Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteSome links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Verdict: The Solidteknics AUS-ION 26cm frypan is worth buying if you want one uncoated iron pan for induction, gas, electric, ceramic, oven, barbecue and campfire use—and you accept hand washing, careful drying and occasional seasoning. Its seamless 3 mm wrought-iron body is lighter than many cast-iron pans by the manufacturer’s positioning, but at 1.6 kg it is not a lightweight skillet. Choose something else if dishwasher convenience or maintenance-free non-stick performance matters more than durability and versatility.
The pan arrives pre-seasoned with non-GMO rice bran oil, so it can be used immediately. Its seasoning is renewable rather than a finite synthetic coating, but acidic foods, harsh detergents and trapped moisture can wear it back. The key decision is therefore less about whether it can cook on your stove and more about whether you are willing to maintain an iron cooking surface.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What is the Solidteknics AUS-ION 26cm frypan?
The AUS-ION 26cm is an Australian-made wrought-iron frypan formed from a solid sheet. Solidteknics describes it as a seamless, one-piece pan with no synthetic coating, rivets or separate handle attachment. The result is an iron cooking surface and a continuous body rather than a coated pan assembled from multiple parts.
The manufacturer pre-seasons the pan with baked-on non-GMO rice bran oil. That treatment is intended to make the pan ready for first use, not to eliminate all future care. As you cook and maintain it, the seasoning layer can change, be reinforced and, if neglected, be partially removed.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Specification | Published figure or description | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Diameter | 26 cm | Current Solidteknics product specification and Minimax listing |
| Capacity | 1.75 L | Current Solidteknics and Minimax listings |
| Weight | 1.6 kg | Solidteknics and CHOICE current listings |
| Metal thickness | 3 mm | Solidteknics product specification |
| Approximate stove-contact surface | 21–22 cm | Current product specification |
| Total length | 52.2 cm | Current Solidteknics and Minimax listings |
| Bowl height | 4 cm | Current product specification |
| Construction | Seamless, one-piece wrought iron | Solidteknics description; CHOICE identifies the body as wrought from a solid sheet |
| Coating | No synthetic coating; pre-seasoned with rice bran oil | Solidteknics description |
The 26 cm measurement describes the pan’s nominal diameter, while the smaller contact figure describes the area directly over a burner or induction zone. That distinction matters when matching the pan to a cooktop ring and when estimating how much food can sit over the hottest part.
Is the AUS-ION 26cm a good buy?
It is a strong buy for a cook who values material durability, broad heat-source compatibility and a renewable cooking surface. It is a poor fit for anyone who expects coated-pan convenience, dishwasher cleaning or zero maintenance.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Reasons to choose it
- One pan for many heat sources: Solidteknics states that the pan works on induction, gas, electric, ceramic, in an oven, on a barbecue and over a campfire.
- Rivetless construction: The seamless body has no rivet heads that can trap food, and there are no separate handle fasteners to loosen over time.
- Renewable seasoning: The cooking surface can be rebuilt through use and touch-up seasoning instead of being discarded when a synthetic coating is scratched.
- Iron thermal mass: The 3 mm body is designed to retain heat. No independent heat-retention or cooking-speed measurement was supplied, so treat performance claims as material-based expectations rather than laboratory results.
- Moderate-for-iron weight: At 1.6 kg, it is positioned by the manufacturer and retailers as lighter than many cast-iron pans. That is not an independently measured cast-iron comparison in the available evidence.
Reasons to skip it
- It is still heavy: A 1.6 kg pan can be tiring for one-handed lifting, especially when full. Its 52.2 cm overall length also needs adequate storage space.
- It needs hand care: Plan to wash it by hand, dry it fully and apply a light oil film after use.
- Seasoning is not permanent: Acidic foods and detergents can erode the layer, and moisture left on the iron can cause rust.
- There is no synthetic non-stick guarantee: The manufacturer describes the seasoned surface as ready to cook from first use, but publicly visible CHOICE material does not provide a numeric non-stick score or a long-term independent cooking-performance result.
How does it compare with cast iron and carbon steel?
The AUS-ION sits between traditional cast iron and thinner carbon-steel cookware in practical use. It shares cast iron’s uncoated, seasonable surface and heat capacity while using wrought iron and a one-piece construction. The comparison below separates published AUS-ION facts from attributes that were not specified for generic competing cookware.
| Decision factor | Solidteknics AUS-ION 26cm | Typical cast-iron pan | Typical carbon-steel pan |
|---|---|---|---|
| Material and forming | Wrought from a solid sheet; seamless one-piece body | Not stated for a generic model; usually cast as one piece | Not stated for a generic model; usually formed from sheet steel |
| Published weight for this comparison | 1.6 kg | Not stated; the “lighter than cast iron” claim is manufacturer/retailer positioning | Not stated |
| Nominal diameter | 26 cm | Model-dependent | Model-dependent |
| Seasoning | Pre-seasoned; renewable with cooking and maintenance | Usually requires seasoning or comes pre-seasoned, depending on model | Usually requires seasoning or comes pre-seasoned, depending on model |
| Maintenance | Hand wash, dry thoroughly and oil lightly; acidic foods and detergents can strip seasoning | Model-dependent; uncoated examples require similar rust and seasoning care | Model-dependent; uncoated examples require similar rust and seasoning care |
| Heat-source compatibility | Induction, gas, electric, ceramic, oven, BBQ and campfire | Model-dependent | Model-dependent |
| Warranty | Manufacturer advertises a multi-century warranty; read current terms | Brand and model-dependent | Brand and model-dependent |
Choose the AUS-ION over cast iron when a seamless wrought-iron body, a somewhat lower claimed weight and broad compatibility are more useful than maximum mass. Choose it over thinner carbon steel when you prefer a sturdier 3 mm body and do not mind carrying more weight. Those are design trade-offs, not substitutes for a controlled cooking test; the available independent listing does not establish comparative browning, release or egg performance.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Which cooktops and ovens can use it?
Solidteknics says every pan in the range is induction-compatible and works on gas, electric and ceramic cooktops, as well as in an oven, on a BBQ and over a campfire. The product page also says this model is designed to fit a standard 600 mm domestic oven.
Check your own oven before buying. “Standard 600 mm” describes the intended appliance class, not a guarantee that every cavity, rack position or door clearance will fit a 52.2 cm-long pan. Measure the usable internal width and depth, account for the handle angle, and confirm that the rack can support the pan safely.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Heat-source checks before first use
- Induction: Confirm that the pan’s base sits within the active induction zone; the listed 21–22 cm contact surface is smaller than the 26 cm rim.
- Gas: Select a burner that supports the base without allowing flames to climb the sides.
- Electric or ceramic: Lift rather than drag the pan to reduce the chance of scratching the glass surface.
- Oven: Verify cavity dimensions and remember that the iron and handle become extremely hot.
- BBQ or campfire: Keep the pan stable and use heat-resistant protection when moving it.
How much seasoning work does it need?
Less than an unseasoned iron pan at the start, but more than coated cookware over its lifetime. The baked-on rice-bran-oil finish means you can cook from first use, while the surface gradually changes according to heat, fat, food acidity and cleaning habits.
First-use routine
- Read the current care instructions supplied with the pan.
- Wash it by hand to remove packaging residue, then dry it immediately and completely.
- Warm the pan gently and wipe on a very thin film of cooking oil or fat. Excess oil can become sticky rather than protective.
- Start with ordinary cooking that uses some fat while the surface develops. Avoid treating the initial factory seasoning as indestructible.
Ongoing seasoning
After cooking, clean the pan while it is still manageable to handle, dry it thoroughly and wipe on a light oil coat. Regular use can reinforce the seasoned layer. If a patch becomes dull, dry or lightly rusty, remove loose residue, dry the iron and apply a compatible touch-up seasoning treatment according to the manufacturer’s current instructions.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Acidic ingredients can erode seasoning, especially during long simmering. That does not make a brief acidic recipe impossible, but it means you should inspect the surface afterward and be prepared to rebuild the affected area. Aggressive detergents have the same risk, so avoid treating this pan like dishwasher-safe coated cookware.
How should you clean and store the pan?
Cleaning is straightforward if moisture control becomes a habit. Rust usually starts when water remains on the iron, not because the pan cannot be washed.
Recommended Free Tools
- Remove food residue: While the pan is warm but safe to handle, wipe or loosen stuck food with a suitable utensil or scrubber.
- Hand wash: Use water and a restrained amount of detergent when needed. Do not put the pan in a dishwasher.
- Dry immediately: Towel-dry every surface, including the handle junction and underside.
- Drive off remaining moisture: Place the pan over low heat briefly if necessary, watching it so the oil film does not smoke.
- Protect the surface: Wipe on a thin coat of oil before storage.
- Store dry: Keep it in a dry cupboard with airflow. If stacking pans, use a separator that will not hold moisture against the iron.
If rust appears, remove the loose rust, wash and dry the pan, then restore the affected seasoning. A small repair is normally easier than allowing corrosion to spread under a neglected oil film.
What can the AUS-ION 26cm frypan realistically do?
The published evidence supports versatility of construction and heat-source use, not a quantified promise about food release or browning. You can reasonably evaluate it as an iron pan intended for high-heat stovetop and oven cooking, but claims that it is “non-stick” in the same way as a modern synthetic coating should be treated as manufacturer or retailer descriptions.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Your results will depend on preheating, the amount of fat, the condition of the seasoning and the food being cooked. A well-maintained iron surface can become easier to cook on over time, while a poorly dried or recently stripped surface may stick and need rebuilding. No public numeric CHOICE non-stick score or long-term independent cooking test was identified for this exact model.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Does the one-piece design matter?
It matters mainly for durability and cleaning. Because the body and handle are formed as one seamless piece, there are no rivet heads inside the bowl to collect residue and no handle fasteners that can loosen. The trade-off is that the entire handle conducts heat during stovetop and oven use, so protective gloves or a dry cloth are essential whenever the pan has been heated.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsThe construction also makes the pan less forgiving of poor storage: the handle’s full length contributes to the 52.2 cm overall footprint. Measure your drawer, cupboard or hanging rail before ordering rather than relying on the 26 cm diameter alone.
What does the warranty cover?
Solidteknics advertises a multi-century warranty, an unusually long headline promise. The duration alone does not tell you which defects, misuse cases, finishes or shipping issues are covered. Read the current warranty document for the country where you buy, and keep the receipt and retailer details in case a claim is needed.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Seasoning wear, rust caused by retained moisture and damage from misuse may be treated differently from a manufacturing defect. Do not assume that a renewable seasoning layer is covered in the same way as the iron body.
What should you check before buying?
Retail stock, pricing and warranty wording can change by country and date, so verify the exact listing immediately before payment. Use the product name “Solidteknics AUS-ION 26cm frypan” and confirm that the listing matches the wrought-iron model rather than another size or finish.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →- Confirm the current price, currency, stock status and delivery region.
- Check that the listed weight is 1.6 kg and capacity is 1.75 L for the model you intend to buy.
- Verify that the seller states induction, gas, electric, ceramic, oven, BBQ and campfire compatibility.
- Read the current warranty terms, including exclusions and the process for claims.
- Measure your cooktop zone, oven cavity and storage space.
- Budget for hand washing, drying and occasional seasoning supplies if you do not already have suitable oil and cleaning tools.
Buy it when those checks align with your routine: one durable pan, many heat sources and a renewable surface in exchange for deliberate care. If your priority is dishwasher use or a maintenance-free coating, the AUS-ION’s central design advantage becomes a disadvantage.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Solidteknics’ multi-century warranty actually mean?
It is a headline warranty duration, not a promise that every type of damage is covered forever. Confirm the current regional terms, exclusions, proof-of-purchase requirement and claim process with the seller or manufacturer before relying on it.
Why is the stated cooking area smaller than the pan diameter?
The diameter measures the rim-to-rim size, while the contact figure describes the flatter base that sits over a burner or induction coil. A cooktop zone matched to the base generally heats more predictably than one much smaller or larger than it.
Can I leave the pan wet overnight after washing?
That is risky for uncoated iron because residual moisture can lead to rust. Dry it immediately, warm it briefly if needed to remove hidden water, and apply a thin protective oil film before storage.
How do I know whether a retailer is listing the correct AUS-ION model?
Match the exact 26cm name with the published 1.6 kg weight, 1.75 L capacity and one-piece wrought-iron description. Also check the country-specific warranty and return terms, since listings and conditions can differ by market.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

