Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
If you need a monitor under $150, the strongest evidence-backed choices here are four 24-inch-class Full HD IPS models: Samsung S24D300GAN, LG 24MK430H-B, Dell SE2426H, and Acer Vero B247Y G. Their listed prices run from $89.99 to $129.99, with refresh rates from an unspecified figure on the LG to 100Hz, 120Hz, and 144Hz on the other documented models. The source listings support four candidates, not a comparable, hands-on-tested ranking of five, so this guide does not invent a fifth winner. Use the table and decision steps below to match resolution, motion, stand adjustment, and connections to your desk before paying the final checkout price.
Which monitors under $150 have model-level evidence?
All four documented candidates use a 23.8- or 24-inch-class 1920×1080 IPS panel, a practical baseline for office work, school, streaming, and entry-level gaming. The meaningful differences are motion rate, adaptive-sync support, stand movement, and the exact price snapshot. The figures below are not a single-day market survey: Samsung, LG, and Dell show prices on their U.S. product pages, while PCWorld reports the Acer retailer price at the time its guide was published. Taxes, shipping, stock, seller, and promotions can change your total.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →| Model | Listed price and qualification | Panel and resolution | Refresh information | Stand information | Other documented details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Samsung S24D300GAN / LS24D300GANXZA | $89.99 promotional price, marked down from $119.99 when accessed; Samsung U.S. listing | 24-inch S3, Full HD (1920×1080), IPS | 100Hz | Not stated in the cited listing | Exact SKU matters because Samsung sells multiple S3-family displays |
| LG 24MK430H-B | $129.99 displayed price on LG USA listing | 23.8-inch Full HD (1920×1080), IPS | The cited LG summary does not establish a higher refresh rate | Not stated in the cited summary | AMD FreeSync; mounting hardware is not included |
| Dell SE2426H | $99.99 displayed price on Dell U.S. listing | 23.8-inch, 1920×1080, IPS | 144Hz | Tilt adjustment for this model | Do not transfer stand specifications from other Dell models on the same page |
| Acer Vero B247Y G | $109.99 retailer price reported by PCWorld at the time covered | 24-inch 1080p, IPS | 120Hz with Adaptive Sync | Height, tilt, swivel, and pivot adjustment | Ergonomic range is the most completely documented in this group |
These are candidates rather than a tested “top five.” No fifth model in the available evidence has enough comparable information on price, inputs, refresh rate, stand, and warranty to add responsibly. If a retailer presents another display as a fifth choice, apply the verification checklist later in this guide instead of assuming it matches the four above.
Is the Samsung S24D300GAN a good low-cost general-use choice?
Samsung’s U.S. listing positions the S24D300GAN, also identified by SKU LS24D300GANXZA, as a 24-inch S3 Full HD IPS monitor with a 100Hz refresh rate. Its displayed promotional price was $89.99, reduced from $119.99 when the page was accessed. That makes it the lowest listed entry in this set, but the reduction is a time-specific promotion rather than a guaranteed everyday price.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
A 100Hz panel can make pointer movement, scrolling, and ordinary window animation look more fluid than a traditional 60Hz office display. It is a sensible middle ground for a home-office computer that also plays casual games. The listing does not establish a gaming-oriented response-time test, adaptive-sync feature, stand range, speaker system, or complete port inventory, so do not infer those features from the S3 family name.
Choose this model when the exact SKU is available near the displayed promotional price and your desk already has a suitable stand position. Before ordering, open the specification section for LS24D300GANXZA and confirm the inputs match your computer; a cable or adapter requirement can erase the apparent savings.
What does the LG 24MK430H-B provide for work and everyday use?
LG lists the 24MK430H-B with a 23.8-inch 1920×1080 IPS panel and AMD FreeSync, at a displayed $129.99 on its U.S. product page. The resolution gives text and application space comparable to the other candidates, while IPS technology is generally chosen for consistent viewing across a desk. FreeSync can help coordinate compatible graphics output with the display, but the cited listing does not establish a particular maximum refresh rate or a measured gaming result.
LG explicitly says mounting hardware is not included. That statement matters if you plan to attach the monitor to a VESA arm or wall bracket: you must verify the monitor’s mounting pattern and obtain compatible hardware separately rather than assuming an arm kit is in the box. If you will use the supplied stand, check its adjustment range and base depth on the current product details because the cited summary does not provide those specifications.
This is the most expensive of the four documented listings, so its value depends on whether FreeSync and the LG chassis fit your setup. It is a reasonable general-purpose candidate when you want an IPS screen from LG and can confirm the refresh specification and connections on the live page before checkout.
Why might the Dell SE2426H suit motion-focused use?
Dell’s U.S. everyday-monitor listing identifies the SE2426H as a 23.8-inch 1920×1080 IPS display with a 144Hz refresh rate and a displayed $99.99 price. Among the documented candidates, that is the highest stated refresh rate at a price below the $150 ceiling. Higher refresh can make camera pans and fast cursor movement appear smoother, but it does not by itself prove low input lag, fast pixel transitions, accurate color, or a better game image.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The same listing specifies tilt adjustment for the SE2426H. Tilt lets you angle the panel toward your eyes, yet it does not provide the height, swivel, or pivot range described for the Acer. Dell’s page contains other models with different stands, so specifications from a neighboring model cannot be carried over to this exact SKU.
Select the Dell when your computer can deliver a high-refresh 1080p signal and you are comfortable with tilt-only positioning. Check the exact input list, included cable, warranty terms, and current seller price on the SE2426H entry. If your graphics device has only an output that the monitor does not accept, the advertised 144Hz capability will not solve the connection problem.
Does the Acer Vero B247Y G offer the best desk ergonomics?
PCWorld describes the Acer Vero B247Y G as a 24-inch 1080p IPS monitor with a 120Hz refresh rate, Adaptive Sync, and a stand that adjusts in height, tilt, swivel, and pivot. PCWorld reported a $109.99 retailer price at the time covered. That four-way stand is the clearest ergonomic advantage in the documented group: you can raise the screen, turn it toward a second seat, rotate it for portrait work, and angle it without buying an arm.
Adaptive Sync is useful when a compatible graphics source varies its frame output, although the cited description does not establish a specific variable-refresh range or certify compatibility with every graphics card and console. Likewise, the 120Hz figure indicates a refresh ceiling, not a complete performance test. Read the current manual or product page for supported input modes if you intend to run that rate.
Consider this model for a mixed productivity and gaming desk where physical positioning is as important as motion. Because the price is a retailer snapshot rather than a manufacturer price guarantee, confirm the seller, return policy, delivery charge, and exact B247Y G suffix before treating it as a $109.99 purchase.
How should you choose a monitor under $150?
Start with the task you perform most, then verify the hardware that directly affects it. A low price is useful only when the panel, stand, and inputs fit your computer and posture.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
1. Set the image requirement
For this budget, 1920×1080 is the common baseline. At roughly 24 inches, Full HD keeps text reasonably dense without demanding a powerful graphics card. Confirm both the resolution and panel type on the exact model page; a product family can contain several sizes and panel variants. IPS is a practical choice for a desk shared by more than one person, but these sources do not establish color-gamut coverage, factory calibration, HDR performance, or suitability for color-critical professional work.
2. Decide how much motion matters
Refresh rate describes how often the display can present a new frame. The documented figures are 100Hz for Samsung, 120Hz for Acer, and 144Hz for Dell; the cited LG information does not establish a higher rate. A faster rate can improve perceived smoothness in games and scrolling, but your computer must output the required signal and the monitor must accept it through the selected input. Response time, input latency, overdrive behavior, and variable-refresh range are separate specifications that are not established consistently here.
3. Match the stand to your posture
Ergonomics can be worth more than a small refresh-rate difference if you work for hours. Acer’s documented stand provides height, tilt, swivel, and pivot. Dell’s SE2426H listing specifies tilt only. The cited Samsung and LG summaries do not state a comparable adjustment range, so inspect their current manuals or plan for a monitor arm only after confirming mounting compatibility.
4. Audit every connection
The available summaries do not provide a complete, comparable port inventory for all four models. Before buying, identify the outputs on your laptop, desktop, dock, or console, then compare them with the exact monitor input list. Check whether the desired resolution and refresh rate are supported on that input, whether a cable is included, and whether an adapter would be required. Do not assume that two monitors in the same family use the same connectors.
5. Calculate the real delivered price
Use the displayed prices as snapshots, not promises. Add sales tax, shipping, cable or adapter costs, and any arm or mounting hardware. Confirm the seller and return window, especially for a retailer price reported by an editorial guide. A model that is under $150 before checkout can exceed the ceiling after delivery or required accessories.
Which of these monitors is better for gaming under $150?
For the smoothest documented motion, the Dell has the highest stated refresh rate, followed by Acer and Samsung. Acer adds Adaptive Sync and the most adjustable stand, while LG’s listing confirms FreeSync but does not establish a higher refresh rate. None of the cited sources provides a comparable lab test of input lag, pixel response, ghosting, HDR, or variable-refresh behavior, so a refresh-rate ordering is not a complete gaming ranking.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Match the monitor to your graphics output. A system that cannot sustain frame rates near the selected refresh rate may still benefit from a faster panel for lower display persistence, but it will not show frames the computer does not render. Enable the monitor’s supported high-refresh mode in your operating system only after connecting with an input and cable rated for that mode, then test for flicker or signal dropouts.
For competitive play, treat the documented refresh figure as a starting filter and look for an independent test of latency and response behavior before purchase. For casual play, a 100Hz or 120Hz display with adaptive synchronization may provide a smoother feel without requiring the highest refresh number.
Which model is most practical for office work?
All four provide a 24-inch-class 1080p IPS workspace, so choose based on posture, device compatibility, and price rather than assuming one panel is universally sharper. Acer’s height and pivot adjustments help if you alternate between landscape spreadsheets and portrait documents. Dell’s tilt-only stand works when your desk height already places the screen correctly. Samsung’s lower promotional price leaves more room for a separate arm, while LG’s documented FreeSync may matter if the same computer is used for entertainment.
Readability still depends on operating-system scaling, viewing distance, room lighting, and your eyesight. Set the panel at a comfortable height with the top edge near eye level, reduce glare, and use the operating system’s text scaling instead of moving the monitor uncomfortably close. These setup choices are independent of brand and can make a budget screen easier to use for long sessions.
How do you verify a listing before paying?
Use this five-minute check on the product page and checkout screen:
- Copy the full model code. Confirm that the page says S24D300GAN or LS24D300GANXZA, 24MK430H-B, SE2426H, or B247Y G exactly; suffixes can identify regional or hardware variants.
- Recheck core specifications. Verify size, 1920×1080 resolution, IPS panel, and the stated refresh mode for the exact SKU.
- Open the ports and accessories section. Match inputs to your computer and confirm which cable, power supply, and stand parts are included.
- Inspect the stand or mounting plan. Confirm the adjustment range. If using an arm, verify the mounting pattern and obtain any hardware the manufacturer says is not included.
- Review checkout terms. Confirm seller identity, stock, delivery charge, tax, return period, dead-pixel policy, and warranty before the order is final.
Take a screenshot or save the specification page when a promotion is important to your decision. Prices can change between the product page and checkout, and a retailer may substitute a different suffix or seller.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What common mistakes should you avoid?
- Assuming every “24-inch” monitor is identical. Screen size, panel, refresh mode, stand, and inputs can differ within one family.
- Choosing by refresh rate alone. A high number does not establish response time, input latency, color quality, or adaptive-sync behavior.
- Ignoring the stand. A tilt-only model may be uncomfortable on a tall desk; a fully adjustable stand can prevent an accessory purchase.
- Forgetting the cable path. The computer, dock, adapter, cable, and monitor input must all support the mode you want.
- Treating a sale as permanent. Samsung’s reduced price and the Acer retailer figure are time-specific snapshots; verify the live total.
- Buying a mount without checking hardware. LG states that mounting hardware is not included for the 24MK430H-B, and compatibility must be checked for any model.
- Expecting professional color performance. The cited information does not establish calibration, gamut, HDR, or color-critical suitability for any candidate.
How can you set up a new budget monitor?
- Assemble the supplied stand on a stable, level surface, or install a verified compatible mount.
- Connect power and the correct video cable, then select the matching input from the monitor’s on-screen menu.
- In Windows or macOS display settings, choose the panel’s native 1920×1080 resolution.
- Open advanced display settings and select the highest refresh mode that both the computer and the monitor advertise for that connection.
- If the model supports FreeSync or Adaptive Sync, enable the feature in the monitor menu and compatible graphics software, then check for flicker or black screens.
- Adjust height, tilt, swivel, or pivot where available so the screen is centered and glare is minimized; use text scaling rather than an awkward viewing distance.
- Run a short test with your normal applications and a moving scene. Look for intermittent signal loss, uneven brightness, stuck pixels, or uncomfortable viewing, and use the seller’s return process within its stated window if necessary.
Why is there no fifth ranked monitor here?
The available product evidence supports four identifiable models with useful details. It does not provide a fifth display with a comparable set of current price, resolution, refresh rate, inputs, stand, and warranty information, nor does it describe a common test method that would justify ranking these products. Adding an unsupported name would make the “top five” label look more complete while giving you less reliable buying information.
To evaluate a potential fifth model yourself, require the same fields shown in the comparison table and apply the checkout checklist. If the seller cannot state the exact SKU, input capabilities, stand range, return terms, and final delivered price, it is not a like-for-like alternative under a strict $150 budget.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesWhere can you confirm the documented specifications?
Use the manufacturer page for the exact model whenever possible, and treat editorial retailer prices as dated snapshots:
- Samsung’s U.S. S24D300GAN / LS24D300GANXZA listing identifies the 24-inch S3 IPS display, 100Hz rate, and displayed promotion.
- LG USA’s 24MK430H-B page lists the 23.8-inch Full HD IPS panel, FreeSync, displayed price, and the statement that mounting hardware is not included.
- Dell’s U.S. everyday-monitor listing provides the SE2426H price, resolution, IPS panel, 144Hz figure, and tilt information.
- PCWorld’s monitor guide describes the Acer Vero B247Y G, including its 120Hz rate, Adaptive Sync, ergonomic stand, and reported retailer price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do monitors under $150 usually include built-in speakers?
The cited listings do not establish speaker availability for these models. Check the exact specification sheet and plan to use separate speakers or headphones unless audio output is explicitly documented.
Can I use a monitor arm with any of these displays?
Not automatically. Confirm the model’s mounting pattern, screw size, weight limit, and whether an adapter plate is required; LG specifically notes that mounting hardware is not included for the 24MK430H-B.
Will the advertised refresh rate work from a laptop dock?
Only if the dock, cable, laptop output, and monitor input all support the required resolution and refresh mode. Check the dock’s technical limits and test the connection before discarding the original packaging.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What should I do if the price rises above $150 after I choose a model?
Recheck the exact SKU, seller, shipping, and tax, then compare the delivered total with the other documented candidates. Promotions are snapshots, so waiting for a sale or choosing a model with a lower regular price may be more sensible than cutting required accessories.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

