For most small businesses, ChatGPT Business (formerly Team) is the right starting point. It is self-serve, has published per-seat pricing, centralized billing and administration, and standard security controls. Choose Enterprise when you require contractual guarantees or governance that Business does not provide—such as SCIM or EKM, custom retention, data residency, formal SLAs, custom legal terms, invoicing or volume purchasing, expanded context for very large inputs, or organization-wide administration across many groups.
Is ChatGPT Team now called ChatGPT Business?
Yes. OpenAI renamed ChatGPT Team to ChatGPT Business on August 29, 2025. The rename did not change the plan’s features, pricing or limits. References to “ChatGPT Team” in older purchasing guides therefore refer to the current Business workspace plan.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ChatGPT Business and Enterprise at a glance
| Decision point | ChatGPT Business (formerly Team) | ChatGPT Enterprise |
|---|---|---|
| How you buy | Self-serve workspace with published seat prices | Contact sales for a custom contract and price |
| Typical fit | Small teams that need a managed workspace and predictable seat billing | Organizations needing formal procurement, advanced governance, contractual support or large-scale administration |
| Published employee positioning | OpenAI positions it for teams of 2–200 employees | No public employee-size cutoff; scope is negotiated |
| Minimum purchase | Two paid seats | Contract-specific |
| Standard seat price | $25 per user per month, monthly billing; $20 per user per month, annual billing | Not stated publicly; sales quote required |
| Premium seat price | $125 per user per month, monthly billing; $100 per user per month, annual billing | Not stated publicly; sales quote required |
| Identity and administration | Centralized workspace administration, SAML SSO and MFA | Adds SCIM, EKM, domain verification, user analytics and role-based access controls |
| Data governance | No training on business data by default | No training by default plus custom retention, encryption at rest and in transit, and data residency in ten regions |
| Support and contracting | Standard self-serve purchasing | 24/7 priority support, SLAs, custom legal terms, invoicing and volume discounts |
| Usage economics | Included per-seat limits first; eligible users can draw from purchased shared credits after reaching an included limit | Credit-based flexible pricing uses a shared pool without fixed rate limits by default, or the agreement may use token-based billing |
Prices in the table are in U.S. dollars and may vary by country and currency. Enterprise figures are marked “not stated” because OpenAI does not publish a standard public rate.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallWhat ChatGPT Business includes
Self-serve workspace and billing
Business is a self-serve workspace plan for teams. An owner can create the workspace, pay by card, add or remove members and manage billing without negotiating a master services agreement. The workspace requires at least two paid seats, and it can mix Standard and Premium seats. That lets a small company give ordinary users the Standard allowance while assigning Premium seats to people whose work justifies the higher price.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Published seat costs
OpenAI’s current FAQ lists Standard seats at $25 per user per month on monthly billing or $20 per user per month when billed annually. Premium seats are $125 per user per month monthly or $100 per user per month annually. These are recurring per-user rates, not one-time fees. A two-person workspace with two Standard seats therefore has a list price of $50 for a monthly-billed month or an effective $40 per month when the annual rate is used, before any country-specific tax or currency conversion. A mixed workspace should calculate each seat type separately rather than multiplying one rate by the total headcount.
Security and connected work
The Business workspace provides centralized administration, SAML single sign-on (SSO) and multi-factor authentication (MFA). OpenAI’s Business pricing description also lists usage analytics, spend controls and connectors for services including Google Workspace, Slack, GitHub and Microsoft 365. Workspace agents are included in the published Business feature set. Business data is not used to train models by default.
Scale and usage expectations
OpenAI positions Business for teams of 2–200 employees and describes usage as unlimited subject to abuse guardrails. “Unlimited” does not mean every user can run unlimited high-cost requests without any controls: the plan still has included per-seat limits and safety or abuse protections. If the workspace purchases credits, eligible users can continue from the shared pool after an included limit is reached.
What Enterprise adds
Organization-wide identity lifecycle
Enterprise adds controls intended for a company that has a formal identity and access process. SCIM can automate provisioning and deprovisioning from an identity provider, which is important when employees join, change roles or leave. EKM (enterprise key management) provides an additional key-management option for organizations with strict control requirements. Domain verification, user analytics and role-based access controls give administrators more authority and visibility than a basic team workspace.
Retention, encryption and location controls
Enterprise supports custom data-retention policies rather than only a standard workspace policy. The published Enterprise feature set specifies encryption at rest and in transit and data residency in ten regions. Residency is relevant when a customer’s contracts, regulators or internal policy require data to remain in a particular geographic area; confirm which region and services are covered in the proposed agreement rather than assuming that every feature is resident everywhere.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Longer inputs and larger files
Enterprise includes an expanded context window for longer inputs and larger files. This matters for teams processing large contracts, extensive codebases, lengthy research collections or other material that does not fit comfortably within Business’s standard context. The practical value depends on the size and frequency of your inputs, so measure representative workloads before treating the larger window as a reason by itself to sign an Enterprise contract.
Contractual support and procurement
Enterprise is sold through a custom agreement. The published feature set includes 24/7 priority support, service-level agreements (SLAs), custom legal terms, invoicing and volume discounts. Those features address requirements that a self-serve card subscription cannot satisfy: a purchasing department may need an invoice and negotiated terms, legal may require specific clauses, and an operations team may need a contractual response commitment.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Eligible Enterprise customers may also receive access to an AI advisor. Eligibility and scope should be confirmed in the quote because this is not a universal entitlement stated for every customer.
Do you need Enterprise for SSO or SCIM?
No, not for SSO alone. Business includes SAML SSO and MFA, so a small company can connect an identity provider and require stronger sign-in without moving to Enterprise. Enterprise becomes relevant when you need SCIM’s automated user lifecycle, EKM, domain verification, role-based access controls at a broader organizational level, or other negotiated governance terms.
Use this distinction when evaluating your security checklist:
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- SSO and MFA required: Business can meet this stated requirement.
- Automated joiner, mover and leaver provisioning through SCIM: Enterprise is the relevant plan.
- Customer-controlled enterprise key management: Enterprise is the relevant plan.
- Custom retention or a mandated data-residency region: Enterprise is the relevant plan.
Ask your security or identity team whether it needs authentication (SSO) or lifecycle and governance automation (SCIM and related controls). Treating those as interchangeable is a common and expensive purchasing mistake.
How pricing works for a small company
Business seat calculation
Start with the number and type of seats, then choose monthly or annual billing. The basic calculation is:
- Monthly Standard total: Standard seats × $25.
- Annual-rate Standard total: Standard seats × $20 per month, billed annually.
- Monthly Premium total: Premium seats × $125.
- Annual-rate Premium total: Premium seats × $100 per month, billed annually.
Add the Standard and Premium subtotals for a mixed workspace. The two-seat minimum applies to the workspace, not to each seat category. Confirm the checkout total for your country because the published figures are U.S.-dollar list prices and local currency or taxes can change the amount charged.
Credits and heavy users
Business users consume included per-seat limits first. If the workspace has purchased credits, eligible users can draw from the shared pool after reaching an included limit. This structure can work well when only a few people have bursty or unusually heavy workloads: you do not have to put every employee on the highest-priced seat simply because one team runs large jobs.
Track which users consume credits and whether usage is steady or spiky. Set spend controls before rollout, define who can approve additional credits and review the first billing period. A published seat price is predictable, but optional credits can become a material part of total cost for intensive use.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Why Enterprise cost cannot be inferred from Business
Enterprise has no public standard rate in the supplied pricing information. A sales quote may combine a seat commitment, included usage, credits or tokens, support terms and discounts. Do not compare a Business seat total with an Enterprise headline number until you know the contract’s billing model, included usage, overage rules, renewal terms and minimum commitment.
Usage models: included limits, shared credits and tokens
OpenAI’s flexible-pricing documentation distinguishes the plans in a way that affects budgeting:
| Workspace | How usage is described | Budgeting question |
|---|---|---|
| Business | Per-seat included limits first; eligible users can use a purchased shared credit pool afterward | How many seats, and how much shared credit, will cover normal and peak demand? |
| Enterprise or Edu on credit-based flexible pricing | Shared credit pool; no fixed rate limits by default | What credit commitment, controls and replenishment terms are in the contract? |
| Enterprise on token-based billing | Usage is metered under the negotiated agreement | Which models, token rates, included amounts and overage rules apply? |
Enterprise is not automatically credit-based in every deal. The agreement determines whether the workspace uses credit-based or token-based billing. Ask for a written usage example based on your expected workload, including a high-usage month, before approving the purchase.
Decision framework: Business or Enterprise?
Choose Business when these statements describe you
- You have a small team and can manage members from one workspace.
- You want to start immediately through self-serve checkout.
- Published per-seat pricing is important for budgeting.
- SAML SSO, MFA, centralized billing, analytics and spend controls meet your administrative baseline.
- You do not require custom retention, a specific data-residency region, SCIM or EKM.
- Your legal and procurement teams can use standard online terms and card billing.
- Your files and prompts fit the standard context and file limits for your workload.
Choose Enterprise when any of these is mandatory
- SCIM-based provisioning and deprovisioning are required.
- EKM or more advanced, organization-wide key control is required.
- You need custom retention rules or data residency in one of the supported regions.
- Your procurement process requires invoicing, volume purchasing or negotiated legal terms.
- Your risk team requires a formal SLA or 24/7 priority support.
- You need role-based governance and visibility across many groups or domains.
- Your work routinely needs the expanded context window for very large inputs or files.
- You want a negotiated credit-based or token-based usage model rather than Business’s seat-plus-optional-credit approach.
One mandatory requirement is enough to justify an Enterprise conversation. If none applies, calculate Business seats and likely credits first; an Enterprise quote is useful as a benchmark, but it is not automatically better value.
Migration and rollout checklist
Before buying
- List every user and classify each as Standard or Premium based on actual workload, not job title.
- Confirm the two-seat minimum and calculate monthly versus annual-rate totals in your currency.
- Document identity requirements: SSO, MFA, SCIM, EKM, domain verification and role-based administration.
- Document data requirements: training exclusion, retention period, encryption expectations and residency location.
- Estimate normal and peak usage, then decide whether a shared credit pool is needed.
- Ask legal and procurement whether standard self-serve terms and card payment are acceptable.
If Business is sufficient
- Create the Business workspace and assign at least two paid seats.
- Configure SAML SSO and MFA before inviting the broader team.
- Set workspace roles, spend controls and connector permissions.
- Publish an internal policy covering sensitive data, approved connectors, shared agents and credit use.
- Review usage analytics and credit consumption after the first month, then adjust seat types or controls.
If Enterprise is required
- Prepare a written requirements sheet covering users, domains, regions, retention, identity lifecycle, support and contract terms.
- Provide OpenAI sales with representative large files and workload patterns so the context and usage proposal is meaningful.
- Request the quote in writing, including seat commitments, included usage, credit or token rates, overages, renewal, SLA definitions and support scope.
- Have security, legal, procurement and finance review the same draft agreement.
- Define the migration plan, administrator roles and deprovisioning process before production rollout.
Common mistakes and how to avoid them
Assuming the old Team name means a different product
It does not. Team was renamed Business on August 29, 2025 without a feature, pricing or limit change. Search results and internal documents may still use the old name, so record both names in your purchasing notes.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Buying Enterprise solely for SSO
Business already lists SAML SSO and MFA. Verify whether your requirement is authentication or automated lifecycle and governance; SCIM, EKM, custom retention and residency are the Enterprise differentiators.
Calling Enterprise “unlimited” without reading the contract
Enterprise flexible pricing can use a shared credit pool without fixed rate limits by default, but an agreement may instead use token-based billing. Usage, credits, rate limits and overages are contract terms, not assumptions.
Putting every user on Premium
Business permits mixed Standard and Premium seats. Assign Premium only where the workload warrants it, then use shared credits for occasional spikes if that is more economical.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsIgnoring geography and currency
The published Business prices are U.S.-dollar figures and may vary by country and currency. Check the checkout amount and tax treatment for the billing entity’s location.
Assuming residency covers every piece of data
Enterprise lists data residency in ten regions, but the applicable region, services and exclusions must be confirmed in the contract. Ask exactly where prompts, files, logs and support data are processed.
Questions to ask OpenAI sales before signing Enterprise
- What is the total annual commitment, and what volume discount is included?
- Is billing seat-based, credit-based or token-based?
- What usage is included, and what are the credit replenishment and overage rules?
- Which models and features are covered by the SLA, and what remedies apply if it is missed?
- Which data-residency region applies to prompts, files, logs and backups?
- What retention periods can be configured, and are any data types excluded?
- How are SCIM, domain verification, role-based controls and EKM implemented?
- What does 24/7 priority support cover, and what response targets are contractual?
- What are the minimum term, renewal, seat reduction and termination provisions?
- Is AI-advisor access included for this specific customer and use case?
Final recommendation for a small business
Start with ChatGPT Business (formerly Team) when your priority is a managed team workspace with transparent pricing, SSO/MFA, centralized administration and optional shared credits. Its two-seat minimum and mixed Standard/Premium model suit many small companies that want to control cost while giving heavier users more capacity.
Move to Enterprise when a requirement is contractual or structural rather than merely desirable: SCIM or EKM, custom retention, data residency, expanded context, formal SLAs, 24/7 priority support, negotiated legal terms, invoicing, volume purchasing or governance across many groups. Obtain a detailed quote and compare its total cost and usage terms with the Business seat-and-credit calculation before committing.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

