What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The vivo T4 Pro and realme 16T make different spec-sheet bets: vivo lists a sharper-resolution display, a Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 chip, 90 W charging and a 3x periscope telephoto camera; realme lists a 144 Hz display and a larger 8,000 mAh battery. Their exact India price difference is unsettled by the available listings, so compare the same storage variant at current retailers before buying.
vivo T4 Pro vs realme 16T: specifications
The comparison below uses manufacturer India product information where available. Where a detail comes only from a comparison site, it is labelled as such rather than treated as a confirmed manufacturer specification.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Shantime Protective Case for Vivo T4 Pro 5G V2510 - Clear | $10.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Shantime Wallet Leather Case for Vivo T4 Pro 5G V2510 - Black | $13.99 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | vivo T4 Pro | realme 16T 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 7 Gen 4; vivo specifies a 4 nm process. vivo specifications | 6 nm high-performance chipset; the retrieved realme product page does not name the model. realme product page |
| Display | 6.77 inches, 2392 × 1080 resolution, 120 Hz. vivo specifications | 6.8 inches and 144 Hz. Resolution is not stated on the retrieved official page. realme product page |
| Battery and charging | 6,500 mAh typical capacity; 90 W charging. vivo specifications | 8,000 mAh capacity; 45 W charging. realme product page |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP OIS main, 50 MP OIS periscope telephoto with 3x optical zoom, and 2 MP bokeh camera. vivo product page and vivo Store | 50 MP Sony IMX852 AI camera advertised on the product page; the retrieved page does not establish a complete rear-camera configuration. realme product page |
| Front camera | 32 MP. vivo specifications | 16 MP is listed by Gadgets 360; it was not established in the retrieved official realme page. Gadgets 360 comparison |
| Software and support | Android 15 with Funtouch OS 15; vivo Store states four years of Android OS updates and six years of security updates. vivo Store | Android 16 is listed by Gadgets 360; the retrieved official realme page does not state the OS version. Gadgets 360 comparison |
| Protection claims | IP68 and IP69. vivo product page | IP66, IP68, IP69 and IP69K, plus military-grade shock resistance claims. realme notes test conditions and says liquid damage is not covered by warranty. realme product page |
| Thickness and weight | About 7.53 mm thick and 192 g. vivo specifications | About 8.88 mm thick; weight is not stated in the retrieved official page. Smartprix lists 224 g as secondary data. realme product page and Smartprix comparison |
What the differences mean in practice
Display: resolution versus refresh rate
On the published figures, vivo specifies 2392 × 1080 resolution and 120 Hz refresh, while realme advertises a 144 Hz panel. That makes vivo’s stated resolution higher, and realme’s refresh-rate figure higher. A Smartprix listing gives realme resolution as 720 × 1570, but that figure is secondary-source data, not confirmed on the retrieved realme product page. Do not treat the two figures as equally verified.
Performance: one named chip, one undisclosed model
vivo identifies the T4 Pro processor as Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 and specifies 4 nm. realme describes a 6 nm chipset but the retrieved official material does not name it. Without a verified model and independent side-by-side benchmarks, these specifications do not establish which phone performs better in games or demanding apps.
#1 Best Overall
- Slim and Lightweight Design: Slim profile with durable TPU material provides everyday protection without adding bulk
- Shockproof and Scratch Resistant: Flexible TPU construction absorbs shocks and protects your device from drops, impacts, and scratches
- Precise Cutouts and Easy Access: Designed with accurate cutouts for effortless access to all ports, buttons, and cameras
- Screen Protector Friendly: Compatible with most screen protectors, featuring soft flexible edges that prevent lifting or bubbling
- Camera Lens Protection and Good Grip: Raised edges protect camera lenses from scratches while soft texture ensures a secure comfortable grip
Battery capacity and charging speed
realme lists 8,000 mAh against vivo’s 6,500 mAh typical capacity, so realme has the larger stated battery. vivo lists 90 W charging compared with realme’s 45 W. Capacity and charging-rate specifications do not tell you measured screen-on time or how long a full charge takes in real use.
Camera hardware
vivo’s listed setup includes a dedicated 50 MP periscope telephoto camera with 3x optical zoom as well as a 50 MP OIS main camera. realme promotes a 50 MP Sony IMX852 AI camera. Megapixel counts and the presence of a telephoto camera describe hardware, not comparative image quality; the available sources do not provide side-by-side photo testing.
Water and dust protection
Both companies publish protection claims, and realme additionally advertises shock resistance. These ratings are tied to test conditions, not a promise that a phone cannot be damaged. realme specifically says liquid damage is outside warranty coverage, so check the warranty terms rather than relying on a rating as insurance against accidents.
Recommended Free Tools
India price difference: why listings do not agree
The vivo India Store listing retrieved on October 4, 2026 showed ₹27,999 for the 8 GB + 128 GB T4 Pro. It also lists 8 GB + 256 GB and 12 GB + 256 GB configurations; prices can change. Comparison-site figures differ:
Rank #2
- Multi-Card Slot Design: Features 3 card slots and 1 photo window, perfect for storing credit cards, IDs, and cherished memories
- Built-In Hidden Wallet: Includes a concealed cash pocket, allowing you to carry money securely without a separate wallet
- Premium PU Leather Material: Made from high-quality PU leather that offers a soft touch, elegant look, and durable daily protection
- Magnetic Flip Cover & Kickstand: Magnetic closure ensures secure fastening, while the foldable design doubles as a stand for hands-free viewing
- Precise Cutouts & Full Protection: Accurate cutouts for camera, buttons, and ports ensure easy access while offering comprehensive protection
| Source and date | realme 16T 8 GB + 128 GB | vivo T4 Pro 8 GB + 128 GB |
|---|---|---|
| vivo India Store, retrieved October 4, 2026 | not stated by this source. vivo Store | ₹27,999. vivo Store |
| Gadgets Now, updated August 10, 2026 | ₹28,499. Gadgets Now comparison | ₹28,999. Gadgets Now comparison |
| Smartprix, updated October 2, 2026 | ₹27,999. Smartprix comparison | ₹27,999. Smartprix comparison |
These entries do not establish a definitive current price difference: the vivo Store has a live retail listing while the comparison sites report different prices and dates. Check the same-day price for the same RAM and storage configuration, seller, and offer conditions before deciding which is cheaper.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which phone should you choose?
Choose based on the trade-off that matters to you, not on a real-world winner these specification sources cannot establish.
- Consider the vivo T4 Pro if you want the explicitly listed 2392 × 1080 display, a named Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 processor, faster stated 90 W charging, a dedicated 3x periscope camera, or the stated software-update commitment.
- Consider the realme 16T if its listed 8,000 mAh battery and 144 Hz refresh rate better match your priorities, and you are comfortable with the chipset model and display resolution not being specified in the retrieved official product-page information.
- Compare before paying if price is decisive: use the same storage variant and current retailer listing, and check warranty conditions alongside protection claims.
The available sources do not include independent, side-by-side battery, camera, gaming, or performance tests. Claims about which phone lasts longer, takes better photos, or runs faster would go beyond the published evidence.
Launch dates
Gadgets 360 reports an India launch date of May 22, 2026 for the realme 16T 5G and August 26, 2025 for the vivo T4 Pro. These are secondary-source dates; an official launch announcement was not among the cited materials. Gadgets 360 comparison
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




