Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
No evidence in the cited accounts shows technology companies taking control of U.S. school curricula or purchasing decisions. They do show companies funding prominent teacher-training initiatives, which makes it reasonable to ask who shapes the lessons, what tools are presented, how student information is handled, and whether teachers retain a real say. Funding is evidence of corporate participation—not, by itself, proof of a school takeover.
That distinction matters: learning about AI is not the same as adopting a product, using it with students, monitoring students, or letting software make decisions about them.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What does AI training for teachers actually cover?
Useful teacher training should go beyond tips for writing prompts. UNESCO’s 2024 global framework organizes 15 competencies across five dimensions: a human-centered mindset, AI ethics, AI foundations and applications, AI pedagogy, and AI for professional learning. It sets out three progression levels—Acquire, Deepen, and Create—so educators can build from basic understanding toward more advanced practice.
UNESCO says, “Teachers urgently need to be empowered to better understand the technical, ethical and pedagogical dimensions of AI.” The framework is a reference for training and national competency frameworks, not a requirement to purchase a particular platform. UNESCO reported that only seven countries had developed an AI competency framework or teacher professional-development program as of 2022.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What has the U.S. government said about AI in education?
On July 22, 2025, the U.S. Department of Education announced guidance to grantees and prospective grantees on using federal funds for AI in education. It described potential uses such as AI-based instructional materials, tutoring, college and career advising, AI literacy, and educator professional development. The announcement discussed responsible-adoption principles, including privacy and engagement with affected stakeholders, especially parents; applicable laws and grant requirements still govern.
This was guidance about possible uses and priorities, not an order for schools to adopt a vendor’s product. Secretary of Education Linda McMahon said, “By teaching about AI and foundational computer science while integrating AI technology responsibly, we can strengthen our schools and lay the foundation for a stronger, more competitive economy.” The statement expresses the department’s case for responsible integration; it does not establish that a particular tool improves learning.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What do the reported company-union partnerships establish?
An Associated Press report published October 17, 2025, said Microsoft, OpenAI, and Anthropic were funding an American Federation of Teachers training hub, and that Microsoft was supporting National Education Association training. AP reported that the AFT planned virtual and in-person workshops. The unions described the arrangements as educator-designed and said they would cover tools from multiple companies.
Those details make the conflict-of-interest question concrete: companies funding professional development have a commercial interest in AI adoption. But AP’s account does not establish that a funder controls union training, school curricula, or school purchasing decisions. Nor does funding alone show that teachers are being instructed to use a particular product.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Brad Smith, Microsoft’s president and vice chairman, told AP: “While it’s easy to see the benefits right now, we should always be mindful of the potential for unintended consequences.” That caution is relevant, but the practical test is whether training makes room for independent judgment, scrutiny of risks, and comparison across tools.
How do the two approaches differ?
Company-funded training reported by AP and UNESCO’s vendor-neutral competency framework are different kinds of initiatives. The available accounts establish some features of each, but do not settle every question about curriculum control or results.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
| Question | Union-company training reported by AP (October 17, 2025) | UNESCO teacher framework (2024) |
|---|---|---|
| Who is involved? | AP reported funding from Microsoft, OpenAI, and Anthropic for an AFT training hub, and Microsoft support for NEA training. | UNESCO sets out a global framework for teacher competencies. |
| How is the content described? | The unions described the training as educator-designed and covering tools from multiple companies. | It covers five competency dimensions and three progression levels; it is not tied to a required platform. |
| Does the account establish independent evaluation of impact? | Not stated in the AP report. | Not stated in the framework description. |
| Does it establish control over school purchasing? | No. The AP report does not establish that funders control school purchasing decisions. | No. The framework is not a school procurement directive. |
The comparison points to questions worth asking, rather than a simple verdict about who owns a program. A vendor-neutral framework can help define transferable knowledge; a hands-on workshop can help teachers assess practical uses. Either approach is more useful when it develops judgment across tools instead of treating familiarity with one platform as the goal.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsWhat should teachers and school leaders check before using an AI app?
The U.S. Department of Education’s Student Privacy Policy Office advises teachers to check with school or district administration first to learn whether an application is approved for classroom use, and to consult IT representatives about security and privacy vulnerabilities.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Under the FERPA school-official exception described in the department’s FAQ, a provider handling personally identifiable information from education records must meet specific conditions: it must perform a service the school would otherwise use its own staff to perform; remain under the school’s direct control regarding the use and maintenance of the information; use the data consistently with the school or district’s annual FERPA notice; and not redisclose or use the data for unauthorized purposes. A product’s marketing claim that it is “FERPA compliant” is not a substitute for checking the school’s role, contract terms, data involved, and actual use.
- Approval and security: Is the app approved by the district, and has IT reviewed its security and privacy implications?
- Data handling: What student information will be entered, retained, shared, or used for other purposes, and who controls that use?
- Training design: Who designed the materials, who funds them, and can teachers compare multiple tools?
- Professional judgment: Does training address ethics, bias, privacy, safety, and pedagogy alongside hands-on use?
- Evidence: What independent measures will show whether the training helps teachers or students?
What safeguards belong in responsible AI training?
UNESCO’s 2023 guidance on generative AI recommends a human-centered policy approach, data-privacy protections, and age limits for independent conversations with generative AI platforms. OECD and Education International’s 2023 discussion highlights privacy, algorithmic bias, transparency, safety, and teacher agency. It argues that teachers need professional room to evaluate educational applications and advise on their usefulness.
These are evaluation principles, not certifications that any named product is safe or effective. In practice, training should help educators recognize where a tool may be useful, question its outputs, consider who could be harmed by errors or bias, and decide when not to use it. It should also give teachers a voice in shaping school policy rather than treating adoption as inevitable.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
What remains unknown about the cited programs?
The cited accounts do not provide an independent impact evaluation of the AFT or NEA initiatives, establish whether the reported training plans reached their intended scale, or show whether participation changed school procurement. They therefore cannot support a claim that these programs have improved student outcomes—or that they have handed control of schools to funders. Program status and grant requirements can change; the federal announcement is dated July 22, 2025, and the AP partnership report is dated October 17, 2025.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




