Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
For most players, buy the Standard Edition. The current US PlayStation listing prices it at $49.99, and it includes the complete base game plus the listed Early Purchase Bonus. The $59.99 Digital Deluxe Edition is worth the extra $10 only if you specifically want its Magitek & Grimoire equipment, cosmetic transformations, consumables, and the identified Fel Meteor Limit Burst unlock. Choose the physical Collector’s Edition for its memorabilia rather than for additional campaign content: it bundles the physical game, a Deluxe upgrade code, an art book, acrylic blocks, a 120-track soundtrack CD, and a promotional card.
Your best choice also depends on platform and purchase date. Square Enix lists releases for Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, and Xbox on PC, while early-purchase wording and deadlines differ between storefronts.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Name | Best for | Key spec | Free plan / price | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Edition | Players who want the core game at the lowest listed price | Base game and listed Early Purchase Bonus | $49.99 US PlayStation listing | PlayStation listing; the game is also listed for Switch 2, Switch, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, and Xbox on PC | Oct 2026 |
| Digital Deluxe Edition | Players who want bonus equipment, cosmetics, consumables, and the Fel Meteor unlock | Base game plus Magitek & Grimoire Deluxe Pack | $59.99 US PlayStation listing; $14.99 Deluxe Upgrade | Digital storefront availability varies by platform | Oct 2026 |
| Physical Collector’s Edition | Collectors, gift buyers, and fans who want physical memorabilia | Physical game, Deluxe code, acrylic blocks, pixel art book, 120-track CD, promotional card | Not stated in the reviewed Square Enix North American listing | North American physical listing; exact platform selection is determined by the product listing | Oct 2026 |
What is included in the Final Fantasy Resonance Standard Edition?
The Standard Edition includes the complete base FINAL FANTASY RESONANCE game. It is the least expensive listed way to access the adventure and the edition to choose when you care about the playable campaign more than optional starting gear or collectibles.
The reviewed US PlayStation listing also includes the Early Purchase Bonus for qualifying purchases. That makes Standard more than a bare license during the promotional period: you receive the game and the listed launch-period items without paying for Deluxe content.
Popular on Amazon
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What kind of game is the base release?
Square Enix describes FINAL FANTASY RESONANCE as an HD-2D pixel-art role-playing game with strategic, turn-based battles. Its combat and progression are built around Visions based on FINAL FANTASY characters. The listed side activities include Gilgamesh, a Colosseum, the Chamber of Arms, and Ultima Weapon. These are part of the game’s broader feature set, not items identified as Deluxe-only additions.
Who should choose Standard?
- Buy Standard if you mainly want the story, combat systems, and side activities.
- Choose it if $49.99 is your spending ceiling on the current US PlayStation listing.
- It is the sensible default when you cannot yet tell whether cosmetic gear or extra consumables will matter to you.
- It also preserves a later upgrade route on platforms that sell the Deluxe content separately.
Is the Final Fantasy Resonance Deluxe Edition worth it?
Deluxe is worth $10 more on the current US PlayStation listing only when you value its specific bonuses. It contains the base game plus the Magitek & Grimoire Deluxe Pack; the official contents describe equipment, cosmetic options, consumables, and an ability unlock rather than a new chapter or separate campaign.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Item | What the listing identifies |
|---|---|
| Magitek Armor Key | Key item associated with the Deluxe pack |
| Archwitch’s Grimoire | Bonus equipment |
| Mastery Ring | Bonus ring equipment |
| Tents | Five consumables |
| Mist Potions | Five consumables |
| Mist Ethers | Five consumables |
| Phoenix Downs | Five consumables |
| Remedies | Three consumables |
| Fel Meteor Limit Burst unlock | The official description identifies an item that unlocks a certain character’s Fel Meteor Limit Burst |
The official description also refers to cosmetic transformations. Because these bonuses are separate from the core game, their value is personal: they may make the opening hours more flexible or visually distinctive, but they do not constitute a separately described story expansion.
When does the $10 premium make sense?
Choose Deluxe at checkout if you already know you want the Magitek Armor Key, Archwitch’s Grimoire, Mastery Ring, the item bundles, or the Fel Meteor unlock. Paying $59.99 up front is straightforward and avoids a later purchase decision.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Stay with Standard if you would rather discover the game without bonus equipment, do not care about cosmetic transformations, or prefer to spend the difference elsewhere. The official PlayStation wording calls the package “useful items to aid you at the start of your journey,” which describes a convenience-oriented bundle rather than an essential part of the campaign.
Does the Deluxe Edition add story content?
No separately described story chapter, campaign, or narrative expansion appears in the official Deluxe contents reviewed for this comparison. The pack is presented as bonus equipment, cosmetic transformations, consumables, and the identified Fel Meteor Limit Burst unlock.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →That distinction matters when comparing editions. Deluxe may affect how you approach early battles or customize a character, but the evidence does not support describing it as extra story content. If Square Enix changes the package description, check the live product page before purchasing; its official information page warns that bonus content and specifications are subject to change without prior notice.
Can I upgrade from Standard to Deluxe later?
On platforms where the separate Deluxe Upgrade is offered, yes. The current US PlayStation listing shows a $14.99 Digital Deluxe Upgrade, and the official Deluxe description says the content is also sold separately.
Also popular on Amazon
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Buying Standard first therefore preserves an option to add the pack later, but it is not the cheapest path on the prices currently listed. Standard at $49.99 plus the $14.99 upgrade totals $64.98 before tax, which is $4.99 more than buying the $59.99 Deluxe Edition at launch. Prices and availability can change, so confirm the upgrade listing on your platform before relying on that calculation.
What should you check before upgrading?
- Confirm that the upgrade is sold for your exact platform and account region.
- Check whether your Standard license and the upgrade use the same storefront family.
- Read the current contents list, since Square Enix reserves the right to change bonus content and specifications.
- Compare the live upgrade price with the current full Deluxe price; the difference may change after launch.
Is the Final Fantasy Resonance Collector’s Edition worth buying?
The Collector’s Edition is primarily a physical-merchandise upgrade. Square Enix’s North American store lists a physical Standard Edition bundled with a Digital Deluxe upgrade code and a Collector’s Goods Box. It is the right choice for a collector or gift recipient who wants tangible items, not for someone seeking a larger playable campaign.
What comes in the Collector’s bundle?
- A physical copy of the game.
- A Digital Deluxe upgrade code delivered by email.
- An acrylic block set.
- A special-edition pixel art book.
- An original soundtrack CD described as containing 120 tracks.
- An exclusive FINAL FANTASY TRADING CARD GAME promotional card.
The store notes that the physical game ships separately from the goods box, while the Deluxe code is sent by email. That split shipment matters if you are buying it as a gift or expect every component to arrive in one package.
Who should skip Collector’s?
Skip it if you only want a digital license, have no use for display items, or are trying to minimize cost. The reviewed listing does not state a Collector’s price, so there is no supported price-to-content calculation here; its value depends on how much you want the art book, acrylic pieces, soundtrack, and card.
Also popular on Amazon
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Widely Compatible: Transform any USB-C port into a USB-A port and USB-A port into a USB-C port, and connect up a wide range of USB-C(including MacBook, iPad Pro/Air/Mini, iPhone models with USB C ports, Samsung Galaxy series, and Google Pixel series. ) and USB A devices(including external hard drives, phones, mice, printers, and more)
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
How do the early-purchase and pre-order bonuses work?
Early-purchase benefits are time-limited, and the wording differs by storefront. Treat the deadline shown on the exact product page you are using as authoritative rather than combining dates from different retailers.
Magitek Airship & Squire Starter Pack
The described pre-order pack contains a Magitek Airship Passkey, Knight’s Greatsword, Chestplate of Preparation, Magicite Shard, three Tents, and three Mist Potions. The Chestplate of Preparation increases experience earned in battle, making this pack a progression aid rather than a story mission.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Squire Kickstart Pack
The Squire Kickstart Pack contains a Blessed Cuirass and a Mist Ether. The US PlayStation listing says its Early Purchase Bonus is available for purchases made by November 5, 2026, at 11:59 p.m. local time.
Why does another date appear?
The Square Enix North American store uses retailer-specific wording: it describes early-bird eligibility for orders placed before November 6, 2026, says availability is limited while supplies last, and lists both packs. These are not one universal deadline. A PlayStation purchase and a Square Enix Store order can therefore have different eligibility language.
Also popular on Amazon
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Before paying, verify the store, local-time cutoff, and whether the bonus is automatic or requires a qualifying pre-order. Keep the official warning in mind: “Bonus content and specifications are subject to change without prior notice.”
Which platforms and release dates should you consider?
Square Enix lists FINAL FANTASY RESONANCE for Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, and Xbox on PC. The listed release date is October 22, 2026, with Steam listed for October 23, 2026.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesEdition availability is not identical across those platforms. The price figures in this guide are from the US PlayStation listing, while the Collector’s details come from the North American Square Enix Store. Do not assume that a PlayStation price, an upgrade path, a physical SKU, or a bonus deadline applies unchanged to Nintendo, Xbox, Steam, or another country.
Digital or physical: which route fits?
- Digital Standard: the simplest low-cost route to the base game.
- Digital Deluxe: convenient if you want the bonus pack immediately and your platform lists it.
- Physical Collector’s: suited to ownership of a disc or cartridge plus display merchandise, with the Deluxe code delivered separately by email.
Which Final Fantasy Resonance edition should you buy?
- Buy Standard if you want the complete core game at the lowest listed US price, are unsure about bonus items, or prefer to decide about Deluxe later.
- Buy Digital Deluxe if the Magitek & Grimoire gear, cosmetic transformations, consumables, or Fel Meteor Limit Burst unlock are important to you. The current US PlayStation premium is $10.
- Buy Collector’s Edition if you specifically want the physical game and memorabilia: acrylic blocks, pixel art book, 120-track CD, and promotional card. It is not the value choice for a player interested only in playable content.
- Check the storefront before ordering because platform, physical availability, upgrade support, price, and early-purchase deadlines can differ.
What should you verify on the product page before checkout?
- The platform edition and account region.
- The current price and whether tax or shipping is added.
- Whether the listing says Standard, Deluxe, Deluxe Upgrade, or Collector’s bundle.
- The exact early-purchase cutoff and “while supplies last” language.
- For physical bundles, whether the game and goods ship separately and when the Deluxe code is delivered.
- Any revised bonus-content notice from Square Enix.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is buying Standard first and upgrading later cheaper?
Not at the currently listed US PlayStation prices. Standard plus the $14.99 upgrade totals $64.98 before tax, compared with $59.99 for Deluxe bought up front; the upgrade route is mainly useful when you are undecided or when prices change.
Are the listed prices valid for every country and platform?
No. The $49.99 Standard and $59.99 Deluxe figures are from a US PlayStation listing. Regional pricing, taxes, physical availability, and upgrade support must be checked on the storefront tied to your account.
Could the launch bonuses be unavailable even before the date shown?
Yes. The Square Enix North American Store says early-bird availability is limited while supplies last. A qualifying date does not guarantee stock, so check the live listing before ordering.
Does the Collector’s Edition include a separate physical Deluxe disc or cartridge?
The North American listing describes a physical Standard game bundled with a Digital Deluxe upgrade code sent by email. It does not describe a separate physical Deluxe disc or cartridge.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

