DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
Cupertino desk4 min

iPhone 18 Pro Max vs Pixel 11 Pro XL: Which Flagship Fits You?

The iPhone 18 Pro Max and Pixel 11 Pro XL share a $1,299 US announced starting price. Compare their displays, storage, cameras, software, and support.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

In the US, the iPhone 18 Pro Max and Google Pixel 11 Pro XL both launched at $1,299, so the published starting-price difference is $0 before taxes, trade-ins, promotions, financing, or storage upgrades. Choose between them by the features that matter to you: Apple lists a larger 6.9-inch display and storage options up to 2TB, while Google highlights a 6.8-inch display, Pro camera modes, and seven years of updates.

Price: the US launch starting prices are tied

Apple announced a $1,299 US starting price for iPhone 18 Pro Max on September 9, 2026; Google announced the same $1,299 US starting price for Pixel 11 Pro XL on August 12, 2026. That makes the announced starting-price difference $0 in the United States. These are manufacturer-announced launch prices, not live retailer quotes, and do not establish that higher-storage models cost the same.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Apple said iPhone 18 Pro Max availability begins September 18, 2026, while Google said Pixel 11 Pro XL retail availability begins August 20, 2026. Current offers, inventory, and prices can differ from launch terms; compare the exact storage configuration, unlocked status, regional model, and any trade-in or carrier conditions before buying.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How the specifications compare

Specification iPhone 18 Pro Max Pixel 11 Pro XL
US announced starting price $1,299; Apple announcement, September 9, 2026 $1,299; Google announcement, August 12, 2026
Display 6.9-inch OLED; 2868 × 1320; 460 ppi; adaptive refresh up to 120Hz 6.8-inch LTPO OLED; 1344 × 2992; 486 ppi; 1–120Hz; peak brightness up to 3,600 nits
Storage stated by manufacturer 256GB, 512GB, 1TB, and 2TB Pixel 11 phones start at 256GB; a full Pro XL range is not stated in Google’s cited launch announcement
Weight 249g Not stated in the cited Google launch announcement
Main processor and software A20 Pro; iOS 27 Tensor G6; Google describes Gemini capabilities
Camera features highlighted 48MP Fusion main camera with variable aperture; Apple describes new Pro controls Updated Pro camera sensors, including 48MP telephoto; 5x Portrait Mode and Pro Zoom up to 120x
Manufacturer-stated battery information Up to 45 hours of video playback for the eSIM-only model, under Apple’s stated test conditions Google says 15 minutes of wired charging can provide 15 hours of battery life
Software support commitment stated in launch source A comparable support-duration figure is not stated in Apple’s cited launch announcement Seven years of OS, security, and Pixel Drop updates, per Google

Specifications and claims are from Apple’s September 9, 2026 announcement and iPhone technical specifications, and Google’s August 12, 2026 announcement and Pixel 11 Pro specifications.

#1 Best Overall
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

Display: slightly larger iPhone, higher listed Pixel pixel density

Apple lists the iPhone’s OLED display at 6.9 inches and 460 pixels per inch, with adaptive refresh up to 120Hz. Google’s Pixel 11 Pro XL specification page lists a 6.8-inch LTPO OLED at 486 ppi, a 1–120Hz refresh range, and peak brightness up to 3,600 nits. Both are large, high-refresh displays; the iPhone is larger by the manufacturers’ diagonal measurements, while the Pixel has the higher listed pixel density.

Do not treat the Pixel’s published peak-brightness figure as proof that it is brighter in every situation: manufacturer brightness figures can use different test conditions, and the supplied specifications do not provide a normalized side-by-side test.

Rank #2
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

Storage and size: compare the configuration you will actually buy

Apple lists four iPhone 18 Pro Max capacities—256GB, 512GB, 1TB, and 2TB—and a weight of 249g. Google’s announcement says Pixel 11 phones start at 256GB, but the cited launch source does not specify a complete Pixel 11 Pro XL capacity range or its weight. The shared 256GB starting point does not show what either phone costs at higher capacities; verify like-for-like storage prices at checkout.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Cameras: compare modes, not unverified photo-quality claims

Apple emphasizes a 48MP Fusion main camera with variable aperture and new Pro controls. Google calls out updated Pro camera sensors, a 48MP telephoto, Portrait Mode at 5x, and Pro Zoom up to 120x. These are manufacturer-described capabilities, not independent evidence that one phone produces better photos. No controlled, side-by-side camera test is established by these specifications and launch announcements.

Rank #3
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

Software, AI, and long-term updates

iPhone: iOS and Apple Intelligence

Apple’s launch announcement identifies iOS 27, Apple Intelligence, and Siri AI alongside the A20 Pro chip. The cited announcement does not give a comparable year-count commitment for software support.

Pixel: Gemini and a stated seven-year update period

Google describes Tensor G6-powered Gemini capabilities and says Pixel 11 phones receive seven years of OS, security, and Pixel Drop updates. Feature availability for both companies’ AI tools can depend on region, language, eligibility, and software rollout; check availability for the features and location that matter to you.

Rank #4
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold7 Cell Phone, 512GB AI Smartphone, Unlocked Android, AI Photo Edits, Large Screen, Long Battery Life, 2025, US 1 Yr Manufacturer Warranty, Blue Shadow
  • BIGGER, YET SLIMMER THAN EVER: Who would’ve guessed that wider could also be lighter? The design of Galaxy Z Fold7 is refined to feel like a traditional smartphone with its expanded cover display.
  • BEST CAMERA ON A FOLD YET: You asked for more – now you can have the most. Galaxy Z Fold7 now boasts an ultra-premium 200MP camera with Pro-Visual Engine so you can effortlessly take incredibly detailed pics.
  • SCREENSHARE FOR STREAMLINED ASSISTANCE: Intrigued by something you see? Go Live with Google Gemini, then screenshare or point your camera at it for additional info or assistance on the fly.¹
  • DO AND VIEW MORE, ALL AT ONCE: With an 8” screen that allows you to view up to three windows at once, Galaxy Z Fold7 is the ultimate device for seeing and doing more.²
  • ALL THE POWER AND SPEED YOU NEED Smoothly run your day with the power and speed of Galaxy Z Fold7. With its customized Snapdragon 8 Elite processor for Galaxy, you can stream your favorite shows, edit photos, scroll social feeds and more with ease.³

Battery and charging claims are not an apples-to-apples test

Apple says the eSIM-only iPhone 18 Pro Max supports up to 45 hours of video playback under Apple’s stated test conditions and describes faster charging. Google says 15 minutes of wired charging can provide 15 hours of battery life on Pixel 11 Pro XL. Those figures measure different things and use manufacturer-specific wording, so they do not establish which phone lasts longer in everyday use. The cited material contains no controlled comparative battery test.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Connectivity and accessories

Apple’s technical specifications list Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6, USB-C, MagSafe wireless charging up to 25W, IP68 water and dust resistance, and dual eSIM with no physical SIM compatibility. Google announced Pixelsnap cases for Pixel 11 Pro and Pro XL, including a clear case and colors, and says they work with magnetic accessories. Confirm exact case and accessory compatibility for your chosen model before purchase; the cited Google announcement does not establish a directly comparable set of connectivity specifications.

Best Value
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

Which phone should you choose?

  • Choose iPhone 18 Pro Max if you want Apple’s iOS ecosystem, the larger listed display, a manufacturer-listed 2TB storage option, or the specific camera approach Apple describes.
  • Choose Pixel 11 Pro XL if you prefer Google’s software and Gemini features, want the cited seven-year update commitment, or value its listed 5x Portrait Mode and up-to-120x Pro Zoom capabilities.
  • Compare the exact checkout total if price is decisive: the $1,299 tie applies to announced US starting prices only, not every capacity, retailer offer, or carrier deal.

There is no evidence here for an overall performance, photo, or battery-life winner: the cited material consists of manufacturer specifications and claims, not independent comparative testing. Outside the United States, these US launch prices do not determine local pricing.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$1,169.95
Bestseller No. 2
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$1,609.99
Bestseller No. 3
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$1,167.00
Bestseller No. 5
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$1,597.89

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. Cupertino desk3 min
    Apple Unveils AirPods Max 2: The Upgrade That Should Have Happened Years AgoI have always had a weird relationship with AirPods Max. On one hand, they sounded great. On the other, they felt strangely outdated for…
  2. Cupertino desk4 min
    Apple’s OLED Touch MacBooks Are Coming But the Dynamic Island Is the Real GambleApple is reportedly lining up a major MacBook Pro redesign for late 2026, bringing OLED displays, full touchscreen support, and yes, a Mac version…
  3. Cupertino desk3 min
    Apple’s March 4 Event Could Be About Macs, But It Feels Bigger Than ThatApple has officially invited press to a March 4, 2026 gathering at 9 a.m. ET in New York, with parallel experiences reportedly happening in…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.