The Samsung Galaxy A36 5G is the clearer choice if long software support and faster rated charging matter most; the realme P3 5G stands out for its larger stated battery and 120 Hz AMOLED display. Neither is a proven overall winner from the available evidence: the published specifications do not establish which phone performs better in everyday use, lasts longer in matched testing, or takes better photos. A reliable current price difference also cannot be stated without matching live India prices for the same RAM and storage configuration.
Galaxy A36 vs realme P3 at a glance
These are India-market 5G phones. The figures below are manufacturer specifications or claims, not independent head-to-head test results. Where the cited official material does not establish a comparable figure, it is marked accordingly.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Category | Samsung Galaxy A36 5G | realme P3 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | Snapdragon 6 Gen 3, according to Samsung. Samsung India specifications | Snapdragon 6 Gen 4, according to realme. realme India specifications |
| Display | 17.01 cm FHD+ Super AMOLED, according to Samsung’s India product page. Refresh rate not stated in the cited page. | 120 Hz AMOLED, according to realme’s India product page. realme India product page |
| Battery | 5,000 mAh typical capacity; Samsung also lists up to 29 hours of video playback. These are Samsung figures, not matched independent measurements. Samsung India specifications | 6,000 mAh, according to realme. Its product page claims up to 8.5 hours of BGMI gameplay on a charge; that is a manufacturer claim, not an independent test. realme India product page |
| Charging | 45 W Super Fast Charge, according to Samsung. Samsung India specifications | Charging wattage not stated in the cited official material. |
| Software support | Samsung’s India launch announcement promises six generations of Android OS upgrades and six years of security updates for the new Galaxy A series, including the A36. Samsung Newsroom India | A comparable support-duration commitment was not established in the cited official material. |
| Camera figures established here | 50 MP main rear camera, identified in Samsung’s India launch announcement. Samsung Newsroom India | 16 MP front camera, identified in realme’s India specifications. realme India specifications |
| Current like-for-like price | A Samsung purchase-page result indexed in 2026 showed an offer from ₹36,999; it is volatile, and the matching configuration and terms must be checked at purchase. Samsung India purchase page | A matching live price for a specific RAM/storage configuration and seller was not established in the cited material. |
Which one should you buy?
Choose the Galaxy A36 5G if support and charging matter most
Samsung has the more explicit long-term software commitment in the cited India sources: six Android OS generations and six years of security updates. It also specifies 45 W charging. Those are meaningful advantages if you plan to keep a phone for years or value a clearly stated charging specification. Samsung’s launch announcement describes this as the new Galaxy A series’ focus on software longevity; it is Samsung’s stated policy, not an independent audit.
Choose the realme P3 5G if rated battery capacity and refresh rate are priorities
realme specifies a 6,000 mAh battery and promotes a 120 Hz AMOLED screen. Those specifications may appeal if you prioritize battery capacity or smoother scrolling. They do not, by themselves, prove longer runtime or better screen visibility: actual endurance depends on usage and testing conditions, while brightness and outdoor readability are not settled by the cited comparison facts.
#1 Best Overall
- Please note, this device does not support eSIM. This device is compatible with T-Mobile networks and its MVNOs in the United States, carrier compatibility, activation, and network performance may vary depending on IMEI acceptance policies, carrier requirements, regional network support, and available frequency bands.
- NOT compatible with the MVNO's (Spectrum, Cricket, Xfinity, H2O, Visible, etc.), may not recognize international IMEI numbers for activation. Carrier compatibility is not guaranteed in all areas of the United States. Please verify compatibility with your carrier prior to purchase. No U.S. manufacturer warranty; seller return policy applies.
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4nm), Octa-core, Adreno 710 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 8MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.4
Do not choose by chipset name or megapixels alone
The A36 uses Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 and the P3 uses Snapdragon 6 Gen 4, but those names do not establish a real-world speed or gaming winner. Likewise, a 50 MP main camera on Samsung and a 16 MP front camera on realme describe different camera roles; they cannot be used to rank image quality. The available sources do not provide matched performance, battery, or camera tests for these exact phones.
What is the price difference in India?
A dependable current difference is unresolved. Samsung’s India purchase page had an indexed offer from ₹36,999 in 2026, but offers can change and that figure is not a confirmed like-for-like comparison with a realme P3 configuration. The reviewed material did not establish a matching live P3 price, RAM/storage variant, seller, or offer terms.
Rank #2
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance. This device does not support E-SIM
- International Model – Global Connectivity - This device is compatible with T-Mobile, networks in the United States. Compatible with AT&T and Verizon on 4G LTE. Not compatible with most MVNO carriers that use Verizon's network. MVNO's like Metro, Boost, Mint etc. require IMEI activation. Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4nm), Octa-core, Adreno 710 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 8MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.4
Before comparing checkout totals, match the RAM and storage on both phones, confirm that each listing is for the India-market 5G model, compare the same seller type, and account for bank discounts or exchange offers separately. Check the final price and terms on each retailer’s page on the day you buy; do not treat the indexed Samsung offer as a permanent price or as the A36’s price across every configuration.
How to interpret the battery and display specifications
The capacity figures favor realme on paper: 6,000 mAh versus Samsung’s 5,000 mAh typical capacity. Samsung lists up to 29 hours of video playback, while realme claims up to 8.5 hours of BGMI gameplay. These are different use cases and manufacturer statements, so they are not a direct endurance comparison. A larger capacity alone cannot tell you which phone lasts longer under your routine; matched testing would need the same brightness, network conditions, workload, and settings.
Rank #3
- AFFORDABLY AWESOME AND ALWAYS RELIABLE: Galaxy A36 5G offers premium features and smart extras designed to elevate your everyday life — all at a price that brings exceptional value.
- AWESOME SCREEN, ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES: Elevate your content no matter where you are with the 6.7” display of Galaxy A36.¹ Whether you're gaming, streaming or browsing, enjoy massive detail and stunning clarity.
- FIND AWESOME FAST: What’s your favorite influencer wearing? Where’d they go on vacation? What’s that word mean? Don’t try to describe it — use Circle to Search with Google and get the answer in a snap.² With Galaxy A36 5G, simply circle it on your screen.
- PRO SHOTS, NO PROBLEM: From family photos to dinner with friends, the enhanced front-facing camera on Galaxy A36 5G makes every selfie look like it came straight from a photo shoot.
- SEE FAMILY MOMENTS IN A WHOLE NEW LIGHT: Your family’s special moments just got brighter with Galaxy A36 5G. With effortless Nightography, you can capture clear, high-quality photos and videos automatically without adjusting manual settings.
For the display, Samsung identifies the A36 panel as 17.01 cm FHD+ Super AMOLED; realme promotes a 120 Hz AMOLED screen for the P3. The cited material does not establish a complete apples-to-apples comparison of refresh rate, brightness, or outdoor readability, so avoid treating the available panel labels as a full display-quality verdict.
What the camera and performance evidence does—and does not—show
Samsung’s launch announcement names a 50 MP main rear camera, and realme’s specification page lists a 16 MP front camera. Because these are different lens roles, the figures do not answer whether one phone takes better portraits, night shots, selfies, or video. That conclusion requires equivalent samples or matched testing, which the cited sources do not provide.
The chipset specifications likewise provide identification, not benchmark results. Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 versus Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 is not enough to predict gaming frame rates, heat, or app responsiveness on these particular phones. No head-to-head benchmark for the exact devices is established in the cited material.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




