Robotaxis are available to public riders in some places, but a city being named in a rollout announcement does not necessarily mean you can book a driverless ride there. As of the latest dated evidence covered here—September 22, 2026—Waymo reported public, fully autonomous ride availability in Dallas and Houston; other cited examples range from supervised service to operations or testing whose public availability is not established. This is a dated snapshot, not a verified list of 28 deployments.
What counts as a robotaxi deployment?
“Deployment” can describe very different things. A passenger service that accepts public bookings without an onboard safety driver is not equivalent to a supervised ride, a driverless test, or a road test with a safety driver. Nor does a company’s activity in a city establish that rides are available throughout that city.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- Public driverless service: passengers can book rides and no human safety operator is in the vehicle.
- Supervised passenger service: passengers ride in a vehicle with a human able to intervene.
- Driverless testing: the vehicle is tested without an onboard safety driver; this alone does not establish public passenger service.
- Testing with a safety driver: a human is present during testing, which is not the same as driverless service.
California’s DMV separates testing permits from deployment authorizations. Its testing-with-driver permit-holder information is dated September 17, 2026; its driverless-testing information is dated April 3, 2026; and its deployment authorizations are dated November 21, 2025. A permit or authorization is not, by itself, proof that a company is carrying passengers or accepting public bookings. The DMV’s lists are also not a complete directory of commercial ride services.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteWhere do the cited examples stand?
The table distinguishes what the dated source actually establishes from what it does not. Company announcements are attributed to the companies; AP independently reported on the London rollout.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Location and operator | What the dated evidence establishes | Human operator and public access |
|---|---|---|
| Dallas, United States — Waymo | Waymo said on August 4, 2026, that fully autonomous rides were open to anyone. | Waymo described the rides as fully autonomous and open to anyone. Airport-terminal and freeway testing was continuing, but those routes were not yet offered to public riders. |
| Houston, United States — Waymo | Waymo said the service became open to anyone on August 20, 2026. | The company described it as fully autonomous service open to anyone; the cited update does not establish service boundaries. |
| China — Pony.ai | In a March 26, 2026, release, Pony.ai described operations in China. | The release does not establish a city-by-city public-booking status. |
| Doha, Qatar — Pony.ai and Mowasalat Karwa | Pony.ai said it had launched a commercial, fare-charging robotaxi service. | Commercial fare charging is established by the company’s statement; whether every member of the public could book a ride is not stated in the cited release. |
| Croatia — Pony.ai | Pony.ai described expansion into Croatia. | The cited release does not establish whether public rides were available or whether vehicles operated without a human safety operator. |
| Singapore — Pony.ai | Pony.ai said it had started operations. | The cited release does not specify public-booking availability or whether operations were driverless. |
| Dubai, United Arab Emirates — Pony.ai | Pony.ai described work toward permission for fully driverless operations. | The release indicates that permission for fully driverless operations was still being pursued; it does not establish a public driverless service. |
| London, United Kingdom — Uber and Wayve | AP reported a small rollout using Ford Mustang Mach-E vehicles equipped with Wayve technology. AP reported fewer than 20 vehicles initially. | A person remained behind the wheel with the ability to intervene. The rollout is supervised, not a fully driverless passenger service; the cited report does not specify public-booking terms. |
What the Waymo city announcements do—and do not—tell riders
Waymo’s Dallas and Houston announcements are the cited examples that explicitly say rides were open to anyone and describe the service as fully autonomous. The Dallas statement also draws a practical boundary: airport-terminal and freeway testing was continuing, and those routes were not yet part of the public offering. A city name therefore does not answer whether a particular trip, pickup point, or road is covered.
The announcements are company statements made on specific dates, not a complete, independently verified directory of every US service area. They do not establish that coverage is citywide or that boundaries have remained unchanged since publication.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What Pony.ai’s international expansion claims establish
Pony.ai’s March 26, 2026, release described activity in China, expansion into Croatia, a commercial fare-charging service in Doha with Mowasalat Karwa, and operations starting in Singapore. Those descriptions do not all establish the same level of service: the Doha announcement specifically says it was commercial and fare-charging, while the cited release does not specify public access or driverless status for the Croatia and Singapore activities.
The company said it was working toward permission for fully driverless operations in Dubai, so that statement should not be read as confirmation of an already operating public driverless service there. Pony.ai also set a target of operating in more than 20 cities globally by the end of 2026. That was a forward-looking target in the March release, not an achieved city count.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Do partnerships or production milestones mean more robotaxis are already on the road?
No. Pony.ai and Toyota reported that the first Gen-7 bZ4X robotaxi rolled off the production line and announced plans for more than 1,000 units in 2026. A first vehicle leaving a production line and a planned production volume are not evidence that all planned units have been built, deployed, or made available for passenger rides.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What do Waymo’s safety figures measure?
In a safety post dated September 22, 2026, Waymo reported that its vehicles had driven more than 270 million fully autonomous miles through the end of June 2026. Its analysis reported 841 fewer injury-causing crashes, an 82% reduction against human benchmarks, and 95% fewer serious-injury-or-worse crashes across Atlanta, Austin, Los Angeles, Phoenix, and San Francisco. Waymo also reported reductions in injury-causing crashes involving pedestrians (93%), cyclists (86%), and motorcyclists (82%).
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
These are Waymo-published estimates about the company’s analysis, not independent findings that apply to every autonomous vehicle or service. Waymo said its estimate of 841 fewer injury-causing crashes uses a conservative assumption of at least one injured person per prevented crash. The figures should be interpreted within the company’s stated scope and methodology, rather than as universal safety rates.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
How to check whether a ride is actually available
- Check the operator’s dated service announcement or booking information. Look for an explicit statement that public riders can book, rather than a mention of testing, permits, expansion, or operations.
- Confirm the human-supervision status. A person who can intervene behind the wheel means the ride is supervised, even if the service is described as a robotaxi.
- Check the actual service boundary and trip limits. Coverage may exclude particular roads, terminals, pickup locations, or parts of a metro area. Dallas’s airport-terminal and freeway testing is one example of routes that were not yet open to public riders.
- Read permits as regulatory status, not booking confirmation. A testing permit or deployment authorization does not prove that a service is active or available to passengers.
- Separate completed activity from targets. A stated city goal, planned fleet size, partnership, or manufacturing milestone does not establish that rides are already operating.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




