Best documented buy: Acer’s Aspire Go 15 AG15-21PT-R79L is the clearest complete laptop below $700, listed at $629.99 on Acer’s US store (a $649.99 regular price). It has a 15.6-inch Full HD touchscreen and 512GB SSD, but its Ryzen 5 7520U and 8GB RAM are materially below the Orico Obook15’s Ryzen 7 6800H, Radeon 680M and 12GB starting memory. If sustained CPU work, integrated graphics or a second internal SSD matter more than a lower checkout price, the Obook15 remains the stronger specification at its reported $689.99 starting price. Lenovo IdeaPad and ASUS Vivobook models are worth checking, but their exact sub-$700 configurations and prices must be verified for the specific SKU.
Quick verdict: which laptop should you buy?
| Model | Documented price | Key configuration reported | Best fit | Main reservation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orico Obook15 | $689.99 starting price, TechRadar report, 2026 | Ryzen 7 6800H, Radeon 680M, 12GB RAM, 256GB SSD; higher-memory and storage options are offered | Buyers who need stronger integrated graphics, an H-series processor or internal storage expansion | Near the $700 ceiling; verify the exact regional SKU, warranty and final delivered cost |
| Acer Aspire Go 15 AG15-21PT-R79L | $629.99 special price; $649.99 regular price on Acer’s US store, accessed 2026 | Ryzen 5 7520U, 8GB LPDDR5, 15.6-inch 1920×1080 IPS touchscreen, 512GB SSD, Windows 11 Home | School, office work, browsing and buyers who want a ready-to-buy configuration with a lower price | Lower CPU class and less memory; not a performance-equivalent Obook replacement |
| Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x | $699 deal reported by Tom’s Guide in August 2026 | Exact generation, RAM, storage and operating system were not stated in the cited deal | Shoppers willing to verify a time-limited promotion and exact retail SKU | The $699 figure is a promotion, not a guaranteed current price |
| Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 or Slim 5a | Under-$700 family category listed by Lenovo; model-specific price not stated | AMD-based family; individual configurations vary | Readers who value a convertible design or want to compare several AMD configurations | Do not assume every model in the category meets the same RAM, storage or screen specification |
| ASUS Vivobook | ASUS exposes sub-$500 and AMD filters; exact model price varies | Multiple screen sizes and configurations | Buyers prioritizing configuration choice or a particular display size | ASUS warns that a displayed price may not apply to every specification |
If you want one uncomplicated recommendation, choose the Aspire Go 15 for ordinary productivity and the lowest clearly documented price. Choose the Obook15 instead when you will use the processor or integrated GPU heavily, need more than 8GB of memory, or expect to add a second SSD. Treat Lenovo and ASUS as shopping shortlists rather than fixed specifications until you have checked a model number and checkout total.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What the Orico Obook15 offers at this price
Processor and integrated graphics
The Obook15 uses AMD’s Ryzen 7 6800H, an eight-core, 16-thread mobile processor, paired with integrated Radeon 680M graphics. That combination is the reference point for this comparison. An H-series chip is designed for higher sustained performance than entry-level U-series parts, while the Radeon 680M is substantially more capable on paper than the basic integrated graphics normally paired with low-cost productivity processors. The advantage matters for compiling code, handling large spreadsheets, batch photo work, light video editing, and games that can run on an integrated GPU.
Those capabilities do not make the Obook15 a workstation or gaming laptop. Integrated graphics still use shared system memory, and sustained performance depends on cooling, power settings and the particular machine. The useful conclusion is narrower: an alternative with a lower-tier processor should be selected for its price, screen or convenience, not described as an equivalent performance replacement.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Memory choices
ORICO lists the Obook15 with 12GB or 24GB of LPDDR5 memory. The 12GB starting configuration is already more comfortable for many browser tabs, office applications and creative tools than an 8GB machine. The memory is specified as LPDDR5; confirm whether it is soldered on the exact unit, because soldered memory normally cannot be replaced later.
Storage and the second M.2 slot
Available storage capacities are listed as 256GB, 512GB and 1TB PCIe options. The defining upgrade feature is two M.2 2280 slots. ORICO says the second slot supports up to 4TB of additional storage. This gives the Obook15 a path to a large software, project or media library without replacing the original drive. Check that the seller includes the mounting screw or other hardware required for the second drive, and confirm the slot’s interface and thermal clearance before buying a specific SSD.
Who should consider it
- Students or creators who routinely keep many applications and files open.
- Users who want stronger integrated graphics without buying a discrete-GPU laptop.
- Anyone who values an internal second-drive option over an immediately lower price.
- Buyers willing to verify support, keyboard layout, return terms and the exact regional configuration.
Acer Aspire Go 15: the clearest ready-to-buy alternative
What the cited configuration includes
Acer’s US product page lists the Aspire Go 15 AG15-21PT-R79L at a $629.99 special price, with a $649.99 regular price. The listed system includes Windows 11 Home, AMD Ryzen 5 7520U, 8GB LPDDR5 memory, a 15.6-inch 1920×1080 IPS touchscreen and a 512GB SSD. These are manufacturer-listed figures for that configuration and region; they are not a promise that every Aspire Go 15 listing has the same parts.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Why it is the practical budget choice
The configuration is complete and easy to understand: Windows is included, storage is twice the Obook15’s entry capacity, and the touchscreen adds flexibility for note-taking, kiosk-style use or casual media consumption. At the special price, it leaves roughly $60 below the Obook15’s reported starting figure before tax and shipping. That difference can pay for a sleeve, mouse or a larger external backup drive.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Where it falls short
The Ryzen 5 7520U is a lower CPU class than the Obook15’s Ryzen 7 6800H, and 8GB is less memory than the Obook15’s 12GB starting point. Expect the Aspire Go 15 to be well suited to documents, web applications, video calls and ordinary multitasking, but do not select it for the expectation of matching the Obook15 in sustained creation work or integrated-graphics performance. The LPDDR5 memory also deserves an upgradeability check before purchase; the product page’s listed capacity does not establish that the memory can be expanded.
Best buyer profile
Choose this Acer when your workload is primarily school or office software, you want a touchscreen and 512GB out of the box, and a lower, clearly stated price matters more than maximum CPU and GPU headroom. If you expect to run demanding creative applications, keep a machine for many years without compromises, or add a second internal SSD, compare those requirements against the Obook15 before choosing the cheaper system.
Lenovo IdeaPad options: useful range, variable specifications
What Lenovo’s catalog establishes
Lenovo maintains a US category for AMD Ryzen laptops under $700 that includes IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 and IdeaPad Slim 5a models. A category page is a starting point, not a single configuration: screen format, processor, memory, storage, operating system and price can change from one model number to the next.
The IdeaPad Slim 3x promotion
Tom’s Guide reported an IdeaPad Slim 3x deal at $699 in an August 2026 back-to-school roundup. Because this is a time-limited promotion, treat $699 as a historical deal reference rather than a guaranteed price. Before paying, record the exact generation and machine type, then confirm RAM, SSD capacity, Windows edition, display resolution, return window and warranty. A model that is technically below $700 can still exceed the budget after tax, shipping or required accessories.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
When a Lenovo is the better choice
Lenovo deserves a closer look if you want a 2-in-1 hinge, a different aspect ratio or a particular keyboard and chassis design. Those ergonomic features can matter more than a small processor difference for note-taking, travel and long writing sessions. The decision cannot be made from “IdeaPad” alone, however. Compare the complete SKU with the Obook15 and Aspire Go 15 using the checklist below, especially if the listing has 8GB of non-upgradable memory or only one internal drive slot.
ASUS Vivobook: choose by exact model, not the family name
ASUS’s US site exposes Vivobook products through a sub-$500 price filter and an AMD Vivobook filter. That makes Vivobook a broad budget family rather than one directly comparable laptop. ASUS cautions that a displayed price may not refer to every specification, so a search result or filter total is insufficient evidence for a purchase decision.
How to evaluate a Vivobook listing
- Open the individual product page and copy the complete model number.
- Record the processor, integrated GPU description, RAM type and capacity, SSD capacity, display resolution, panel type, operating system and weight.
- Check whether the memory and storage are replaceable, and count the available M.2 slots.
- Put the configured item in the cart to verify the live price, tax, shipping and delivery region.
- Compare warranty and return terms with the Obook15 and Acer listing before treating it as the better value.
Vivobook is most compelling when a particular model supplies the screen size, memory or storage combination you need at a verified price. Without that model-level check, it is impossible to say that every Vivobook under a filter price outperforms either the Aspire Go 15 or the Obook15.
Recommended Free Tools
How to compare these laptops without being misled by the price
1. Match the workload to the processor and GPU
For writing, web applications, streaming and video calls, all three families may be workable when configured with sufficient memory. For sustained compiling, large spreadsheets, photo batches, video timelines or integrated-GPU games, start with the Obook15’s Ryzen 7 6800H and Radeon 680M as the performance target. A lower-tier CPU can still be the right purchase if it saves money and your workload is light, but the trade-off should be intentional.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
2. Treat memory as a capacity and upgrade question
Compare both the installed amount and whether it can be changed. The cited Obook15 starts at 12GB and can be configured with 24GB; the cited Aspire Go 15 has 8GB LPDDR5. More browser tabs and creative applications consume memory before they consume storage, so an inexpensive laptop with a larger SSD is not automatically the better multitasker. If the manufacturer does not state upgradeability, ask the seller or consult the service documentation for the exact model.
3. Separate storage capacity from storage expansion
The Acer listing starts with a 512GB SSD, while the Obook15’s reported entry configuration has 256GB but provides two M.2 2280 slots and a stated second-slot capacity of up to 4TB. Decide whether you need space immediately or an upgrade path later. On alternatives, verify the number of internal slots rather than assuming that a removable SSD or an empty bay exists.
4. Inspect the display and daily ergonomics
The Aspire Go 15 configuration cited here has a 15.6-inch 1920×1080 IPS touchscreen. For every Lenovo, ASUS or Obook listing, check brightness, aspect ratio, touch support, keyboard layout, webcam specification, port selection and weight. A taller 16:10 panel can show more lines of a document, while a 15.6-inch 16:9 panel may suit video playback; neither format alone establishes better quality.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
5. Confirm software, region and support
- Verify that Windows 11 Home or another required edition is included, rather than assuming an operating system from a product-family page.
- Check the keyboard language and power-adapter plug for your country.
- Read the written warranty, service process and return deadline.
- Include tax, shipping, accessories and any storage upgrade in the total, not just the headline price.
A step-by-step buying process under the $700 ceiling
- Set the real ceiling. Decide whether $700 includes tax and delivery. A laptop listed at $699 can exceed the limit at checkout.
- Write down non-negotiables. Examples include 12GB or more of RAM, a touchscreen, Windows, a second M.2 slot, or a 512GB minimum SSD.
- Choose the performance tier. If integrated graphics or sustained CPU work is central, begin with the Obook15 specification. If your work is browser- and document-focused, the Aspire Go 15 configuration may be sufficient.
- Capture the exact SKU. Save the manufacturer model number and every listed component. Family names are not enough.
- Check upgrade information. Confirm RAM layout, SSD type, number of slots and any stated capacity limit before relying on future expansion.
- Verify the live cart total. Recheck the price, stock, tax, shipping, included charger and return policy immediately before payment.
- Inspect the machine on arrival. Confirm the model number, memory and SSD in Windows settings or the manufacturer utility, test the display and keyboard, and initiate a return within the stated window if the delivered specification differs.
Best choice by buyer type
For the lowest clearly documented price
The Acer Aspire Go 15 AG15-21PT-R79L is the strongest documented choice. Its $629.99 special price and complete Windows, touchscreen and 512GB configuration are easy to compare. Accept the lower CPU tier and 8GB memory as part of that saving.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
For performance and long-term internal storage
The Obook15 is the better fit when the Ryzen 7 6800H, Radeon 680M, 12GB-or-24GB memory options and second M.2 slot are useful to you. Its reported $689.99 starting price leaves little room under the ceiling, so confirm the final regional price and support terms.
For a convertible or a specific Lenovo design
Check the IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 and Slim 5a listings individually. Select one only after confirming that the exact processor, RAM, SSD, display and operating system meet your requirements. The reported $699 Slim 3x deal is attractive only while that promotion and specification are actually available.
For the widest configuration search
Use the ASUS Vivobook filters to find candidates, then disregard the family-level price until the individual model page confirms the complete specification and checkout total.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Common mistakes to avoid
- Equating a lower price with equal performance: the Aspire Go 15’s documented configuration is cheaper, but its Ryzen 5 7520U and 8GB RAM do not match the Obook15 target.
- Comparing storage alone: a 512GB SSD can be more convenient on day one, while two M.2 slots can be more valuable over several years.
- Assuming category pages describe every SKU: Lenovo and ASUS families contain materially different configurations.
- Ignoring memory limits: 8GB may be adequate now but restrictive for heavier multitasking if it cannot be upgraded.
- Using an expired deal as a budget guarantee: the $699 Lenovo figure was reported as a promotion in August 2026.
- Skipping regional checks: price, keyboard, warranty and included software can differ by country and seller.
Bottom line
Under $700, the Acer Aspire Go 15 AG15-21PT-R79L is the safest documented alternative for everyday computing: it is listed at $629.99 with Windows 11 Home, a 15.6-inch Full HD touchscreen and a 512GB SSD. It is not the best substitute for the Obook15’s performance-oriented design. The Obook15’s Ryzen 7 6800H, Radeon 680M, higher starting memory and two-slot storage layout justify choosing it when demanding workloads or future expansion matter. Lenovo IdeaPad models and ASUS Vivobooks can be excellent matches, but only after the exact model number and live total prove that they meet the same requirements within your budget.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

