Rivian R2 deliveries are underway in the United States, with order invitations being sent in rolling waves. Rivian says most customers take delivery 4–8 weeks after confirming a build, but that is an estimate—not a guaranteed date. The first orderable trim is Performance with Launch Package; Premium is scheduled for late 2026 and Standard for 2027. Here are the current details on invitations, reservations, range, and charging.
When did Rivian R2 deliveries start, and when will I get an invitation?
Rivian announced June 9, 2026, as the start of R2 order invitations, demo drives, and first customer deliveries. In an August 7 ownership guide, it said deliveries had begun and invitations were continuing in rolling waves. Rivian says reservation timestamp and delivery location are primary factors. Areas near Rivian Service + Demo Centers generally receive invitations sooner; the company also said it would balance accelerated timing for current R1 owners with access for non-owners, and that some early batches would include randomly selected reservation holders.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Rivian says an estimated invite window appears in your Rivian Account. An invitation is not an order or a delivery date: you can place an order when you are ready, and Rivian says waiting after an invitation will not cost you your place in line. The August guide estimates that most customers take delivery within 4–8 weeks after confirming a build. That is the newer manufacturer estimate; an earlier launch FAQ cited 2–6 weeks.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesWhat does the invitation look like?
Check your Rivian Account for the estimated invite window and invitation information. Rivian identifies the account as the place to see that window; the available information does not establish a single email or message format to look for.
#1 Best Overall
- Custom fit 3 piece set for Rivian R2
- Complete coverage for your floor
- Easy to install, remove and clean
- Anti-skid ridges to keep mats in place
- R2 All-Weather Floor Mats are for use in Rivian R2 vehicles only; Do no use floor mats from any other vehicle in an R2; Never stack floor mats on top of each other; Improper fitment may interfere with pedal operation and vehicle controls.
What if my lease is expiring?
Rivian says customers can enter an expiring lease in their Rivian Account. It has not published a guaranteed invitation date based solely on a lease expiration.
Which R2 trims are available, and what do they cost?
Rivian’s published U.S. schedule is staggered. Its March 2026 announcement listed Performance with Launch Package and Premium, while its May 27 launch notice clarified that Performance with Launch Package was the first orderable version, Premium was expected later in 2026, and Standard would follow in 2027. Dates, prices, and equipment are published plans, not guarantees for every configuration or location.
Rank #2
- 【Compatible with Rivian Headrest】: This headrest mount is designed specifically for Rivian R1T & R1S (2022–2026 Models), attaching securely to compatible Rivian headrests. It remains firmly in place—without wobbling or slipping—even during sharp turns or while driving on rough terrain. The mount features non-slip rubber pads on both sides, which serve to protect your tablet from scratches while ensuring it remains firmly stable
- 【360° Rotatable View】: This rear-seat tablet mount features a flexible ball joint that supports full 360° rotation, keeping your tablet at a comfortable eye-level viewing angle during long car rides. It is ideal for both children. Installation and removal are quick and intuitive, taking just seconds with no tools required
- 【Broad Device Compatibility】: This universal car headrest tablet mount is compatible with tablets ranging in size from 4.5 to 12.9 inches—covering for iPad Mini, Air, and Pro series, as well as for Galaxy Tab models. It can even accommodate most protective cases with a thickness of up to 0.78 inches. Designed to fit a wide range of popular devices, this mount ensures that your device remains securely held in place throughout your entire journey
- 【Robust Stability】: Crafted from strong CNC aluminum and equipped with an adjustable tension knob, this mount ensures rock-solid stability—remaining stays stable during driving even when driving over rough terrain or during sudden emergency braking. It is an essential companion for your family adventures in your car
- 【Travel Essentials】: Enjoy a fun and stress-free travel experience with RIVIAN seat back tablet holder. Helps reduce backseat distractions—kids stay entertained and happy, whether watching movies, playing games, or using educational apps. Designed to keep the whole family engaged, it makes every journey enjoyable, lively, and full of fun
| Trim | Published timing | Published U.S. starting price | Published range figure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance with Launch Package | First to become orderable; debuting spring 2026 in Rivian’s March announcement | $57,990, announced by Rivian in March 2026; taxes and fees may apply | Not stated in the cited March announcement |
| Premium | Late 2026 | $53,990, announced by Rivian in March 2026; taxes and fees may apply | Up to 330 miles, EPA-estimated by Rivian in March 2026 |
| Standard RWD Long Range | 2027 | Not stated in the cited announcements | 345 miles, Rivian-estimated in March 2026 |
Prices and specifications are snapshots: Rivian says pricing, options, and specifications can change until it builds the vehicle. Check the R2 configurator for current orderable choices and pricing. The published range figures are not interchangeable: 345 miles is Rivian’s estimate for Standard RWD Long Range, while up to 330 miles is the figure Rivian describes as EPA-estimated for Premium. Rivian says tires, drive modes, HVAC settings, accessories, battery, and other conditions affect range; these figures do not establish what every buyer will achieve in real-world driving.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
How do R2 reservations and deposits work?
Rivian describes a reservation as an initial step toward an R2 purchase; the final order comes later. A reservation does not lock in a final price or specification. Rivian’s reservation page says pricing, available options, and specifications remain subject to change until it builds your vehicle.
Rank #3
- This windshield sun shade is tailored to fit all Rivian models perfectly. It attaches tightly to the entire front windshield without gaps or sliding, being a great dedicated accessory for your Rivian vehicle.
- Adopting premium reflective fabric, this car front window sun visor blocks harsh UV rays and blazing heat effectively. It keeps the car interior cool and comfortable even in hot sunny weather.
- Designed with a user-friendly foldable style, this windshield sun shade can be folded into a compact shape quickly. It won’t occupy much space and is easy to store in the glove box, door pocket or trunk.
- As a practical interior protector, it shields your dashboard, seats and steering wheel from direct sunlight. It resists fading, cracking and aging, and keeps the interior of your Rivian in great condition.
- No tools are needed for installation, you can mount this reflective sun visor on the windshield in just seconds. The durable material supports frequent use, ideal for daily outdoor driving.
There is a meaningful inconsistency in Rivian’s published deposit wording. Its FAQ describes the $100 reservation deposit as refundable, while the current checkout page labels the deposit “Non-refundable.” Do not assume the FAQ wording controls your transaction: review the current Reservation Agreement and ask Rivian to confirm the terms that apply before paying.
How far can the Rivian R2 drive on a charge?
Rivian’s March 2026 published figures are 345 miles estimated for Standard RWD Long Range and up to 330 miles EPA-estimated for Premium. Rivian says preliminary estimates based on EPA test cycles are not official EPA values; the Premium figure is specifically identified as EPA-estimated. Neither figure is an independent road-test result or a promise of range in every condition. Wheel and tire choice, driving modes, climate control, load, weather, accessories, and other factors can change the distance you get.
Rank #4
- Plastic Model Kit-Assembly Required
- Glue and Paint sold separately
What charging connector does R2 use, and how fast does it charge?
Rivian says every R2 has a native NACS charge port. It says this enables access to more than 21,000 Tesla Superchargers across the United States and Canada, as well as its Adventure Network. Rivian also says the center display can estimate where and how long to charge based on route and driving information.
Rivian advertises adding 150 miles in 15 minutes and a 10%–80% charge in under 30 minutes on a DC fast charger. These are manufacturer claims under suitable conditions, not guaranteed session results. Rivian says charging speed varies with battery capacity, state of charge, temperature, charger capacity, weather, and site conditions.
Best Value
- 🚗【Applicable Models】:Dog Seat Cover for Back Seat for Rivian R2 SUV Standard Range.Please check your vehicle and the product dimensions before purchasing to confirm compatibility
- ✨【Premium Material】:The dog car seat uses a multi-layer composite design with a soft outer surface, thick inner padding, and a textured non-slip bottom. This creates a steadier riding area for pets and helps maintain reliable support during everyday use
- 🌈【All-Around Protection】:The car cover extends over the rear seat, seatbacks, and portions of the door area to create more complete coverage. It helps reduce everyday dirt, pet hair, scuffs, and outdoor debris from reaching the interior
- 🎄【Mesh window】:The dog car seat cover includes a clear mesh window that lets pets see the owner from the back seat, helping ease anxiety. The mesh also improves airflow, making longer trips more comfortable
- ✅【Easy to Clean】:The car seat cover features a surface material that’s simple to maintain—pet hair, dust, and dirt can be shaken off or wiped away with a damp cloth. When not in use, it can be removed quickly for washing, helping keep the interior cleaner with less effort. If you have any questions about your received dog seat cover for back seat, please contact us immediately
What should I know about home charging?
Rivian says its Wall Charger can add up to 38 miles of range per hour under optimal conditions. Actual home-charging speed depends on the electrical equipment and charging conditions at your home. Rivian recommends arranging installation with a licensed electrician before delivery. If considering a third-party Level 2 home charger, verify its NACS connector compatibility and electrical requirements for your setup rather than assuming every unit will work.
Quick Recap
What should I confirm before placing an order?
- Check your Rivian Account for its estimated invitation window; it is not a delivery-date commitment.
- Confirm that the trim and configuration you want are actually orderable, since Rivian’s schedule is staggered.
- Review the live configurator for current prices and specifications, which Rivian says may change before the vehicle is built.
- Read the current Reservation Agreement and clarify the deposit terms because Rivian’s FAQ and checkout page use conflicting refund language.
- If you plan to charge at home, confirm installation needs with a licensed electrician before delivery.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




