Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →A full price difference can’t be calculated yet. POCO X8 Power 5G has reported India launch prices of ₹35,999 for 128GB and ₹38,999 for 256GB, but the official vivo India product-parameter page for the vivo T4 Pro 5G gives no usable India price, so there is no vivo figure to subtract. On hardware the trade-off is clearer: POCO reports the larger battery and screen, while vivo lists a dedicated 3x periscope camera and a lighter body.
Price difference: what can and cannot be stated
POCO’s prices come from 91mobiles’ launch coverage published on 4 September 2026. They are launch figures, not a verified current checkout price:
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Shantime Protective Case for Vivo T4 Pro 5G V2510 - Clear | $10.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Shantime Wallet Leather Case for Vivo T4 Pro 5G V2510 - Black | $13.99 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 128GB: ₹35,999
- 256GB: ₹38,999
- Launch offer: a ₹2,000 coupon plus a ₹1,000 bank offer or exchange bonus could bring the 128GB model to ₹32,999 for eligible buyers. The offer applied only when those conditions were met.
vivo’s side is missing. The parameter page lists specifications but no India price, so any gap you calculate would compare a documented POCO launch price with an unknown vivo price. Check both phones on a dated retailer or official listing before drawing a conclusion:
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems- Match storage size. Compare the 128GB POCO with the vivo T4 Pro storage option listed on the same day, and avoid pairing mismatched variants.
- Record the price, seller and date shown on each listing.
- Count only offers that are live on that day, and note whether they require a particular bank card or an exchange.
Specifications side by side
vivo values come from vivo India’s product-parameter page. POCO values are as reported at launch by 91mobiles and Gadgets 360 on 4 September 2026. No official POCO product-parameter page was available to check, so treat POCO entries as reported figures rather than manufacturer-verified ones.
#1 Best Overall
- Slim and Lightweight Design: Slim profile with durable TPU material provides everyday protection without adding bulk
- Shockproof and Scratch Resistant: Flexible TPU construction absorbs shocks and protects your device from drops, impacts, and scratches
- Precise Cutouts and Easy Access: Designed with accurate cutouts for effortless access to all ports, buttons, and cameras
- Screen Protector Friendly: Compatible with most screen protectors, featuring soft flexible edges that prevent lifting or bubbling
- Camera Lens Protection and Good Grip: Raised edges protect camera lenses from scratches while soft texture ensures a secure comfortable grip
| Specification | vivo T4 Pro 5G | POCO X8 Power 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 5 (as reported at launch) |
| Display | 6.77-inch, 2392 × 1080, 120Hz; 1500 nits HBM listed | 6.83-inch, 1.5K (1280 × 2772), 120Hz AMOLED; up to 3500 nits peak (as reported) |
| Rear cameras | 50MP Sony IMX882 OIS main; 50MP Sony IMX882 3x periscope with OIS; 2MP bokeh | 50MP OIS main; 8MP ultrawide (as reported) |
| Front camera | 32MP | 32MP (as reported) |
| Battery | 6500mAh typical; 6330mAh rated | 10,000mAh (as reported) |
| Wired charging | 90W | 100W (as reported) |
| Weight | 192g | 229g (as reported) |
| Software at listing | Android 15, Funtouch OS 15 | Android 16-based HyperOS 3 (as reported) |
| Update commitment | Not stated on the vivo parameter page | Four OS upgrades and six years of security updates (as reported) |
| Durability ratings | IP68 and IP69, tested under IEC 60529 | IP66, IP68, IP69 and IP69K (as reported) |
| In the box | Charger and phone case (per vivo) | Not stated in the launch reports consulted |
vivo itself cautions that its figures may shift: “Certain product specifications, parameters, and parts may change due to reasons like changes in processes, measurement methods, material supplies, or production batches.”
Cameras: periscope zoom versus ultrawide
vivo T4 Pro 5G: a dedicated 3x periscope
The vivo T4 Pro lists two 50MP Sony IMX882 sensors with OIS, one as the main camera and one as a 3x periscope, plus a 2MP bokeh sensor. The periscope is the most distinctive documented camera feature in either phone, because it gives a dedicated optical zoom path rather than a crop of the main sensor.
POCO X8 Power 5G: a wide-angle partner
The reported POCO layout pairs a 50MP OIS main camera with an 8MP ultrawide, and launch coverage does not list a telephoto lens. If you shoot mostly at normal focal length and want a wider field of view, that layout suits the use. If you regularly frame distant subjects, the vivo’s zoom hardware is the stronger fit on paper.
This section compares hardware only. No controlled image-quality testing of either phone was available, so neither camera is ranked on output.
Battery, charging and weight
Capacity
POCO’s reported 10,000mAh cell is considerably larger than the vivo’s 6500mAh typical rating. vivo also lists a 6330mAh rated figure, which is the more conservative number. The POCO figure is a single reported value, so it cannot be placed on the same typical-or-rated scale without that clarification.
Charging
The reported POCO wired rating of 100W is higher than vivo’s 90W. These are maximum wattages. This comparison contains no charge-time measurements, so it does not show how quickly either phone fills in practice.
Weight and bulk
The POCO is reported at 229g and the vivo at 192g, a difference of 37g. Buyers who prioritise battery endurance accept the extra mass; buyers who carry the phone all day in a pocket may find the vivo easier to live with.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallRank #2
- Multi-Card Slot Design: Features 3 card slots and 1 photo window, perfect for storing credit cards, IDs, and cherished memories
- Built-In Hidden Wallet: Includes a concealed cash pocket, allowing you to carry money securely without a separate wallet
- Premium PU Leather Material: Made from high-quality PU leather that offers a soft touch, elegant look, and durable daily protection
- Magnetic Flip Cover & Kickstand: Magnetic closure ensures secure fastening, while the foldable design doubles as a stand for hands-free viewing
- Precise Cutouts & Full Protection: Accurate cutouts for camera, buttons, and ports ensure easy access while offering comprehensive protection
Display
Both phones list 120Hz refresh rates, but the panels differ in size and resolution. The vivo is 6.77-inch at 2392 × 1080. The reported POCO panel is 6.83-inch AMOLED at 1280 × 2772. Calculated from those listed figures, the vivo is about 388 pixels per inch and the POCO about 447 pixels per inch, so the POCO should look sharper on paper. Actual sharpness also depends on panel quality, which these figures do not show.
The peak-brightness numbers should not be compared directly. vivo’s 1500 nits is an HBM figure from its listing, while POCO’s 3500 nits is a peak value from launch coverage. The two may be measured under different conditions.
Performance: what the chip names do and do not tell you
The vivo uses a Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 and the POCO a Snapdragon 6 Gen 5, as reported at launch. The model names establish which chips each brand chose, but they do not establish speed or gaming performance. No controlled head-to-head benchmark or gaming test of these two phones was available, so this article does not name a performance winner.
Software and update support
The vivo’s parameter page lists Android 15 with Funtouch OS 15, but it makes no update promise. POCO’s launch reporting describes Android 16-based HyperOS 3 with four OS upgrades and six years of security updates. Those POCO commitments come from launch reporting rather than an official POCO product page, and the vivo page gives no equivalent figure, so the two cannot be compared beyond that difference.
Durability ratings
vivo’s listing gives IP68 and IP69 ratings, tested under IEC 60529. vivo also cautions that water and dust resistance can decrease with daily use. The reported POCO ratings are IP66, IP68, IP69 and IP69K, a broader set on paper. These are laboratory ratings for specific test conditions, not guarantees for everyday exposure.
Which phone fits which buyer
- Choose the vivo T4 Pro 5G if optical zoom is a priority, you want the lighter 192g body, or you want a charger and case included in the box.
- Choose the POCO X8 Power 5G if battery capacity, a larger and higher-resolution screen, and a stated six-year security-update window matter most, and you can carry a 229g phone.
- Decide on price last. Use only a verified same-day price for matching storage, as described above, before choosing between two phones that are otherwise close in the areas this comparison can measure.
POCO’s launch prices and vivo’s missing India price mean a price-led verdict is not yet possible. The specification differences above are the firmest basis for choosing now.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




