Recommended Free Tools
Neither phone is an automatic winner: the Motorola Edge 70 Pro has the larger, faster-refresh display, a higher published periscope zoom, and a specified 6,500mAh typical battery; the Nothing Phone (3) pairs a Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 platform with a 6.67-inch 120Hz AMOLED display. The right choice depends on which features matter to you—and the price of the exact storage version in your country. Manufacturer specifications do not settle real-world performance, camera quality, or battery life.
Nothing Phone (3) vs Motorola Edge 70 Pro: key specifications
The specifications below come from official manufacturer pages. Motorola notes that some specifications may vary by market, so confirm the local model before buying, especially for network compatibility and camera hardware.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | Nothing Phone (3) | Motorola Edge 70 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Processor and storage | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, 4nm; LPDDR5X RAM and UFS 4.0 storage. Nothing’s UK page lists 12GB RAM and 256GB storage; 16GB/512GB has also appeared in official checkout results, with availability varying. | MediaTek Dimensity 8500 Extreme; LPDDR5X RAM and UFS 4.1 storage. Motorola lists 8GB or 12GB RAM with 256GB storage. |
| Display | 6.67-inch flexible AMOLED, 120Hz, 1260 × 2800 pixels, 460 ppi, HDR10+. | 6.8-inch Extreme AMOLED, up to 144Hz, 2772 × 1272 pixels, 450 ppi, HDR10+. Motorola lists 5,200 nits peak brightness and 1,800 nits HBM. |
| Rear and front cameras | Four 50MP cameras: main camera with OIS, 3x optical-zoom periscope with OIS, ultrawide, and front camera. | Motorola’s announcement describes four 50MP cameras, including a Sony LYTIA 710 main camera with OIS, a 3.5x periscope with OIS, and an ultrawide with macro capability. Its support table lists the main and ultrawide cameras and a 50MP front camera, but does not detail the periscope. |
| Battery and charging | 15W wireless charging and 5W reverse wireless charging are listed in Nothing’s official India material. Battery capacity is not stated in the reviewed product text. | 6,500mAh typical (6,300mAh rated) silicon-carbon battery; 90W wired charging and 5W wired reverse charging. Up to 15W wireless charging requires a separately sold Motorola TurboPower wireless charger. |
| Software and support | Nothing OS. Support duration: not stated in the reviewed official material. | Android 16; up to three years of OS upgrades and security patches, according to Motorola Support. |
| Durability | Not stated in the reviewed official source text. | Motorola lists IP69/IP68 protection and MIL-STD 810H; its announcement also names Corning Gorilla Glass 7i. |
Which phone has the better performance?
The phones use different platforms: Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 in the Nothing and Dimensity 8500 Extreme in the Motorola. Their manufacturer specifications do not establish which performs better in sustained use, gaming, or demanding apps. No independent exact-model head-to-head benchmark is available here, so a performance winner would be premature.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchStorage versions also matter when comparing prices and day-to-day use. Motorola’s listed 256GB model comes with either 8GB or 12GB RAM; Nothing’s UK product page lists 12GB/256GB. Compare like-for-like local configurations rather than assuming every market sells the same variant.
#1 Best Overall
- Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
- Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
- One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
- GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
- Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.
Which display is better?
The Motorola has the larger panel and higher maximum refresh rate: 6.8 inches and up to 144Hz, versus 6.67 inches and 120Hz on the Nothing. That gives the Edge 70 Pro the specification advantage if you prioritize screen size or smooth scrolling. Both list HDR10+. Motorola’s brightness figures are manufacturer claims, and they should not be treated as a direct brightness win without matched measurement conditions.
How do their cameras compare?
Both manufacturers describe four 50MP cameras, and both include a stabilized periscope camera. The published optical zoom is 3x on the Nothing and 3.5x on the Motorola. Motorola also describes its ultrawide camera as capable of macro photography.
Rank #2
- Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
- Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
- One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
- GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
- Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.
Those hardware details do not determine which phone takes better photos or video. Sensor processing, focus, stabilization, low-light results, and video quality need to be judged from independent samples; the specifications alone do not identify a camera-quality winner. Regional camera details may also differ, so check the exact Edge 70 Pro listing in your market.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Battery, charging, and software support
Motorola specifies a 6,500mAh typical battery (6,300mAh rated) and 90W wired charging. It advertises wireless charging up to 15W when used with a separately sold Motorola TurboPower wireless charger. Its battery-life estimate is approximate and based on a median user’s mixed use under optimal network conditions, not a guarantee for every user.
Rank #3
- Hybrid technology that is made of a TPU bumper with a durable PC back
- Crystal clear transparency flaunts original phone design
- Raised bezels lift screen and camera off flat surfaces
- Pronounced buttons are easy to feel and press, while large cutouts fit most cables
- Spigen Ultra Hybrid Case Compatible with Nothing Phone (3)
Nothing’s reviewed official India product text confirms 15W wireless and 5W reverse wireless charging, but does not state battery capacity. That leaves no reliable capacity-to-capacity comparison, and capacity alone would not establish which lasts longer in real use. Motorola specifies up to three years of OS upgrades and security patches; an equivalent Nothing support duration was not established in the official material reviewed, so the available evidence does not support a support-longevity comparison.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What is the price difference?
A meaningful price difference requires the same country, seller, date, and RAM/storage configuration. Nothing’s UK product page displayed £519 for the 12GB/256GB Phone (3), reduced from £699, when accessed in 2026. The reviewed Motorola announcement did not provide a comparable UK price; it says availability is limited to selected regions and directs readers to local announcements for pricing. These figures therefore do not establish a UK price gap, and the Nothing listing should not be treated as a global price.
Rank #4
- [Compatibility] Designed for Nothing Phone 3 6.67-inch for great protection. NOTE: Not for Nothing Phone 2 / 3a / 3a Pro. Please kindly check your device model before purchasing. Designed with thoughtful 2.5D curved edges, compatible with most phone cases
- [Effortless Installation] Comes with an easy installation tool. Allow you to align perfectly and install the screen protector quickly without leaving any air bubbles
- [Trustworthy Protection] Built with 9H hardness tempered glass, highly protect the screen against daily scratches, abrasions or other impact caused by accidental drops and bumps
- [Ultra-Clear & Highly Responsive] Featuring high light transmittance, the screen protector keeps the original quality of photos and videos. Ensure enjoyable viewing and responsive touching experiences as using your bare screen
- [Anti-Fingerprint & Oil-Proof] The hydrophobic and oleophobic coating prevents fingerprints, oil residue and sweat from gathering on the screen. Always maintain a clean screen environment for you
Before choosing on price, check the local official product pages or authorized retailers for the exact variants. Also account for the Motorola wireless charger if you want to use its advertised wireless charging rate.
Which one should you choose?
- Choose the Motorola Edge 70 Pro if you want the larger, higher-refresh-rate display, its published 3.5x periscope zoom, a specified 6,500mAh typical battery, or a stated software-support period.
- Choose the Nothing Phone (3) if its 6.67-inch 120Hz display, Snapdragon platform, or design and software experience better suit your preferences—and its local price and storage configuration work for you.
- Compare both in person or consult independent testing if gaming performance, long-term battery life, camera quality, or sustained speed will decide the purchase; the official specifications do not answer those questions.
For either phone, verify the market-specific SKU before purchase. Motorola’s official support page lists sub-6 5G bands and cautions that specifications may vary by market; the “5G” name alone is not enough to confirm compatibility with a particular carrier.
Quick Recap
Sources
- Nothing Phone (3) product page and Nothing India product specifications.
- Motorola Edge 70 Pro specifications and support.
- Motorola Edge 70 Pro announcement.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




