Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
Seoul desk5 min

OPPO Reno14 vs Samsung Galaxy A57: Specs Comparison and Price Difference (2026)

OPPO Reno14 5G and Samsung Galaxy A57 5G compared on display, cameras, battery, charging, durability and software support, with the official prices explained.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The OPPO Reno14 5G and Samsung Galaxy A57 5G both offer 5G connectivity and displays rated up to 120Hz, but they are built around different priorities. OPPO’s specifications stress a 50MP telephoto camera, 80W wired charging and a larger typical battery. Samsung’s announcement stresses IP68 water and dust resistance and a published commitment to six generations of Android and One UI upgrades plus six years of security updates. On price, no reliable winner can be named yet: the two official figures come from different countries and different dates, so the difference between them cannot be calculated.

Specifications at a glance

The table below uses OPPO’s India specification page for the Reno14 5G and Samsung’s Global Newsroom announcement for the Galaxy A57 5G. Where a source does not state a value, the cell says so rather than filling it in from another model.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Area OPPO Reno14 5G (OPPO India specifications) Samsung Galaxy A57 5G (Samsung Global Newsroom)
Display 16.74 cm (about 6.6 inches) AMOLED, 1256 x 2760 resolution, 10-bit, up to 120Hz 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED+, up to 120Hz, Vision Booster
Rear cameras 50MP wide with OIS; 8MP ultrawide; 50MP telephoto with OIS (OPPO states up to 3.5x optical zoom) 50MP wide; 12MP ultrawide; 5MP macro
Front camera 50MP with autofocus 12MP
Chipset MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Not named in Samsung’s announcement, which describes upgraded CPU, GPU and NPU
Battery 6,000mAh typical; 5,840mAh rated 5,000mAh typical
Charging 80W SUPERVOOC wired charging Super Fast Charging 2.0; Samsung says up to 60% in around 30 minutes; charger sold separately in the US
Durability Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; water and dust rating not stated on the cited page IP68 water and dust resistance
Dimensions and weight About 157.9 x 74.7 x 7.4 mm; about 187 g 161.5 x 76.8 x 6.9 mm; 179 g
Software support Not stated on the cited specification page Up to six generations of Android and One UI upgrades; up to six years of security updates

What these numbers can and cannot tell you

Every figure above is a manufacturer-published specification or commitment. No independent head-to-head test of these two phones was found, so this comparison does not establish which one is faster, which one has the better photos, or which one lasts longer on a charge. A larger battery rating or a higher megapixel count is a design choice, not a measured result. Real-world performance depends on the software, the exact regional model and how the phone is used.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Display

Both phones use AMOLED-family panels with a 120Hz refresh rate ceiling, so the practical difference lies in the details. OPPO’s listed 1256 x 2760 resolution and 10-bit colour depth are specified on its India page. Samsung’s 6.7-inch figure is a diagonal measurement, and Samsung notes that the usable viewing area is smaller because of rounded corners and the camera cutout. OPPO’s 16.74 cm figure is the same class of measurement, so the two screen sizes are close. Neither company’s figure is an independent measurement.

#1 Best Overall
OPPO Reno14 F Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
  • 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
  • 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro), Front: 32 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
  • 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)

Cameras: two different lens strategies

The two phones take different approaches to the rear camera array. The choice between them largely depends on which shooting situations matter most to you.

OPPO Reno14 5G: telephoto reach

OPPO lists three rear cameras: a 50MP wide with optical image stabilisation, an 8MP ultrawide, and a 50MP telephoto with optical image stabilisation. OPPO states up to 3.5x optical zoom. This layout suits portraits and distant subjects. The 50MP front camera with autofocus is also a notable spec for selfies and video calls.

Rank #2
OPPO Reno14 F Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Luminous Green) - International Version
  • 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
  • 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro), Front: 32 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
  • 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)

Samsung Galaxy A57 5G: wide, ultrawide and close-up

Samsung lists a 50MP wide, a 12MP ultrawide and a 5MP macro camera. The ultrawide lens here has more resolution than OPPO’s listed ultrawide, and the macro lens is aimed at close-up shots. Samsung does not list a telephoto lens, so distant subjects will rely on digital zoom rather than a dedicated optical lens. Its 12MP front camera is lower resolution than OPPO’s listed front sensor.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Battery and charging

OPPO’s specification page lists a 6,000mAh typical battery and a 5,840mAh rated capacity. Samsung lists a 5,000mAh typical battery. The gap in listed capacity is real, but battery endurance also depends on the display, processor and software, none of which are tested here.

Rank #3
OPPO Reno14 Pro Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Titanium Grey) - International Version
  • 6.83 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2800 pixels
  • 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core 3.25 GHz
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.55", PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (periscope telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF

Charging is where the two phones diverge most clearly. OPPO lists 80W SUPERVOOC wired charging. Samsung states that Super Fast Charging 2.0 reaches up to 60% in around 30 minutes, a figure from Samsung’s own announcement. In the US, the charger is sold separately, so budget for it if you do not already own a compatible adapter.

Durability and build

The two phones protect their bodies in different ways. Samsung specifies IP68 water and dust resistance, which is a formal rating for submersion and dust exposure. OPPO’s cited page lists Corning Gorilla Glass 7i for the screen but does not state a water or dust rating, so do not assume the same protection from that page alone.

Rank #4
OPPO Reno14 Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM | CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Luminous Green) - International Version
  • 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
  • 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF

By the listed dimensions, the Galaxy A57 5G is slightly thinner and lighter than the Reno14 5G. The difference is small enough that case choice and personal preference will matter more than the spec sheet.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Software support

Samsung makes the more specific public promise: up to six generations of Android and One UI upgrades and up to six years of security updates. OPPO’s cited specification page does not state a support duration. For a phone you plan to keep for several years, check OPPO’s own update policy for your country before buying, and treat Samsung’s commitment as Samsung’s published position rather than a guarantee for every market.

Best Value
OPPO Reno14 FS Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
  • 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 2372 x 1080 pixels
  • 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM, microSDXC
  • Android 15, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1, Octa-core (1x2.20 GHz)
  • Rear: Wide angle: 50MP; f/1.8; FOV 79°; 5P lens; AF supported; 2-axis OIS supported, Ultra-wide angle: 8MP; f/2.2; FOV 112°; 5P lens, Macro: 2MP; f/2.4; FOV 89°; 3P lens, Front: 32MP, f/2.0, FOV 90°, 5P lens; AF supported
  • 158.2 x 75 x 7.76 mm
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price difference: why no winner can be named yet

The two official prices are not comparable. OPPO’s India store page displays a starting price of ₹37,999, with ₹42,999 shown crossed out, but the page does not show when the listing was published. Samsung’s US newsroom gives a starting price of $549.99 for the Galaxy A57 5G, a launch figure announced on March 25, 2026. One figure is a live Indian retail display in rupees, the other a US launch price in dollars, and they were captured at different times. Subtracting one from the other would produce a number with no meaning for a buyer.

To answer the price question for yourself, compare both phones in one country on the same day:

  • The same storage and memory configuration on both models, since the sources do not give matching options across markets.
  • The final payable price after local taxes, import duties and any bank or retailer offer.
  • Whether the price is a launch offer, a limited-time discount or the regular price.
  • The local warranty length and the service centre network for each brand.
  • Whether both models carry the network bands used by your mobile operator.

Choosing between them

Start with the feature that would matter most in daily use, then check it against the table above.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Telephoto zoom: the Reno14 5G is the only one of the two with a listed telephoto lens.
  • Dust and water protection: the Galaxy A57 5G has a stated IP68 rating; the Reno14 5G’s cited page does not state one.
  • Fast wired charging: the Reno14 5G lists 80W charging; the Galaxy A57 5G’s charger is sold separately in the US.
  • Years of software updates: the Galaxy A57 5G has a published six-year commitment; check OPPO’s policy for the Reno14 5G in your country.
  • Budget: compare final local prices for matching configurations before deciding.

If photos, battery life or everyday speed are the deciding factors, look for independent reviews of the exact regional model you intend to buy, since the manufacturer figures here cannot settle those questions.

For further detail, use each manufacturer’s official specification page for your country: OPPO’s India specifications for the Reno14 5G and Samsung’s Global Newsroom announcement for the Galaxy A57 5G.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
OPPO Reno14 F Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
OPPO Reno14 F Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels; 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC; 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)
$699.00
Bestseller No. 2
OPPO Reno14 F Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Luminous Green) - International Version
OPPO Reno14 F Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Luminous Green) - International Version
6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels; 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC; 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)
$691.00
Bestseller No. 3
OPPO Reno14 Pro Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Titanium Grey) - International Version
OPPO Reno14 Pro Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Titanium Grey) - International Version
6.83 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2800 pixels; 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM; Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core 3.25 GHz
$799.00
Bestseller No. 4
OPPO Reno14 Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM | CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Luminous Green) - International Version
OPPO Reno14 Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM | CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Luminous Green) - International Version
6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels; 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
$699.00
Bestseller No. 5
OPPO Reno14 FS Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
OPPO Reno14 FS Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Blue) - International Version
6.57 inches, AMOLED, 2372 x 1080 pixels; 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM, microSDXC; Android 15, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1, Octa-core (1x2.20 GHz)
$845.00

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.