Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › console gaming

Does Don Bradman Cricket Jr Support Cross-Play and Local Multiplayer?

By Freedom251 Team · · 7 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Don Bradman Cricket Jr supports local two-player split-screen play. Tru Blu Games describes it as “COUCH MULTIPLAYER: Play 2 player split screen against your friends,” and Nintendo’s Switch listing specifies one-console support for 1–2 players.

Cross-play has not been confirmed. The game is announced for Steam, PlayStation, Xbox and Nintendo Switch, but the available publisher and platform listings do not say that players on different systems can join the same match. Treat cross-platform multiplayer as unannounced unless an official update adds it.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

At a glance

Question What is confirmed
Can two people play on one system? Yes. The publisher advertises two-player couch split-screen, and Nintendo lists 1–2 players on one Switch console.
Is there online multiplayer? The cited listings confirm local split-screen only. They do not provide a separate online multiplayer specification.
Is cross-play available? Not confirmed. No cited official source says that PC, PlayStation, Xbox and Switch players can share a match.
Which platforms are announced? Steam, PlayStation Store, Xbox Store and Nintendo eShop.
When is the Switch version listed for release? 5 November 2026, according to Nintendo’s listing.
How large is the Switch download? Nintendo estimates 1.1 GB. Download size and availability can change before release.

The clearest evidence concerns same-console play. The cross-platform question remains open because a storefront destination is not the same thing as a cross-play promise.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What local multiplayer means in Don Bradman Cricket Jr

Two players share one screen

Tru Blu Games’ 14 October 2026 announcement uses the phrase “COUCH MULTIPLAYER: Play 2 player split screen against your friends.” That is a direct description of a local versus mode: two people use the same game installation and television or display while the play area is divided into separate views.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Nintendo gives the Switch release a matching specification: “1–2 players on one console.” Together, these statements establish the practical scenario most buyers mean when they ask about playing with a friend at home. You do not need two copies of the Switch version or two separate consoles for this mode.

What the listing does not establish

The wording does not describe a campaign that can be completed cooperatively, a separate two-player team mode, or a maximum larger than two participants. It also does not, by itself, document online matchmaking, invite systems, voice chat, or the ability to join a friend over the internet. Those may be added or explained later, but they should not be assumed from the word “multiplayer.”

“Split-screen” also describes the presentation, not every rule of the match. The cited material does not specify whether both players can bat simultaneously, whether one player bats while the other bowls, or how innings, difficulty and camera settings behave. Those details need to come from the in-game manual, a launch update or a later official explanation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How to prepare for a local two-player match

Nintendo’s public listing confirms the player count but does not publish the exact menu labels or controller requirements. The following is a practical preparation sequence rather than a claim about a particular screen name:

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
  1. Install the same Don Bradman Cricket Jr release on the system you intend to use. On Switch, check that the console has enough free storage for the estimated 1.1 GB download plus any space required for updates.
  2. Connect and test two compatible controllers before launching a match. The listing establishes two players, but it does not state whether every controller configuration is supported, so use the control method shown in the game’s own instructions.
  3. Start the game and look for a local, couch, versus or split-screen option. The publisher’s feature wording indicates that the mode exists even if the final menu uses different terminology.
  4. Have the second player join when the game prompts for player two. If the game waits for a button press or controller assignment, follow that on-screen prompt rather than changing system-wide settings unnecessarily.
  5. Choose the teams, match format and other options shown by the released build, then begin the match. Do not expect a second console or an internet connection to be required for this local setup.

If the final interface differs, the authoritative guide is the release build and its support documentation. Pre-release store text can confirm a feature while leaving the exact activation steps unspecified.

Which platforms are involved?

Platform evidence Multiplayer information available Cross-play information available
Nintendo Switch official listing 1–2 players on one console; local multiplayer is supported. No cross-play statement.
Tru Blu Games announcement Two-player couch split-screen. No cross-play statement.
Steam and SteamDB metadata Multiplayer and shared/split-screen categories, including Remote Play Together metadata. No cross-platform-play category or claim.
PlayStation Store and Xbox Store destinations The publisher announces releases for these storefronts, but the cited material supplies no detailed Jr multiplayer specification for either one. No cross-play statement.

The table separates two facts that are easy to conflate: a game can launch on several platforms and still keep each platform’s player pool separate. A shared storefront presence does not prove shared matchmaking.

Cross-play status: what is known and what is not

No official confirmation yet

Neither the 14 October 2026 Tru Blu Games announcement nor Nintendo’s Switch listing says that a PC player can compete with a Switch player, or that PlayStation, Xbox and PC users can enter the same session. SteamDB’s metadata identifies multiplayer and shared or split-screen categories, but it does not establish cross-platform support.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That is an evidence boundary, not a definitive statement that cross-play will never exist. The game is an upcoming release, and platform pages can gain new feature text, support articles or patch notes. Until one of those official materials explicitly describes cross-platform play, a buyer should plan for platform-specific multiplayer pools.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Common scenarios that remain unresolved

  • A player on Steam joining a friend on Nintendo Switch.
  • PlayStation and Xbox users appearing in the same online match.
  • A console player inviting someone on PC through a publisher account.
  • Cross-progression or a shared friends list between editions.
  • Using a platform’s remote-play feature to connect someone who does not own the same release.

None of these capabilities is established by the cited listings. They should be treated as questions to verify after the relevant store pages and support documentation are updated.

Choosing a platform when your friend owns another system

If you will play in the same room

The Switch listing is the strongest purchasing reference for a local session because it gives both a player count and a one-console qualification. A household can use one Switch copy and one console for the advertised two-player split-screen mode. The 5 November 2026 date and 1.1 GB estimate apply specifically to Nintendo’s listing and may vary by region or change before release.

If you plan to play remotely

Do not buy a different edition solely on the expectation that it will connect to another platform. The publisher’s announcement names Steam, PlayStation Store, Xbox Store and Nintendo eShop as release destinations, but it does not attach a cross-play promise to them. Wait for an explicit platform statement if playing with someone who owns a different system is essential.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If both players can use the same platform

Matching platforms removes one uncertainty, but it does not automatically confirm online features. The published evidence supports local split-screen; any online mode, account requirement or invitation flow should be checked on the platform page for the final build.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Release timing and why details may change

Tru Blu Games announced the multi-platform release on 14 October 2026. Nintendo currently lists the Switch edition for 5 November 2026. That short window means store descriptions, regional availability, launch-day patches and technical specifications can still be revised.

The 1.1 GB figure is Nintendo’s estimated download size, not a guarantee of the installed footprint after updates. It is sensible to leave additional free storage rather than treating the estimate as a precise requirement. Price, edition naming and availability are also region-dependent and should be verified on the local storefront when the product is available.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Troubleshooting a local split-screen session

The second player cannot join

  • Confirm that two controllers are connected and assigned before entering the match.
  • Return to the game’s player-selection or versus screen; some titles only accept the second input at that point.
  • Check that the game has not opened a single-player mode that hides the local-player join prompt.
  • Restart the game after pairing controllers if the released build does not detect a newly connected device.

The display is not split

Verify that the selected mode is the advertised local or couch option rather than an online or single-player mode. The publisher confirms split-screen as a feature, but the available announcement does not specify whether every match type uses it.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The game behaves differently from the store description

Record the platform, game version and exact menu path, then check the publisher’s support channel and the platform listing for an update. Pre-release descriptions can be corrected, and launch patches can change menus without changing the underlying player-count promise.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

How to verify cross-play after launch

When the final editions are live, look for an explicit statement rather than relying on community assumptions or a generic “multiplayer” label. A reliable check should answer all of these questions:

  1. Does the official platform page name cross-platform or cross-play support?
  2. Does the game show a platform-neutral friend code, account ID or invite option?
  3. Can the supported platforms be selected in the matchmaking or lobby screen?
  4. Do the release notes describe cross-play as enabled, limited or added in a patch?
  5. Are there restrictions by mode, region, edition or console generation?

If an official page answers only “multiplayer,” that confirms multiplayer in a broad sense but not compatibility between storefronts. The safest purchase decision is to match the other player’s platform unless a later source explicitly removes that limitation.

What the current evidence means for buyers

For a same-room game night, Don Bradman Cricket Jr has a clear, supported use case: two people on one system in split-screen. Nintendo’s one-console specification makes that especially concrete for Switch owners. For a household deciding whether one copy is enough, the published answer is yes for the advertised two-player local mode.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For friends separated by different hardware, the answer is conditional. Steam, PlayStation, Xbox and Switch releases are announced, but no cited official source connects their player pools. Until that changes, cross-platform play should be considered unavailable for planning purposes, while acknowledging that the feature has not been formally ruled out.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

console gamingcross-playDon Bradman Cricket JrmultiplayerNintendo SwitchPC gamingsplit screen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.