Recommended Free Tools
U.S. data-center construction was reported at $84.95 billion at a seasonally adjusted annual rate (SAAR) in August 2026. That is an annualized pace based on August activity—not $84.95 billion actually spent or completed during the month. NeoTeo’s analysis of U.S. Census construction tables put the comparable August 2025 rate at $49.05 billion, a 73.2% year-over-year increase. NeoTeo’s analysis
What does the $84.95 billion figure mean?
SAAR, or seasonally adjusted annual rate, expresses the pace implied by one month’s construction activity as if that pace continued for a full year, with seasonal effects adjusted. The $84.95 billion figure is therefore an annualized rate derived from August work. It is neither the amount spent in August alone nor a cumulative total for the first eight months of 2026. The Census Bureau describes its Value of Construction Put in Place survey as a monthly estimate of the dollar value of construction work performed in the United States, covering new structures and improvements in private and public sectors. Census Bureau survey description
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How does August 2026 compare with August 2025?
| Measure | August 2025 | August 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Private data-center construction, SAAR | $49.05 billion, according to NeoTeo’s analysis of Census tables | $84.95 billion, according to NeoTeo’s analysis of Census tables | 73.2% increase year over year, as calculated in that analysis |
| Total U.S. construction spending, SAAR | Not stated in the cited Census release excerpt | $2,203.1 billion, U.S. Census Bureau | 1.7% lower than August 2025, U.S. Census Bureau |
| Private nonresidential construction, SAAR | Not stated in the cited Census release excerpt | $773.0 billion, U.S. Census Bureau | Not stated in the cited Census release excerpt |
The data-center category’s reported rise contrasts with the broader year-over-year decline in total construction spending. These figures describe different slices of construction activity, so the data-center rate should not be treated as a share directly comparable to all construction spending. The Census release supplies the broad totals; the data-center category values come from NeoTeo’s secondary analysis, not the surfaced Census release text. Census August construction release NeoTeo analysis
What does the data-center construction measure include—and exclude?
The reported $84.95 billion is a construction-work measure, not the complete cost of building and equipping a data center. NeoTeo’s analysis says servers and racks are excluded from the data-center construction category, while power plants and transmission lines are classified separately under power construction. Those boundaries mean the number should not be read as the total investment in data-center buildings, computing equipment, and supporting power infrastructure. NeoTeo analysis of category scope
#1 Best Overall
- Save valuable floor space: 6U wall mount server cabinet Dimensions: 13.78" H x21.65" W x17.72" D.Maximum mounting depth is 14.2"
- Keep critical network equipment secure: glass door and side panels are lockable to prevent unauthorized access. Front door can be installed on either side of the front of the cabinet to satisfy your door swing orientation preference
- Easy equipment configuration: Fully adjustable mounting rails and numbered U positions, with square holes for easy equipment mounting with top and bottom punch-out panels for easy cable access
- Durability: Made of high quality cold rolled steel holds up to 110lb (50kg) (Easy Assembly Required)
- PCI & HIPPA and EIA/ECA-310-E compliant
How certain is the August estimate?
The Census Bureau says monthly construction-spending estimates can be revised, so the August figures are preliminary rather than final. The September 2026 construction-spending report was scheduled for November 2, 2026. The $84.95 billion category value and its scope description should be understood as figures reported by NeoTeo’s analysis of Census tables; the surfaced official release confirms the broader August estimates but does not display that category-level value. Census August construction release Census release schedule
Quick Recap
Rank #3
- Sturdy:4u server rack is construct from cold rolled steel, with a weight capacity of 110lbs(50kg); Electrostatic powder coat prevents rust and corrosion,quality finish
- Direct use:Open and use, not having to assemble it.Network rack can be placed flat or mounted on the wall,also can be installed vertically under the table
- Design Features:maximum mounting depth of 14 in,cables can be fixed on the side panel;Open frame server rack achieves effortless inspection, replacement and assemble
- Installation:wall mount network rack is easy to install,with instructions or videos for reference;Equipped with multiple accessories, suitable for different needs
- Application:EIA/ECA-310-E Compliant;wall mounted 4u rack fits all 19" racks and cabinets to hold various IT, network, and AV equipment;wall mount rack available in 4U, 6U, and 8U to choose
Rank #2
- Save valuable floor space: 12U wall mount server cabinet Dimensions: 24.25" H x21.65" W x17.72" D. MAXIMUM MOUNTING DEPTH is 14.2".
- Keep critical network equipment secure: glass door and side panels are lockable to prevent unauthorized access; Front door can be installed on either side of the front of the cabinet to satisfy your door swing orientation preference
- Easy equipment configuration: Fully adjustable mounting rails and numbered U positions, with square holes for easy equipment mounting with top and bottom punchout panels for easy cable access
- Durability: Made of high quality cold rolled steel holds up to 110lb (50kg) (Easy Assembly Required)
- PCI & HIPPA and EIA/ECA-310-E compliant
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




