Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →The OPPO K13 5G and realme P3 5G share a Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 processor and 120Hz AMOLED display, but differ most clearly in battery capacity, charging and water- and dust-resistance ratings. OPPO’s published K13 prices are April 2025 launch prices, not confirmed current offers; the available official information does not establish today’s price difference between the two phones.
OPPO K13 vs realme P3 at a glance
| Specification | OPPO K13 5G | realme P3 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 6 Gen 4, according to OPPO | Snapdragon 6 Gen 4, according to realme |
| Display | 6.67-inch FHD+ AMOLED, up to 120Hz | 6.67-inch FHD+ AMOLED, up to 120Hz; realme claims peak brightness of 2000 nits on its India page |
| Battery capacity | 7000mAh typical; 6820mAh rated, according to OPPO | 6000mAh typical; 5860mAh minimum, according to realme’s global specification page |
| Wired charging | 80W SUPERVOOC | 45W |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main + 2MP secondary | 50MP main + 2MP bokeh |
| Front camera | 16MP | 16MP |
| Water- and dust-resistance rating | IP65 | IP69 |
| Software at launch | ColorOS 15 based on Android 15 | realme UI 6.0 based on Android 15 |
| Announced India launch prices | ₹17,999 for 8GB+128GB; ₹19,999 for 8GB+256GB, announced by OPPO in April 2025 | Not stated in the cited official material |
Sources: OPPO K13 product page, OPPO’s April 2025 launch release, realme India P3 page and realme global P3 specifications.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone should you choose?
Choose the OPPO K13 if battery capacity and charging ratings matter most
OPPO lists a 7000mAh typical battery and 80W SUPERVOOC charging for the K13. The product page gives its rated capacity as 6820mAh, a different measure from the typical capacity. OPPO says the phone reaches 62% in approximately 30 minutes with the included adapter under its stated laboratory conditions. That figure is not a matched comparison against the P3, and it does not establish how quickly the realme charges in the same conditions.
Choose the realme P3 if its higher listed IP rating is a priority
realme lists IP69 for the P3, compared with IP65 for the K13. These are protection classifications, not a guarantee against every kind of water or dust damage. Check the applicable warranty terms before relying on either rating.
#1 Best Overall
- For USA Buyers : This Smartphone is compatible/will work with any GSM Networks such as AT&T, T-Mobile. For exact 2G GSM, 3G, 4G/LTE compatibility, please check with your network provider in advance prior to your purchase. This phone WILL NOT WORK with any CDMA Networks such as VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR.
- Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 AND 2 [2G : GSM 850/ 900/ 1800/ 1900 and/or 3G : WCDMA 800(B6) / 800(B19) / 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : LTE-FDD 700(B12) / 700(B13) / 700(B17) / 700(B28) / 800(B20) / 850(B5) / 850(B18) / 850(B19) / 850(B26) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1800(B3) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) / 2100(B66) / 2600(B7) : LTE-TDD 1900(B39) / 2300(B40) / 2500(B41) / 2600(B38) and/or 5G : NR N1/N2/N3/N5/N7/N8/N12/N20/N26/N28/N38/N40/N41/N66/N77/N78]
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1256 x 2760 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
- 256GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)
Do not choose on processor or refresh rate alone
Both manufacturers list the Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 and a 120Hz AMOLED display. Those shared specifications do not prove identical real-world speed, gaming performance, display quality or battery life. OPPO and realme publish their own benchmark figures, but the available figures are not a neutral head-to-head test under confirmed identical conditions.
Display, cameras and software
Display
Both phones have a 6.67-inch FHD+ AMOLED panel with a refresh rate of up to 120Hz. realme claims 2000 nits peak brightness for the P3 on its India page. Manufacturer brightness claims may use different methods, so that number alone does not establish that the P3 is brighter than the K13 in comparable use.
Cameras
Each phone has a 50MP main rear camera, a 2MP secondary rear camera and a 16MP front camera. realme describes the P3’s secondary camera as a bokeh camera; OPPO lists a 2MP rear camera. These hardware specifications do not show which phone takes better photos or video. No controlled camera comparison is established here.
Rank #2
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro), Front: 32 MP, f/2.0, 22mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
- 158.1 x 75 x 7.7 mm (6.22 x 2.95 x 0.30 in)
Software and updates
The K13 launched with ColorOS 15 based on Android 15; the P3 uses realme UI 6.0 based on Android 15. OPPO’s launch release states two years of OS updates and three years of security updates for the K13. The cited realme material does not state an equivalent P3 update commitment, so the two policies cannot be compared from these sources.
What is the price difference in India?
OPPO announced the K13 at ₹17,999 for 8GB+128GB and ₹19,999 for 8GB+256GB, with sales scheduled to begin on April 25, 2025. Those are historical launch prices, not verified current prices. The cited official realme material does not establish the P3’s India price, and current prices for either phone are not confirmed here; therefore, a reliable present-day price difference cannot be calculated from this information.
For a useful comparison, check current India listings on the same day, match storage configurations, and compare the final payable price after applicable offers. An exchange offer, bank discount or different storage variant can change the amount you actually pay.
Rank #3
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF
What the specifications do not establish
- Battery runtime: the larger listed K13 capacity does not by itself prove longer screen-on time. Actual endurance depends on usage, settings, network conditions and testing method.
- Charging advantage in minutes: 80W and 45W are rated charging figures, not results from a shared test. OPPO’s stated 30-minute result applies to its own specified lab conditions.
- Gaming and thermal performance: a shared processor name does not resolve sustained performance, heat or frame rates.
- Camera quality: camera resolutions and sensor descriptions do not substitute for comparable photo and video tests.
For these performance questions, the cited manufacturer specifications and claims are not a controlled head-to-head comparison.
Recommended Free Tools
Box contents and practical checks
realme’s global specification page lists a 45W adapter, USB-C cable, protective case and screen film in the P3 box. Package contents can vary by region, so confirm the India listing. Check the exact phone variant and included accessories before buying; the cited material does not establish that either device requires an extra case or charger.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




