Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › cloud gaming

Is Minecraft Dungeons II Included with Game Pass? Editions and Access Explained

By Freedom251 Team · · 9 min read

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

Yes. Minecraft Dungeons II’s Standard Edition is included with Xbox Game Pass when the game launches on September 29, 2026. Xbox labels the Standard Edition “Included with Game Pass,” and the launch schedule specifically lists Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass for day-one access. The launch listing covers cloud, Xbox console, supported handhelds and PC.

Game Pass does not automatically upgrade you to the Deluxe Edition. Deluxe is a separate purchase or upgrade that adds the Soul cape, Blub pet, four hero skins, and DLC 1 and 2 as they are released. If you only want the base game, the included Standard Edition is enough; if you want those cosmetics and expansions, budget for Deluxe.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is Minecraft Dungeons II included with Game Pass?

Yes. The Standard Edition is part of Game Pass at launch on September 29, 2026. Xbox’s product listing explicitly marks that edition “Included with Game Pass,” so an eligible subscriber can play the base game without buying a separate game license while the title remains available through the service.

The inclusion applies to the Standard Edition, not the higher-priced Deluxe package. The official pages describe Deluxe as a separate edition with additional cosmetic items and two DLC packs. They do not say that a Game Pass subscription automatically grants those extras.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Minecraft Dungeons II is the next chapter in the Dungeons series. A Minecraft announcement dated June 7, 2026 describes new locations, combat encounters, and customizable weapons, armor, artifacts, talismans and other gear. Those gameplay features belong to the game itself; the edition question concerns whether you receive the Standard or Deluxe entitlement.

Which Game Pass tier includes Minecraft Dungeons II?

The launch schedule published by Xbox Wire on September 15, 2026 names Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass for day-one access. Because the reviewed schedule identifies those plans specifically, you should not assume that every other Game Pass tier includes the game without checking the catalog for your account and region.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Subscription or access route Platform listed for launch Standard Edition Deluxe cosmetics DLC 1 and 2
Game Pass Ultimate Cloud, console, supported handhelds and PC Included at launch Not stated as included Not stated as included
PC Game Pass PC; the launch schedule also lists the title across its supported PC access options Included at launch Not stated as included Not stated as included
Other Game Pass plans Not established by the reviewed launch schedule Check the current catalog for your plan and region Not stated Not stated
Separate game purchase Xbox console or PC, subject to the edition and platform you buy Owned Standard Edition Only if Deluxe is purchased or upgraded Included with Deluxe as specified by the listing

The schedule’s wording is important: it lists “Minecraft Dungeons II (Cloud, Console, Handheld, and PC) – September 29, 2026” and associates the day-one release with Ultimate and PC Game Pass. Availability can still depend on the storefront, supported device and local catalog, so verify the listing shown to you before subscribing solely for this game.

What is included in the Standard Edition?

Standard is the base game and the version covered by the Game Pass inclusion. Xbox presents it as a normal purchase option as well as the subscription-included edition, giving you two ways to access the same core release.

Game Pass access versus ownership

With Game Pass, you receive access through your active subscription rather than a separately purchased game license. Buying Standard gives you ownership of that edition on the store account and platform covered by the transaction. The official listing does not describe a conversion from subscription access into permanent ownership.

What the Standard label does not promise

Standard does not include the Deluxe-only Soul cape, Blub pet, four hero skins or the DLC 1 and 2 entitlement described on the Deluxe listing. Those items are edition benefits, not a general feature of every copy of Minecraft Dungeons II.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What does the Deluxe Edition add?

Deluxe includes everything in Standard, then adds four named benefits. Xbox’s listing states that DLC 1 and 2 are “available as released,” which means the entitlement covers those packs when they launch rather than requiring a second purchase for each listed pack.

Soul cape

The Soul cape is a cosmetic item included in Deluxe. It changes your character’s appearance rather than defining access to the base game.

Blub pet

Deluxe also includes the Blub pet, another listed cosmetic or companion-style extra. The product description does not provide additional gameplay statistics for it, so do not treat the listing as evidence of a combat advantage.

Four hero skins

Four hero skins are part of the package. They provide additional character appearances and are separate from the weapons, armor and other gear systems described for the game itself.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

DLC 1 and DLC 2

The final listed benefit is access to DLC 1 and DLC 2 as released. The announcement and product page do not establish the contents, release dates or pricing of those packs beyond this entitlement, and they do not promise that later, unlisted expansions will be included.

Can you play Minecraft Dungeons II on PC, cloud, console or handheld?

Yes, the launch material identifies cloud, Xbox console, supported handhelds and PC. Xbox Wire also describes availability on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox on PC and cloud, and says the game supports Xbox Play Anywhere.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Xbox console

Xbox Series X|S is included in the stated launch platforms. If you use Ultimate, the console version is part of the day-one Game Pass route identified by Xbox Wire.

Windows PC

PC Game Pass is explicitly named for launch access. Xbox Play Anywhere support means the console and PC versions can be used across those ecosystems without buying a second copy when your access comes through the service, subject to the account and platform requirements shown by Xbox.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Cloud gaming

Cloud is included in the launch schedule’s platform list. Cloud play requires a compatible device, an eligible region and the plan level that provides the cloud feature; the listing specifically associates day-one access with Game Pass Ultimate.

Supported handhelds

The September 15 schedule includes handhelds. “Supported” is narrower than every handheld on the market, so check the current Xbox app or store page for your model and operating system before relying on handheld access.

When does Game Pass access start?

The release date is September 29, 2026. The September 15 Xbox Wire schedule identifies that date for cloud, console, handheld and PC access, while a June 10 Xbox Wire announcement says Minecraft Dungeons II arrives on September 29 and is included with Game Pass.

That is a launch-day entitlement, not an early-access promise. The official material does not state an earlier unlock time, preload date or regional time zone, so those details should be taken from the store page for your account when the release approaches.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

How do you play Minecraft Dungeons II with Game Pass?

Use the following process after the game is released and your plan is eligible:

  1. Confirm your plan. Check that your Microsoft account has Game Pass Ultimate or PC Game Pass, the two plans named in the launch schedule.
  2. Open the Xbox app or Microsoft Store. Sign in with the same account that holds the subscription. On console, open the Xbox Game Pass catalog; on Windows, use the Xbox app or the store listing.
  3. Search for “Minecraft Dungeons II.” The product page should identify the Standard Edition as “Included with Game Pass.”
  4. Select Install or Play. Choose the version for your console, PC or supported cloud device. Cloud play may show a play option instead of an installation button.
  5. Check the edition before confirming. If the page offers Standard and Deluxe, select the Game Pass-included Standard option unless you intentionally want the upgrade.
  6. Update the game when prompted. Launch-day patches, device compatibility checks and storage requirements are presented by the storefront and can vary by platform.

If the page displays a price instead of an install or play control, first verify that you are signed into the subscribing account, that your membership is active, and that your region’s catalog has reached the September 29 release. Do not buy Deluxe merely to solve a sign-in or catalog problem; Deluxe adds content but is not described as a requirement for Standard access.

Should you use Game Pass or buy the game?

Your best choice depends on how much of Minecraft Dungeons II you want to own and which extras matter to you.

Game Pass is the straightforward choice when:

  • You already pay for Ultimate or PC Game Pass.
  • You want to play the base game on a supported console, PC, cloud service or handheld.
  • You are testing the next chapter before deciding whether to purchase it.
  • You do not need the Soul cape, Blub pet, four hero skins or the two listed DLC packs.

Buy or upgrade to Deluxe when:

  • You want all four listed hero skins and the other cosmetic bonuses.
  • You want the Soul cape and Blub pet included in the same edition.
  • You want the DLC 1 and 2 entitlement as those packs are released.
  • You prefer a separate Deluxe purchase rather than relying on subscription access.

There is no need to purchase Standard solely to play it on launch if you have one of the explicitly named Game Pass plans. Conversely, a subscription should not be treated as a Deluxe purchase: the official descriptions draw a clear boundary between the included Standard Edition and the paid upgrade.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What should you check if access does not appear?

Most apparent access problems come from plan, account, platform or timing mismatches rather than from the edition policy.

  • Wrong plan: The launch schedule names Ultimate and PC Game Pass. Check your exact plan instead of assuming another tier is covered.
  • Wrong account: The Xbox app, Microsoft Store and console profile must use the account with the active subscription.
  • Release timing: The announced date is September 29, 2026. Before that date, a purchase prompt may simply mean the game is not yet available to play.
  • Platform mismatch: Confirm that your device is an Xbox Series X|S console, supported PC, cloud endpoint or supported handheld listed by Xbox.
  • Deluxe expectations: A Standard install will not unlock the four skins, cape, pet or DLC entitlement unless you buy or upgrade to Deluxe.

Xbox’s public descriptions do not specify a universal entitlement for every Game Pass tier, every handheld model or every region. Treat the catalog entry shown for your account as the final check for local availability.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

What does Xbox Play Anywhere change?

Xbox Play Anywhere support links the console and PC versions within the Xbox ecosystem. Xbox says the game can be played on console and PC without an additional game purchase when accessed through the service, so an eligible subscriber does not need to buy a second copy just to move between those two supported platforms.

Play Anywhere does not turn Standard into Deluxe. It also does not establish that every cloud or handheld configuration has identical features; those remain subject to the supported-device and plan terms shown by Xbox.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Minecraft Dungeons II free forever if I claim it through Game Pass?

No permanent ownership is promised by the listing. Game Pass provides service-based access to the included Standard Edition, while buying an edition separately is the route for a standalone license.

Can I buy Deluxe after starting the Standard version through Game Pass?

The official product page presents Deluxe as an upgrade that contains everything in Standard plus its listed extras. Check the store’s upgrade option on your account; the page does not require you to repurchase the base game first.

Will future expansions after DLC 1 and 2 be included in Deluxe?

The listing names only DLC 1 and DLC 2, marked as available as released. It does not promise inclusion of any later, unlisted expansion.

Does PC Game Pass include the console copy too?

PC Game Pass is explicitly listed for PC access. Xbox Play Anywhere supports console and PC use within the Xbox ecosystem, but the subscription plan and platform entitlement shown on your account determine which version you can launch.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can I play the Game Pass version on a handheld without installing it?

The launch schedule includes supported handhelds and cloud access. Whether you install locally or stream depends on the handheld, its operating system, your region and the Game Pass feature available to your plan.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

cloud gamingMinecraft Dungeons IIPC Game PassXbox Game PassXbox Play Anywhere

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.