Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › AI search

7 AI SEO Companies to Improve Brand Visibility in ChatGPT and Google AI

By Freedom251 Team · · 10 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

AI SEO (also called generative engine optimization, or GEO) is the work of getting a company mentioned, recommended and cited in answers produced by ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Copilot and Google’s AI features. The seven companies below—Cognizo, Profound, OtterlyAI, Peec AI, Brandlight, Scrunch AI and AthenaHQ—cover different combinations of monitoring, diagnostics and execution support. No independent controlled test proves that one guarantees the most citations, so choose by engine coverage, measurement depth, workflow support and commercial fit rather than by a promised ranking.

What AI SEO companies actually do

Traditional SEO optimizes pages for crawler-based indexes and conventional result pages. AI SEO platforms query generative systems with a defined set of prompts, record whether a brand appears, and analyze which pages or domains those systems cite. The practical objectives are to increase accurate brand mentions, earn recommendations when a user is choosing a product or service, and make authoritative pages more likely to be cited.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The category has two broad product camps:

  • Monitoring platforms run prompts on a schedule and report visibility, competitors, sentiment or citations. They answer “What does each engine say about us?” but may leave the work of fixing weaknesses to your team.
  • Full-stack platforms add audits, content briefs, crawlability checks, authority or citation-gap analysis, outreach targets, publishing workflows or managed services. These are more useful when an agency or in-house team needs a path from a missed mention to a completed fix.

Engine coverage is not a cosmetic feature. Research on GEO finds that AI-search systems differ in domain diversity, freshness, language stability and sensitivity to wording. A prompt that produces a citation in Perplexity may return a different set of sources in ChatGPT or Google AI Overviews. The same research reports a strong preference for earned, third-party authoritative media over brand-owned and social content. As the paper puts it: “Our key findings reveal that AI Search exhibit a systematic and overwhelming bias towards Earned media (third-party, authoritative sources) over Brand-owned and Social content.”

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That finding changes the buying question. A dashboard can show that your brand is absent, but visibility normally improves only when the underlying content, technical access and independent authority improve as well.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

The seven-company shortlist at a glance

Company Best fit indicated by current material Engine or prompt information Execution and workflow signals Commercial notes
Cognizo Emerging GEO option for teams willing to validate scope directly Not stated Not stated Pricing and partner terms not stated; verify current product
Profound Enterprise marketing, AEO, content, demand and PR Exact engine list not stated; AI search is one channel in a broader package Broader marketing-agent positioning; confirm the specific audits and execution modules you receive Enterprise-oriented; self-serve pricing reportedly changed materially in September 2026
OtterlyAI Agencies and multi-client SEO teams Tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot; vendor advertises seven AI engines GEO and content audits, AI-crawler checks, citation-gap analysis, recommendations, workspaces, reports and Google Data Studio connector Unlimited brands and agency partner program are documented; verify plan limits
Peec AI SEO teams needing prompt-level visibility tracking Starter: 50 prompts across three selected models; Advanced: 350 prompts across five projects (reported plan details) Measurement-focused information; execution scope not stated Buyer guide reports $95/month Starter and $495/month Advanced; confirm current prices
Brandlight Emerging tool requiring product validation Not stated Not stated Pricing and partner terms not stated
Scrunch AI Content teams building broad prompt libraries Reported starter coverage: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews and Meta Prompt and content-team orientation; exact recommendation or publishing functions not stated Reported starter allowance: 350 custom prompts and 1,000 industry prompts; recheck plans and prices
AthenaHQ Enterprise and mid-market teams comparing model breadth Five engines on reported free tier and eleven on reported Starter tier Broader model coverage is indicated; audit and execution depth require confirmation Classified as a broad-coverage option under $300/month in a 2026 buyer guide; verify names and prices

These are capability and fit distinctions, not a performance ranking. The available material does not establish a common test in which one vendor wins visibility for the same prompts, countries and industries.

Detailed look at each AI SEO company

Cognizo: an emerging option to investigate

Cognizo appears on the May 2026 GEO-tool shortlist, but the category information provides little independent detail about its product scope, prompt limits, engine list, pricing or partner terms. Treat that absence as a buying task, not as evidence that the product lacks a feature.

Ask for a live demonstration using your own prompt set. Confirm whether the system stores answer snapshots, identifies page-level citations, separates engines and countries, and exports data for clients. Also ask whether recommendations are generated automatically or delivered as a service. Cognizo is most appropriate for a pilot in which you can verify those points before making it part of a recurring agency workflow.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Profound: enterprise visibility inside a wider marketing stack

Profound is positioned toward enterprise AI visibility and answer-engine optimization (AEO), while also covering content, demand and public relations. In that positioning, AI search is one channel in a broader marketing-agent package rather than a narrowly focused rank tracker.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

This can suit a large marketing organization that wants visibility data connected to content and PR planning. Procurement should clarify which engines and regions are included, how many prompts or projects are permitted, whether citations are resolved to individual URLs, and which recommendations are actionable without professional services. A later 2026 buyer guide describes Profound as enterprise-oriented and reports a material change to self-serve pricing in September 2026. Obtain a current quote and contract terms instead of relying on an older price.

OtterlyAI: the clearest agency workflow in this group

OtterlyAI publishes the most detailed agency workflow among the seven. Its agency offering describes brand-mention and website-citation tracking across ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot, plus workspace management, multi-client dashboards, unlimited brands, automated reports and a Google Data Studio connector. The vendor advertises “7 AI engines tracked in one place” and coverage of “65+ countries & languages.” Those are vendor-published figures, not an independent benchmark.

Its optimization functions go beyond observation: GEO audits, content audits, crawlability checks that use AI crawler identities, citation-gap analysis and prioritized on-page and off-page recommendations. That combination lets an agency assign a technical fix, a content update or an authority-building task from the same visibility diagnosis.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

OtterlyAI also documents an Agency Partner Program with partner-directory exposure, co-selling support and early access to research. The site reports “8x citation growth in 12 months”; treat that as a vendor-reported page figure for a particular context, not a forecast for your account. Before signing, test report branding, client permissions, historical retention and the exact definition of a tracked brand or prompt.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Peec AI: prompt-level tracking for SEO teams

Peec AI is positioned as a prompt-level visibility tracker. A 2026 buyer guide reports a self-serve Starter plan at $95 per month for 50 prompts across three selected models and an Advanced plan at $495 per month for 350 prompts across five projects. Those figures can change, so confirm the current currency, billing term, model selection and overage policy.

Peec is a logical candidate when your main requirement is a disciplined prompt set: product comparisons, category questions, alternatives, local intent and branded queries. At the quoted limits, design prompts around the decisions that matter most instead of attempting to monitor every possible wording. Ask whether the platform supplies competitor share of voice, sentiment, citation URLs, scheduling and exports. The supplied positioning does not establish a full audit, outreach or publishing workflow, so budget for separate execution if those are required.

Brandlight: shortlist inclusion with limited public detail

Brandlight appears in the May 2026 GEO shortlist, but the available category material supplies little detail beyond inclusion. Its current engine coverage, prompt capacity, measurement fields, recommendation system, pricing and agency controls should all be verified directly.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A sensible evaluation is a time-boxed proof of concept. Provide a fixed prompt list and require an export showing answer text, brand mentions, competitors and source URLs for each engine. Then ask the vendor to demonstrate how a team would turn one missing citation into a content or authority task. If those outputs are not available, Brandlight should remain an exploratory option rather than the foundation of a client-reporting process.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Scrunch AI: broad prompt coverage for content teams

Scrunch AI is aimed at content teams. The 2026 buyer guide reports a stated starter tier with 350 custom prompts and 1,000 industry prompts, covering ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews and Meta. Confirm that each named surface is included in your region and plan, and determine how often prompts run.

The large prompt allowances can support a content calendar organized around customer questions, industries and competitors. The important follow-up is depth: does Scrunch show the exact cited page, explain why a competitor was selected, flag factual errors, and produce briefs that writers can use? The public material summarized here does not establish the extent of its technical audits, outreach assistance or publishing integration. Check those functions before assuming that broad monitoring equals optimization.

AthenaHQ: model breadth across free and paid tiers

AthenaHQ is positioned for both enterprise and mid-market buyers. The buyer guide reports five engines on its free tier and eleven on its Starter tier, making it one of the broader model-coverage options identified under $300 per month. Plan names, prices and included engines should be confirmed because these details are volatile.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

AthenaHQ may be a useful first comparison for teams that want to observe many models before committing to a large enterprise contract. During evaluation, check whether the eleven-engine figure means simultaneous querying, historical access or simply an available catalog. Also verify country and language controls, prompt limits, citation-level detail, user seats, API or CSV export, and whether audits or recommendations are included.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to compare platforms before you buy

1. Engine coverage and sampling

List the surfaces that influence your customers: for example, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode. Record whether each is queried directly, covered through an add-on or represented by a limited snapshot. Require the same prompt wording, location and language across vendors during a trial; otherwise a coverage claim is not comparable.

2. Measurement depth

At minimum, look for answer-level brand presence and the cited URL. More mature systems add competitor share of voice, recommendation position, sentiment or accuracy, historical changes, prompt scheduling and filters by country, language and product. Ask how the vendor handles an answer with no citation, multiple citations or a citation to a page that has changed.

3. Execution support

Determine whether the product can check crawlability, audit content, identify citation gaps and prioritize on-page and off-page work. If your team needs earned-media authority, ask for outreach targets or a managed service; a content score alone will not create independent coverage.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

4. Agency operations

Agencies should test workspaces, unlimited or capped brands, roles and seats, white-label reports, scheduled delivery, client exports and connectors such as Google Data Studio. Run a complete monthly reporting cycle with a sample client before signing. A technically strong tracker that cannot separate clients or produce usable reports creates manual work every month.

5. Commercial and enterprise requirements

Separate public self-serve pricing from custom enterprise quotes. Confirm annual versus monthly billing, prompt or project overages, data retention, security review, single sign-on, API access, support response times and contract exit terms. The quoted Peec, Scrunch, AthenaHQ and Profound details are time-sensitive 2026 reports, not permanent price lists.

A practical implementation workflow

  1. Define the decision set. Choose 25–100 prompts tied to real customer decisions: category discovery, comparisons, alternatives, pricing, local intent and branded questions. Keep a record of wording, country, language and date.
  2. Establish a baseline. Run the same prompts across every engine your audience uses. Capture mention rate, recommendation wording, cited domains, cited URLs, competitors and factual errors.
  3. Classify each gap. Separate technical access problems, weak or outdated owned content, missing third-party authority and inaccurate brand descriptions. This prevents a content rewrite from being used to solve a PR problem.
  4. Assign an action. Route crawlability issues to technical SEO, factual or topical gaps to content, and authority gaps to digital PR or partnerships. Record the target URL or publication and an owner.
  5. Recheck on a schedule. AI answers change with freshness and phrasing. Re-run priority prompts after material changes and on a regular cadence, keeping historical snapshots so a temporary mention is not mistaken for a durable improvement.
  6. Report uncertainty. Show the engine, prompt, location, date and cited source for every material result. Never present a single answer or one engine as a universal ranking.

Common mistakes and how to avoid them

  • Buying a dashboard without an execution plan: pair monitoring with owners, deadlines and a route to content, technical or authority work.
  • Checking only ChatGPT: engine behavior is not interchangeable; include the surfaces that your audience actually uses.
  • Chasing owned-content volume: the GEO research’s earned-media finding means independent, authoritative coverage may matter more than publishing more self-referential pages.
  • Treating vendor figures as benchmarks: claims such as OtterlyAI’s “8x citation growth in 12 months” are vendor-reported and should not be generalized.
  • Ignoring prompt design: tiny wording, language or location changes can alter an answer. Version-control your prompt set.
  • Assuming a price is permanent: self-serve tiers and engine allowances can change; obtain a dated quote and document what is included.
  • Promising guaranteed citations: no platform controls an AI engine’s retrieval, model updates or source selection. Sell a measurement-and-improvement process, not a guaranteed outcome.

Which company is the best starting point?

Choose OtterlyAI first when you are an agency that needs multi-brand workspaces, client reporting and documented audits. Consider Peec AI when prompt-level measurement is the priority and its reported limits match your workload. Scrunch AI is worth testing for a content team that needs a large custom and industry prompt library, while AthenaHQ is a candidate when broad model coverage is the main screening criterion. Profound belongs on an enterprise shortlist that wants AI visibility connected to content, demand and PR. Cognizo and Brandlight are emerging options whose fit depends on what their current products demonstrate in a direct trial.

Whichever platform you select, start with a controlled prompt baseline, inspect the actual citations and connect every visibility gap to an execution owner. That is the difference between observing AI search and improving the chance that your brand is accurately recommended there.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

AI searchAI SEOanswer engine optimizationChatGPT SEOgenerative engine optimizationGEOSEO software

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.