Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The UK reference prices put the REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G at £429 and the POCO X8 Pro Max at £469—a £40 difference, but not a like-for-like live deal comparison. The Redmi figure is from Xiaomi UK’s product listing, which showed “Coming soon”; the POCO figure is a historical UK launch price reported by TechRadar for its 12GB/256GB base model. Compare current prices for the same market and memory tier before deciding. On the published specifications available here, the India Redmi variant stands out for its 200MP stabilised main camera and 100W charging, while the evidence does not establish a definitive winner for photos, gaming or battery life.
Price difference: £40 between two UK reference points
Xiaomi UK’s REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G listing gives a starting price of £429 and showed “Coming soon” in the indexed listing. TechRadar reported on April 3, 2026 that the POCO X8 Pro Max launched in the UK from £469 for a 12GB RAM / 256GB storage configuration. The arithmetic difference is £40, with the Redmi lower, but the figures come from different contexts: an official listing and a historical launch-price report. They are not proof of current stock or today’s price gap.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Check each phone’s current price in your country and match RAM and storage before treating one as better value. Do not infer US availability from these UK prices; the TechRadar report says Xiaomi phones are not technically available in the US and gives any USD figure as a reference.
Recommended Free Tools
Key specifications: what can be compared responsibly
The available specifications support a clear description of the India-market Redmi configuration, but not a complete numerical head-to-head. POCO’s official page is global and notes that network support can vary by region and carrier; its full specification table is not established in the material available here. The table therefore avoids filling gaps with estimates.
#1 Best Overall
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA29G
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) NO MICRO SD SLOT. 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 - 4G: LTE FDD: 1/B2/B3/B4/B5/B7/B8/B12/B13/B17/B18/B19/B20/B26/B28/B32/B66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/B40/B41/B42/B48 - 3G: WCDMA: B1/B2/B4/B5/B6/B8/B19 - 2G: GSM: B2/B3/B5/B8
- 6.83" AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra4nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.6GHzGPU: Mali-G615
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps / Front Camera 20MP front camera1/4" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
| Specification | REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G | POCO X8 Pro Max |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 7s Gen 4, Xiaomi India specification | Not stated in the official specification details available here; see POCO’s global specifications |
| Display | 6.83-inch 1.5K AMOLED, up to 120Hz, Xiaomi India specification | Not stated in the official specification details available here; see POCO’s global specifications |
| Rear cameras | 200MP f/1.7 main camera with OIS and a 1/1.4-inch sensor; 8MP ultrawide, Xiaomi India specification | Not stated in the official specification details available here; see POCO’s global specifications |
| Front camera | 32MP, Xiaomi India specification | Not stated in the official specification details available here; see POCO’s global specifications |
| Battery and charging | 6,500mAh typical capacity and 100W charging, Xiaomi India specification | Exact capacity and charging figures are not stated in the official specification details available here; see POCO’s global specifications |
| Base UK price reference | £429 starting price on Xiaomi UK’s listing, which showed “Coming soon” | £469 UK launch starting price for 12GB/256GB, reported April 3, 2026 by TechRadar; historical, not a current offer |
Redmi figures in the table are Xiaomi India’s published specifications, not confirmation that every regional Redmi SKU has identical hardware. For a particular POCO or Redmi unit, use the exact regional product page and SKU rather than assuming that global, India and UK versions match.
Camera comparison: Redmi’s resolution is not a photo-quality verdict
The India REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G specification lists a 200MP main camera with optical image stabilisation (OIS), an f/1.7 aperture and a 1/1.4-inch sensor, alongside an 8MP ultrawide and 32MP front camera. Those details describe the advertised hardware. They do not prove that it takes better pictures than the POCO: the corresponding POCO camera specifications are not established here, and megapixel counts alone cannot settle image quality.
Rank #2
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA8E
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NoT MICRO SD SLOT) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 / 4G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 -- 4G: LTE TDD:38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 -- 2G Quad Band - Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6/6E/Wi-Fi 5/Wi-Fi 4/802.11a/b/g Supports 2.4GHz Wi-Fi | 5GHz Wi-Fi Supports 2x2 MIMO,Wi-Fi Direct
- 6.83" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 44nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.7GHzGPU: Adreno GPU
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps - 32MP front camera1/3.6" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
There is no shared independent camera test in the available evidence. For a photography-led choice, compare samples from the exact regional versions you can buy, especially in low light and with the ultrawide camera, rather than choosing on the Redmi’s 200MP figure alone.
Performance and display: advertised specs versus measured experience
Xiaomi India lists the Redmi with a Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 and a 6.83-inch 1.5K AMOLED display capable of up to 120Hz. POCO’s precise X8 Pro Max processor and display figures are not reproduced here because the official specification details available here do not establish them. That leaves no sound basis for declaring which phone is faster, better for gaming, brighter or smoother in real use.
Rank #3
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA8E
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NoT MICRO SD SLOT) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 / 4G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 -- 4G: LTE TDD:38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 -- 2G Quad Band - Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6/6E/Wi-Fi 5/Wi-Fi 4/802.11a/b/g Supports 2.4GHz Wi-Fi | 5GHz Wi-Fi Supports 2x2 MIMO,Wi-Fi Direct
- 6.83" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 44nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.7GHzGPU: Adreno GPU
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps - 32MP front camera1/3.6" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
Processor names and refresh-rate ceilings are useful shopping filters, but sustained gaming performance also depends on factors such as thermal behaviour and the game being run. No common benchmark or controlled performance test comparing these two models is established here.
Battery, charging and what comes in the box
The India Redmi specification gives a 6,500mAh typical battery and 100W charging. Xiaomi’s India page says an adapter is included in the box, while Xiaomi UK’s product page says no power adapter is included. Bundle contents therefore depend on market; confirm the listing for the exact unit you plan to buy before budgeting for a charger.
Rank #4
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRACCG
- SIM 1 + Hybrid (SIM or microSD)2G: GSM: 850 900 1800 1900MHz3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/84G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/26/28/664G: LTE TDD:38/40/41Bluetooth 5.3Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac
- 6.67" AMOLED displayResolution: 2400 x 1080Refresh rate: Up to 120HzBrightness: 1800nits peak brightnessBrightness: 500 nits (typ), HBM 1200 nits (typ)Color depth: 10-bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamutCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayReading mode1920Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
- Helio G100-Ultra6nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.2GHzGPU: Mali-G57 MC2
- 200MP main camera OISf/1.6516-in-1 binning into one large 2.24μm pixel1/1.4” sensor size7P lens8MP ultra-wide cameraf2.22MP macro cameraf2.4Rear camera video recording1080p at 60fps1080p at 30fps720p at 30fps / 32MP front cameraf/2.2Front camera video recording1080p at 30fps720p at 30fps
For the POCO, Xiaomi Global says the X8 Pro Max retains 80% or more battery capacity after 1,600 charge cycles, which it equates to approximately six years of regular use. This is a manufacturer claim, not an independently verified lifespan guarantee or a comparison with the Redmi. The available evidence does not provide a common battery-runtime test, so capacity and charging specifications cannot establish which phone lasts longer on a charge.
Durability, connectivity and regional checks
Xiaomi India lists IP66, IP68, IP69 and IP69K ratings for its Redmi configuration. These ratings are subject to the manufacturer’s laboratory conditions and caveats; they do not mean the phone is waterproof in every situation. Confirm the rating and terms for your region’s exact SKU rather than transferring the India specification to another market.
Best Value
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA29G
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) NO MICRO SD SLOT. 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 - 4G: LTE FDD: 1/B2/B3/B4/B5/B7/B8/B12/B13/B17/B18/B19/B20/B26/B28/B32/B66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/B40/B41/B42/B48 - 3G: WCDMA: B1/B2/B4/B5/B6/B8/B19 - 2G: GSM: B2/B3/B5/B8
- 6.83" AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra4nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.6GHzGPU: Mali-G615
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps / Front Camera 20MP front camera1/4" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
POCO’s global specification page includes network-band details and warns that support can vary by region and carrier. Before importing or buying a marketplace listing, check that the exact model supports your carrier’s required bands. Also verify local availability, memory configuration, charger bundle and software features; regional differences can affect each of them.
Quick Recap
Which phone should you choose?
- Consider the Redmi if the India-market specification applies to the version you can buy and you value its listed 200MP OIS main camera, 6,500mAh typical battery, 100W charging or 6.83-inch 120Hz AMOLED display.
- Consider the POCO if its current local price and confirmed specifications better fit your priorities. The £469 figure is a UK launch reference for the 12GB/256GB base model, not a guarantee of today’s price.
- Before paying, compare current same-country prices at the same storage tier, check network compatibility and confirm what is in the box. Choose on measured camera, gaming or battery tests if those outcomes matter most; the published specifications alone do not prove a winner in those areas.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




