Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › AI free tiers

Free AI API and GPU Credits Radar: How to Check What Still Works Every Day

By Freedom251 Team · · 10 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

Free AI access is not one thing. It may be a small monthly inference credit, a model-specific token allowance, a one-time cloud trial, or a grant that requires an application. A useful radar therefore does more than list providers: it records the exact quota unit, reset or expiry rule, model or hardware scope, billing requirements, geography, policy limits, source page, and the time each claim was last verified.

The current evidence shows why that precision matters. Hugging Face gives free users $0.10 in monthly routed-inference credit, while Google Cloud advertises $300 for new customers plus separate monthly free-use products. Gemini API access starts on a model-dependent free tier, and Anthropic’s $1,000 offer is restricted to approved AI-safety and alignment researchers. These offers cannot be ranked by dollar value alone.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What does a free AI API or GPU offer actually mean?

“Free” describes the billing outcome, not a standard product category. Before using any listing, identify which of these four mechanisms it uses:

  • Permanent free tier: a recurring allowance that remains available while the account and service comply with the provider’s rules.
  • One-time credit or trial: a balance for new customers that expires after a stated period or when consumed.
  • Model-specific quota: free requests or tokens for selected models, usually controlled by requests-per-minute, tokens-per-minute, or daily limits.
  • Application program: credits granted only after an eligibility review, such as a research or startup program.

An API credit is normally denominated in dollars, requests, or tokens. GPU access may be measured in dollars, accelerator time, or an instance allowance. Those units are not interchangeable: $0.10 of routed inference cannot be converted into a fixed number of tokens without knowing the model, input and output mix, and provider price. Likewise, GPU seconds depend on the accelerator type and workload.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Which free AI API and credit offers are documented now?

The following offers are separated by mechanism rather than ranked. Amounts and restrictions are the wording reported on 2026 provider or directory pages; where a page did not state a detail, it is marked “not stated.”

Provider or listing Service and scope Quota or value Reset or expiry Card and billing Eligibility and policy Verification detail
Hugging Face Inference Providers, with model availability determined by routed providers $0.10 monthly inference credit for free users; $2.00 for PRO users Monthly credit; additional use is pay-as-you-go Not stated in the cited 2026 documentation Every Hugging Face user receives monthly credits to experiment with Inference Providers; model and provider terms still apply 2026 documentation; exact timestamp not stated
Google Cloud Cloud services, including AI APIs and compute products covered by free-use rules $300 for new customers; 20+ products with free monthly usage, subject to product limits New-customer credit is a trial allowance; monthly products recur under their individual limits Account and billing eligibility are governed by Google Cloud’s program terms; card requirement is not stated on the cited summary New customers; products, regions, and limits vary 2026 program page; exact timestamp not stated
Google Gemini API Selected Gemini models in the Gemini API and AI Studio Free input and output tokens for eligible models; model-specific rate limits Limits depend on the selected model and account tier; a single universal quota is not stated Not stated in the cited documentation summary New accounts begin on the Free Tier, subject to model and service terms 2026 developer documentation and pricing page; exact timestamp not stated
Anthropic External Researcher Access Program API credits for approved external AI-safety and alignment research $1,000 in API credits Program terms and monthly application evaluation determine availability Application required; ordinary public free-tier status is not stated Limited to high-priority AI safety and alignment research 2026 help-center article; exact timestamp not stated
Perq directory Directory of free AI, API, and compute offers from multiple vendors 174 live offers from 135 vendors Each listing has its own terms Varies by vendor Discovery layer, not the contractual source of a credit Directory says offers are rechecked daily and carry a source link and check date
OpenGPU Radar GPU and LLM offers identified as no-credit-card options 19 verified offerings across nine providers in the cited dataset Each provider sets its own quota and expiry Listings are described as no-credit-card, but provider policies can change Geography, concurrency, and acceptable use vary by provider Verification timestamps are shown; the page warns policies can change without notice

The table illustrates why a dollar total is a poor universal score. Google Cloud’s $300 is a broad new-customer trial, whereas Hugging Face’s $0.10 is a recurring routed-inference allowance. Gemini’s free access is expressed through model-level token and rate limits, and Anthropic’s $1,000 is an application-only research grant.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How does the daily verification radar work?

A reliable radar treats each offer as a record that can change independently. The provider’s own page is authoritative for eligibility, billing, and limits; directories are useful for discovery and for detecting that something changed.

1. Capture the offer in a fixed schema

Record one row per service, not one row per company. A cloud provider may have a new-customer credit, separate monthly products, and model-specific API quotas, each with different rules. The minimum fields are:

  • provider and service: the company and the API, inference route, or GPU product;
  • model_or_hardware_scope: named models, accelerator families, regions, or “selected models” when the page does not enumerate them;
  • quota_unit: dollars, tokens, requests, GPU hours, instance hours, or another exact unit;
  • amount and original wording: preserve phrases such as “up to the models’ free tier rate limits” rather than translating them into an unsupported number;
  • reset_period and expiration: monthly, daily, one-time, trial end date, or “not stated”;
  • card_required and billing_state: no card, card required, billing account required, or unclear;
  • geography and eligibility: country, new-customer status, account tier, research approval, or other gate;
  • usage_policy: acceptable-use, concurrency, commercial-use, or research-only restrictions;
  • source_url and last_verified_at: the exact provider page and a timestamp in a consistent time zone;
  • offer_type and status: permanent tier, trial, one-time credit, startup program, research grant, or expired.

Keep the original provider wording alongside normalized fields. “Monthly credit” and “monthly token quota” look similar in a spreadsheet but behave differently when a model changes price or a request exceeds a rate limit.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

2. Check the primary page before accepting a listing

Start with the provider documentation, pricing page, or program terms. Confirm that the page still names the service, amount, account eligibility, and region. A directory entry can remain visible after a provider removes a promotion, so a directory link should lead to a current vendor page before the row is marked live.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

3. Verify account and geography gates

Open the sign-up or console flow far enough to identify whether the offer is restricted to new customers, selected countries, a particular account tier, or approved applicants. Do not infer “no credit card” from the absence of a card requirement in a marketing paragraph. If the page does not state the requirement, record it as unknown and tell readers to check the account flow.

4. Test the limit without consuming meaningful credit

Use a minimal request or the provider’s quota panel to confirm that the service is enabled. Record whether the response is blocked by authentication, rate limiting, region, model availability, or billing setup. A successful sign-in is not proof of usable free capacity; the API may return a quota error on the first request.

5. Timestamp every check and compare changes

Store timestamps in UTC, for example 2026-10-26T14:30:00Z. On the next daily pass, compare the provider name, amount, unit, model list, rate limits, card requirement, and expiry separately. A changed model catalog should trigger a review even when the dollar amount is unchanged.

6. Publish uncertainty instead of guessing

Use “not stated” when a source omits a reset period, card rule, or geographic scope. Add a visible warning when a provider says policies may change without notice. This is more useful than silently filling a blank with an assumption that could cause a bill or a failed deployment.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How should API credits and GPU time be compared?

Compare them along operational axes, not by headline value. The useful question is whether an offer can run your workload within its limits.

Comparison axis What to ask Why it matters
Quota unit and cadence Is it dollars, tokens, requests, GPU time, or a monthly product allowance? Does it reset daily, monthly, or never? A recurring small quota may outlast a larger one-time trial for experiments.
Model or hardware scope Which model names, inference routes, accelerators, regions, and software images are included? “AI access” may exclude the model or GPU your application needs.
Billing and card Can the API run without a card? Does enabling billing expose paid overage? A free allowance is not the same as a spending limit.
Expiration and eligibility Is it permanent, new-customer-only, trial-based, or application-only? Eligibility determines whether a returning user can claim it.
Rate limits and concurrency What requests-per-minute, tokens-per-minute, queue, or simultaneous-job limits apply? Low concurrency can make a nominally free service unsuitable for a live app.
Geography and policy Are there country, commercial-use, research, or acceptable-use restrictions? Violation can suspend the account even when quota remains.
Verification recency When was the provider page last checked? Free-tier policies and model catalogs can change without notice.

Never convert a token allowance into GPU hours or compare both directly with a dollar figure unless the model price, hardware type, workload, and billing period are all known. A transparent radar can show the values side by side while leaving the units intact.

What do the current offers mean for common use cases?

Trying several hosted models

Hugging Face’s $0.10 monthly credit is suitable for small experiments through its Inference Providers, but the balance is limited and extra usage is pay-as-you-go. Check which routed provider and model will answer a request before assuming every model is covered.

Building a cloud proof of concept

Google Cloud’s $300 new-customer credit is designed to let new customers try products and build a proof of concept. It sits alongside more than 20 products with free monthly usage, including AI APIs and compute, each with its own product limits. Treat the $300 as a finite trial balance, not as recurring monthly capacity.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Prototyping with Gemini

New Gemini API accounts begin on a Free Tier for selected models. The applicable input and output token allowances and rate limits depend on the model and account tier, so choose the model first, then read its current pricing and quota entry. A change from one Gemini model to another can change the practical free capacity without any change to your account.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Conducting eligible safety research

Anthropic’s $1,000 External Researcher Access Program is not a general sign-up bonus. It is intended for approved external researchers working on high-priority AI safety and alignment topics, and applications are evaluated monthly. Projects outside that scope should not treat the program as an ordinary free API tier.

Finding GPU or no-card options

OpenGPU Radar reports 19 verified no-credit-card offerings across nine providers in its cited dataset. The entries are a starting point for discovery; inspect each provider’s hardware, queue, geography, session duration, and acceptable-use terms before scheduling a job. A no-card label does not guarantee a permanent quota or uninterrupted availability.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How can you avoid surprise charges?

Free credits often coexist with paid overage. Before sending production traffic:

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  1. Set a provider budget, spending cap, or alert where the account supports it.
  2. Confirm whether the API automatically switches to paid usage after the free allowance ends.
  3. Record the exact model and endpoint, because a different route may have different pricing.
  4. Watch token, request, and GPU counters rather than relying on a dollar estimate.
  5. Disable unused keys and scheduled jobs after an experiment.
  6. Recheck trial expiry and monthly reset dates before a deadline-sensitive run.

If a service suddenly returns quota or billing errors, first compare the model, region, account tier, and remaining balance with the latest provider page. If the page changed, update the radar row instead of treating the error as a temporary outage.

How do you judge whether a radar listing is trustworthy?

Perq reports 174 live offers from 135 vendors and says each offer is checked against vendor pages with a source link and check date. OpenGPU Radar reports 19 verified no-credit-card offerings across nine providers and displays verification timestamps, while warning that free-tier policies can change without notice. These directories add valuable breadth and change detection, but the provider’s current terms remain the authority.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
  • Prefer rows with a primary source, a visible check timestamp, and an explicit offer type.
  • Reject entries that provide only a headline amount without unit, expiry, or eligibility.
  • Flag rows whose source page redirects, requires a login, or no longer mentions the offer.
  • Separate permanent tiers, trials, one-time credits, startup programs, and research grants in filters and exports.
  • Show “not stated” rather than merging unknown card or geography rules into a broad claim.

What should a reader do before choosing an offer?

Write down the workload first: model, average input and output size, requests per minute, concurrency, region, and whether commercial use is allowed. Then select an offer whose unit and reset cadence match that workload. A small recurring credit may be ideal for a personal experiment, while a one-time cloud trial may better fit a short proof of concept; neither is automatically better.

Finally, check the provider page on the day you create the account and save the terms with your radar timestamp. The 2026 figures above are useful orientation, not a promise that a quota, model, or card policy will remain unchanged.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do free AI APIs reset every day?

Not necessarily. The documented offers use different cadences: Hugging Face describes a monthly credit, Google Cloud combines a one-time new-customer balance with separate monthly product allowances, and Gemini uses model-specific rate limits rather than one universal daily quota.

Can I use a free cloud credit for GPU training?

A cloud trial may include compute, but inclusion of a particular GPU type, region, or machine class must be confirmed in the provider’s current product limits. A general credit amount does not guarantee accelerator availability or uninterrupted queue capacity.

Is a no-credit-card listing guaranteed to stay free?

No. No-card status is a point-in-time account condition, and providers can change quotas, regions, or billing rules. Recheck the vendor page and the listing’s verification timestamp before starting a long job.

How do research-only API grants differ from free tiers?

A research grant requires an application and a qualifying project, while a free tier is normally available automatically to eligible accounts. Anthropic’s $1,000 program is limited to approved high-priority AI safety and alignment research, so ordinary prototypes should not rely on it.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

AI free tiersAI research grantscloud creditsfree AI APIsGemini APIGPU creditsHugging Facequota tracking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.