Freedom251 › Gym Membership Billing Software
Passera

What Passera is
Passera is web-based billing software for gyms and studios, combining membership payments, check-ins, scheduling, and daily operations. It handles recurring memberships, drop-ins, and custom invoices processed directly to customers’ bank accounts. Staff can check members in by barcode, name, phone number, or manual entry, with account status shown as paid, past due, canceled, or inactive. A searchable directory stores membership status and attendance history. The dashboard provides revenue, attendance, and member insights, with reports and CSV exports listed in plans. Class scheduling supports group classes, private sessions, and recurring schedules. Smart Email sends billing reminders, welcome messages, and operational updates. Team adds staff accounts, instructor management, email campaigns, retail and POS reporting, and priority support. Multi-Site adds location management, scoped staff access, multi-location reporting, and migration and onboarding support. Paid plans start at $99/mo; no free plan is listed.
Who it suits
Passera suits independent gym and studio operators as well as larger fitness businesses. Its plans scale from one location and 150 members to multiple locations, staff, and thousands of members.
What it does well
- Recurring, drop-in, and custom billing
- Multiple check-in methods
- Scheduling for classes and private sessions
- Revenue, attendance, and member reporting
- Multi-location management on Multi-Site
What to know first
- No free plan
- Solo supports up to 150 members
- Web platform only
- Displayed yearly pricing is unclear
Limits
Solo allows up to 150 members, one location, and no additional staff. Team allows up to 600 members, two locations, and eight staff; Multi-Site allows up to 2,000 members, five locations, and 25 staff.
Plans
| Plan | Billed and limits | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Solo | Page shows “Yearly-20%” and “$20 off”; it does not specify which displayed price is the yearly rate. · Up to 150 members · 1 location · 0 additional staff · Reports and CSV exports | $9,979 a month |
| Team | Page shows “Yearly-20%” and “$70 off”; it does not specify which displayed price is the yearly rate. · Up to 600 members · Up to 2 locations · Up to 8 staff · Priority support | On request |
| Multi-Site | Page shows “Yearly-20%” and “$150 off”; it does not specify which displayed price is the yearly rate. · Up to 2,000 members · Up to 5 locations · Up to 25 staff · Migration/onboarding support | On request |
As passera.app lists them, read 9 Oct 2026. The maker's own page has the final word.
Getting started
- Open the Passera website
- Use the contact page to share information about your studio
- Wait for Passera to reach out and get you set up
- Choose Solo, Team, or Multi-Site based on members, locations, and staff
Verdict
Passera brings billing, attendance, scheduling, communications, and reporting into one web service for fitness businesses. Plan limits and the unclear yearly price display deserve attention before choosing a tier.
Questions
Does Passera have a free plan?
No. Passera is paid, with pricing from $99/mo.
Which platforms support Passera?
Passera is available on the web.
What does Solo include?
Solo supports up to 150 members at one location and includes reports and CSV exports.
What does Team add?
Team supports up to 600 members, two locations, and eight staff, with priority support listed.
What does Multi-Site add?
Multi-Site supports up to 2,000 members, five locations, and 25 staff, plus migration and onboarding support.
Facts from Passera's own pages
- Billing
- It supports recurring memberships, drop-ins, and custom invoices processed directly to the customer's bank account. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Check-ins
- Supported check-in methods include barcode scanning, name lookup, phone number, and manual entry. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Smart Email provides automated billing reminders, welcome messages, and operational updates. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Getting started
- The contact page asks studios to share information so Passera can reach out to get them set up. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Intended customers
- Passera describes its plans as serving independent operators and larger fitness businesses, including gyms and studios. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Member records
- The searchable member directory includes member records, membership status, and attendance history. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Multi-site plan
- The Multi-Site plan includes multi-location management, location-scoped staff access, and multi-location reporting. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Payment status
- Check-ins reflect whether an account is paid, past due, canceled, or inactive. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Purpose
- Passera describes itself as billing software for gyms and studios, combining membership billing, check-ins, and daily operations. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Reporting
- The dashboard provides revenue, attendance, and member insights; plans also list reports and CSV exports. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Scheduling
- Class scheduling supports group classes, private sessions, and recurring schedules. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Support
- The Team plan lists priority support, while Multi-Site lists migration and onboarding support. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
- Team plan
- The Team plan includes staff accounts, instructor management, email campaigns, and retail and POS sales reporting. · passera.app, 9 Oct 2026
Where Passera stands on Freedom251
- Gym Membership Billing Software#24 of 26