The OnePlus Nord 4 is the stronger fit if you want a newer processor platform, 5G positioning, a larger stated battery and faster charging. The Redmi Note 9 Pro Max stands out for its 3.5mm headphone jack, expandable storage and documented ultra-wide and macro rear cameras. There is no reliable current price difference to report: the available Xiaomi price is not confirmed as a live offer, and no comparable current Nord 4 listing is established.
Specification comparison
| Specification | Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro Max | OnePlus Nord 4 |
|---|---|---|
| Release context | Xiaomi product page covers the Redmi Note 9 Pro Max; its listed specifications are from Xiaomi India. | Announced by OnePlus on 16 July 2024. OnePlus launch announcement |
| Processor | Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G: 2×2.3GHz and 6×1.8GHz; Adreno 618. | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7+ Gen 3. |
| Mobile network | 4G support listed. | Announced as a 5G smartphone. Actual 5G access depends on local model, supported bands, carrier and coverage. |
| RAM and built-in storage | 6GB or 8GB RAM; 64GB or 128GB storage. | Up to 16GB RAM and 512GB storage; those are maximum configurations, not a guarantee that every variant is available in every market. |
| Display | 6.67-inch FHD+ DotDisplay, 2400×1080, with Gorilla Glass 5. | Not stated in the cited OnePlus launch source. |
| Rear cameras | 64MP main, 8MP ultra-wide with a listed 119° field of view, 5MP macro and 2MP depth; 4K video is listed. | OnePlus names a 50MP Sony main camera sensor. Other camera details are not stated in the cited launch source. |
| Front camera | 32MP. | Not stated in the cited OnePlus launch source. |
| Battery and charging | 5020mAh battery; Xiaomi lists a 33W charger in the box. | 5,500mAh battery and 100W SUPERVOOC charging. OnePlus claimed a 1–100% charge in 28 minutes. |
| Wired audio and storage expansion | 3.5mm headphone jack and hybrid microSD slot supporting cards up to 512GB. | Not established by the cited source. |
| Software update statement | Not established by the cited Xiaomi pages. | A 2024 OnePlus India Experience Store post stated four Android OS updates and six years of security updates. This is a dated statement, not a current check of support status. |
Sources: OnePlus launch announcement; Xiaomi India specifications; Xiaomi India FAQ; OnePlus India Experience Store post. These are published specifications and company statements, not independent tests.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone has the better performance and network support?
The Nord 4 has the newer processor platform by published model designation: Snapdragon 7+ Gen 3 versus the Redmi’s Snapdragon 720G. That is a specification-based distinction, not a benchmark result; the available sources do not provide same-method performance tests, so they cannot establish a measured speed gap.
The Nord 4 is positioned as a 5G phone, while Xiaomi lists 4G support for the Redmi. Before buying the Nord 4 for 5G, confirm the exact regional variant supports your carrier’s bands and that your location has coverage. A 5G label alone does not guarantee service.
#1 Best Overall
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA8E
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NoT MICRO SD SLOT) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 / 4G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 -- 4G: LTE TDD:38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 -- 2G Quad Band - Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6/6E/Wi-Fi 5/Wi-Fi 4/802.11a/b/g Supports 2.4GHz Wi-Fi | 5GHz Wi-Fi Supports 2x2 MIMO,Wi-Fi Direct
- 6.83" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 44nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.7GHzGPU: Adreno GPU
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps - 32MP front camera1/3.6" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
How do the cameras differ?
Xiaomi documents four rear modules on the Redmi: a 64MP main camera, 8MP ultra-wide, 5MP macro and 2MP depth camera. The listed 119° ultra-wide field of view and dedicated macro module give a clearer idea of the available shooting options. OnePlus’s cited launch announcement identifies a 50MP Sony main sensor for the Nord 4, but does not provide comparable detail for its other cameras here.
More modules or more megapixels do not by themselves prove better photos. The available specifications do not establish image quality, low-light results, video quality or a camera winner. Choose based on the focal lengths you actually use, and look for comparable sample images or independent testing if camera quality is decisive.
Rank #2
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA8E
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NoT MICRO SD SLOT) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 / 4G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 -- 4G: LTE TDD:38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 -- 2G Quad Band - Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6/6E/Wi-Fi 5/Wi-Fi 4/802.11a/b/g Supports 2.4GHz Wi-Fi | 5GHz Wi-Fi Supports 2x2 MIMO,Wi-Fi Direct
- 6.83" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 44nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.7GHzGPU: Adreno GPU
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps - 32MP front camera1/3.6" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
Battery capacity and charging: what the figures mean
The Nord 4 has the larger stated capacity—5,500mAh versus 5,020mAh—and the higher listed charging wattage: 100W SUPERVOOC versus the Redmi’s 33W in-box charger. OnePlus claimed the Nord 4 can charge from 1% to 100% in 28 minutes; that is the manufacturer’s claim, not an independent test result.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Capacity and charging ratings do not establish everyday battery life or the time you will see in your own charging conditions. Runtime varies with usage, network signal, settings and battery condition; charging can also depend on the compatible adapter, cable and conditions. The cited material contains no matched endurance or charging tests.
Rank #3
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRACCG
- SIM 1 + Hybrid (SIM or microSD)2G: GSM: 850 900 1800 1900MHz3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/84G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/26/28/664G: LTE TDD:38/40/41Bluetooth 5.3Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac
- 6.67" AMOLED displayResolution: 2400 x 1080Refresh rate: Up to 120HzBrightness: 1800nits peak brightnessBrightness: 500 nits (typ), HBM 1200 nits (typ)Color depth: 10-bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamutCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayReading mode1920Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
- Helio G100-Ultra6nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.2GHzGPU: Mali-G57 MC2
- 200MP main camera OISf/1.6516-in-1 binning into one large 2.24μm pixel1/1.4” sensor size7P lens8MP ultra-wide cameraf2.22MP macro cameraf2.4Rear camera video recording1080p at 60fps1080p at 30fps720p at 30fps / 32MP front cameraf/2.2Front camera video recording1080p at 30fps720p at 30fps
What the Redmi offers that may matter more than age
The Redmi’s documented 3.5mm jack is useful if you rely on wired headphones without an adapter. Its hybrid microSD slot supports cards up to 512GB, letting you add local storage, though the slot is described as hybrid and may involve a SIM-slot trade-off. These are tangible conveniences for people who keep music, photos or video offline.
The sources do not establish whether the Nord 4 has a headphone jack or expandable storage, so do not assume a like-for-like feature comparison from this evidence alone. Check the exact model and regional specification before purchase if either feature is essential.
Rank #4
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA29G
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) NO MICRO SD SLOT. 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 - 4G: LTE FDD: 1/B2/B3/B4/B5/B7/B8/B12/B13/B17/B18/B19/B20/B26/B28/B32/B66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/B40/B41/B42/B48 - 3G: WCDMA: B1/B2/B4/B5/B6/B8/B19 - 2G: GSM: B2/B3/B5/B8
- 6.83" AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra4nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.6GHzGPU: Mali-G615
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps / Front Camera 20MP front camera1/4" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
Is there a current price difference?
No defensible current price difference can be calculated from the available listings. Xiaomi’s India product page title displays ₹15,999, but the page also presents stock-notification messaging; that figure is not confirmation that a particular variant is currently purchasable at that price. The OnePlus launch announcement does not establish a current selling price.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →For a fair comparison, use listings captured on the same date and in the same country. Match RAM and storage where possible, and distinguish new, refurbished and used condition. Also check seller, warranty, stock and whether the displayed amount depends on a bank discount or exchange offer. An older phone and a newer phone may be sold through different channels and in different conditions, making an unmatched price comparison misleading.
Best Value
- [Compatibility]: Designed for Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro/Note 9 Pro Max/Note 9S, Also comes with 2pcs tempered glass screen protector. Not fit for other phone models. Please check your phone model before ordering.
- [Full Body Protection]: Double layer structure provides 360 full body protection. The Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro/Note 9 Pro Max/Note 9S case is made with flexible rubber inner cover and outer layers that absorb and deflect impacts, providing good shockproof and anti-drop damage protection.
- [Quality Material]: The exterior of the Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro/Note 9 Pro Max/Note 9S case is frosted in texture, which is easier to grip and less likely to fall off. Solved the problem of leaving fingerprint marks by sweating hands.
- [Screen & Camera Protection]: Raised edges can protect the phone's screen and camera avoiding direct rubbing when placed on the table. Flexible silicone raised bumper and 4-rubber corners provide good support cushion.
- [Precise Cutouts]: The wide accurate cutouts and responsive press buttons make it easy to get access to all the ports, cameras, speakers and mics and other functions of your phone.
Which one should you choose?
Choose the OnePlus Nord 4 if
- You want the newer published processor platform or a phone announced with 5G.
- Faster listed wired charging and a larger stated battery capacity are priorities.
- The stated software-update commitment is relevant to you; verify current support status and policy before relying on the 2024 statement.
Consider the Redmi Note 9 Pro Max if
- You specifically need a 3.5mm headphone jack or microSD expansion up to 512GB.
- You want the documented ultra-wide and macro camera modules.
- You find a suitable listing and can verify its condition. For a phone of this age, check battery health, warranty and security-support status; those details are not established by the cited product pages.
There is no supported price winner without matched, current listings. These recommendations follow published specifications rather than hands-on testing of speed, screen quality, cameras, battery life, heat or charging time.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




