Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Skip to content
Seoul desk4 min

Samsung Galaxy A56 vs realme P4 Power: Which Specs Matter Most?

The realme P4 Power has the larger published battery and faster maximum charging support; the Galaxy A56 offers a specified IP67 rating and a stated six-year security-update term. Compare matching variants for current prices.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The realme P4 Power leads on published battery capacity and maximum charging rate: 10,001 mAh typical and up to 80 W. Samsung’s Galaxy A56 has a 5,000 mAh typical battery, 45 W charging, an official IP67 rating, and a stated commitment to up to six Android OS generations and six years of security updates. There is no reliable, fixed price gap without comparing matching configurations in the same market on the same date.

Galaxy A56 vs P4 Power at a glance

Specification Samsung Galaxy A56 5G realme P4 Power 5G
Chipset Exynos 1580, according to Samsung India (Samsung Newsroom India) MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultra, according to realme India (realme specifications)
Battery capacity 5,000 mAh typical, according to Samsung (Samsung product page) 10,001 mAh typical; 9,750 mAh rated, according to realme (realme specifications)
Maximum wired charging support 45 W, according to Samsung India (Samsung Newsroom India) Up to 80 W Ultra Charge, according to realme (realme specifications)
Software support statement Up to six generations of Android OS upgrades and six years of security updates, per Samsung India (Samsung Newsroom India) A comparable support term was not stated in the reviewed official specifications (realme specifications)
Dust and water protection IP67, specified by Samsung India (Samsung Newsroom India) A protection rating was not stated in the reviewed official specifications (realme specifications)
Display information established here Not stated in the cited sources 1.5K resolution and refresh rate up to 144 Hz, as advertised by realme (realme product page)
Price difference No stable like-for-like difference established; listings can change and may refer to different variants or offers (91mobiles comparison listing)

The figures above are manufacturer specifications and policy statements, not independent head-to-head test results. Battery capacity is not the same as measured endurance, and charging wattage alone does not establish how long a phone takes to charge.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Which phone has the better battery?

On published capacity, the P4 Power is substantially larger: realme lists 10,001 mAh typical capacity, compared with Samsung’s 5,000 mAh typical figure for the A56. realme also lists a 9,750 mAh rated capacity; typical and rated figures are different measures and should not be mixed.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That capacity difference makes the P4 Power the clear choice if your main criterion is the largest stated battery. It does not prove how many days either phone lasts. Screen settings, network conditions, apps, and usage affect runtime, and the reviewed sources do not establish an independent head-to-head battery test.

#1 Best Overall
SAMSUNG Galaxy A56 5G 2025 with AI | 256GB, 8GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile, Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Graphite)
  • 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3

Samsung says the A56 can provide up to 29 hours of movie playback under its specified testing conditions (Samsung product page). realme promotes long battery life based on realme Lab data, with results varying by use (realme product page). Those are separate manufacturer claims; they do not use an established common test method here and should not be treated as a direct comparison.

How do charging and other hardware differ?

Charging

Samsung specifies 45 W charging for the A56, while realme lists up to 80 W Ultra Charge for the P4 Power. The P4 Power therefore has the higher published maximum. Actual charging time can depend on the charger, charging conditions, and use while charging; a higher wattage rating does not by itself show the time to reach a given battery level. realme lists compatibility with several charging standards, but the specifications cited here do not establish which accessories are included in every regional bundle.

Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G 2025 | 256GB, 12GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, IP67 Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile & Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Graphite)
  • The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
  • 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
  • International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)

Display and chipset

realme advertises a 1.5K display with a refresh rate up to 144 Hz. “Up to” describes the stated maximum, not a guarantee that every app or setting runs at that rate. The cited Samsung announcement names the A56’s Exynos 1580 chipset, and realme’s specification page names the P4 Power’s MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultra. These model names alone do not establish which phone performs better in games or everyday tasks; no comparable benchmark or independent performance test is established here.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which has stronger water protection and longer software support?

Samsung specifies IP67 dust and water resistance for the Galaxy A56. The reviewed official P4 Power specification page does not establish a corresponding protection rating, so it would be misleading to infer that the phones have equal protection—or to assign the P4 Power a rating from this comparison.

Rank #3
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G Cell Phone, 256GB AI Smartphone, Awesome LightGray
  • AWESOMELY LIGHT: The sleeker, lighter design of Galaxy A56 5G makes it easier and more comfortable to hold as you browse, snap and share as compared to Galaxy A54 5G.
  • AWESOME MADE EASY: The Awesome Intelligence of Galaxy A56 is like having a suite of superpowers. You can find answers quicker using Circle to Search with Google.7 Plus, get the photos and videos you want with tools like Best Face and Auto Trim .
  • AWESOMELY VIVID DETAIL: The ultra-clear 6.7” display of Galaxy A56 5G helps you enjoy the latest shows, your favorite pics or fun social videos in awesome detail.2
  • DELIGHT IN THE DETAILS: Galaxy A56 5G comes equipped with a triple-lens camera. A 50MP main camera gets great details, even at a distance. The 12MP wide camera allows you to get stunning clarity in your broader shots.
  • LASTS LONG. CHARGES FAST: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A56 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power. And the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 recharges your phone faster so you can get back to doing awesome things faster.3

Samsung states that the A56 is eligible for up to six generations of Android OS upgrades and six years of security updates. The reviewed official material does not establish a comparable P4 Power support commitment. If a defined support policy is important to your purchase, the A56 has the documented commitment in this comparison; the absence of a comparable statement here does not by itself prove what realme may provide.

What is the price difference?

There is no dependable single price gap to quote from the available comparison listing. Prices can change, and two listings may differ in RAM, storage, seller, discounts, or exchange offers. A meaningful comparison needs a market and currency, exact or closest matching configurations, comparable seller terms, and a date checked. The cited listing is a live comparison signal, not a fixed price record.

  1. Choose the country and currency where you plan to buy.
  2. Match RAM and storage as closely as possible for both phones.
  3. Compare the same type of seller and decide whether to include discounts or exchange offers; apply the same rule to both.
  4. Record each listing’s price and date, then subtract the lower price from the higher one to calculate the gap.

Without those details, a stated amount may compare different products or temporary offers rather than reveal a durable difference.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which phone should you choose?

  • Choose the realme P4 Power if your priority is the larger published battery capacity or higher maximum wired charging support. Neither rating guarantees a particular runtime or charging duration.
  • Choose the Samsung Galaxy A56 if you value its specified IP67 rating and Samsung’s stated OS and security update term.
  • Compare further before deciding if camera quality or measured performance is central to your choice. The cited material does not establish comparable camera results, benchmark scores, or independent real-world battery runtimes, so it cannot support an overall winner on those grounds.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.