For most new players, buy the base game with Woolhaven. Valve describes Woolhaven as a full-length expansion released on January 22, 2026, so it adds substantially more play rather than only new decoration options. If you want a cheaper bundle centered on cosmetic extras, choose Heretic Edition. Sinful Edition is worthwhile when you specifically want the Sinful Pack, while The One Who Waits is the complete paid-content bundle for players comfortable with its higher price. You do not need any paid DLC to receive the free Unholy Alliance update or its local co-op and systems additions.
The right purchase depends on whether you value new gameplay, follower customization, a physical or digital platform price, or owning every listed add-on. The tables below separate those decisions so you can avoid paying for content you will not use.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The short answer
There is no single best edition for every player because the bundles combine one substantial expansion with several mostly cosmetic packs. Use this decision table first; detailed contents and platform pricing follow.
| Edition | Included content | Best for | Microsoft Xbox Store price (2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cultist Edition | Base game and Cultist Pack | A first cosmetic upgrade at the lowest bundle tier | Not stated in the cited Microsoft listing |
| Heretic Edition | Base game, Cultist Pack and Heretic Pack | New players who want two cosmetic packs without paying for every add-on | $34.99 |
| Woolhaven Edition | Base game and Woolhaven | Players who want the largest paid gameplay addition | $37.99 |
| Sinful Edition | Base game, Cultist, Heretic and Sinful Packs | Players who want the extra Sinful cosmetic set | $39.99 |
| Unholy Edition | Base game plus Cultist, Heretic, Sinful and Pilgrim Packs | Completionists focused on the cosmetic catalog | $44.99 |
| The One Who Waits | Base game, Woolhaven, Pilgrim, Sinful, Heretic and Cultist Packs | Players who want every major paid add-on | $59.99 |
All prices in the last column are listings from the Microsoft Xbox Store in 2026. Storefront discounts, taxes, currency conversion and regional availability can change the amount you see at checkout.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What each edition contains
Cultist Edition
Cultist Edition is the smallest named bundle. It combines the base game with the Cultist Pack, whose contents are five follower forms and seven decorations. The pack changes how followers and your settlement look, but it is not a new campaign, region or combat system. It makes sense when its price is close to buying the base game and Cultist Pack separately, or when you already know you prefer cosmetic customization to additional mechanics.
Heretic Edition
Heretic Edition contains the base game, Cultist Pack and Heretic Pack. Microsoft’s listing explicitly describes that three-part composition. The Heretic Pack adds five follower forms, eight decorations and the Fleece of the Old Faith. That fleece gives the bundle a little more in-game variety than a collection made only of visual assets, but the edition remains primarily a cosmetic purchase rather than a new story expansion.
For a first-time player who wants more customization without committing to every pack, this is the sensible budget bundle. It is also the clearest answer to the question “Which Cult of the Lamb edition should I buy?” when Woolhaven’s new gameplay is not your priority and the complete bundle costs too much.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsWoolhaven Edition
Woolhaven Edition pairs the base game with Woolhaven. Valve calls Woolhaven a “full-length expansion,” and lists its release date as January 22, 2026. Unlike the named follower packs, it is the purchase aimed at players who want a substantial new gameplay experience. Choose this edition over Heretic when you would rather have one major expansion than several sets of forms and decorations.
Sinful Edition
Sinful Edition contains the base game and the Cultist, Heretic and Sinful Packs. Sinful Pack adds five follower forms, six outfits, six decorations and a fleece. The extra outfits make this bundle a stronger fit for players who care about dressing followers as well as changing their forms and the settlement. It does not replace Woolhaven: Sinful Edition contains no Woolhaven expansion.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Unholy Edition
Unholy Edition adds the Pilgrim Pack to the contents of Sinful Edition, giving you the base game and all four named cosmetic packs: Pilgrim, Sinful, Heretic and Cultist. The available data does not establish a separate gameplay campaign for Pilgrim Pack, so treat this bundle as a cosmetic-completion option. It is useful when you already know you want Pilgrim’s content, but its value is lower if you mainly want new systems.
The One Who Waits
The One Who Waits is the most complete listed bundle. It combines Woolhaven with Pilgrim, Sinful, Heretic and Cultist Packs and the base game. Steam’s bundle also includes the soundtrack. This is the straightforward choice for a collector who wants the expansion and every major paid pack, provided the bundle price is acceptable on the platform being used. If you are undecided about cosmetics, buying Woolhaven separately leaves more room to decide later.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Which DLC is actually worth buying?
The paid add-ons fall into two different value categories. Woolhaven is the gameplay purchase. Cultist, Heretic, Sinful and Pilgrim are primarily customization collections. Keeping that distinction in mind prevents the common mistake of buying a cosmetic pack while expecting a new campaign or co-op mode.
| DLC | What it adds | Steam price listed in 2026 | Nintendo US price listed in 2026 | Value profile |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Woolhaven | Full-length expansion | $16.99 | Not stated | Strongest paid gameplay value |
| Pilgrim Pack | Paid cosmetic pack; the cited listing does not itemize its individual assets | $6.99 | $8.99 | For players who want its specific theme and collection |
| Sinful Pack | Five follower forms, six outfits, six decorations and a fleece | $4.99 | $6.99 | Cosmetic value, with an additional fleece |
| Heretic Pack | Five follower forms, eight decorations and the Fleece of the Old Faith | $4.99 | $6.99 | Cosmetic value, with an additional fleece |
| Cultist Pack | Five follower forms and seven decorations | $4.99 | $6.99 | Purely customization-focused |
Steam prices in the table are the 2026 listings cited for each add-on. Nintendo’s figures are from its US store in 2026; regional Nintendo pricing differs. A different country, platform or sale can change the comparison, so use these figures as a guide rather than a permanent global price list.
Why Woolhaven is the safest DLC recommendation
Woolhaven is the only paid add-on in the supplied listings explicitly described as a full-length expansion. That wording signals a scope difference: you are buying an extended gameplay component rather than a set of optional appearances. If you expect a purchase to add reasons to keep playing, new objectives or a larger adventure, Woolhaven is the one to consider first.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
It is still sensible to check the exact store description for your platform before paying. The cited price is a 2026 Steam listing, and the Xbox bundle price is a separate storefront figure. Do not infer that a discount, ownership entitlement or regional price on one platform automatically applies to another.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWhen the cosmetic packs are worth it
The four named packs are worthwhile when customization itself is the point. They let you vary follower forms, outfits, decorations and, for Heretic and Sinful, fleeces. A player who enjoys designing a distinctive cult, collecting every available look or matching a settlement theme may get many hours of satisfaction from these options even though they do not constitute a new campaign.
They are poor value if you are buying them only to unlock the free systems added after launch. The packs do not grant Unholy Alliance co-op, and nothing in the cited listings indicates that a cosmetic purchase is required for the other free additions.
Heretic Edition versus Sinful Edition
Heretic Edition is the lower-cost two-pack bundle: Cultist plus Heretic. Sinful Edition keeps those two packs and adds Sinful. The practical difference is therefore one additional cosmetic set, not a different base game or a separate gameplay mode.
| Question | Heretic Edition | Sinful Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Base game included? | Yes | Yes |
| Cultist Pack? | Yes | Yes |
| Heretic Pack? | Yes | Yes |
| Sinful Pack? | No | Yes |
| Additional Sinful content | None | Five follower forms, six outfits, six decorations and a fleece |
| Woolhaven included? | No | No |
Choose Heretic when you want the economical entry bundle or when the Sinful forms and outfits do not interest you. Choose Sinful when you already expect to use that set and the price difference on your platform is less than buying Sinful Pack separately. Neither edition is the right answer if your main goal is Woolhaven’s gameplay; Woolhaven Edition is the direct alternative.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Do you need DLC for the new gameplay and co-op?
No. The free Unholy Alliance update adds local co-op to the entire Cult of the Lamb campaign. Valve describes the arrangement as one player inhabiting the Lamb role while the other takes the Goat role. The update also adds new tarot cards, relics, buildings, fleeces, follower traits and quests.
Because Unholy Alliance is a free update, owning a cosmetic pack is not a prerequisite for those features. A player with only the base game can receive the update, subject to the platform’s normal requirement to download current game updates. Buying Woolhaven or any pack will not convert local co-op into a paid feature; co-op and the other listed systems are separate from the DLC bundles.
What the co-op choice means when buying an edition
If you are choosing an edition specifically for two-player local play, select based on the content you want to play alongside that free update. Heretic adds customization, Woolhaven adds the paid expansion, and The One Who Waits adds both the expansion and all listed packs. There is no evidence in the cited listings that a particular edition gives one player a special co-op role or unlocks the Goat separately.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Platform, price and edition traps
Prices are not globally interchangeable
The Xbox figures above come from Microsoft’s 2026 store listings. Steam lists individual DLC at different dollar amounts, and Nintendo’s US store lists higher prices for the cited packs. Those differences can reflect platform pricing, regional currency, taxes or current discounts. Compare the total on the storefront where you will play instead of assuming that an Xbox bundle price predicts a Steam or Nintendo price.
Check whether you already own a pack
Before buying a larger bundle, open its contents on your platform and compare them with your library. If you already own the base game or one of the packs, the store may offer a bundle adjustment, but the cited material does not guarantee how every platform calculates that adjustment. Confirm the final checkout total rather than relying on the headline edition price.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Do not confuse edition names with gameplay tiers
Heretic, Sinful and Unholy are bundle names, not escalating campaign difficulties or separate versions of the core game. Their progression mostly reflects how many cosmetic packs are included. Woolhaven Edition is the exception because its defining addition is a full-length expansion.
Do not assume every bundle includes the soundtrack
The supplied listing specifically says Steam’s The One Who Waits bundle includes the soundtrack. That statement should not be generalized to Xbox, Nintendo or every regional storefront. If the soundtrack matters to you, verify that it appears in the contents for your exact platform before purchase.
Buying recommendations by player type
First-time player who wants the most new game
Buy the base game with Woolhaven, either as Woolhaven Edition or as a compatible bundle on your storefront. This prioritizes the only paid add-on explicitly presented as a full-length expansion. Add cosmetic packs later only if you find yourself wanting their specific forms, outfits or decorations.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Budget-conscious newcomer
Choose Heretic Edition if its local price is attractive. It supplies two packs and the base game, and the Heretic Pack includes a fleece in addition to forms and decorations. You still receive the free Unholy Alliance update and its co-op systems without moving up to a more expensive edition.
Customization-focused player
Choose Sinful Edition if you specifically want the Sinful Pack’s five forms, six outfits, six decorations and fleece. Choose Unholy Edition when Pilgrim is also important. The choice is about the breadth of your cosmetic collection, not access to a different campaign.
Completionist who wants everything paid
Choose The One Who Waits when its platform price fits your budget. It is the only listed option that combines Woolhaven with all four named packs. On Steam, the cited bundle also includes the soundtrack. A completionist should still inspect the store’s current contents and discount before checkout because bundle composition and prices can vary by platform.
Player buying for local co-op
Start with the base game and the free update. Select an edition afterward based on whether you want Woolhaven’s expansion or cosmetic customization. Buying a pack solely to obtain co-op is unnecessary.
Quick Recap
A practical purchase path
- Pick your platform first. Open the Xbox, Steam or Nintendo storefront where you will play, because the cited prices differ.
- Decide whether gameplay or cosmetics comes first. Choose Woolhaven for the substantial paid expansion; choose a pack bundle for follower, outfit, fleece and decoration customization.
- Check your existing ownership. Confirm whether the base game or any individual pack is already attached to your account.
- Compare the bundle contents. Make sure the edition includes the exact packs you want. In particular, Sinful Edition does not include Woolhaven, and Unholy Edition does not include Woolhaven either.
- Verify the final checkout price. Look for regional pricing, tax, sale timing and any bundle adjustment before confirming payment.
- Update the game before judging the purchase. Unholy Alliance and its co-op, tarot cards, relics, buildings, fleeces, follower traits and quests arrive through the free update, independently of paid DLC ownership.
Bottom-line buying guide
| Your priority | Recommended choice | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Most meaningful paid gameplay | Woolhaven Edition | Woolhaven is identified as a full-length expansion. |
| Lowest-risk cosmetic bundle for a newcomer | Heretic Edition | Includes the base game plus Cultist and Heretic Packs. |
| Sinful Pack’s outfits and forms | Sinful Edition | Adds Sinful to the two packs in Heretic Edition. |
| All four cosmetic packs | Unholy Edition | Adds Pilgrim to Cultist, Heretic and Sinful. |
| Every listed paid add-on | The One Who Waits | Combines Woolhaven and all four packs; Steam’s bundle also lists the soundtrack. |
| Local co-op only | Base game plus free update | Unholy Alliance supplies the Lamb-and-Goat co-op and other listed systems without paid DLC. |
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

