Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
World desk6 min

Top 5 Foldable Phones in 2026

The best foldable phone depends on the shape you want: Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra leads for productivity, Galaxy Z Flip 8 for compactness, Pixel 10 Pro Fold for seven years of updates, Razr Ultra 2026 for tested battery life and Razr 2025 for value.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Best overall: Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra. Best compact flip: Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 8. Best software-support value: Google Pixel 10 Pro Fold. Best tested battery life: Motorola Razr Ultra 2026. Best lower-cost option: Motorola Razr 2025.

Top foldable phones at a glance

Foldables now split into two useful categories. Book-style phones open into a small tablet and are strongest for multitasking, reading and pen-oriented work. Flip phones fold into a compact square and prioritize pocketability, quick cover-screen actions and hands-free camera framing.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Phone Form factor Displays Processor and memory Storage Weight/thickness Price information
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra Book-style 8-inch inner AMOLED; 6.5-inch outer AMOLED Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 256GB, 512GB or 1TB 7.5 ounces; 4.2mm unfolded Not stated in the cited material
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 8 Flip 6.9-inch main display; 4.1-inch cover display Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy; 12GB or 16GB RAM 256GB, 512GB or 1TB Not stated in the cited material Not stated in the cited material
Google Pixel 10 Pro Fold Book-style 8-inch, 2076×2152 inner OLED; 6.4-inch-class cover display Not stated in the cited material Not stated in the cited material 9.1 ounces $1,799 starting price (Google, 2025)
Motorola Razr Ultra 2026 Flip 7-inch main AMOLED; 4-inch cover AMOLED Snapdragon 8 Elite; 16GB RAM 512GB Not stated in the cited material Premium pricing; exact figure not stated
Motorola Razr 2025 Flip Not stated in the cited material Lower performance than flagship models Not stated in the cited material Not stated in the cited material $699 value point and under-$700 positioning (Tom’s Guide, 2026)

1. Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra: best overall and for productivity

The Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra is the strongest all-purpose choice when the phone must also function as a compact tablet. Its 8-inch inner AMOLED gives spreadsheets, two-app layouts, document review and video editing substantially more room than a conventional handset. The 6.5-inch outer AMOLED remains usable when you do not want to unfold the device.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Hardware listed for the model includes Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5, 256GB, 512GB or 1TB storage, a 7.5-ounce weight and a 4.2mm unfolded thickness. Samsung positions the Z Fold line around large-screen multitasking, camera and productivity features, and Galaxy AI.

Choose it if your priority is the broadest capability in one device. The trade-offs are typical of premium book-style foldables: a larger folded footprint than a flip phone and a price that is not specified in the available listing.

2. Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 8: best compact flip phone

The Galaxy Z Flip 8 is the better design for buyers who want a full-size smartphone that disappears into a small pocket or bag. It has a 6.9-inch main display and a 4.1-inch cover display, so notifications, widgets and quick interactions can happen without opening the phone.

The listed configuration uses Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy, 12GB or 16GB of RAM, and 256GB, 512GB or 1TB of storage. Its flip layout is also useful for taking self-timer photos or video calls with the phone partly folded, although detailed camera specifications are not provided in the cited material.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Pick the Flip 8 instead of the Fold 8 Ultra when carrying comfort and cover-screen access matter more than tablet-sized multitasking.

Rank #2
Google Pixel 10 Pro Fold - Unlocked Smartphone with Gemini Moonstone 256GB | Android foldable phone, 8-inch Super Actua Flex display, 24+ hour battery, hands-free video, advanced Pixel Camera
  • Unfold extraordinary with Google Pixel 10 Pro Fold; with Pixel’s largest screen and Gemini, Google’s most advanced AI, it’s made for multitasking and entertainment[1]
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan[2]; it works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • Get a head start on syncing your data before it even arrives: After you purchase your new Pixel, look for an email that explains how to transfer your photos, videos, passwords, and more in just a few quick steps[14]
  • The gearless, high-strength hinge makes it durable enough to handle about 10 years of folding[3]; plus, Pixel 10 Pro Fold is built with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 and has an IP68 rating for water and dust resistance[4]
  • The brighter-than-ever 8-inch Super Actua Flex display is Pixel’s largest screen yet[12]; and you can use Split Screen to plan a trip, drag and drop images, and open multiple apps at once[5]

3. Google Pixel 10 Pro Fold: best Google software and support value

The Pixel 10 Pro Fold combines an 8-inch inner OLED with a 2076×2152 resolution and a 6.4-inch-class cover display. At 9.1 ounces, it is heavier than the listed Galaxy Fold 8 Ultra, but its main advantage is long-term software coverage rather than a stated thickness or benchmark lead.

Google launched it with Android 16 and promises seven years of operating-system, security and Pixel Drop updates. The official starting price is $1,799, as listed by Google in 2025. That support period makes the Pixel easier to justify for buyers who keep phones for many years or want predictable security coverage.

Choose the Pixel when update longevity and Google’s Android experience outrank raw portability. The cited specifications do not establish its processor, storage tiers, water resistance or camera ranking, so those should be checked for the exact regional configuration before purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

4. Motorola Razr Ultra 2026: best battery result among the tested picks

The Razr Ultra 2026 is the endurance choice in this group. Tom’s Guide recorded 16 hours 20 minutes in its screen-on battery test, the longest result among the cited tested foldables. The test used cellular web browsing at 150 nits on the main display; real-world runtime varies with brightness, signal, applications and cover-screen use.

Rank #3
Google Pixel 10 Pro Fold - Unlocked Smartphone with Gemini - Jade - 512 GB
  • Unfold extraordinary with Google Pixel 10 Pro Fold; with Pixel’s largest screen and Gemini, Google’s most advanced AI, it’s made for multitasking and entertainment[1]
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan[2]; it works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • Get a head start on syncing your data before it even arrives: After you purchase your new Pixel, look for an email that explains how to transfer your photos, videos, passwords, and more in just a few quick steps[14]
  • The gearless, high-strength hinge makes it durable enough to handle about 10 years of folding[3]; plus, Pixel 10 Pro Fold is built with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 and has an IP68 rating for water and dust resistance[4]
  • The brighter-than-ever 8-inch Super Actua Flex display is Pixel’s largest screen yet[12]; and you can use Split Screen to plan a trip, drag and drop images, and open multiple apps at once[5]

The phone has a 7-inch main AMOLED, a 4-inch cover AMOLED, Snapdragon 8 Elite, 16GB of RAM and 512GB of storage. Its premium positioning and use of an older chipset generation than the Galaxy models create a performance-versus-endurance trade-off: buy it for battery stamina, not because the available evidence makes it the fastest phone here.

5. Motorola Razr 2025: best budget foldable

The Motorola Razr 2025 is the value pick for readers who want a genuine foldable without moving into flagship pricing. Tom’s Guide describes it as remaining below $700 and cites $699 as a strong value point in its 2026 comparison guidance.

The lower price comes with compromises. It has shorter software support and lower performance than the flagship models in this list. The available material does not establish its display dimensions, storage tiers, battery-test result or resistance rating, so confirm those details for the exact sale model.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

It is the sensible starting point if the folding form factor matters more than maximum cameras, processing headroom or the longest update commitment.

Rank #4
Google Pixel 10 Pro Fold - Unlocked Smartphone with Gemini - Jade - 256 GB
  • Unfold extraordinary with Google Pixel 10 Pro Fold; with Pixel’s largest screen and Gemini, Google’s most advanced AI, it’s made for multitasking and entertainment[1]
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan[2]; it works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • Get a head start on syncing your data before it even arrives: After you purchase your new Pixel, look for an email that explains how to transfer your photos, videos, passwords, and more in just a few quick steps[14]
  • The gearless, high-strength hinge makes it durable enough to handle about 10 years of folding[3]; plus, Pixel 10 Pro Fold is built with Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 and has an IP68 rating for water and dust resistance[4]
  • The brighter-than-ever 8-inch Super Actua Flex display is Pixel’s largest screen yet[12]; and you can use Split Screen to plan a trip, drag and drop images, and open multiple apps at once[5]
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Book-style or flip: which design fits you?

Choose a book-style foldable when you need a larger workspace

  • Use two apps side by side for messaging, research, navigation or office work.
  • Read long documents and watch video on a substantially larger inner display.
  • Prefer a tablet-like canvas over the smallest possible folded package.
  • Want the clearest path to pen-oriented work; the Motorola Razr Fold 2026 is the specifically documented pen-enabled alternative.

Choose a flip foldable when portability comes first

  • Carry the phone in a small pocket and open it only for longer tasks.
  • Handle notifications, music controls and quick replies on the cover display.
  • Use the partially folded phone for framing selfies, group shots or video calls.
  • Accept that the internal screen is phone-sized rather than tablet-sized when open.

Battery, updates and durability: the buying details that separate them

Battery

The Razr Ultra 2026 has the only specific result supplied here: 16:20 in Tom’s Guide’s controlled test. That is a comparison signal, not a guarantee of personal runtime. No comparable laboratory figures are established for the other four ranked phones.

Software support

Pixel 10 Pro Fold is the clear support leader on documented evidence, with seven years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from launch. The available comparison identifies shorter support for Razr 2025, while exact update durations for the two Samsung models and Razr Ultra 2026 are not stated. Check the manufacturer’s policy for your country before paying for a long-term device.

Water and dust resistance

The supplied specifications do not establish resistance ratings for the five ranked phones. Folding hinges and flexible displays make the exact protection rating important; verify the regional product page and warranty exclusions rather than assuming that one model’s rating applies to another.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Stylus support

Stylus input is a differentiator for the Motorola Razr Fold 2026, an additional book-style option rather than one of the five ranked phones. TechRadar lists an 8.1-inch inner display, a 6.6-inch cover display, IP48 protection, 243g weight and compatibility with the pressure-sensitive Moto Pen Ultra. The pen is optional and listed at $99.99 in the United States (TechRadar, 2026).

Also consider: Motorola Razr Fold 2026 for pen input

The Razr Fold 2026 is worth considering if handwritten notes or pressure-sensitive drawing are central to your purchase. Its 8.1-inch inner and 6.6-inch cover displays make it a book-style competitor, while IP48 protection and a listed 243g weight provide concrete durability and portability figures. The US starting price is $1,899.99, and the optional Moto Pen Ultra costs $99.99 (TechRadar, 2026).

It is not ranked in the five-phone list because the ranking source evaluates the five models above, but its pen support gives it a distinct use case rather than making it a general replacement for the productivity-focused Galaxy Fold.

How to choose your 2026 foldable

  1. Pick the shape: select a book-style model for multitasking or a flip for compact carrying.
  2. Set your support horizon: Pixel 10 Pro Fold is the documented seven-year option; verify other policies before purchase.
  3. Prioritize endurance if needed: Razr Ultra 2026 has the cited 16:20 laboratory result.
  4. Set a hard price ceiling: Razr 2025 is the cited sub-$700 value choice; Pixel 10 Pro Fold starts at $1,799, while some premium prices are not stated here.
  5. Check the exact configuration: storage, RAM, resistance rating, camera hardware, included charger and regional warranty can vary.
  6. Budget for accessories: a compatible case and charger are practical additions; the Moto Pen Ultra is an extra $99.99 when paired with the Razr Fold 2026.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.