SheetAI

What SheetAI is
SheetAI is a Google Sheets add-on for using AI formulas and generating media within spreadsheets. It supports formula generation, table transformation, spreadsheet analysis, workflow automation, custom functions, and API access. Users can connect API keys for OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, Grok, or Replicate. Replicate supports bulk image, video, and music generation in Sheets, and filling a formula down a sheet can produce hundreds of rows from one prompt. The add-on installs through Google Workspace Marketplace and opens inside an existing Sheet. The free BYOK tier uses your own API key; your AI or Replicate provider bills you directly, and SHEETAI calls through your key are unlimited. Starter costs $12 a month and provides hosted usage without managing keys, up to approximately 500 AI runs monthly. Pro costs $29 a month and Pro Yearly costs $290 a year, both with higher usage described as soft unlimited. Credit packs include subscription-free choices, including a one-time purchase option. Licenses are tied to a Google Account email and work on any computer signed in to that account. The service is operated by IndianAppGuy Tech Pvt Ltd, which says it does not look at or share customer data and saves only essential information.
Who it suits
SheetAI suits people who want AI formulas, spreadsheet transformations, analysis, or media generation in Google Sheets. The BYOK tier fits users who can provide their own model keys, while Starter offers hosted usage for people who do not want to manage keys.
What it does well
- Works inside an existing Google Sheet.
- Supports OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, Grok, and Replicate keys.
- Free BYOK tier allows unlimited SHEETAI calls.
- Replicate supports bulk image, video, and music generation.
- Licenses work on any computer signed in to the assigned Google Account.
What to know first
- The free BYOK tier requires your own API key and provider billing.
- Starter includes up to approximately 500 AI runs per month.
- The add-on installs through Google Workspace Marketplace and opens in Sheets.
Limits
The free tier requires your own API key, and the AI or Replicate provider bills you directly. Starter includes up to approximately 500 AI runs per month.
Plans
| Plan | Billed and limits | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 forever · Bring your own API key · Unlimited SHEETAI calls via your key · Unlimited formula generation · Bulk images, video, and music through Replicate | Free |
| Starter | billed monthly · Up to ~500 AI runs / month | $12 a month |
| Pro | billed monthly · Higher AI usage (soft unlimited) | $29 a month |
| Pro Yearly | Billed once a year · Higher AI usage (soft unlimited) | $290 |
| Credit Pack - $29 | No subscription · Up to 97M tokens | $29 a month |
| Credit Pack - $79 | No subscription · Up to 260M tokens | $79 a month |
| Credit Pack - $139 | No subscription · Up to 460M tokens | $139 a month |
| Credit Pack - $299 | No subscription · Up to 1B tokens | $299 a month |
The first 8 of 10 plans, as sheetai.app lists them, read 20 Sept 2026. The maker's own page has the final word. Every plan
Getting started
- Open Google Workspace Marketplace.
- Install the SheetAI add-on.
- Open the add-on inside an existing Google Sheet.
- Choose a plan or use the free BYOK tier with your own supported API key.
Verdict
Choose SheetAI if you want AI formulas or bulk media generation inside Google Sheets, with a free BYOK option or hosted plans. BYOK keeps SHEETAI calls unlimited but leaves provider charges to you. Look elsewhere if you need a stated encryption certification or support for customization and new feature requests; those are outside the stated details and support scope.
Questions
Is SheetAI free?
Yes. Its free BYOK tier allows unlimited SHEETAI calls through your own API key, while provider costs are billed directly to you.
What does Starter cost?
Starter costs $12 a month and includes up to approximately 500 AI runs per month.
Where does SheetAI run?
It is a Google Sheets add-on installed through Google Workspace Marketplace and opened inside an existing Sheet.
Which AI providers can I connect?
You can connect keys for OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, Grok, or Replicate.
Who operates SheetAI?
The service is operated by IndianAppGuy Tech Pvt Ltd.
Are one-time credit purchases available?
Yes. A Credit Pack is listed as a one-time purchase from $29, with bulk jobs, no subscription, and up to 1B tokens.
Facts from SheetAI's own pages
- API access
- Yes · sheetai.app, 20 Sept 2026
- Bulk Fill-Down
- A formula can be dragged down to turn one prompt into hundreds of rows of output. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Company Name
- The service is operated by IndianAppGuy Tech Pvt Ltd. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Custom functions
- Yes · sheetai.app, 20 Sept 2026
- Spreadsheet analysis
- Yes · sheetai.app, 20 Sept 2026
- Encryption Certifications
- The supplied page does not state encryption details or certifications. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Formula Generation
- The service includes unlimited formula generation on the BYOK plan. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Free BYOK Tier
- The free tier uses your own API key and charges provider costs directly to you. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Free plan
- Yes · sheetai.app, 20 Sept 2026
- Free Tier Limit
- The free BYOK tier provides unlimited SHEETAI calls through your own key. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Google Sheets Add-on
- SheetAI is a Google Sheets add-on that runs AI formulas and media generation inside spreadsheets. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- License Assignment
- Licenses are tied to a Google Account email and work on any computer signed into that account. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Marketplace Installs
- The page reports more than 198,000 installs on Google Workspace Marketplace. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Media Generation
- Replicate enables bulk image, video, and music generation inside Sheets. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Installation Platform
- The add-on installs from Google Workspace Marketplace and opens inside an existing Sheet. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Primary platform
- google_sheets · sheetai.app, 20 Sept 2026
- Data Handling Policy
- The company says it does not look at or share customer data and saves only essential information. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Starter Run Limit
- Starter includes up to approximately 500 AI runs per month. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Subscription Management
- Subscriptions can be managed through the footer link or the Stripe customer portal. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Supported AI Models
- Users can connect OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, Grok, or Replicate keys. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Support Scope
- Support covers installation, licensing, and usage issues, but excludes customization and new features. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Table transformation
- Yes · sheetai.app, 20 Sept 2026
- Team Domain License
- Team or domain licenses are available by contacting support. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
- Trial And Refund
- The supplied page includes a Refund Policy link but does not state trial or refund terms. · sheetai.app, 28 Sept 2026
Where SheetAI stands on Freedom251
- Spreadsheet apps#17 of 31
- AI Spreadsheet Tools#22 of 31