Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11The Google Pixel 10a is the clearest alternative to the Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G (called the “Refresh” or “Refreshed Edition” in some coverage) if you want a smaller phone and Qi-certified wireless charging. The Samsung Galaxy A57 5G is the most relevant same-category comparison, but its local price and final specifications should be checked before buying. Choose the Redmi itself when its 9,000mAh battery, very large 120Hz AMOLED display and lower ₹36,999 India starting price matter more than compact size or wireless charging.
There is no universal winner. Network bands, eSIM support, software features, charger inclusion and pricing vary by country and by model variant, so use the exact regional specification page and seller listing before placing an order.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What the Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G offers
Use the Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G as the baseline rather than assuming every “Refreshed Edition” listing is identical. Xiaomi’s India page currently lists a starting price of ₹36,999, a 9,000mAh battery, a claimed 3.5 days of battery life, a peak brightness claim of 3,500 nits, the Snapdragon 6s Gen 4 processor and a 50MP camera with optical image stabilisation for portraits. The 3.5-day figure is Xiaomi’s product claim, not an independently measured endurance result.
| Item | Published Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G detail | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| India starting price | ₹36,999 | Current Xiaomi India listing; local prices and promotions can change. |
| Battery | 9,000mAh | Listed by Xiaomi India and in China-launch reporting. |
| Battery-life claim | Up to 3.5 days | Manufacturer claim, not a standardised independent test. |
| Display | 6.83-inch AMOLED, 1.5K resolution (2772 × 1280), up to 120Hz | Documented on Xiaomi’s Oman specification page. |
| Peak brightness | 3,500 nits | Xiaomi India product claim; peak figures are not the same as sustained full-screen brightness. |
| Processor | Snapdragon 6s Gen 4 | Listed on Xiaomi India, Belgium and Oman pages. |
| Main camera | 50MP with OIS; portrait emphasis | Hardware and processing can differ by regional software. |
| SIM and networks | Dual-SIM/eSIM support and regional 5G/4G bands | Exact bands and operator compatibility depend on market. |
| China launch memory/storage | Up to 12GB RAM and 512GB storage | China model details; do not assume every global configuration has these capacities. |
| China launch charging | 67W wired; 22.5W reverse wired | China launch reporting; verify charging specifications for your region. |
The Oman page lists the phone, adapter, USB Type-C cable, SIM eject tool, protective case, quick-start guide and warranty card in the package. Xiaomi warns that package contents, bands, operator support and AI features may vary by region. That warning is important when comparing an imported handset with a locally sold Pixel or Galaxy.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Which alternative fits your priorities?
Start with the feature that would make you reject the Redmi. Its unusually large battery and 6.83-inch screen make it a poor fit for someone who values a compact body; its published specifications do not list Qi wireless charging, so that feature belongs to another model. Conversely, a buyer who wants maximum runtime per charge may gain little by moving to a smaller alternative unless portability is the main goal.
- Choose Pixel 10a for a 6.3-inch format and Qi-certified wireless charging, with Google’s software and camera-processing approach.
- Shortlist Galaxy A57 5G when you want a mainstream Samsung mid-range comparison and local service availability, but verify the exact regional model before deciding.
- Stay with Redmi when battery capacity, a large high-refresh display, included accessories and the ₹36,999 India starting price outweigh compactness and wireless charging.
- Treat other 2026 names as research leads, not settled recommendations, because the available evidence does not establish like-for-like specifications or prices for them.
Google Pixel 10a: the best documented compact alternative
Why it stands out
Current alternatives coverage identifies the Pixel 10a with a 6.3-inch display and Qi-certified wireless charging. Those two facts directly answer the most common reason to look beyond the Redmi: wanting a phone that is easier to handle and can charge on a pad. The Pixel 10a had a referenced India launch price of ₹49,999, so the documented launch gap versus the Redmi’s current ₹36,999 India listing is ₹13,000 before retailer discounts or later price changes.
What you gain
- The smaller 6.3-inch format should be easier to use one-handed and carry in a pocket than a 6.83-inch handset.
- Qi certification gives you pad-based charging in cars, offices and bedside stands without plugging in a cable.
- Google’s software and camera-processing approach is the reason to consider the Pixel even when raw battery capacity is not the deciding metric.
What you give up or must verify
The available Pixel reference does not establish its battery capacity, wired charging rate, peak brightness, storage tiers, ingress rating, processor benchmark or box contents. Do not infer those values from another Pixel generation. Check the local Google or authorised-retailer specification page for warranty coverage, supported 5G bands, eSIM operation, charger policy and storage before ordering.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Pixel 10a versus Redmi: decision rule
Pick the Pixel 10a when the 6.3-inch size and Qi charging are worth paying more for, and when you prefer Google’s software and camera processing. Pick the Redmi when a 9,000mAh cell, a 6.83-inch 120Hz AMOLED panel and the lower India starting price are more important. The evidence does not support calling one universally faster, longer-lasting or better at photography.
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G: the same-category comparison
PhoneArena lists the Galaxy A57 5G among phones commonly compared with the Redmi Note 17 Pro. That makes it a sensible model to investigate if you want a conventional Samsung mid-range phone rather than a compact Pixel. However, the available material does not establish a complete, current A57 specification or a single worldwide price. Samsung models can differ by market in memory, bands, eSIM availability, charging accessories and software features.
| Comparison point | Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G | Galaxy A57 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Position in this guide | Published baseline with regional specifications | Relevant comparison lead listed by PhoneArena |
| Display size and refresh | 6.83-inch, up to 120Hz; 1.5K resolution documented for Oman | Not stated in the available evidence; verify local model |
| Battery and charging | 9,000mAh; China launch report cites 67W wired charging | Not stated; verify the regional specification |
| Camera hardware | 50MP OIS portrait camera listed by Xiaomi India | Not stated; compare complete camera and stabilisation specifications |
| Processor and storage | Snapdragon 6s Gen 4; China launch configuration up to 12GB/512GB | Not stated; verify chipset and storage tier |
| Wireless charging | Not documented in the cited Redmi specifications | Not stated; do not assume it is included |
| Price | ₹36,999 India starting listing | Not stated; check your country and memory variant |
| Box contents | Oman package lists adapter, cable, case and documentation | Not stated; confirm whether a charger and case are supplied |
How to evaluate the A57 before buying
- Open Samsung’s specification page for your country and record the exact model number.
- Compare the screen’s diagonal, resolution, refresh mode and brightness with the Redmi’s 6.83-inch, 1.5K, 120Hz panel.
- Check battery capacity, wired charging protocol and whether a charger is included rather than comparing capacity alone.
- Confirm 5G bands, dual-SIM behavior and eSIM support with your operator.
- Read Samsung’s software-support terms for that market and compare the promised update period with your ownership horizon.
- Use the live local price for the same RAM/storage tier; a different configuration can make an apparently cheaper phone incomparable.
If the A57’s verified price is close to the Redmi and its software support, cameras or service network better match your priorities, it may be the more comfortable long-term choice. Without those local figures, a stronger verdict would be speculation.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Other phones mentioned in 2026 searches: use them as a shortlist, not a verdict
Search results also surface OnePlus, Nothing, POCO, Motorola and iPhone models around this category. The available evidence does not provide a primary-source, like-for-like comparison for those phones against the Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G, so they are discovery leads rather than recommendations in this guide. A responsible comparison requires the same region, release year, storage tier and tested network bands. Check each manufacturer’s current page for display, battery, charging, camera stabilisation, update policy and price before treating any of them as a genuine alternative.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Battery, charging and portability: the biggest practical trade-off
When Redmi’s 9,000mAh battery matters
A 9,000mAh cell is the Redmi’s defining hardware advantage on paper. It is useful for travellers, field workers, navigation-heavy days, gaming away from a socket and users who prefer charging every few days. Xiaomi’s “3.5 days” wording is a claim, not a guarantee: screen brightness, mobile-signal quality, refresh rate, cameras, gaming and temperature can change endurance substantially.
Why capacity does not tell the whole story
Compare charging speed and charging accessories alongside capacity. The 67W wired and 22.5W reverse-wired figures belong to China launch reporting and should not be applied automatically to every global Redmi package. A smaller phone can still be more convenient if it charges on a Qi pad or if your routine keeps you near a charger. Ask whether you need maximum unplugged runtime, the shortest cable charging time, reverse charging for another device, or simply a lighter body.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Portability checklist
- Measure the phone against your current case and pocket, not only the bare display diagonal.
- Check one-handed reach to the top corners and the weight of the complete phone-plus-case combination.
- Confirm that your car mount and wireless charging pad fit the chosen model.
- Remember that a large battery can add bulk even when two phones have similar screen sizes.
Display and viewing experience
The Redmi’s documented Oman specification is unusually explicit: a 6.83-inch AMOLED panel at 2772 × 1280 (1.5K) with refresh rates up to 120Hz. Xiaomi India additionally claims 3,500 nits peak brightness. Peak brightness is a short-duration or limited-area figure in many phone specifications; it should not be read as sustained full-screen brightness in sunlight. Ask for the local panel specification and outdoor-use testing when choosing between models.
The Pixel 10a’s documented 6.3-inch screen makes it the size alternative, not a proven brightness or refresh-rate winner. The A57’s display figures are not established here. Compare diagonal, resolution, refresh behavior, touch sampling, adaptive modes and brightness under the same regional model numbers.
Cameras, performance and software
Cameras
Redmi’s India listing identifies a 50MP OIS portrait camera. Optical stabilisation can help with hand movement, but megapixel count does not determine final image quality. Compare sample-processing preferences, night mode, moving-subject performance, video stabilisation and front-camera limits in the exact software version you will receive. The Pixel 10a is the documented alternative for buyers who value Google’s camera-processing approach; no independent head-to-head result is established here.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Performance
The Snapdragon 6s Gen 4 is the Redmi’s published platform. A 91mobiles comparison group records a 949,300 AnTuTu score; treat that as a score associated with that comparison group, not as a guaranteed result for every retail unit. Benchmark results vary with firmware, temperature, memory configuration and test version. The available evidence does not establish a comparable Pixel 10a or Galaxy A57 score, so avoid ranking them by assumed performance.
Software, AI and updates
Xiaomi notes that AI features can vary by region. The same is true of languages, call-recording rules, cloud services and eSIM behavior. Before buying any alternative, identify the exact country firmware, update commitment, preinstalled-app policy and warranty channel. A phone that receives the features and updates you actually use can be a better long-term purchase than one with a higher headline specification.
Network, SIM and regional compatibility
The Redmi Oman page documents dual-SIM/eSIM support and regional 5G and 4G bands, while Xiaomi warns that operator support and bands vary by region. Imported China hardware may not support every band used by your carrier, and an eSIM option shown on one regional page may be absent elsewhere. Verify the model number, supported n1/n3/n28/n78 or other bands listed by your operator, VoLTE requirements and whether both SIM slots remain active on 5G.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Apply the same check to Pixel and Galaxy devices. Do not rely on a marketplace title that says “global” without a band table and a warranty statement. If you travel, check roaming compatibility for each destination rather than assuming that 5G branding means universal access.
Price and value by market
The only current local price established for the Redmi in this comparison is Xiaomi India’s ₹36,999 starting listing. The Pixel 10a reference is an India launch price of ₹49,999. These are not a universal street-price ranking: taxes, promotions, storage tiers and later discounts can change the difference. The China Redmi launch report begins at 1,599 yuan for an 8GB/128GB configuration, but that is a China launch price and should not be used to price an imported phone after shipping, tax, warranty and band limitations.
| Model/reference | Price evidence | How to use it |
|---|---|---|
| Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G | ₹36,999 starting price in Xiaomi India’s current listing | India baseline; confirm live seller and storage tier. |
| Google Pixel 10a | ₹49,999 India launch-price reference | Compare only with the same local warranty and storage tier. |
| Redmi China model | 1,599 yuan for 8GB/128GB at China launch | Not a global price; add import costs and verify compatibility. |
| Samsung Galaxy A57 5G | Not stated in the available evidence | Check the current price in your country before judging value. |
A purchase checklist that prevents the common mistakes
- Identify the exact phone. Confirm that the listing says Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G and record the model number; “Refreshed Edition” is not used consistently across coverage.
- Match the market. Compare a local Redmi, Pixel or Galaxy variant, not an imported model with a different modem, charger or warranty.
- Set your priority. Choose battery endurance, compact size, wireless charging, camera processing, software support or price as the deciding criterion before reading benchmark charts.
- Compare like-for-like storage. A 12GB/512GB China configuration is not equivalent to a lower-capacity global model.
- Check the box. The Oman Redmi package lists an adapter, cable and case; other regions and competing brands may omit some accessories.
- Verify network support. Cross-check every 4G/5G band, VoLTE requirement and eSIM condition with your carrier.
- Confirm charging. Establish wired wattage, reverse charging, Qi support and whether the required charger is supplied.
- Read the return and warranty terms. This is especially important for imported China variants and marketplace sellers.
- Check current software commitments. Regional AI features and update policies can materially change ownership value.
- Recheck the live price on purchase day. The cited Redmi and Pixel figures are time- and market-specific references, not permanent prices.
Bottom-line recommendations
| Your priority | Best starting point | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Maximum published battery capacity and a large screen | Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G | 9,000mAh battery and 6.83-inch 120Hz AMOLED specification. |
| Smaller phone with wireless charging | Google Pixel 10a | 6.3-inch display and Qi-certified charging are the documented differentiators. |
| Mainstream Samsung ecosystem and service | Galaxy A57 5G shortlist | Relevant same-category comparison; verify local specifications and price first. |
| Imported China configuration | Proceed only after checks | China pricing, bands, charging and warranty may not match your market. |
For most shoppers, the decision is straightforward: buy the Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G for endurance, screen size and value in the market where it is officially sold; buy the Pixel 10a for a smaller body and Qi charging; investigate the Galaxy A57 5G when Samsung’s local support and software experience are more important than an established specification advantage.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →

