What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Google AI Plus is a paid Google One plan that combines Gemini access with cloud storage and Google-app features. Google’s January 27, 2026 U.S. launch announcement priced it at $7.99 per month and described 200 GB of storage. The current Google One comparison, accessed in 2026, lists 400 GB or 2 TB instead. Because Google changed or varies the offer during 2026, the price, storage amount and included models should be checked on the local checkout page before subscribing.
This guide explains what AI Plus includes, how its limits work, who can use it, how family sharing works, and how it differs from the renamed AI Premium plan and higher Google AI tiers.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What Google AI Plus includes
AI Plus is both an AI subscription and a Google One storage membership. Its benefits are attached to a personal Google Account and apply across supported Google services rather than only inside the Gemini chat app.
- Gemini app access, including the models and modes listed for AI Plus in your country.
- Higher Gemini usage limits than a non-AI account.
- Gemini Notebook access with larger allowances than the non-subscriber level.
- Gemini features in Gmail and other Google applications where the feature is available.
- Google Flow credits and expanded access to image generation and editing.
- Additional AI features in Google Search and Google Photos.
- Google One storage, currently displayed as 400 GB or 2 TB on the comparison page accessed in 2026.
- Family sharing for the subscription’s eligible benefits.
Availability is not identical everywhere. Google applies country, language, age, account-type and feature-specific restrictions, and model entitlements can change as the company updates its plans.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How much does Google AI Plus cost?
Google’s January 27, 2026 U.S. launch announcement from Product Lead Vikas Kansal stated a price of $7.99 per month. Google also said local prices vary by country. New U.S. subscribers were offered 50% off for their first two months in that launch promotion; that was a time-limited introductory offer, not a permanent rate.
The amount you actually pay can therefore differ because of country, currency, tax, billing channel or an expired promotion. Do not treat $7.99 as a worldwide price. Open the Google One membership screen while signed in, select AI Plus and read the final recurring amount and renewal terms shown for your location.
What to check before paying
- The recurring monthly price after any introductory discount ends.
- The storage capacity attached to the offer shown in your country.
- Whether the listed AI models and features are available in your language and region.
- Whether you are using a personal Google Account; Workspace accounts follow a separate business-add-on route.
How much storage comes with AI Plus?
Google’s current Google One comparison, accessed in 2026, displays AI Plus storage as 400 GB or 2 TB. Google’s January 27 launch announcement instead said the plan included 200 GB. These are official figures from different points in 2026, so there is no safe timeless storage number to quote for every subscriber.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →The practical explanation is that Google changed or varied the offer during 2026. Your checkout page is authoritative for your country and signup date. Confirm the capacity before completing payment, especially if you are buying AI Plus to solve a Google Photos, Drive or Gmail storage shortage.
Where the storage is used
The included Google One storage is shared across Google Photos, Google Drive and Gmail. It is account storage, not a separate allowance for each service. Large photo libraries, video files and Gmail attachments can consume it quickly, so check your current storage breakdown before deciding whether 400 GB is sufficient or a 2 TB option is justified.
What are the Gemini limits on AI Plus?
The Google One comparison describes AI Plus as providing 2× higher Gemini usage limits than non-AI subscribers. That is a relative benefit, not a universal daily message quota. Google does not publish one fixed number that applies to every model, country and feature in the cited comparison.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Limits can differ by model, request type, file uploads, image generation, NotebookLM activity and temporary demand. A limit may be measured over a rolling period rather than resetting at midnight, and Google can adjust allowances as capacity or model versions change. If the app shows a limit notice, use the model or feature information in that notice rather than assuming all Gemini functions share one counter.
Other expanded allowances
AI Plus also lists more file-upload capacity, more NotebookLM usage, 200 Google Flow credits per month, more access to image generation and editing, and more access to AI features in Search and Photos. The 200 Flow credits are a monthly allowance; unused credits should not be assumed to carry over unless Google explicitly says so in your account terms.
These benefits do not mean unlimited use. A particular model may be unavailable, rate-limited or restricted by geography, age or language even while your subscription remains active.
Which Gemini models can AI Plus use?
Google’s current FAQ says AI Plus includes the Gemini app with Gemini 3.6 Flash and limited Gemini Omni Flash access. Google’s May 19, 2026 announcement separately described AI subscribers as receiving access to latest models including Gemini Omni and Gemini 3.5 Flash, while noting tier and geography restrictions for features such as AI Inbox in Gmail and Daily Brief.
The differing model references illustrate why model names should be treated as dated entitlements. Google may roll out a newer model, rename a model or limit a feature to particular countries without changing the subscription name. Check the live Google One comparison and the model picker in Gemini for the exact access attached to your account.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsDoes AI Plus work in Gmail, Docs and other Google apps?
Yes, AI Plus includes Gemini in Gmail and integrations with other Google apps where Google has enabled the feature. The plan comparison also identifies AI features in Google Search and Google Photos. Examples can include drafting or summarizing content in Gmail, assistance with documents and context-aware tools in supported apps, but the exact controls and rollout depend on account, language, country and age.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Do not assume that every Gemini feature in a Google announcement is available to every AI Plus subscriber. Google has specifically described tier and geography restrictions for features such as AI Inbox in Gmail and Daily Brief. A feature can also be limited to an experiment, a particular app version or an eligible language.
What you need for app integrations
- A personal Google Account with an active AI Plus membership.
- A supported country and language for the specific feature.
- Generally, an account holder aged 18 or older for Gemini in Gmail, Docs and related applications.
- Current versions of the relevant Google apps and any required permissions enabled.
Can you share Google AI Plus with family?
Google says AI Plus benefits can be shared with up to five other family members. Sharing is managed through Google’s family group system, so the organizer and invited members must satisfy Google’s account and regional requirements.
Family sharing does not guarantee identical access for every person. Age, country, language and feature restrictions continue to apply to each member’s account. A family member may receive the storage and eligible subscription benefits while being unable to use a particular Gemini or Gmail feature because that feature is not offered for their age, region or language.
Set up sharing
- Sign in to the Google Account that pays for AI Plus.
- Open the Google One membership and family-sharing controls.
- Choose the option to share Google One with your family group, or create a family group if Google offers that choice.
- Invite up to five eligible people using their Google Accounts.
- Ask each invitee to accept and then verify which storage and AI benefits appear in their own account.
Labels can vary between the Google One website and mobile apps. If an invitee does not see Gemini, check their age, country, language and account type before assuming the subscription failed.
Is Google AI Plus the same as Google One AI Premium?
For plan identity, yes. Google’s official FAQ says the Google AI Premium plan has a new name: Google AI Plus. Google describes the renamed plan as retaining benefits such as the Gemini app, Gemini Notebook and 400 GB of storage on the current comparison page.
The name change does not make every historical description accurate. Older pages, screenshots or receipts may still say AI Premium, while current signup and comparison screens say AI Plus. Use the benefits and price shown in your account rather than relying on an old article that lists the former name or earlier 200 GB allowance.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
AI Plus versus free Gemini
Free Gemini is the baseline used by Google when it describes AI Plus as having 2× higher usage limits. AI Plus adds storage, family sharing and access to subscription-only or expanded features. The comparison below focuses on distinctions established by Google’s plan descriptions.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →| Capability | Free Gemini or non-AI account | Google AI Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Gemini usage limits | Baseline limits; one universal quota is not stated | 2× higher limits than non-AI subscribers |
| Google One storage | Not stated in the cited AI Plus comparison | 400 GB or 2 TB on the comparison accessed in 2026; launch announcement said 200 GB |
| NotebookLM | Standard non-subscriber allowances | More NotebookLM usage |
| Google Flow | Not stated in the cited comparison | 200 credits per month |
| Gmail, Docs and other app integrations | Availability depends on the free account and rollout | Gemini in Gmail and other supported Google apps, subject to restrictions |
| Family sharing | Not an AI Plus benefit | Share with up to five other family members, subject to restrictions |
If you only need occasional chatbot answers and have adequate storage, the free tier may be enough. AI Plus is more relevant when storage, higher limits or Google-app integration matter together.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.AI Plus versus Google AI Pro
AI Pro is a higher Google AI tier, so the decision is not simply about chatbot quality. Compare the two tiers on the dimensions that affect your workload: monthly price, storage capacity, model access, usage ceilings, Flow and NotebookLM allowances, Gmail and Docs tools, Search and Photos features, and family eligibility.
Google’s comparison gives AI Plus a defined 2× increase over non-AI limits and lists 400 GB or 2 TB storage depending on the displayed offer. The cited material does not establish one universal AI Pro price, storage amount or quota, so those values should be read from the live comparison for your country rather than inferred. Pro and Ultra tiers generally receive more prominent bundled services and higher entitlements, but a higher tier is worthwhile only if you need those additional allowances.
Choose AI Plus when
- You want a paid increase over free Gemini without committing to the highest tier.
- You need Google One storage and Gemini under one subscription.
- You use Gmail, Docs, NotebookLM, Flow, Search or Photos AI features and meet their eligibility rules.
- You want to share eligible benefits with a family group.
Consider AI Pro when
- Your work regularly reaches AI Plus limits.
- You need model or feature access reserved for a higher tier in your country.
- You require more storage or larger Flow, NotebookLM or file-upload allowances than the AI Plus checkout offers.
Who is eligible for AI Plus?
Only personal Google Accounts can sign up for Google AI plans. Google Workspace customers are directed to Gemini add-ons for business accounts rather than consumer AI Plus enrollment.
Gemini app access and Gemini in Gmail, Docs and related apps are generally restricted to users aged 18 or older. Country and language availability also apply. A personal account can therefore be eligible for the subscription while a specific integration remains unavailable.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
How to subscribe safely
- Sign in to your personal Google Account, not a managed Workspace account.
- Open Google One’s current AI-plan comparison from your account.
- Select AI Plus and inspect the displayed country, currency, recurring price and any introductory discount.
- Check the storage figure carefully; it may show 400 GB or 2 TB, while older launch material mentioned 200 GB.
- Review the model names, Gemini limits, Flow credits, NotebookLM allowance and app integrations listed for your account.
- Confirm family-sharing eligibility and the number of people permitted.
- Complete payment only after the renewal amount and terms match what you expect.
Common problems and what they mean
The price is not $7.99
The $7.99 figure was the U.S. launch price announced on January 27, 2026. Google says prices vary by country, and the introductory discount was temporary. Use the local checkout amount.
The storage amount differs from an article or screenshot
Google’s launch announcement cited 200 GB, while the comparison accessed in 2026 shows 400 GB or 2 TB. Trust the current offer attached to your account and note the date when comparing plans.
A model or feature is missing
Model access and features can be tier-, country-, language- or age-restricted. Check the Gemini model picker, the feature’s eligibility notice and the current Google One comparison.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11A family member cannot use Gemini
Sharing the membership does not override age, country, language or account restrictions. Confirm that the person accepted the invitation with the intended personal Google Account and that the specific feature is offered to them.
You reached a usage limit sooner than expected
AI Plus provides 2× higher limits than non-AI subscribers, not unlimited requests. Different models, uploads, image tools and NotebookLM activity can have separate allowances, and Google may apply rolling limits or temporary capacity controls.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

