Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Buy the standard digital PS5 edition. It is the only Moonlight Peaks edition confirmed for PlayStation 5 in the publisher’s official announcements. The PS5 version launches digitally on November 17, 2026, at $34.99 in the Americas. A separate Digital Deluxe Edition exists for Steam, but its listed extras—the digital art book and soundtrack—have not been announced as part of a PS5 package.
This recommendation is current as of October 30, 2026, before the PS5 launch. PlayStation Plus members can use a 20% launch-week discount from November 17 through November 23, while PlayStation Plus Premium members get a two-hour trial with progress carrying over to a full purchase.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →At a glance
| Name | Best for | Key spec | Free plan / price | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moonlight Peaks standard digital edition | Anyone playing on PS5 | Base game with the quality-of-life improvements released since the original launch | No free plan; $34.99 in the Americas; PlayStation Plus launch-week discount applies | PS5, digital | Oct 2026 |
| Digital Deluxe Edition | Steam players who want digital extras | Base game, digital art book and digital soundtrack | No free plan; $44.97 listed in the publisher’s press release; Steam pricing can change | Steam | Oct 2026 |
The table reflects the editions and platforms identified in the official materials, not an unannounced PS5 Deluxe bundle.
Which Moonlight Peaks edition is actually available on PS5?
The confirmed PS5 purchase is the standard digital edition. Marvelous’ official PS5 announcement describes one digital PS5 release and does not list a Deluxe, collector’s or physical edition for the console.
Popular on Amazon
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
That distinction matters because the name “Digital Deluxe Edition” appears in material for the Steam version. It should not be treated as evidence that a matching PS5 SKU is available. Unless the PlayStation Store later adds a separately identified package, there is no second PS5 edition to compare with the standard game.
What the PS5 announcement does confirm
- PS5 launch date: November 17, 2026.
- Format: digital release.
- Price: $34.99 in the Americas.
- The game launches with quality-of-life improvements released since its original debut on previous platforms.
- No PS5-exclusive art book, soundtrack, expansion, collector item or other Deluxe bonus is identified.
Marvelous summarized the update by saying, “The PS5 version will launch complete with all the quality-of-life improvements that have been released since the game’s original debut on previous platforms.” That describes an updated base game rather than a newly announced premium content tier.
Recommended Free Tools
What does the standard PS5 edition include?
It includes the Moonlight Peaks base game in its updated PS5 build. The publisher says the release incorporates quality-of-life improvements made after the original debut, so buyers are not being directed to an early, feature-incomplete version.
The announcement does not itemize every improvement, nor does it promise a PS5-exclusive expansion. It also does not list a digital soundtrack, art book, physical collectibles or a separate bonus pack. Those omissions are important when deciding whether a higher-priced “Deluxe” listing seen elsewhere is really a PlayStation product.
What “quality-of-life improvements” means here
The phrase indicates that changes released after the original launch are part of the PS5 build. It does not establish a new campaign, additional supernatural family, or a separate expansion. Treat the PS5 purchase as the complete, updated base game unless a later PlayStation Store listing specifies additional content.
How much does Moonlight Peaks cost on PS5, and when can you play?
The regular price is $34.99 in the Americas, and the digital PS5 launch is scheduled for November 17, 2026. The price and launch timing come from the publisher’s announcement and its US press-release distribution; other regional prices are not specified in those materials.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- November 17, 2026: the digital PS5 version becomes available.
- November 17–23, 2026: PlayStation Plus subscribers receive a 20% launch-week discount.
- From November 17, 2026: PlayStation Plus Premium members can start a two-hour trial.
The 20% offer is described as a launch-week promotion, so it should not be assumed to continue after November 23. Check the PlayStation Store listing for your account’s region when the game goes live, because the published $34.99 figure is specifically for the Americas.
Should PlayStation Plus subscribers wait for launch week?
Yes, if you already subscribe and can buy between November 17 and November 23, 2026. The publisher states that the standard PS5 price is discounted by 20% for PlayStation Plus members during that window.
If you have a regular PlayStation Plus plan
Plan to purchase through the PlayStation Store during the promotion. The discount applies to the standard digital PS5 edition described in the launch announcement; the materials do not identify a PS5 Deluxe product to which a different discount would apply.
If you have PlayStation Plus Premium
You can begin a two-hour trial on November 17. Your progress carries over if you purchase the full game, which lets you confirm that the farming-and-life-simulation loop suits you before paying for the complete version.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The trial is a Premium benefit, not a permanent free edition. The announcement does not state how long the trial remains available after launch day, so check the store’s current Premium listing rather than assuming the two-hour access will be offered indefinitely.
What is in the Steam Digital Deluxe Edition?
The Digital Deluxe Edition is identified as a Steam package containing three components: the base game, a digital art book and a digital soundtrack. The publisher’s press release lists that package at $44.97, although Steam storefront pricing can change.
Also popular on Amazon
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Content | Steam Digital Deluxe | Confirmed for PS5 standard |
|---|---|---|
| Base game | Yes | Yes |
| Digital art book | Yes | Not announced |
| Digital soundtrack | Yes | Not announced |
The official materials do not announce cross-buy, cross-save, or a way to redeem the Steam art book or soundtrack on PS5. Buying the Steam Deluxe package therefore should not be treated as a route to PS5 extras. If you want to play on a PS5, choose the PlayStation Store edition specifically listed for that console.
Is Moonlight Peaks physical or digital on PS5?
The researched PS5 announcement describes a digital release. It does not announce a disc, boxed retail edition or physical collector’s set.
That means the practical PS5 decision is about timing, subscription eligibility and platform—not choosing between a disc and download. A physical listing from an unrelated retailer would need separate official confirmation before it could be considered the same edition.
What kind of game is Moonlight Peaks?
Moonlight Peaks is a supernatural farming and life-simulation game from Little Chicken Game Company. You play as a vampire, grow magical crops, raise mystical livestock, brew potions, cast spells and build relationships in a town populated by seven supernatural families.
Romance is part of the social system, with the possibility of forming relationships with residents. Those systems are part of the base game description; the PS5 announcement does not tie them to a Deluxe-only tier.
How should different PS5 players decide?
Buy immediately at launch if you want the updated base game
Choose the standard digital edition on November 17 if you already know the game’s premise appeals to you and you do not need a physical copy or digital collectibles. You receive the PS5 build with the announced post-launch quality-of-life improvements.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesAlso popular on Amazon
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Wait for the launch-week discount if you have PlayStation Plus
Waiting until the November 17–23 window is the straightforward value choice for an existing PlayStation Plus member. The promotion is time-limited, so set the purchase date rather than assuming the discount will remain in the store permanently.
Use the Premium trial if you are uncertain about the game’s pace
Premium subscribers can use the two-hour trial to sample the farming, crafting, magic and relationship systems. Because progress carries over to a full purchase, you do not have to restart after deciding to buy.
Choose Steam Deluxe only if you will play on Steam
The art book and soundtrack make the Steam package relevant to collectors of digital extras, but they do not create a PS5 upgrade path in the announced information. Select it for a Steam library, not as a substitute for a PS5 edition.
What do the announced sales and ratings figures tell you?
In the US press release distributed by GamesPress, XSEED Games and Marvelous USA reported more than 300,000 units sold worldwide since the July 7, 2026 launch. The same release cited an 81 console rating on Metacritic and an 88% “Very Positive” Steam user score.
Those are publisher-reported figures, not independent measurements made for this article. They provide context about the game’s reception before the PS5 version arrives, but they do not change which PS5 edition is confirmed.
What should you check before buying?
- Confirm the platform listing. Look for the digital PS5 version in the PlayStation Store, not the Steam Digital Deluxe package.
- Check your region. The published $34.99 price applies to the Americas; the supplied announcement does not establish prices elsewhere.
- Check the date. The PS5 version is scheduled for November 17, 2026, so a pre-launch page may not yet show a playable product.
- Check your subscription. PlayStation Plus members should look for the 20% discount from November 17 through November 23. Premium members should look for the two-hour trial.
- Decide whether digital extras matter. The art book and soundtrack belong to the named Steam Deluxe package and are not announced for PS5.
- Keep expectations aligned. The PS5 release is described as the updated base game, not as a separately announced expansion or collector’s edition.
Which Moonlight Peaks edition should you buy on PS5?
Buy the standard digital PS5 edition. It is the only confirmed PS5 edition, launches with the announced quality-of-life improvements, and costs $34.99 in the Americas. If you have PlayStation Plus, target the November 17–23 launch promotion; if you have Premium and are undecided, use the two-hour trial first. The $44.97 Digital Deluxe package is a Steam purchase for players who specifically want its art book and soundtrack, not a confirmed PS5 upgrade.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Frequently asked questions
Can I buy Moonlight Peaks Deluxe on Steam and then play it on PS5?
No cross-buy or license transfer is announced in the official materials. The Steam package and PS5 release are presented as separate platform offerings, so assume you need the PlayStation Store purchase for PS5.
Are prices outside the Americas confirmed?
Not in the cited launch information. The $34.99 figure is explicitly for the Americas; buyers elsewhere should rely on the local PlayStation Store listing when regional pricing appears.
Does the PS5 version include new story content?
The announcement confirms quality-of-life improvements carried over from updates to the existing game. It does not identify a PS5-exclusive story expansion or campaign, so no additional narrative content should be assumed.
Who made Moonlight Peaks?
Little Chicken Game Company developed the game, while Marvelous and XSEED Games announced and published the PS5 launch information. The game’s premise centers on a vampire managing magical agriculture, supernatural relationships and potion-making.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I buy Moonlight Peaks Deluxe on Steam and then play it on PS5?
No cross-buy or license transfer is announced in the official materials. The Steam package and PS5 release are presented as separate platform offerings, so assume you need the PlayStation Store purchase for PS5.
Are prices outside the Americas confirmed?
Not in the cited launch information. The $34.99 figure is explicitly for the Americas; buyers elsewhere should rely on the local PlayStation Store listing when regional pricing appears.
Does the PS5 version include new story content?
The announcement confirms quality-of-life improvements carried over from updates to the existing game. It does not identify a PS5-exclusive story expansion or campaign, so no additional narrative content should be assumed.
Who made Moonlight Peaks?
Little Chicken Game Company developed the game, while Marvelous and XSEED Games announced and published the PS5 launch information. The game’s premise centers on a vampire managing magical agriculture, supernatural relationships and potion-making.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

