The safest way to compare Nintendo Switch editions is to ignore labels such as Deluxe and Collector’s until you have itemized what each listing actually contains. Record the total cost, whether you receive the complete game or an upgrade, every digital and physical extra, the format and territory, and the exact preorder conditions. Then verify the live publisher or seller listing, because stock, prices, bonuses and deadlines can change.
This approach prevents the most expensive mistakes: buying downloadable content without the required game, assuming a collector’s box includes a particular item, or expecting a retailer-only bonus from another seller.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The comparison fields that matter
Create one column for each edition and one row for each fact below. Do not leave a marketing label to stand in for an itemized answer.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Comparison field | What to record |
|---|---|
| Total price | The current price in your currency, plus the price of any separately required base game, upgrade or shipping charge. |
| Game access | Whether the product is a complete game, downloadable content, an upgrade, or a bundle containing both. |
| Digital content | Story expansions, missions, season passes, characters, costumes, weapons, currency and other explicitly named downloads. |
| Physical extras | Items such as a steelbook, art book, figure, poster, soundtrack or special packaging. Include only objects named in the listing. |
| Preorder bonus | The exact item, qualifying purchase, seller or storefront, delivery method and redemption deadline. |
| Format and territory | Physical cartridge, download code or eShop download; the country, Nintendo eShop region or retailer serving the offer; and the stated platform. |
| Availability and risk | Whether the listing is currently available, how cancellation works, when delivery is expected and how a bonus code is supplied. |
Keep the evidence attached to the specific listing. A bonus shown on one retailer’s page is not automatically part of the same edition sold elsewhere, and an offer in one country does not establish the contents of a similarly named product in another.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Separate the game from the extras
Confirm what starts the game
First identify the license that lets you play. A standard edition generally presents itself as the main game, but the listing is the authority. A deluxe product can be a complete game with additions, or it can be an upgrade sold to owners of a standard edition. If the description says “upgrade,” “additional content” or “Standard Edition required,” treat it as downloadable content rather than a second copy of the game.
Nintendo’s Australia eShop listing for MEGATON MUSASHI W: WIRED provides a clear example: its Deluxe Edition upgrade advertises additional content and explicitly requires the Standard Edition. Buying that upgrade by itself would not satisfy the prerequisite. Record the base game as a separate line item before comparing its price with a bundle.
List digital content by function
Do not write “bonus DLC” as a single entry. Identify whether the item adds story, stages, playable characters, equipment, cosmetics, currency or a season pass. Story content may affect how much play you receive; a cosmetic item may have value only if you want that particular design. If the listing does not explain an item, mark its description as “not stated” rather than inferring its purpose from the edition name.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallList physical contents independently
Collector’s packaging often signals a physical product, but it does not define the contents. Check each object: a figure, art book, map, pin set, steelbook or soundtrack should appear in the official contents list. A physical box may contain a cartridge, a download code or no game at all, so verify the game-access line separately.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Nintendo’s US Store has listed a physical The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom Collector’s Edition for Nintendo Switch, with a release date of May 12, 2023. That listing demonstrates that a physical collector’s path exists; it does not establish current stock, a current price or the contents of every other Zelda or Nintendo collector’s product.
What “Standard,” “Deluxe” and “Collector’s” really mean
These names are commercial labels, not a universal Nintendo taxonomy. One publisher may use Deluxe for a complete game with a season pass, while another uses it for an upgrade. Collector’s may mean a physical package with memorabilia, but the game format and included objects still require confirmation.
| Label seen on a listing | Question to ask | What you can conclude |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | Does it contain the complete base game, and is it the prerequisite for an upgrade? | Only the listing confirms the license and any included extras. |
| Deluxe | Is this a standalone game or an add-on for owners of Standard? | The name alone does not tell you whether the game is included. |
| Collector’s | Which physical objects and which game format are in the box? | It often identifies a physical product, but contents and availability remain title-specific. |
| Ultimate, Premium or similar | What named digital and physical items distinguish it from the lower tier? | Assume nothing beyond the itemized description. |
Calculate the real price and the premium
Use a total-cost calculation rather than comparing two sticker prices:
Total cost = purchase price + separately required game or upgrade + mandatory delivery or tax shown at checkout.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
For an upgrade, add the price of the required Standard Edition. For a physical collector’s product, include shipping if the seller charges it separately. Keep one-time promotional discounts separate from the normal listed price and date-stamp your notes, because the amount can change.
| Question | How to answer it |
|---|---|
| What does the cheaper edition provide? | Write the complete game access and every included extra, not just the edition name. |
| What does the higher tier add? | List each digital and physical item on its own line. |
| What is the premium? | Subtract the lower edition’s total cost from the higher edition’s total cost after adding any required base game. |
| Is the premium worth it for you? | Decide whether you value the specific story content, gameplay items, cosmetics or physical objects; there is no universal value formula. |
The available official examples do not establish a standard price premium for Deluxe or Collector’s editions. Use the live price for the exact territory and edition instead of applying a percentage observed on another game.
How preorder bonuses work
Preorder bonuses are offer-specific. Nintendo Support describes them this way: “Occasionally, a game may offer bonus content for those who purchase it before release.” That wording matters: a bonus is not guaranteed for every title, every edition or every seller.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Classify the bonus before you value it
- eShop bonus: a digital item or download code attached to an eligible Nintendo eShop preorder.
- Retailer bonus: an item or code available only from a named seller, subject to that seller’s stock and terms.
- Physical pack-in: an object shipped with a qualifying physical edition, rather than a code delivered later.
- Edition content: an extra that is already part of the product and does not depend on preordering.
For each bonus, record the qualifying edition, the seller or storefront, the territory, the date by which you must order, when the item is delivered, and any redemption deadline. A screenshot or banner saying “preorder bonus” is not enough if the detailed terms identify a different edition or retailer.
Do not confuse a bonus with included content
If an item appears in the edition’s contents list, it should remain yours regardless of when you bought that edition, subject to the listing’s terms. A preorder-exclusive code, by contrast, depends on meeting the promotion’s purchase conditions. Keep those two categories in separate rows in your comparison.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Nintendo eShop preorder timing, step by step
Nintendo Support’s US eShop guidance applies to eligible digital preorders, not to every physical preorder and not necessarily to every game or downloadable product. Only select games and DLC can be preordered.
- Confirm eligibility. Check that the title’s Nintendo eShop page offers a preorder button. If it does not, the eShop timing below does not apply.
- Read the purchase terms. Note the release date, edition, territory and any stated bonus or redemption deadline.
- Place the preorder. The game is not playable immediately; the order remains pending until Nintendo processes payment.
- Watch the payment window. Nintendo says payment is processed no sooner than seven days before release. The exact processing date can therefore be later than the day you place the preorder.
- Allow the preload. After payment is processed, the game is preloaded to the console or account associated with the purchase.
- Expect a release-day update. The game cannot launch before its release date and requires a small update at release before you play.
- Retrieve a digital bonus correctly. If the offer uses a download code, Nintendo says it becomes available after payment is processed and the game is preloaded, not at the instant the preorder is placed.
- Cancel before payment if necessary. Nintendo says an eShop preorder may be canceled before payment is processed. Once payment has been processed, that cancellation window has closed under this guidance.
These rules describe Nintendo’s eligible eShop process. A retailer’s physical order may use a different charge date, dispatch schedule, cancellation policy and bonus-delivery method, so do not transfer eShop assumptions to it.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minutePhysical preorder checks
For a cartridge, box or physical collector’s package, inspect the seller’s current page for five details:
- Whether the listed product is in stock, accepting preorders or only a historical listing.
- Whether the game is in the box, supplied as a code or sold separately from the memorabilia.
- Which country the product ships from and whether the seller delivers to your address.
- The stated dispatch or delivery estimate and the seller’s cancellation and refund terms.
- Whether the preorder bonus is guaranteed, limited to available stock, or excluded from particular editions or regions.
Do not infer a current offer from Nintendo’s May 12, 2023 release listing for the Tears of the Kingdom Collector’s Edition. A dated product page establishes that the product was listed; it does not prove that it is currently available or that a retailer still supplies its original bonus.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Compare territories and formats like separate products
The same title and edition name can represent different offers in different storefronts. The cited collector’s example is a US Nintendo Store physical listing, while the MEGATON MUSASHI W: WIRED Deluxe upgrade example is an Australia Nintendo eShop listing attributed to LEVEL5. Their names and formats cannot be used to predict one another’s price, contents or availability.
Write the territory in the heading of your comparison sheet, such as “US physical” or “Australia eShop.” Then check:
- Currency and tax treatment at checkout.
- Whether the Nintendo Account’s country matches the storefront requirement.
- Cartridge or download compatibility stated by the listing.
- Language, age rating and any region limitation shown for the product.
- Whether the bonus can be redeemed in your account’s country and before the stated deadline.
If a listing does not state a compatibility or redemption detail, mark it as not stated and seek clarification from the publisher or seller rather than assuming that the other region’s terms apply.
A repeatable comparison workflow
- Choose the exact product. Capture the game title, edition name, platform, storefront and country from the current listing.
- Identify the license. Mark it as complete game, DLC, upgrade or bundle. Stop if an upgrade requires a base game you do not own.
- Transcribe the contents. Separate gameplay additions, cosmetics, currency, physical objects and packaging.
- Record the total cost. Add required purchases and delivery costs, and note whether the amount is a recurring price, a one-time promotion or simply the current listing price.
- Document preorder terms. Write the qualifying edition, seller, territory, deadline, delivery method and code-redemption rules.
- Check timing. For an eligible eShop preorder, plan around payment no sooner than seven days before release, preload after payment and the release-day update.
- Check cancellation risk. Use Nintendo’s pre-payment eShop cancellation window where applicable; read the physical seller’s separate policy.
- Make the decision. Buy the lower tier when its contents cover your needs; pay the premium only for named extras you actually want and can receive under the stated terms.
Common mistakes and their fixes
| Mistake | Why it happens | Fix |
|---|---|---|
| Buying a Deluxe upgrade without the game | The listing emphasizes “Deluxe” and hides the prerequisite in the description. | Confirm whether the product says Standard Edition required; add the base game to the total. |
| Assuming every Collector’s Edition has the same objects | The label sounds like a fixed category. | Use the named contents list and verify the game format. |
| Expecting a retailer bonus from another seller | Promotional images circulate without their qualifying retailer. | Record the seller and deadline with the bonus, and confirm it on the current listing. |
| Expecting an eShop code immediately | The preorder confirmation arrives before payment. | For eligible eShop offers, wait until payment is processed and preload occurs, then follow the code instructions. |
| Assuming a preorder can always be canceled | Physical and digital policies are treated as identical. | Use Nintendo’s stated pre-payment window for eligible eShop orders and read the physical seller’s policy. |
| Using a foreign listing as a price or contents guide | Edition names appear identical across storefronts. | Compare only products with the same territory, format and edition status. |
| Treating an old listing as current stock | A product page remains searchable after release. | Check the present stock or preorder status and the seller’s current terms. |
How to decide between editions
Choose the standard product when
- You want the base game and the higher tier adds only cosmetics or objects you do not value.
- The deluxe listing is an upgrade and you do not already own the required Standard Edition.
- The bonus is tied to a seller, deadline or region you cannot reliably meet.
Choose a deluxe bundle or upgrade when
- The listing names gameplay content you would otherwise purchase separately.
- You already own the required base game, or the bundle demonstrably includes it.
- The combined total is lower than buying the same named content separately at current prices.
Choose a collector’s product when
- You specifically want the listed physical objects and accept the storage, shipping and stock risks.
- You have confirmed whether the box contains a cartridge, a download code or both.
- The territory and seller terms support delivery and any bonus redemption where you live.
The decision should follow the itemized contents and your priorities, not the prestige of the label. Recheck the current listing immediately before payment, particularly when a preorder deadline or limited stock is involved.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




