Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
If the “new PS5 action game” in your search is Grand Theft Auto VI (GTA VI), Rockstar’s current official page lists a November 19, 2026 release date, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S versions, and a “Pre-Order Now” route. On PS5, you can buy digitally through PlayStation Store or reserve a boxed copy from an authorised retailer. The Standard Edition is the sensible choice for the lowest-cost access to the game; choose Ultimate only after you have checked the live regional price and confirmed that its additional items are worth the premium. Rockstar also advertises a Vintage Vice City Pack pre-order benefit, but the page does not confirm that its availability is identical for every country, edition or storefront.
Which game does this guide cover?
The title “new PS5 action game” is not specific enough to identify a game by itself. The current official information that matches it most closely is for Grand Theft Auto VI. Rockstar’s page places Jason and Lucia in Vice City. After an easy score goes wrong, they are drawn into a criminal conspiracy spanning the fictional state of Leonida and must depend on each other.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Rockstar lists PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S as the supported consoles and displays the wording “Plays Best On PlayStation 5.” If you meant a different action game, do not use the edition or cancellation details below without checking that game’s own store page.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsWhen does GTA 6 release?
Rockstar currently states November 19, 2026 as the release date for Grand Theft Auto VI. That is the date shown on the official game page in the current 2026 listing. A store can still show a local delivery estimate, a digital release-time notice or a retailer-specific dispatch date, so check the final confirmation in your country’s storefront.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The date is important when you decide whether to pre-order. PlayStation’s cancellation window depends on how far the order was placed from release and on whether the game has begun downloading, including pre-loading. A physical reservation also has a separate retailer shipping and cancellation policy.
What to check before you pay
Spend a minute checking the following items before selecting Pre-Order. Doing so prevents most of the expensive mistakes in a major game launch.
- Country and currency: Use the PlayStation account and store for the country in which you will play. Rockstar’s pre-order button can lead to different offers by region.
- Platform: Confirm that the listing says PlayStation 5. The official page also lists Xbox Series X|S, and an Xbox purchase is not a PS5 licence.
- Edition name: Check whether the product is Standard or Ultimate before adding it to your cart. Retailers may use slightly different wording for a physical bundle.
- Format: A digital PS5 licence is attached to your PlayStation account. A disc is tied to the physical disc and requires a PS5 model that can read it; a code-in-box product is redeemed digitally and may have regional restrictions.
- Release and delivery information: Digital stores normally identify the release date, while a retailer must state an estimated dispatch or delivery date for a boxed copy.
- Payment and account: Make sure the payment method is valid for your account region and that you can access the account used for the purchase. A guest retailer order is managed by the retailer, not by PlayStation.
- Bonus terms: Read the product description to see whether the Vintage Vice City Pack is included in that specific regional listing.
How do I pre-order GTA 6 on PS5 digitally?
PlayStation’s official support flow is straightforward. Use the PS5 console, the PlayStation Store website or the PlayStation App, but make the final edition and region checks in the same account that you intend to use for the game.
- Open PlayStation Store. On your PS5, select the PlayStation Store icon from the home screen. You can also search the store while signed in through the web or PlayStation App.
- Search for Grand Theft Auto VI. Enter the game name rather than relying on a similarly titled add-on, soundtrack or trailer.
- Open the game’s product page. Read the description and verify the platform, release date and publisher. Rockstar’s official page is the reference for the current November 19, 2026 date.
- Select the edition. Choose Standard or Ultimate, then inspect the displayed inclusions. Do not assume that an Ultimate bundle has the same items or price in every country.
- Select the price or “Pre-Order.” The button label can vary with the store state and your account. Review the amount, currency, taxes and payment method shown at checkout.
- Complete checkout. Follow the on-screen instructions and save the order confirmation. The confirmation should identify the exact edition and account used.
- Check your library. After payment, PlayStation says the pre-order appears in your Library, on PlayStation Store and in the PlayStation App. These are useful places to confirm the product and later manage pre-loading.
What happens after a digital pre-order?
The game remains associated with the purchasing PlayStation account until release or cancellation. PlayStation may make pre-loading available before launch; the exact timing is controlled by the store and publisher. If you want to preserve the normal cancellation option, do not start downloading the main product until you are certain you will keep the order.
Keep the confirmation email and order number. If the game is missing from the Library, first check that you are signed into the purchasing account and that the transaction is listed in your account’s transaction history. A different console profile can make a valid purchase appear to be missing.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How do I pre-order a physical PS5 copy?
For a disc or other physical product, use an authorised retailer that serves your country. Rockstar’s “Pre-Order Now” control may show available storefronts, but stock, bundles and delivery dates are retailer-specific.
- Open the retailer’s GTA VI listing. Confirm that the product is for PS5, not Xbox Series X|S or a PC version.
- Identify the format. Check whether it is a disc, a digital code in a box or another form of fulfilment. A code can have a different redemption region from the country in which it is sold.
- Verify the edition. Match the product name to Standard or Ultimate. Read the included-items section instead of relying on a product photograph.
- Check the date and delivery estimate. The release date is November 19, 2026 according to Rockstar, but a retailer’s dispatch or arrival estimate can differ.
- Read the cancellation policy. Retailer rules for a pre-order, deposit, payment capture and return can differ from PlayStation’s digital policy.
- Review seller identity and stock. On a marketplace, confirm who is actually selling and fulfilling the item. Avoid listings that do not clearly identify the platform, edition or delivery terms.
- Save the order details. Keep the retailer confirmation, the stated price and the promised delivery estimate in case the listing changes.
Standard vs Ultimate Edition: what is the difference?
Rockstar’s official page confirms that an Ultimate Edition exists and describes it as “An exclusive collection of items threaded across all aspects of Jason and Lucia’s story.” The reviewed official page does not provide a complete regional price-and-contents table. It therefore would be misleading to publish one universal price or a definitive item list before checking the live store page for your country.
| Decision point | Standard Edition | Ultimate Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Base game | Expected to provide the core GTA VI game; confirm the exact contents on your regional listing. | Includes the game with additional Ultimate content; confirm the exact package on your regional listing. |
| Additional items | Not stated on Rockstar’s reviewed official page. | Rockstar describes an exclusive collection of items connected with Jason and Lucia’s story; the complete itemized list is not stated on that page. |
| Price | Not stated universally; the amount depends on country and storefront. | Not stated universally; compare the live regional price with Standard before paying. |
| Pre-order benefit | Rockstar advertises a Vintage Vice City Pack, but the reviewed page does not establish that it applies to every edition and storefront. | The same regional eligibility question applies; read the Ultimate listing’s bonus terms. |
| Digital or physical ownership | Depends on whether you buy the digital or physical listing. | Depends on whether you buy the digital or physical listing. |
| Best fit | Players who want the base game at the lowest listed price and do not need extra items. | Players who value the itemized extras enough to justify the regional price premium. |
Which PS5 edition should you buy?
Choose Standard when the game itself is the priority
Standard is the practical choice if you want to play the main campaign and open-world experience without paying for cosmetic or story-linked extras. It is also the safer option when the Ultimate contents have not been clearly described in your country’s store or when the price difference is large enough to matter to your budget.
Do not treat Standard as an inferior version of the game merely because Ultimate is displayed more prominently. Confirm that the Standard listing includes the full base game, then compare the two totals after taxes and any retailer delivery charge.
Choose Ultimate when you can name the value of the extras
Ultimate makes sense only when the regional product page lists items you genuinely want and the premium is acceptable. Rockstar’s high-level description establishes that the package is built around Jason and Lucia’s story, but it does not, by itself, tell you whether every item is useful to your play style or whether a future separate purchase would cost less.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Before selecting Ultimate, write down the exact inclusions shown at checkout and ask whether you would still buy them without the word “exclusive.” If the listing does not explain the contents, wait for a clearer regional description rather than paying for an undefined bundle.
Choose based on format as well as edition
Edition and ownership format are separate decisions. A digital Standard copy and a physical Standard copy can contain the same game while offering different delivery, lending and resale characteristics. Digital is convenient and can be pre-loaded, but it is attached to the account that bought it. A disc can be lent or resold subject to the retailer and platform rules, but it requires the disc at play time and may arrive after launch.
What is the Vintage Vice City Pack pre-order bonus?
Rockstar’s official page lists a Vintage Vice City Pack under “Pre-order Bonuses” and says, “Pre-order to get unique benefits that flash back to when the neon burned brightest.” That confirms the existence and theme of the advertised benefit, not its universal availability.
The page reviewed for this guide does not establish all of the following points for every market:
- Whether the pack is included with Standard, Ultimate or both editions.
- Whether every physical retailer and digital storefront grants it.
- Whether the bonus is available in every country.
- Whether it is delivered at launch, through a redemption code or through an in-game claim.
- Whether a pre-order placed after a particular date still qualifies.
Check the bonus wording beside the final “Pre-Order” button and keep any code or eligibility statement supplied by the retailer. If a physical listing does not mention the Vintage Vice City Pack, ask the retailer before paying rather than assuming that the product image guarantees it.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Can I cancel my PlayStation pre-order?
PlayStation’s cancellation rules depend on two facts: when you paid and whether downloading has started. The following is the practical framework described by PlayStation Support; local consumer law and the wording presented in your account can affect the outcome.
| When you paid | General cancellation window | Key condition |
|---|---|---|
| More than 14 days before release | Generally up to release. | The main product must not have started downloading, including pre-loading. |
| 14 days or less before release | Generally up to 14 days after placing the pre-order. | The main product must not have started downloading, including pre-loading. |
For a November 19, 2026 release, a purchase made well before November 5 falls into the “more than 14 days” category, while a purchase made on or after roughly November 5 is within 14 days of release. Treat those dates as a guide and rely on the exact order information and local PlayStation terms for your account.
Why pre-loading matters
Starting the game’s download can remove the normal cancellation route even if you have not launched the game. PlayStation specifically includes pre-loading in the download condition. If you are undecided, do not enable automatic downloads for the pre-order and do not start the download manually.
PlayStation also warns that extra content made available before release may become inaccessible after a cancellation. That can include a separately delivered pre-order item or another early-access component. Cancel only after considering what has already been delivered to the account.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWhat to do if you need a cancellation
- Stop any active download or pre-loading process for the title.
- Confirm the order date, product name and account in your transaction history.
- Use PlayStation’s official support route for pre-order cancellation and provide the order details requested.
- If the purchase is outside the stated window or the download has started, read the support response carefully; do not assume that deleting the game or removing it from the Library reverses the purchase.
Digital versus physical: a quick decision guide
| Your priority | Usually the better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Play as soon as the digital release unlocks | Digital pre-order | It can be pre-loaded and does not depend on a courier delivery. |
| Ability to lend or resell a copy | Physical disc | Ownership is represented by the disc, subject to retailer and platform conditions. |
| Lowest listed purchase price | Whichever regional listing is cheaper | Prices and promotions vary; compare the final total rather than assuming digital or physical is always cheaper. |
| Flexible cancellation before downloading | Digital, if PlayStation’s conditions are met | PlayStation publishes specific timing and download conditions; a physical order follows the retailer’s policy. |
| Limited shelf space or no disc drive | Digital | No box or disc is required, and the licence remains in your account. |
| Gift purchase | Physical, if the recipient uses the same platform | A boxed copy can be handed over, but verify the platform, edition and delivery date. |
Common pre-order mistakes and how to avoid them
Buying the wrong platform version
GTA VI is listed for PS5 and Xbox Series X|S. A product photograph, search result or marketplace title can make the platform easy to miss. Read the platform field immediately above the price and again in the checkout summary.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Assuming Ultimate contents from a trailer or image
Promotional artwork is not an itemized contents list. Use the text on the live regional product page. If it does not identify a claimed bonus, treat that bonus as unconfirmed for your order.
Assuming the bonus is universal
The Vintage Vice City Pack is advertised by Rockstar, but eligibility can depend on edition, country and seller. Save the wording shown by the exact store from which you buy.
Starting a download before deciding
Pre-loading is convenient, but PlayStation’s cancellation conditions require that the main product has not started downloading. Decide whether you are keeping the order before enabling automatic or manual downloads.
Recommended Free Tools
Using a different account at checkout
A purchase made on one PlayStation account will not automatically appear as owned on another account. Check the account name before confirming payment and make sure the console profile you plan to use can access the purchasing account’s games under PlayStation’s sharing rules.
Confusing a retailer code with a disc
A code-in-box product can look physical while behaving like a digital purchase. Verify whether you receive a disc or a redemption code, which account or region can redeem it and when the code will be sent.
Ignoring delivery risk
A physical pre-order can arrive after the release date if dispatch is delayed. Compare the retailer’s estimate with your plans, especially if you want to play on launch day.
Release-day checklist
- Confirm that the order still shows the intended edition and platform.
- Check the console’s free storage and any required system update before launch day.
- For digital copies, decide whether to pre-load only after you are satisfied that you will keep the purchase.
- For physical copies, track the shipment and keep the disc or redemption code secure.
- Look for the Vintage Vice City Pack in the order details or in-game claim instructions if the listing promised it.
- Keep your purchase confirmation until the game, edition items and any bonus have been delivered.
The simplest buying decision
For most PS5 players, the decision can be reduced to four checks: buy the Standard Edition if you want the base game at the lowest listed price; buy Ultimate only when the regional page clearly lists extras you value; choose digital for account-based convenience and possible pre-loading; choose physical when a disc, gifting or resale matters more. In either format, verify the Vintage Vice City Pack language on the exact listing and remember that PlayStation’s cancellation option can disappear once downloading begins.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

