Recommended Free Tools
The Cli-mate CLI-AP30 is listed as a discontinued model, so the available evidence supports a review of its documented features—not a recommendation to buy one at a verified current price. Its instruction book specifies a three-layer filter, several operating modes and a claimed CADR of 176 m³/h. CHOICE’s accessible listing does not show its independent test results.
Is the Cli-mate CLI-AP30 worth buying?
That depends on whether you already own one or are considering a used unit. For an existing owner, the manual identifies its filter and explains the controls. For a prospective buyer, CHOICE marks the product “Discontinued model”; the $400 shown on its listing is not confirmation of today’s resale price or stock. The accessible CHOICE material does not reveal a test score, rating or comparative performance result, so the manufacturer’s specifications alone cannot establish how well it performs in practice.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Before considering a used unit, check that it works, confirm the replacement filter code against the appliance label, and establish whether the filter is obtainable. For comparison with a currently available purifier, look for independently tested CADR at a stated fan speed, comparable room-coverage claims, replacement-filter cost and availability, operating noise, and warranty or support status.
What filtration and controls does the CLI-AP30 have?
Three filter layers
The instruction book describes a pre-filter, HEPA filter and activated carbon filter. It names CLI-AP30-RF as the replacement filter. CHOICE lists a change interval of 6–12 months or when alerted. Check the label on your appliance and verify the exact part code and fit before ordering; current stock and pricing are not established by these sources. Breville’s CLI-AP30 instruction book and CHOICE’s product listing provide the filter details.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Modes and indicators
According to the instruction book, the unit offers low, high, turbo and sleep settings, plus a timer, child lock and auto mode. In auto mode, dust and odour sensors detect air quality and the fan speed changes in response. The manual describes the air-quality indicator as red for poor, purple for moderate and blue for good. These are descriptions of the appliance’s controls and indicators, not independent evidence that the sensors measure air quality accurately.
What are the CLI-AP30’s listed specifications?
Breville’s instruction book lists the following figures. They are manufacturer specifications, not independently measured results; the publication year for the figures is not stated in the manual.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Specification | Listed value |
|---|---|
| Maximum coverage | Up to 25 m² |
| Clean air delivery rate | 176 m³/h |
| Power consumption | 50 W |
| Noise, turbo | No more than 58 dB |
| Noise, sleep | No more than 36 dB |
| Dimensions (H × W × D) | 679 × 394 × 153 mm |
| Net weight | 7.2 kg |
Coverage and CADR are useful starting points when comparing purifiers, but these listed values do not show independent performance or the conditions under which the figures were determined. Noise figures are given for turbo and sleep; the manual does not provide a noise value for every setting.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →What does CHOICE’s listing establish?
CHOICE displays a $400 price, a two-year warranty, a claimed room size of 25 m² and claimed CADR of 176, and marks the CLI-AP30 as discontinued. The listing’s publication date is not stated in the accessible material, and the displayed price should not be treated as a current offer or resale value. CHOICE’s test results are members-only in the accessible result, so no independent score or recommendation can be established from it.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
For a purchase decision, confirm the warranty and support terms that apply to the specific unit and seller rather than assuming the listing’s warranty detail applies to a used or separately resold purifier.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




