Recommended Free Tools
Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Verdict: The Sleep Republic ES is a pocket-spring hybrid that delivers a supportive, springy feel with strong edge stability, low tested partner disturbance and no unusual heat build-up in Bedbuyer’s testing. It is a sensible value choice if you want more airflow and bounce than an all-foam mattress, but firmness is not universal: CHOICE records the claimed feel as firm, while Bedbuyer rates it 7.5/10 and calls it medium-firm.
The ES makes most sense for couples, back and stomach sleepers, and side sleepers who prefer substantial support. Check the current sale price, confirm that your bed has a rigid base, and read the regional return-shipping conditions before ordering because prices and deductions can change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What is the Sleep Republic ES mattress?
The ES is a mattress-in-a-box hybrid built around individually wrapped pocket springs and high-density foam. Its design combines a breathable Tencel™ cover, FirmCore™ foam, a three-zone high-definition pocket-spring unit and dynamic edge support.
- Cover: Tencel™ fabric intended to feel breathable and manage moisture.
- Comfort layer: FirmCore™ high-density foam for cushioning and load distribution.
- Support core: Three-zone pocket springs that respond independently under different parts of the body.
- Perimeter: Dynamic edge support to make the usable sleep surface more stable.
- Handling: Bedbuyer reports four horizontal side handles.
- Profile: Bedbuyer lists a 28 cm height; CHOICE’s tested double measured 27 cm.
CHOICE classifies the ES as a boxed spring mattress and recorded 13 layers. Its tested double weighed 33 kg and contained 599 springs per square metre. Bedbuyer describes the spring unit as containing up to 2,500 individually wrapped springs, a total-count description that is not directly interchangeable with CHOICE’s per-square-metre density.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How firm is the Sleep Republic ES?
Expect a firm-leaning medium-firm feel rather than a plush pillow-top sensation. The difference between published descriptions is important: CHOICE records Sleep Republic’s claimed firmness as firm, while Bedbuyer’s reviewers reached a consensus score of 7.5 out of 10, with 10 being the firmest, and label it medium-firm.
That range reflects how firmness is perceived rather than a contradiction in the physical mattress. Body weight, sleeping position, the foundation underneath and personal preference all change how deeply the foam compresses and how much spring resistance you feel.
Which sleepers are most likely to like it?
- Back sleepers: The combination of supported hips and even weight distribution should suit people who dislike a hammock-like feel.
- Stomach sleepers: A firmer surface can help prevent excessive midsection sink, although individual comfort still depends on body shape.
- Side sleepers: Bedbuyer reports gentle shoulder and leg cradling, but some owners say it feels too firm at first. A heavier side sleeper may compress the comfort layers more deeply.
- Heavier sleepers: Bedbuyer notes deeper sink for heavier people. That is not automatically a problem, but it can make the mattress feel softer and reduce the sense of surface firmness.
Does the ES sleep cool and stop partner movement?
Bedbuyer found low partner disturbance, stable edges without a roll-off sensation and no abnormal heat retention during its testing. The open spring structure allows more air movement than a dense all-foam core, while the cover is intended to remain breathable. Those are test observations, not a guarantee for every bedroom.
| Performance area | What the testing reports | What can change the result |
|---|---|---|
| Motion isolation | Low partner disturbance in Bedbuyer’s assessment | Body weight, mattress position and the bed frame can alter how vibration travels |
| Edge support | Stable edges with no roll-off reported | Long-term wear, an unsuitable base or sitting repeatedly on one spot |
| Temperature | No abnormal heat retention observed; airflow credited to the cover and open springs | Room temperature, bedding, clothing, humidity and individual sleeping temperature |
| Pressure distribution | Smooth, even distribution with gentle shoulder and leg cradling and supported hips | Sleeping position, body shape and the firmness of the foundation |
If you and a partner have very different firmness preferences, the ES has no published split-firmness or adjustable-comfort option. A trial is therefore more valuable than relying on the label alone.
What are the ES mattress specifications and dimensions?
The two published profiles differ by 1 cm, which is normal when manufacturers and reviewers measure compressed or finished upholstery in different ways. Use the dimensions supplied for the size you order and allow clearance for bedding.
| Specification | Published detail | Source context |
|---|---|---|
| Construction | Hybrid, pocket-spring mattress in a box | CHOICE classification |
| Spring density | 599 springs per square metre | CHOICE tested double |
| Spring unit | Three-zone high-definition unit, up to 2,500 individually wrapped springs | Bedbuyer description |
| Layers | 13 | CHOICE tested double |
| Weight | 33 kg | CHOICE tested double |
| Thickness | 27 cm | CHOICE tested double |
| Profile | 28 cm | Bedbuyer listing |
| Double dimensions | 191.5 × 138 × 27 cm | CHOICE tested double |
| Handles | Four horizontal side handles | Bedbuyer description |
How much does the Sleep Republic ES cost?
Prices are volatile, so treat the figures below as dated reference points rather than a current quote. Bedbuyer’s update on 24 August 2026 listed both retail and promotional prices; promotions can end without notice.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Size | Bedbuyer listed retail price (24 Aug 2026) | Bedbuyer promotional price (24 Aug 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Single | $620 | $465 |
| King single | $720 | $540 |
| Double | $940 | $705 |
| Queen | $1,260 | $945 |
| King | $1,480 | $1,110 |
CHOICE recorded a different snapshot for its tested double: $949 listed and $712 paid after bargaining. Bedbuyer’s queen figure is therefore not comparable to CHOICE’s double, and neither source establishes that a particular price will still be available when you order. Check the checkout total, delivery terms and any regional return deduction before treating a sale price as the final cost.
What are the trial, warranty and return rules?
Bedbuyer reports a 150-night home trial and a 12-year warranty. CHOICE records a 150-day trial in its tested listing, so the retailer’s current written terms should control if the wording differs. The trial is intended to let your body adjust; Sleep Republic asks customers to keep the mattress for at least 14 days before requesting a return.
What happens if you do not like it?
- Use the mattress for the minimum adjustment period stated by the retailer, currently 14 days according to Bedbuyer.
- Contact Sleep Republic through the approved returns process before arranging transport yourself.
- Keep the mattress clean and undamaged and follow the company’s packaging, inspection and collection instructions.
- Ask for the exact refund calculation. Bedbuyer says regional or rural return shipping may be deducted, so the amount refunded can be lower than the purchase total.
The 12-year warranty covers faulty materials or workmanship, not every comfort preference or change caused by an unsuitable foundation. Read the current warranty exclusions and keep your order details in case a claim is needed.
How is delivery handled?
Bedbuyer states that delivery is free Australia-wide, with typical metro delivery in one to three business days and regional or remote delivery in three to seven business days. Those are typical estimates, not guaranteed appointment times; remote addresses, carrier capacity and public holidays can extend the wait.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsBecause the ES arrives compressed in a box, plan the route into the bedroom before delivery. A queen or larger mattress is heavy and awkward even when boxed, and the finished double tested by CHOICE weighed 33 kg. Two-person lifting is sensible for stairs, narrow hallways and final placement.
What type of bed base does the ES need?
Use a flat platform or a solid-slatted base with adequate, even support. Bedbuyer specifically warns against flexible posture slats and adjustable electric bases because bending or uneven support can damage components or affect warranty coverage.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Measure slat spacing and confirm that the base does not flex significantly under load.
- Make sure every corner and the centre support are level before unpacking the mattress.
- Do not place the mattress on a damaged frame, bowed slats or a base that leaves unsupported gaps.
- If you are replacing an adjustable frame, obtain written confirmation that the current ES warranty permits that model before purchase.
A suitable base also helps preserve the edge-support structure and prevents a softer or uneven feel that could be mistaken for a mattress defect.
Where is the mattress made, and is the foam certified?
The ES is designed in Melbourne, Australia and manufactured in China. Bedbuyer says the FirmCore foam is CertiPUR-US certified for toxicity, emissions and durability standards. Certification applies to the foam specification; it does not mean every component of the finished mattress has the same certification.
How does the ES compare with all-foam alternatives?
The main decision is whether you prefer spring response and ventilation or the deeper, quieter contouring associated with all-foam construction. Bedbuyer contrasts the ES with Koala’s all-foam design and Emma Comfort’s softer all-foam feel.
| Characteristic | Sleep Republic ES | Koala | Emma Comfort |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core construction | Three-zone pocket springs with high-density foam | All-foam construction | All-foam construction |
| Feel described in the comparison | Springier, firm-leaning medium-firm | More absorbent response | Softer all-foam feel |
| Air movement | Open spring system and breathable cover support ventilation | Not stated in the cited comparison | Not stated in the cited comparison |
| Motion response | Low disturbance reported, with some spring rebound | More absorbent feel can reduce rebound | Softer foam response; exact isolation result not stated |
| Edge support | Dynamic edge support; stable in Bedbuyer testing | Not stated in the cited comparison | Not stated in the cited comparison |
| Firmness adjustability | No split or adjustable firmness option stated | Not stated in the cited comparison | Not stated in the cited comparison |
Choose the ES when you want easier movement, a more buoyant surface and stronger reported perimeter stability. An all-foam model may suit someone who wants less bounce and a more enveloping feel, but the cited comparison does not establish equivalent trial, warranty or base terms for those alternatives.
What do owners say about the ES?
ProductReview’s listing displays a 4.8 rating from 2,161 reviews. Its summary commonly mentions support, back, hip and shoulder comfort, motion isolation and edge support. It also includes reports of heavy handling and comments from some side sleepers that the mattress feels too firm initially.
Those comments represent aggregated consumer sentiment, not a controlled laboratory test. A high average score can coexist with individual complaints because body weight, sleeping position, bedroom temperature and bed-base design vary widely.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Are the durability and score claims independently verified?
BestMattressAustralia’s 27 July 2026 affiliate review gives the ES an 8.8/10 score, lists a queen price of $1,008 and claims durability testing at 1,400 N across 36,000 cycles. These figures are that publisher’s claims and should not be treated as a universal laboratory rating or a guaranteed lifespan for every owner.
The more directly comparable performance observations in this review come from Bedbuyer’s firmness, motion, edge and temperature assessment and CHOICE’s recorded specifications and price snapshot.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Who should buy the Sleep Republic ES?
The ES is a good fit when your priorities line up with its hybrid design and firm-leaning support.
- You share a bed and want low tested movement transfer without giving up spring responsiveness.
- You sleep on your back or stomach, or you are a side sleeper who prefers a supportive rather than plush surface.
- You tend to sleep warm and want more airflow than a dense all-foam core usually provides.
- You need stable edges for sitting down, getting up or using more of the mattress width.
- You can provide a rigid, level base and are comfortable checking the current return conditions.
Who should consider another mattress?
Look elsewhere if you need a very soft, deeply hugging feel, an adjustable or split firmness, or guaranteed compatibility with an electric adjustable frame. The ES may also disappoint a lightweight side sleeper who needs substantial pressure relief at the shoulder and hip, particularly during the initial break-in period.
People who cannot manage a heavy boxed mattress should arrange help before delivery. A return can involve a regional shipping deduction, so shoppers in rural areas should calculate that potential cost before relying on the trial.
What should you check before ordering?
- Measure the room and frame: Confirm the chosen size, doorway clearance and base dimensions.
- Inspect the base: Replace flexible or damaged slats and verify centre support.
- Record the price: Save the checkout total and the date because promotional pricing changes.
- Read the current terms: Confirm whether the listing says 150 nights or 150 days, the minimum adjustment period and any regional freight deduction.
- Plan setup: Have another adult available for the 33 kg-class boxed weight and place the box near the final room.
- Keep documentation: Retain the invoice, warranty terms and delivery record for a future claim.
Is the Sleep Republic ES worth it?
The ES offers a convincing specification for its sale-price bracket: a multi-zone pocket-spring core, high-density foam, reinforced edges, breathable materials and a long stated warranty. Bedbuyer’s 7.5/10 firmness consensus, low motion transfer and stable-edge findings make it especially compelling for couples who want support without an unusually hot or unstable surface.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Its limitations are equally clear. Firmness is subjective, the profile and trial wording differ between published sources, rural returns can cost more, and the warranty depends on using a suitable base. If those conditions fit your situation, the ES is a reasonable value hybrid; if you need plush pressure relief or adjustable firmness, the trial is a safeguard rather than proof that it will suit you.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why do the spring counts differ between sources?
CHOICE reports 599 springs per square metre for its tested double, while Bedbuyer describes up to 2,500 springs in the whole three-zone unit. One is an area density and the other is a total-count description, and no size-by-size spring breakdown is published in the cited material.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWill the mattress feel different after the adjustment period?
Sleep Republic asks customers to use it for at least 14 days before returning it, allowing initial body and material adjustment. The available reviews do not publish a second firmness score after that period, so any change beyond normal settling is individual rather than documented.
Is the ProductReview score a laboratory result?
No. The 4.8 score from 2,161 reviews is an aggregated owner rating. It is useful for spotting recurring themes, but it does not control for body weight, bed base, room temperature or sleeping position the way a standardized test does.
Does the 28 cm profile include the cover and quilting?
The cited material does not state the measurement method or whether compression, quilting and cover height are included. Because CHOICE measured 27 cm on a tested double and Bedbuyer lists 28 cm, check the retailer’s current dimensional drawing if fitted-sheet depth or furniture clearance is critical.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →

