For India buyers choosing between the Samsung Galaxy M56 5G and Motorola Edge 70 5G, the clearest differences in the available listings are storage, charging, and the strength of the evidence: Samsung’s official page specifies an 8GB/128GB M56, while comparison sites list an 8GB/256GB Edge 70. Price snapshots conflict, so there is no reliable fixed price winner. This comparison assumes the India market; check exact variants and live retailer prices before buying.
At a glance: India-market specifications
Samsung’s India product page provides official specifications for the Galaxy M56 5G configuration shown below. The available specifications for the plain Motorola Edge 70 5G come from secondary comparison listings, not an inspected Motorola product page. Treat those Motorola details as reported claims and confirm them with Motorola or the seller for the exact regional variant.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy M56 5G | Motorola Edge 70 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Configuration in the cited listings | 8GB RAM, 128GB storage (Samsung India official listing) | 8GB RAM, 256GB storage (Smartprix and Gadgets Now comparison listings) |
| Display | FHD+ Super AMOLED Plus, 1080 × 2340, up to 120Hz (Samsung India official listing) | Not stated in the cited comparison details |
| Rear cameras | 50MP + 8MP + 2MP; OIS listed for the main camera (Samsung India official listing) | 50MP + 50MP (Gadgets Now listing) |
| Front camera | 12MP (Samsung India official listing) | Not stated in the cited comparison details |
| Battery | 5000mAh typical capacity (Samsung India official listing) | 5000mAh (Smartprix and Gadgets Now listings) |
| Charging | 45W fast charging; Samsung says the charger is sold separately (Samsung India official listing) | 68W charging reported by Gadgets Now; retail-box contents not established |
| Dimensions and weight | 162.0 × 77.3 × 7.2mm; 180g (Samsung India official listing) | 5.9mm thick and 159g (Smartprix listing) |
| Water resistance | Not stated in the cited Samsung listing details | IP68/IP69 claims reported by Gadgets Now; confirm for the exact variant |
| Software and support | Samsung lists six OS upgrades and security updates through December 31, 2030; it says this plan is informational and may change | Android 16 reported by Smartprix; support duration not established in the cited comparison details |
Which phone has the better display and handling?
The Galaxy M56 has the better-documented display specification: Samsung lists a 6.7-inch-class FHD+ Super AMOLED Plus panel with a 120Hz maximum refresh rate on its India product page. The cited comparison details do not establish the Edge 70’s display characteristics, so a numerical screen-to-screen verdict would go beyond the available specifications.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchFor carrying weight, the comparison listings put the Edge 70 at 159g and 5.9mm thick, versus Samsung’s official 180g and 7.2mm for the M56. Those numbers suggest the Motorola is the slimmer, lighter option on paper, but check the exact model in hand if comfort is decisive.
#1 Best Overall
- 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
How do their cameras compare?
Samsung lists a three-camera rear setup on the M56: a 50MP main camera with OIS, an 8MP camera, and a 2MP camera, plus a 12MP front camera. Gadgets Now reports two 50MP rear cameras on the Edge 70. The available information does not establish a full camera specification for Motorola or provide comparable image-quality testing, so megapixel counts alone cannot determine which phone takes better photos.
Battery, charging, and what comes in the box
Both phones are listed with 5000mAh batteries. Samsung specifies this as typical capacity for the M56 and says its 45W fast charger is sold separately. Gadgets Now reports 68W charging for the Edge 70, but the available details do not confirm whether a charger is included in a particular retail box. Compare the package contents and any separate charger cost for the exact seller and variant rather than assuming either phone includes an adapter.
Storage and software support
The cited comparisons list the Edge 70 as 8GB/256GB and Samsung’s official product page identifies an 8GB/128GB M56. That gives the listed Motorola configuration twice the built-in storage, but confirm that the variants being priced are the same ones you can actually buy.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #2
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
- 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
Samsung’s India page says the M56 is planned to receive six OS upgrades and security updates through December 31, 2030; Samsung cautions that this is a statement of current plans and may change. Smartprix reports Android 16 for the Edge 70, but the cited listings do not establish its update commitment. Verify Motorola’s current support policy for the exact India model before treating software longevity as a deciding factor.
Durability and availability
Gadgets Now reports IP68/IP69 water-resistance claims for the Edge 70. The cited Samsung listing details do not establish an equivalent M56 rating, and the available comparison information does not resolve the exact regional certification for Motorola. Confirm the rating in the manufacturer’s documentation for the model you intend to purchase; do not assume similarly named Edge 70 Fusion, Pro, or Max models share these specifications.
Samsung’s product page currently marks the Galaxy M56 5G “Not for sale.” That means its official product listing does not confirm present availability; check whether a retailer has the exact 8GB/128GB model in stock before comparing offers.
Rank #3
- ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
- A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
- SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
- BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
- AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption
Price difference: why there is no dependable winner
Two India comparison pages accessed October 7, 2026 show conflicting price orderings:
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Comparison source and page update | Galaxy M56 5G snapshot | Edge 70 5G snapshot | What it means |
|---|---|---|---|
| Smartprix; details last updated September 16, 2026 | ₹33,895 | ₹27,999 | Snapshot shows the Edge 70 lower |
| Gadgets Now; page update line September 15, 2026 | ₹27,999 | ₹31,983 | Snapshot shows the M56 lower |
These are third-party price snapshots, not verified live offers, and the pages disagree about which phone costs more. Check current seller prices on the day you buy, matching RAM and storage variants and distinguishing a list price from a sale or offer price. With Samsung’s official page showing “Not for sale,” verify the M56 listing is active before treating any quoted price as obtainable.
Quick Recap
How to choose between them
- Choose the M56 if: Samsung’s listed Super AMOLED Plus display, its stated software-support plan, or the official India specifications matter most to you—and you can find the exact model at a price you accept.
- Consider the Edge 70 if: the lighter, thinner build and the listed 256GB configuration suit you, and the retailer or Motorola confirms those specifications for its India variant.
- Wait to decide if: the choice hinges on a small price gap, included charger, water-resistance rating, or software updates. The available snapshots and comparison details do not settle those points for a current transaction.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




