WXRQ is presented by its author as an automated radio and television station built around a complete production workflow: check a script, create and select narrated takes, add music, schedule and encode the finished segment, then deliver audio through HLS. The project note describes a public player and schedule, but does not independently verify the current deployment or release status.
What WXRQ is—and what “production kit” means
In a project note published by w4ffl35 on September 25, 2025, WXRQ is described as an automated radio and television station that grew from a new software repository. “Production kit” refers to the connected software workflow, not a documented collection of physical broadcast equipment. The post names Python, Django, Chatterbox, LMMS, NVENC and a small web player; it does not provide component versions or a detailed architecture. Read the author’s WXRQ project note.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The central idea is to treat a broadcast segment as a produced asset, moving it from written script through voice, music and scheduling to delivery. The author says the television channel uses a separate transport. The note also describes an administrative interface for browsing and editing production work, and a lecture pipeline that turns CC BY textbooks into narrated courseware.
How a segment moves from script to stream
- Write and check the script. Begin with one short segment, then run the script checks before rendering voice. The author’s guidance is: “Start with one short segment. Give it a beginning, a change and an ending,” and “Run the script checks before you touch the voice pipeline.” These are workflow recommendations from the project author, not reported test results.
- Render and choose voice takes. The system can render several takes, with a selected take associated with each line. The note does not detail how the voice is generated, how selections are stored, or which settings are used. Its practical implication is that production can compare alternatives where useful rather than treating the first render as final.
- Add a music bed. Music is added to support the segment while leaving speech clear. LMMS is among the tools named in the post, but no configuration or mixing guidance is specified.
- Schedule, encode and deliver. The finished segment is scheduled and encoded; the audio is sent through HLS. The post describes a separate transport for television rather than documenting the audio delivery method as applying to video.
- Present the schedule to listeners. The public site is described as offering a player and schedule, so listeners can hear the current programming and see what comes next. The author captures the operational significance in one sentence: “A schedule is a promise about what a listener will hear.”
What the named technology does—and what the post leaves open
The project note identifies a stack rather than a complete deployment specification. Python and Django are named alongside Chatterbox, LMMS, NVENC and a small web player. It does not state their versions, how they are integrated, or what hardware and hosting are required. The author does not identify a hosting provider.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Likewise, the HLS description establishes the reported audio delivery path, not a measured account of streaming quality or resilience. The post gives no listener totals, uptime, reliability figures, costs or performance benchmarks. It also does not identify a physical microphone, mixer, recorder, GPU, transmitter or other piece of hardware as part of a WXRQ “kit.”
What was reported about the release and public site
The author reported that WXRQ had reached version 0.6.13 during the week the project note was published, and pointed readers to radio.capsize.online for listening and scheduling. That is a time-bound report from September 2025; it does not establish that the site or release remains available now. No current release status, deployment record or station analytics are documented in the cited project note.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The account is useful as a description of the intended end-to-end workflow, but it is an author’s project note, not independent verification of a live service. A separately documented package with a similar HLS name is not evidence about WXRQ, so it should not be treated as part of this project without a demonstrated connection.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.




