The OnePlus 13 lists a larger display and a higher-capacity battery, while the Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra has two optical telephoto cameras and Samsung’s stated seven-year security-update commitment. Those specifications identify the main trade-offs, but they do not establish which phone takes better photos, lasts longer in everyday use, or costs less today.
How the key specifications compare
| Specification | OnePlus 13 | Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.82-inch QHD+ (3168 × 1440), 1–120Hz LTPO; OnePlus advertises 4500-nit peak brightness | 6.8-inch QHD+, 1–120Hz |
| Rear cameras | Three 50MP cameras, including a 3x optical telephoto; up to 120x digital zoom | 200MP wide, 12MP ultra-wide, 10MP 3x optical telephoto, and 50MP 5x optical telephoto |
| Typical battery capacity | 6,000 mAh | 5,000 mAh |
| Listed charging | 80W SUPERVOOC wired and 50W AIRVOOC wireless on OnePlus’s US specifications page; the page says 100W wired charging requires a separately specified OnePlus adapter | Not stated in the cited Samsung announcement |
| Processor and memory | Snapdragon 8 Elite; listed US configurations are 12GB/256GB and 16GB/512GB | 12GB memory; configurations up to 1TB. Processor details vary by region, so check the specification for the market where you will buy. |
| Software support | OnePlus’s US specification page identifies OxygenOS 15 based on Android 15; it does not state an update-support duration | Samsung states seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates for the S24 series |
| Weight and dimensions | 210g or 213g depending on finish; 162.9 × 76.5mm, with thickness also varying by finish | 233g (mmWave) or 232g (Sub6); 79 × 162.3 × 8.6mm |
These are manufacturer-published specifications, not results from a controlled head-to-head test. OnePlus says actual use and product specifications may vary. Its 4500-nit figure is a vendor-specified peak, not a typical full-screen brightness measurement. Sources: OnePlus 13 specifications and Samsung’s Galaxy S24 series announcement.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone has the more useful camera zoom?
The S24 Ultra gives you two separate optical telephoto options: Samsung lists a 10MP 3x camera and a 50MP 5x camera. OnePlus lists a 3x optical telephoto among the OnePlus 13’s three 50MP rear cameras. That makes Samsung’s hardware the more versatile of the two on paper for switching between those optical zoom ranges.
OnePlus lists digital zoom up to 120x, but a maximum digital zoom figure does not tell you how much detail a photo retains. Nor do megapixel counts alone establish image quality. To choose a camera winner, compare sample photos or independent tests made under similar conditions; the listed specifications do not settle that question. The camera specifications are from the respective OnePlus and Samsung product information.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.8″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with a 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh rate and up to ~2600 nits peak brightness — delivering a bright, sharp screen with smooth scrolling and great outdoor visibility.
Does the OnePlus 13 battery mean longer runtime?
OnePlus lists a 6,000 mAh typical battery, compared with Samsung’s 5,000 mAh typical capacity for the S24 Ultra. The OnePlus also lists 80W wired and 50W wireless charging for the US specification, with a separate OnePlus adapter required for the stated 100W wired option.
Capacity and rated charging power are not measured runtime or charging-time results. Screen settings, network conditions, workload, and other factors affect battery life, so these figures alone cannot show which phone lasts longer for a particular owner or how quickly either one charges in practice.
Rank #2
- 6.8″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with a 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh rate and up to ~2600 nits peak brightness — delivering a bright, sharp screen with smooth scrolling and great outdoor visibility.
What does each phone offer for performance and storage?
OnePlus lists Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite and two US memory/storage configurations: 12GB RAM with 256GB storage, or 16GB RAM with 512GB. Samsung’s S24 series announcement lists 12GB of memory and S24 Ultra configurations up to 1TB. The Samsung processor specification can differ by region; verify the exact local model rather than assuming the same processor across markets.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
These component listings are not a benchmark. They do not establish which phone is faster across games, camera processing, multitasking, or other workloads. Storage needs may make the practical difference clearer: Samsung lists capacity up to 1TB, while the OnePlus US page cited here lists up to 512GB.
Rank #3
- 6.8″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with a 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh rate and up to ~2600 nits peak brightness — delivering a bright, sharp screen with smooth scrolling and great outdoor visibility.
Which phone has the clearer software-support commitment?
Samsung says the Galaxy S24 series will receive seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates. That is Samsung’s stated commitment, rather than an independent audit. The OnePlus US specification page identifies OxygenOS 15 based on Android 15 but does not state a support duration, so these sources do not establish an equivalent OnePlus commitment.
What is the actual price difference?
A current, fair price comparison requires checking both phones in the same country on the same date, at the same storage capacity, and in the same condition, with matching unlocked or carrier status. Those matched current prices are not established here, so there is no supported current price difference to report.
Rank #4
- 6.8″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with a 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh rate and up to ~2600 nits peak brightness — delivering a bright, sharp screen with smooth scrolling and great outdoor visibility.
For context only, Samsung announced a US launch MSRP of $1,299.99 for the S24 Ultra, available starting January 31, 2024, in 256GB, 512GB, and 1TB versions. That is the original launch price, not a claim about today’s selling price. Source: Samsung US launch announcement.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Which one should you choose?
- Consider the OnePlus 13 if its listed larger display, higher typical battery capacity, Snapdragon 8 Elite platform, or available 16GB/512GB US configuration fits your priorities. The listed specs do not prove longer battery life or faster performance in your use.
- Consider the Galaxy S24 Ultra if you value having both 3x and 5x optical telephoto cameras, storage configurations up to 1TB, or Samsung’s stated seven-year security-update commitment.
- Compare current listings before deciding on value. Match market, storage, condition, and unlocked/carrier status; the 2024 Samsung launch MSRP is not a substitute for current prices.
For claims about photo quality, real-world battery life, display performance, or speed, use independent tests that compare the phones under comparable conditions. Their published specifications help define the trade-offs, not declare an overall winner.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 6.8″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with a 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh rate and up to ~2600 nits peak brightness — delivering a bright, sharp screen with smooth scrolling and great outdoor visibility.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




