Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesSome links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Start with Streets of Rage 4 if you want another urban, arcade-derived side-scrolling brawler with expanded co-op. Choose Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge if you prefer bright pixel art, character-specific abilities and a lighter, group-focused tone. Those are the two recommendations that can be supported by documented similarities and differences; they are not hands-on test rankings.
Fallen City Brawl arrived on Steam and GOG on August 12, 2025, then launched digitally on Switch, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox on PC on October 28, 2026. Its baseline is a late-1980s/early-1990s-inspired city brawler with large pixel sprites, combos, counters, special moves, four playable characters, seven stages and one- or two-player local co-op. Eastasiasoft’s October 28 announcement also lists shared-screen co-op and Steam Remote Play Together.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
At a glance
| Name | Best for | Key spec | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Streets of Rage 4 | Keeping the street-fighting premise while adding broader co-op options | Hand-drawn animation; 12 stages; Switch supports 1–4 players on one system and 1–2 online | Oct 2026 |
| Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge | A brighter, character-led pixel-art group brawl | Pixel-art environments, character-specific skills, combos and four-player simultaneous play documented by the developer | Oct 2026 |
These specifications describe different kinds of match. Streets of Rage 4 is the closer setting-and-structure follow-up, while Shredder’s Revenge retains pixel-art presentation and offers a distinctly different fictional world. Neither is a universal “best” for every player: the right choice depends on whether you care most about urban atmosphere, art style, or the number of people who can play together on your exact platform.
What should I play after Fallen City Brawl?
Streets of Rage 4 is the closest documented match. Both games frame combat around side-scrolling movement through urban spaces, but Streets of Rage 4 replaces Fallen City Brawl’s large pixel sprites with hand-drawn animation and expands the campaign to 12 stages. Its Switch edition is also the clearest choice if your group needs four players on one console or two-player online play.
Popular on Amazon
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Shredder’s Revenge is the better contrast. It keeps pixel art and cooperative beat-’em-up fundamentals while moving from a criminal-underworld city story to the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles setting. The result is a character-driven, more colorful alternative rather than another attempt to reproduce Fallen City Brawl’s gritty streets.
The distinction matters if you are choosing a follow-up rather than simply looking for another game in the genre. A player who wants the same broad urban-fighting premise should begin with Streets of Rage 4. Someone who wants to preserve the pixel-art look but change the mood and cast has a clearer reason to choose Shredder’s Revenge. These are recommendations based on documented features, not a claim that either game has been personally tested or scored against the other.
Is Streets of Rage 4 the closest follow-up?
Yes, if your priority is the urban brawler formula. That designation is an editorial inference from the documented setting, structure and co-op features, not a measured quality score.
Why its premise lines up
Fallen City Brawl draws on late-’80s and early-’90s arcade beat-’em-ups, sends players through city streets and other connected locations, and builds its action around combos, counters and specials. Dotemu describes Streets of Rage 4 as an urban side-scrolling beat-’em-up with new combat mechanics, hand-drawn animation and 12 stages. That combination makes it the most direct next stop for someone who wants the same broad kind of street fight rather than a genre-adjacent game. Dotemu’s game page is the source for its description and stage count.
The stage counts are a useful structural comparison, not a promise that one campaign is longer or better: Fallen City Brawl has seven stages, while Dotemu lists 12 for Streets of Rage 4. The numbers tell you that the latter has more named stages in its documented campaign specification; they do not by themselves establish mission length, replay value, or how much time a playthrough takes.
What changes visually
The visual language is the major difference. Fallen City Brawl uses large pixel sprites; Streets of Rage 4 uses hand-drawn animation. Neither description implies that one style is objectively better, but it does affect what “retro” feels like: one recreates a pixel-era look, while the other updates the series with drawn frames and modern presentation. The official Streets of Rage site documents the game and its physical editions.
Recommended Free Tools
How its co-op works on Switch
Nintendo’s US Switch listing specifies one to four players on a single system and one to two players online for that version. Those limits are platform-specific, so do not assume that every release has the same local or online configuration. If your group has three or four people, the one-system figure is the important one; if you need internet play, the documented Switch limit is two. Nintendo’s US listing is the relevant check for that platform’s player range.
In practical terms, “four-player co-op” is not enough information to plan a session. Four people on the same console and four people joining over the internet are separate capabilities. The Switch listing supports four players on one system but specifies a smaller, one-to-two online range. If your group is split across homes, use the online number, not the local maximum, when deciding whether this version fits. For other platforms, check that platform’s own store listing rather than transferring Nintendo’s numbers to another edition.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What collectors should know
The official series site documents Switch physical releases from Limited Run Games and regular editions through Merge Games. Limited Run Games’ collection page labels its Switch and PS4 editions sold out. That establishes the editions and useful search terms for collectors, but it is not a promise that a retailer currently has a cartridge or disc in stock. Treat availability as a separate check from the game’s platform and player-count specifications.
If you are searching for a boxed Switch copy through a marketplace, a useful query is “Streets of Rage 4 Nintendo Switch physical game.” Before buying, verify that the listing is for a cartridge rather than a download code, and check which edition is being offered. A sold-out label on Limited Run Games’ own page does not establish availability elsewhere, and there is no basis here to promise current Amazon stock or a particular price.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Is Shredder’s Revenge a good alternative?
Yes, when you want pixel art and a lighter, character-led cooperative experience instead of another grim street-crime setting.
Why it suits pixel-art fans
Tribute Games describes Shredder’s Revenge as a side-scrolling beat-’em-up with pixel-art environments, character-specific skills and combo-driven combat. That preserves the visual appeal of Fallen City Brawl more closely than Streets of Rage 4 does, while the named characters and abilities give each playable role a stronger identity. Tribute Games’ page and its press kit describe the game and its co-op.
That makes the art-style comparison straightforward but not exact: both are pixel-based, yet they do not share a setting or cast. Choose Shredder’s Revenge if the pixel presentation is what you want to carry over. Do not pick it expecting another criminal-underworld story simply because the two games use similar broad side-scrolling combat conventions.
How its tone differs
Fallen City Brawl is built around criminal-underworld streets and the atmosphere of an arcade city brawler. Shredder’s Revenge is set in the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles world, so its humor, recognizable heroes and colorful enemies point to a different mood. Choose it for variety when you want the same side-scrolling structure without repeating the same kind of story.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →What is documented about multiplayer
Tribute Games’ press kit documents four-player simultaneous play. That is a developer-level specification, not a guarantee that every platform edition exposes identical online, local or cross-platform options. Check the storefront entry for the exact system you own before promising a four-person session.
In particular, keep the phrase “simultaneous play” distinct from a fully specified online setup. The cited developer description establishes a four-player session, but it does not provide one universal online-player maximum for every storefront and edition. If your plan depends on couch play, online play, or a particular mix of both, verify the mode on the version you intend to buy.
Also popular on Amazon
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How do the two games compare?
| Comparison point | Fallen City Brawl | Streets of Rage 4 | Shredder’s Revenge |
|---|---|---|---|
| Visual style | Large pixel sprites | Hand-drawn animation | Pixel-art environments |
| Setting and tone | City streets and a criminal-underworld story; late-’80s/early-’90s arcade inspiration | Urban side-scrolling brawler | Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles setting; brighter character-led presentation |
| Combat details documented | Combos, counters and special moves | New combat mechanics described by Dotemu | Character-specific skills and combos |
| Stages | 7 | 12 | Not stated in the cited product descriptions |
| Playable-character information | 4 playable characters | Not compared here | Character-specific skills; no total roster count stated here |
| Local co-op | One or two players; shared-screen co-op listed for Steam | Switch: 1–4 players on one system | Four-player simultaneous play documented by the developer; edition limits vary |
| Online co-op | Steam Remote Play Together is listed; native online co-op is not established here | Switch: 1–2 online | Platform-specific limit not established in the cited material |
| Physical status | Physical editions were expected to ship in November 2026; shipping and retailer stock were not confirmed in the October 2026 information | Physical Switch and PS4 editions are documented; Limited Run Games lists its editions as sold out | Not stated in the cited material |
The player-count rows deserve special attention. A game can support four people locally while offering fewer online slots, and a developer’s overall statement can differ from a particular storefront’s regional listing. Confirm the exact edition before buying extra controllers or scheduling an online group.
There are also limits to what this table can establish. It compares only the documented features listed above; it does not rank difficulty, combat depth, campaign length, replayability, frame rate, or value. The available specifications do not supply comparable information for those questions, so they should not be inferred from stage counts or promotional descriptions.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallWhich game fits your setup?
Use the following decisions instead of treating the recommendations as a universal ranking.
- Choose Streets of Rage 4 for the closest setting match. It is the documented option that most directly keeps the urban side-scrolling premise.
- Choose Streets of Rage 4 for four-player Switch couch co-op. Nintendo’s listing gives that version a one-to-four single-system range.
- Choose Streets of Rage 4 for two-player Switch online play. The same listing specifies one to two online players.
- Choose Shredder’s Revenge if pixel art matters more than setting. Its environments stay pixel-based, while the cast and skills create a more character-specific style.
- Choose Shredder’s Revenge for a tonal change. Its Turtles setting is a deliberate break from the criminal-underworld atmosphere.
- Verify the platform listing when four players are essential. The developer documents four-player simultaneous play for Shredder’s Revenge, but the cited material does not establish identical limits for every edition.
- Check physical availability separately from the game’s existence. A documented edition or planned ship month does not establish current stock at a retailer.
A quick decision tree is simple: if your group is on one Switch and has three or four players, the Nintendo listing points to Streets of Rage 4. If your group wants pixel art and is happy to confirm the platform’s co-op details, consider Shredder’s Revenge. If you are playing alone or with one local partner, the specific four-player advantage is less decisive; choose based on whether you want hand-drawn urban action or pixel-art Turtles action.
Is Fallen City Brawl physical yet?
As of the October 28, 2026 announcement, physical editions were expected to ship in November 2026. That wording describes an expectation, not proof that copies had shipped or that a particular retailer had stock. The October 29 information still treated shipping as unconfirmed, so check a current seller listing rather than treating the target month as an arrival date.
The game itself is already digitally available on consoles: Switch, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox on PC launched on October 28, 2026. That corrects the older “console TBA” information that may still appear on earlier publisher pages. The PC versions arrived earlier, on Steam and GOG on August 12, 2025. Digital availability and physical shipment are separate milestones; a console launch does not mean a boxed edition is already on shelves.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Eastasiasoft’s announcement lists seven stages and four playable characters. It describes the stages as including city streets, subways and snowfields, alongside the game’s late-’80s/early-’90s arcade inspiration, combos, counters and specials. These details help explain why the closest documented recommendation is another urban side-scroller, while the Turtles game serves as a pixel-art change of tone.
“From city streets to subways and snowfields, Fallen City Brawl offers a playground of mayhem across its 7 unique stages.” — Eastasiasoft Limited, October 28, 2026
Also popular on Amazon
SaleUGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
The sentence is promotional copy, so it confirms the publisher’s description of the seven-stage structure rather than providing an independent assessment.
What does Fallen City Brawl’s co-op listing actually mean?
Eastasiasoft lists one- or two-player local co-op, and Steam identifies shared-screen co-op. The Steam listing also names Remote Play Together. That feature can let people play together remotely through Steam’s play-together function, but it should not be rewritten as confirmation that Fallen City Brawl has native online co-op or online matchmaking. The listed feature and a built-in online mode are not interchangeable.
This distinction is useful when comparing the follow-ups. Nintendo gives an explicit local and online split for Streets of Rage 4 on Switch: one to four players on one system, one to two online. Tribute Games documents four-player simultaneous play for Shredder’s Revenge, but the cited description does not set one universal per-platform online limit. In both cases, match the exact player mode you need to the version you are considering instead of relying on a broad multiplayer label.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How we picked
The shortlist is intentionally limited to two games with primary-source support for the distinctions that matter after Fallen City Brawl:
- Documented overlap with side-scrolling, urban or arcade-derived beat-’em-up design.
- Clear information about visual presentation, including pixel art versus hand-drawn animation.
- Published co-op details, with platform-specific player limits kept separate from general developer claims.
- Useful structural specifications such as stage count and playable-character emphasis.
- Physical-edition information stated as availability evidence, not as a promise of current stock.
This is a source-based fit assessment, not a claim that either game was tested or benchmarked by this publication. The recommendation for Streets of Rage 4 follows from its documented urban setting and side-scrolling format; the recommendation for Shredder’s Revenge follows from its pixel-art environments, co-op and contrasting Turtles setting. The evidence supports these distinctions, but not a longer ranked list or a verdict about which game is objectively superior.
What should I check before buying?
- Identify your exact platform. Switch, PlayStation, Xbox and PC editions can expose different player limits and distribution options.
- Read the player-count line on that edition’s storefront. For Streets of Rage 4 on Switch, distinguish one-to-four local players from one-to-two online players.
- Decide whether visual fidelity or setting is your priority. Pick hand-drawn urban action with Streets of Rage 4, or pixel-art Turtles characters with Shredder’s Revenge.
- Separate digital release from physical availability. A console launch date does not mean a boxed edition has shipped, and a documented physical edition does not guarantee current retailer stock.
- For a group session, confirm the edition’s multiplayer mode immediately before purchase. This avoids treating a general developer description as a universal promise for every storefront.
- For a physical copy, verify the format and seller. Confirm whether a marketplace offer is a cartridge, disc or download code; do not assume a listing is a boxed edition based only on its title.
- For Fallen City Brawl, treat November 2026 as an expected shipping window. The announcement did not confirm a specific dispatch day or retailer inventory.
Frequently Asked Questions
What should I play after Fallen City Brawl?
Start with Streets of Rage 4 for the closest documented urban, side-scrolling match. Pick Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge if pixel art and a brighter, character-led co-op setting matter more.
Which game has couch co-op for four players?
Nintendo’s US listing specifies one to four players on one system for the Switch version of Streets of Rage 4. Tribute Games documents four-player simultaneous play for Shredder’s Revenge, but check the exact edition for its local and online limits.
Does Remote Play Together mean Fallen City Brawl has native online co-op?
No. The Steam listing names Remote Play Together, but that feature is not evidence of a built-in online matchmaking mode. Eastasiasoft lists one- or two-player local co-op; the cited product information does not establish native online co-op.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Is Fallen City Brawl physical yet?
Eastasiasoft said physical editions were expected to ship in November 2026. That was an expected shipping window, not confirmation that copies had shipped or that a retailer had stock. Check a current seller listing for availability.
Will the Fallen City Brawl physical edition definitely ship in November 2026?
No specific dispatch date was confirmed. November was stated as the expected shipping month, so the actual arrival date and retailer inventory may differ.
Can four people play Shredder’s Revenge on every platform?
The developer’s press kit documents four-player simultaneous play, but the cited description does not give one universal limit for every edition. Verify the local and online player fields for your specific platform.
How can collectors verify Streets of Rage 4 boxed editions?
The official series site records Switch physical releases from Limited Run Games and regular editions through Merge Games. Limited Run Games labels its Switch and PS4 editions sold out on its collection page; check retailers separately for current stock.
Are the listed stage counts a measure of campaign length?
No. Eastasiasoft lists seven stages for Fallen City Brawl, and Dotemu lists 12 for Streets of Rage 4. Those are stage counts, not evidence of playtime, mission length or replay value.
Is there a confirmed price or Amazon listing for these recommendations?
No price or live Amazon inventory is established here. If searching for a boxed Streets of Rage 4 Switch copy, verify that a listing is for a physical cartridge rather than a download code and check the seller’s current availability.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The Bottom Line
For the closest follow-up, choose Streets of Rage 4: it keeps the urban side-scrolling premise and has clearly specified Switch co-op limits. For pixel art and a brighter change of tone, choose Shredder’s Revenge. Check each platform’s player-count details before organizing a group, and treat Fallen City Brawl’s November 2026 physical shipment as expected—not confirmed—until a seller shows current stock.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

