The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Choose Nintendo Switch or Nintendo Switch 2 if handheld play is the priority, PS5 or Xbox Series X|S if you already play on a television console, and Steam if you use a compatible Windows 11 PC and want Steam features. The official launch material does not establish a platform-exclusive story, character, battle system, or other major content advantage, so the practical choice is portability, hardware you already own, PC compatibility, update size, storage, language preferences, and edition price.
The short answer
Tales of Eternia Remastered is a standalone role-playing game in which Reid Hershel, Farah Oersted, and Meredy travel between Inferia and Celestia while trying to stop the Great Fall, a collision threatening both realms. Bandai Namco lists the remaster for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, and PC through Steam, with a worldwide launch date of October 16, 2026.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Choose this platform | When it makes the most sense | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Nintendo Switch | You want the least disruptive handheld option and already own the standard Switch. | The day-one update is approximately 300 MB; internet access is required to install it. |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | You own Nintendo’s newer handheld and want its dedicated release. | The listed 7 GB figure includes the main game as well as the update. |
| PlayStation 5 | Your main play is on a current PlayStation connected to a television. | No official source establishes a PS5-exclusive resolution, frame-rate mode, or story content. |
| PlayStation 4 | You still use a PS4 and do not need a current-generation console. | The game is supported, with an approximately 1.3 GB day-one update. |
| Xbox Series X|S | Your library, controller, and play time are centered on Xbox. | The approximately 8 GB figure includes the main game and the update. |
| Steam | You play on Windows and value Steam Cloud, achievements, Family Sharing, and graphics settings. | Steam lists Windows 11, DirectX 12, 8 GB storage, and a 7 GB figure that includes the game. |
There is no evidence that buying one platform unlocks a different campaign or combat mode. Treat this as an ecosystem and convenience decision rather than a content-exclusivity decision.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →What is actually shared across versions
The remaster keeps the Aggressive Linear Motion Battle System: battles are real-time, 2D encounters in which party members chain Artes. The official descriptions also identify the same modern convenience and challenge options across the release:
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
- Destination icons to make objectives easier to follow.
- Encounter toggling when you want to explore without constant battles.
- A Boost feature for a stronger, more convenient progression option.
- Battle Retry after a defeat.
- Quick Recovery for faster recovery between encounters.
- High-speed play during Auto-mode battles.
- Switches for original or remastered graphics and sound effects, letting you compare the presentation.
- Extreme difficulty available from the start.
- Unknown difficulty unlocked after completing the game.
English and Japanese voice acting are available. The Steam listing specifies English and Japanese full audio and lists subtitles and interface support in several languages. The supplied official material does not identify a platform-specific language restriction, so choose your store ecosystem rather than assuming a console has a different script.
Nintendo Switch: the practical handheld choice
Why choose the standard Switch
The standard Nintendo Switch is the clearest choice for someone who wants to play in handheld mode without buying newer hardware. It is a launch platform, and its approximately 300 MB day-one patch is the smallest listed update. That makes it the least demanding option when internal storage or a slower connection is a concern.
The small patch does not mean the game can be played completely offline from first boot. Bandai Namco says an internet connection is required to apply the launch update. Plan to connect the console before starting, especially if you want the corrected launch build immediately.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
When Switch is a better purchase than a television console
- You expect to play in short sessions away from the television.
- You already own a standard Switch and would otherwise buy another device.
- You prefer a physical or digital library on Nintendo’s platform.
- A 300 MB update is easier for your connection and available storage than the larger figures on other systems.
The official information does not promise a Switch-specific reduction in story content or battle features. Buy it for portability and the low update burden, not because it is documented as a cut-down edition.
Nintendo Switch 2: the dedicated newer-hardware release
Nintendo Switch 2 is listed separately from the original Switch, so buyers should select the edition that matches the console they own. It is the natural handheld recommendation if you already use the newer system and want the dedicated version rather than relying on assumptions about backward compatibility.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The day-one notice gives an approximate 7 GB figure for Switch 2 and explicitly says that this number includes the main game. In practical terms, reserve substantially more free space than the patch-only number you might expect from the standard Switch. Download time and storage planning matter more here than on the original system.
No official source in the launch material publishes a Switch 2-only resolution, frame-rate target, or exclusive gameplay feature. The reason to choose it is the hardware ecosystem and dedicated release, not a documented content advantage.
PlayStation 5: best for a current PlayStation living room
PS5 suits players who normally use a television, DualSense controller, and PlayStation library. Its approximately 500 MB day-one update is moderate compared with the Xbox and Steam figures, and the title is part of the announced launch lineup.
Do not buy the PS5 edition expecting a guaranteed visual mode that the official material has not stated. The supplied announcements do not publish a PS5-exclusive resolution, frame-rate setting, faster-loading claim, or extra story content. Your decision should therefore follow where you already play and which account, controller, and storage setup you prefer.
PlayStation 4: a supported route for existing hardware
PS4 remains an official platform, which matters if your household has not moved to current-generation hardware. The listed day-one update is approximately 1.3 GB. That is larger than the standard Switch patch but much smaller than the figures that include the full installation on Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S, and Steam.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Choose PS4 when avoiding a new console is more important than having the newest hardware. The official material does not state a PS4-exclusive feature set or a separate story branch, so there is no evidence-based reason to buy a PS5 solely for missing content.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteXbox Series X|S: the Xbox ecosystem option
Xbox Series X|S is the appropriate choice when your controller, account, friends list, and existing games are on Xbox. The launch notice gives an approximately 8 GB figure and says that, for Xbox, the storage figure includes the main game. Check free space before beginning the download rather than interpreting 8 GB as a small patch.
The announcements do not separate Series X and Series S with different campaigns or combat systems. They also do not establish a Series X-only graphics mode in the supplied material. Select the version that matches the Xbox console you own and the storage available on it.
Steam: the flexible Windows option
Compatibility requirements
The Steam listing requires Windows 11 and DirectX 12. It lists 4 GB of RAM for both minimum and recommended configurations, uses the same CPU and GPU examples for both tiers, and specifies 8 GB of storage. Because the supplied listing does not provide the model names in this brief, check the current Steam system-requirements panel for the exact processor and graphics-card examples before purchasing.
Steam estimates 1080p at 60 frames per second on low settings for the minimum tier and on high settings for the recommended tier, with possible drops in graphics-intensive scenes. Those are the store’s targets, not a guarantee for every laptop or desktop. A machine that meets only the minimum should be configured conservatively and tested during demanding scenes.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Steam features that can decide the purchase
- Steam Cloud: useful if you alternate between compatible Windows computers.
- Steam Achievements: progress and completion goals are tracked in Steam.
- Family Sharing: the listing identifies support for Steam’s sharing feature, subject to Steam’s account and library rules.
- Graphics settings: a PC gives you more control over quality settings than a fixed console profile.
- Audio: English and Japanese are listed as full-audio languages, with subtitles and interface support in several languages.
Steam records a store release date of October 15, 2026, while Bandai Namco communicates October 16 for the worldwide launch. The one-day difference is best understood as regional or store timing; use October 16 as the global date and verify the local Steam countdown if launch-hour timing matters.
Launch update and storage requirements
Every platform version is identified as version 2.0.0 in Bandai Namco’s day-one notice. The figures below are approximate, and the notice requires an internet connection to apply the update.
| Platform | Approximate listed size | Does the figure include the main game? |
|---|---|---|
| Nintendo Switch 2 | 7 GB | Yes |
| Nintendo Switch | 300 MB | Not stated as included; presented as the update figure. |
| PlayStation 5 | 500 MB | Not stated as included; presented as the update figure. |
| PlayStation 4 | 1.3 GB | Not stated as included; presented as the update figure. |
| Xbox Series X|S | 8 GB | Yes |
| Steam | 7 GB | Yes |
Keep additional free space beyond these numbers for download staging and future saves or updates. The exact installed footprint can vary by platform packaging and store version; the figures above are the publisher’s launch notice, not a promise that no later update will be larger.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Standard and Deluxe editions
Bandai Namco’s October 8 guide lists two digital editions in euros. Prices are regional and may change, so treat these as the publisher’s stated digital prices at that time rather than a universal checkout price.
Recommended Free Tools
| Edition | Stated digital price | Included content |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | €29.99 | Base game. |
| Deluxe | €49.99 | Base game, Super Growth Support Item Set, Battle BGM Pack, and Digital Artbook & Soundtrack. |
| Deluxe Upgrade Pack | €24.99 | The guide lists an upgrade option separately; confirm the store’s eligibility and included items before buying. |
The Deluxe edition is worthwhile when you specifically want the support items, alternate battle music, and digital artbook and soundtrack. If you only want the campaign and standard remaster features, the Standard edition supplies the base game and avoids paying for extras you will not use. The official material does not establish that Deluxe changes the story or unlocks an exclusive battle system.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Switch 2 or PS5: a direct decision
This is the comparison many buyers actually need. Pick Switch 2 when playing in handheld mode is central, when you travel with the console, or when your existing purchases and friends are on Nintendo’s platform. Accept the approximately 7 GB installation figure, which includes the game.
Pick PS5 when most sessions happen on a television, when you already own the console and controller, or when a roughly 500 MB launch update is easier for your storage and connection. The official material does not document a PS5-exclusive visual or content advantage, so do not pay for PS5 on the assumption that it contains a different version of the adventure.
If you own both systems, portability is the deciding factor. If you rarely play handheld, the PS5’s living-room setup may be simpler; if you want to continue a session away from the television, Switch 2 has the stronger use case.
A step-by-step buying method
- Identify your primary screen. Choose handheld, television, or Windows monitor before comparing prices.
- Start with hardware you already own. Avoid buying a console for an unconfirmed performance or content difference.
- Check free storage. Reserve space for the platform’s listed figure, especially the 7 GB Switch 2 and Steam figures and the 8 GB Xbox figure, which include the game.
- Confirm your PC can run it. Steam requires Windows 11 and DirectX 12; compare your processor and graphics card with the exact current store listing.
- Choose your ecosystem features. Steam Cloud, achievements, and Family Sharing matter only if you will use them. Console players may value their existing account and controller setup more.
- Choose Standard or Deluxe. Select Deluxe only for the support-item set, Battle BGM Pack, and Digital Artbook & Soundtrack.
- Plan the first launch online. Every version needs an internet connection to apply the version 2.0.0 day-one update.
Common mistakes to avoid
- Confusing update size with total install size. On Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S, and Steam, the listed figure includes the main game. On the other platforms, the notice presents the number as the update figure.
- Assuming the newer console automatically has exclusive content. The official launch sources do not establish platform-exclusive story, characters, or combat modes.
- Ignoring the PC operating-system requirement. A computer that runs older Windows versions may still fail the stated Windows 11 requirement.
- Reading the Steam date as a worldwide date. Steam shows October 15, while the publisher’s global announcement says October 16; regional store timing can explain the difference.
- Buying Deluxe for performance. Its listed additions are support items, music, and digital art materials, not a documented graphics or frame-rate upgrade.
- Starting offline. Download the launch update before planning an offline trip or first session.
Which platform should you buy?
For most handheld players, standard Switch is the lowest-storage, lowest-update choice, while Switch 2 is the dedicated option for owners of Nintendo’s newer hardware. For television players, PS5 is the straightforward current PlayStation choice, PS4 remains valid if you already use that console, and Xbox Series X|S fits an established Xbox library. For Windows users, Steam is the strongest ecosystem match when your PC meets Windows 11, DirectX 12, and the listed hardware requirements.
Because the official material does not identify a universal performance winner or platform-exclusive content, the best version is the one that fits how you actually play. Decide portability versus television first, verify storage and PC requirements second, and then select the edition whose extras you will use.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

