Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Five OnePlus phones in the current official security-lifecycle table reach 2029 or later: OnePlus 12 (through 1 February 2029), OnePlus 13 and 13R (through 7 January 2031), OnePlus 15 (through 13 November 2031), and OnePlus 15R (through 31 December 2031). The OnePlus 15R has the latest listed security-support end date, while the OnePlus 12 is the lower-cost, shorter-runway option in this group.
Those dates are security-support commitments, not a promise that every model receives an update on the same day or that every country gets identical firmware. Android-version guarantees are also separate: OnePlus has specifically confirmed four Android OS updates for the 13 and 13R, from OxygenOS 15 through Android 19.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which OnePlus phones receive security support through 2029?
According to OnePlus’s current Product Security Update Period table, these are the five models whose listed security support reaches 2029 or later. The dates are the manufacturer’s stated end dates for the product-security support period.
| Phone | Listed security-support end date | What that means for a buyer | Confirmed major-Android policy |
|---|---|---|---|
| OnePlus 12 | 1 February 2029 | Earliest end date in this group; the shortest remaining support runway | Not stated in the cited lifecycle material |
| OnePlus 13 | 7 January 2031 | Flagship model with support listed into 2031 | Four Android OS updates, beginning with OxygenOS 15 and including Android 16, 17, 18 and 19 |
| OnePlus 13R | 7 January 2031 | R-series alternative with the same listed security end date as the 13 | Four Android OS updates, beginning with OxygenOS 15 and including Android 16, 17, 18 and 19 |
| OnePlus 15 | 13 November 2031 | One of the two latest-supported phones in the table | Not stated in the cited lifecycle material |
| OnePlus 15R | 31 December 2031 | Latest listed security-support end date among the five | Not stated in the cited lifecycle material |
The table does not establish retail price, current inventory, warranty length, network bands, or availability in every market. Those details vary by country, seller and model number and must be checked separately before purchase.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What does “support until 2029” actually mean?
“Support until 2029” refers to the date OnePlus lists for security support, not to a guaranteed number of feature releases or a fixed monthly update calendar. A phone can remain usable after that date, but OnePlus is no longer promising security fixes for the product once its listed support period ends.
The official lifecycle table also does not promise that an update released on a particular day will reach every region simultaneously. Firmware approval, carrier testing and regional software channels can change delivery timing. Treat the date as the end of the manufacturer’s stated support window, not as a schedule for the next patch.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsSecurity updates and Android upgrades are different commitments
A security-support date answers “How long does OnePlus list this product for security maintenance?” It does not, by itself, answer “Which Android version will the phone receive?” OnePlus can publish security fixes without changing the Android version, and an Android upgrade can arrive at different times in different markets.
Only the OnePlus 13 and 13R have a specific major-version promise in the cited material. For the other three phones, do not infer an Android-version count from the security end date.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Which OnePlus model has the longest software-support window?
The OnePlus 15R has the latest listed security end date: 31 December 2031. The OnePlus 15 follows on 13 November 2031, while the OnePlus 13 and 13R end on 7 January 2031. The OnePlus 12 ends much earlier, on 1 February 2029.
| Order by support end date | Model | Date | Difference from the next model in the table |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | OnePlus 12 | 1 February 2029 | Earliest ending |
| 2 | OnePlus 13 / 13R | 7 January 2031 | Nearly two years later than the OnePlus 12 |
| 3 | OnePlus 15 | 13 November 2031 | About ten months after the 13 and 13R date |
| 4 | OnePlus 15R | 31 December 2031 | Latest date listed |
The ordering is useful when long-term security coverage is your main criterion. It is not a complete ranking of the phones: camera hardware, performance, display, battery, charging, storage and current price are separate purchase decisions, and the supplied lifecycle information does not provide comparable specifications for them.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Will the OnePlus 13 and 13R get Android 19?
Yes. OnePlus confirmed four Android OS updates for the OnePlus 13 and 13R, starting from OxygenOS 15 and including Android 16, Android 17, Android 18 and Android 19. The clarification was attributed to OnePlus’s North America public-relations team and reproduced by Droid Life.
That statement describes the number and range of major Android updates; it does not set a universal release date. The first eligible update can still be staged by country, carrier or software channel, and the wording does not turn the security end date into a promise of monthly delivery.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What the Android 19 statement does not cover
- It does not promise that every region receives each release at the same time.
- It does not establish four major upgrades for the OnePlus 12, 15 or 15R.
- It does not guarantee that every new feature behaves identically on every hardware or carrier variant.
- It does not extend the listed security-support end date beyond 7 January 2031 for the 13 and 13R.
How should you choose between the flagship and R-series models?
The support table shows a clear distinction in positioning, but it does not provide a full hardware comparison. The standard-number models are the flagship line in this list; the 13R and 15R are R-series alternatives. Choose by the support date you need, then verify the hardware and market details for the exact version being sold.
| If your priority is… | Start with… | Why | What to verify next |
|---|---|---|---|
| The latest listed security coverage | OnePlus 15R | Its listed end date is 31 December 2031, the latest of the five | Local availability, model number, network compatibility and warranty |
| A flagship model with a 2031 security date | OnePlus 15 | Security support is listed through 13 November 2031 | Price and stock in your market; no major-Android count is established here |
| A confirmed Android 19 path | OnePlus 13 or 13R | Both have the stated four-update policy through Android 19 | Regional firmware channel and the exact device variant |
| A lower entry price with support still reaching 2029 | OnePlus 12 | It remains on the official list through 1 February 2029 | Whether the discount compensates for its earlier support end date |
“R-series” should not be treated as a guarantee of identical specifications to the flagship model. Before paying, compare the exact device listing, storage configuration, network bands and software channel for your country.
Is the OnePlus 12 still worth buying for software support?
It can be, if the price is materially lower and you are comfortable with support ending on 1 February 2029. It is the earliest-ending phone in this five-model group, so it makes less sense for someone choosing primarily for the longest possible security coverage.
For a purchase made in late 2026, the OnePlus 12’s listed date leaves a shorter runway than the 2031 models. A buyer who keeps phones for many years should compare the discount against that earlier cutoff rather than assuming that every current OnePlus phone has the same policy.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
When the OnePlus 12 is the rational choice
- You can buy it at a substantially lower, verified local price than the newer models.
- You expect to replace the phone before February 2029.
- You have confirmed that the seller’s variant works with your carrier and includes the warranty you need.
When to choose a newer model instead
- You want the longest available security runway.
- You need the specifically confirmed Android 19 path offered by the OnePlus 13 and 13R.
- You are buying for a household member who may keep the device well beyond 2029.
What should you check before buying one of these phones?
Support dates apply to a product model, while the practical buying experience depends on the exact regional variant. Use this checklist before ordering, especially when a listing is imported or refurbished.
- Match the model name and model number. Check the full identifier in the listing and on the box or device information screen. Similar names can have different lifecycle entries.
- Confirm the support date in the current OnePlus Product Security Update Period table. Use the date for the precise model rather than relying on a retailer’s headline.
- Check the sales region. Confirm that the phone is intended for your country or carrier market and that its network bands are compatible.
- Ask who provides the warranty. An imported phone may have different warranty handling from a locally sold unit.
- Check update-channel details. Carrier-branded and unlocked software can follow different approval paths, so ask the seller which firmware channel the device uses.
- Review the return window. Test mobile connectivity, updates and the device identifier immediately, while a return is still possible.
- Compare total cost, not just the headline price. Include taxes, shipping, accessories and any warranty or return limitations before deciding that an older model is the bargain.
Why are the OnePlus 11 and 12R not included?
They do not meet a strict “security support through the end of calendar 2029” test. OnePlus’s official table lists both the OnePlus 11 and OnePlus 12R as ending in February 2028, so including either in a 2029-or-later list would overstate their support period.
This distinction matters because “supports 2029” can be used loosely to mean “receives some update during 2029.” The dates here use the stricter and more useful interpretation: the manufacturer’s listed security-support period reaches 2029 or a later year.
What happens when a OnePlus phone reaches its support end date?
The phone does not automatically stop working on the listed date. Apps, calls and existing features may continue to function, but the manufacturer has ended its stated security-maintenance commitment for that product.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
At that point, avoid treating a newly released patch as evidence of an extended policy. Check the device’s current software information, the official lifecycle table and any regional notice before relying on continued maintenance for sensitive work.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a OnePlus phone keep working after its security-support date?
Yes. Reaching the listed date does not remotely disable the handset. It means OnePlus no longer promises security fixes for that product, so the risk profile changes even if everyday functions continue.
Are OnePlus 13 and 13R software updates released worldwide on the same day?
Not necessarily. OnePlus’s four-update statement covers eligibility through Android 19, while rollout timing can vary by country, carrier and software channel.
Does buying an imported OnePlus model extend its support period?
No extension is established by the lifecycle information. Support is tied to the phone’s model and policy, so verify the exact identifier and regional firmware rather than assuming an imported unit has a later end date.
Where can I verify a phone’s exact OnePlus support deadline?
Use OnePlus’s current Product Security Update Period table and match the entry to the full model number shown by the seller. If the listing omits that identifier, ask for it before ordering.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

