Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Skip to content
Shenzhen desk5 min

realme P4 Power vs realme 16T: Specs Comparison and India Price Difference

The P4 Power leads on battery capacity, charging, display resolution and chipset positioning; the 16T has documented launch prices and specific durability claims. Current prices need checking locally.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The realme P4 Power is the stronger pick for battery capacity, charging, display resolution and chipset positioning; the realme 16T has a lower documented India launch price and specific dust, water and shock-resistance claims. Both advertise refresh rates up to 144Hz, but their screens differ substantially in panel type and resolution. Current P4 Power pricing—and today’s 16T price—cannot be confirmed from the available listings, so compare live prices for the same memory configuration before buying.

realme P4 Power vs realme 16T specs at a glance

Specification realme P4 Power realme 16T
Display AMOLED, FHD+ 1280×2800, up to 144Hz (realme India specifications) 6.8-inch LCD, 720×1570, 144Hz (Gadgets 360 launch report)
Processor MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultra MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Battery and charging 10,001mAh typical / 9,750mAh rated; up to 80W 8,000mAh; 45W SuperVOOC (Gadgets 360 launch report)
Rear cameras 50MP main with autofocus and 2-axis OIS; 8MP ultra-wide 50MP Sony IMX852 main; 2MP monochrome (Gadgets 360 launch report)
Front camera 16MP 16MP (Gadgets 360 launch report)
RAM and storage variants 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB 6GB+128GB, 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB (Gadgets 360 launch report)
Memory and storage technology LPDDR4X RAM, UFS 3.1 storage LPDDR4X RAM, UFS 2.2 storage (Gadgets 360 launch report)
Weight and thickness About 219g; about 9.08mm (realme India specifications) About 224g; 8.88mm (Gadgets 360 launch report)
Durability claims Not stated in the cited P4 Power specifications IP69 dust/water resistance and military-grade shock-resistance certification (Gadgets 360 launch report)

Sources: realme P4 Power specifications and Gadgets 360’s 16T launch report.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What is the realme 16T vs P4 Power price difference?

For India, Gadgets 360 reported the 16T’s launch prices on May 22, 2026: ₹29,999 for 6GB+128GB, ₹31,999 for 8GB+128GB and ₹34,999 for 8GB+256GB. Those are historical launch prices, not confirmed current selling prices. The report also described time-limited launch offers—up to ₹3,000 instant discount on credit-card EMI or up to ₹2,000 in bank/UPI offers—with first sale scheduled for May 27 through June 2, 2026; do not assume those offers remain available.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

realme’s P4 Power specifications confirm 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB and 12GB+256GB configurations, but its retrieved official store listing did not provide a readable current price. That means a current price gap cannot be stated reliably. Check the price and stock in your market, then compare like-for-like configurations: the 16T’s 8GB+128GB and 8GB+256GB variants have direct memory-capacity matches, while its 6GB+128GB launch variant does not.

#1 Best Overall
realme P4 Lite Dual-SIM 128GB ROM + 4GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 4G/LTE Smartphone (Obsidian Black) - International Version
  • 167.2 x 76.6 x 7.9 mm (6.58 x 3.02 x 0.31 in)
  • 201 g (7.09 oz)
  • 6.74 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1600 pixels
  • 128GB Storage, 4GB RAM, microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot)
  • Android 15, Realme UI 5.0, Unisoc T7250 (12 nm), Octa-core (2x1.8 GHz Cortex-A75 & 6x1.6 GHz Cortex-A55)

realme notes that price and availability vary by market. Confirm the seller, local warranty and exact RAM/storage configuration before ordering. Check realme India’s store and market selector for local availability; use the dated 16T launch report only as a price-history reference.

Battery and charging: P4 Power has more capacity and a higher charging ceiling

realme lists the P4 Power battery as 10,001mAh typical and 9,750mAh rated. The 16T’s India launch specifications list an 8,000mAh battery. These are manufacturer capacity figures; they do not translate into a guaranteed number of days, since screen settings, signal strength, apps and usage affect endurance.

The P4 Power supports charging up to 80W. realme also lists compatibility with 55W PPS, 30W VOOC, 13.5W PD and 13.5W QC charging. The 16T is listed with 45W SuperVOOC. Maximum rates depend on a compatible charger and conditions; a third-party adapter should not be assumed to deliver the phone’s maximum speed.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

realme advertises 185.7 hours of Spotify playback for the P4 Power as a manufacturer scenario claim, not an independent battery test. Treat it as a specific promotional use case rather than a prediction of everyday runtime. See realme’s P4 Power product-page claims.

Display: same advertised refresh rate, different sharpness and panel type

Both phones are reported to offer refresh rates up to 144Hz, but that is only one part of the viewing experience. The P4 Power uses an AMOLED panel with FHD+ 1280×2800 resolution, according to realme. Gadgets 360 lists the 16T’s 6.8-inch display as LCD with 720×1570 resolution. The P4 Power’s higher resolution is the more meaningful distinction for buyers who prioritize finer detail in text, photos and video.

Rank #2
realme C100 5G Smartphone 4+256GB Green | 6.8" 144Hz Display, 6600mAh Large Battery, 45W Fast Charging, MediaTek Dimensity 6300 Processor, 50MP+5MP AI Camera, IP64
  • 144Hz High Refresh Rate Large Display – Equipped with a 6.8-inch high-definition LCD screen featuring a 144Hz ultra-smooth refresh rate, delivering fluent visual experience for daily browsing, video watching, gaming and social media. The large screen brings wider field of view and comfortable single-hand operation, effectively reducing screen stutter and eye fatigue during long-time use.
  • 6600mAh Giant Battery & 45W Ultra Fast Charge – Built-in 6600mAh high-capacity durable battery supports all-day long-lasting battery life, easily meeting heavy usage needs of gaming, video playback and outdoor travel. 45W ultra-fast charging technology greatly shortens charging time, quickly replenishes power and eliminates low-battery anxiety for daily use.
  • Powerful Dimensity 6300 5G Processor – Adopts MediaTek Dimensity 6300 high-performance 5G chip, with optimized operation algorithm and excellent heat dissipation performance. It ensures stable and smooth running of daily office apps, social software and mainstream mobile games, while supporting 5G full-network fast connection for ultra-fast downloading and network surfing.
  • 50MP AI Dual Camera System – Comes with a 50MP high-definition rear main camera and 5MP front selfie camera. The intelligent AI imaging algorithm optimizes light, color and details automatically, enabling clear and vivid photos in bright daylight or low-light night environment. It supports portrait mode, panorama and multiple shooting modes to record wonderful moments easily.
  • IP64 Waterproof & Dustproof & Practical Design – Features IP64 professional waterproof and dustproof rating, effectively resisting daily splashing water, sweat and fine dust, improving the phone’s durability and extending service life. Unlocked design supports global mainstream network bands, compatible with various operators, perfect for daily communication, travel and outdoor scenarios.

Refresh rate describes how often the display can update, not image sharpness or panel technology. The listed 144Hz maximum also does not mean every app or use case will run at that rate. realme’s P4 Power specifications and the 16T launch report provide the cited panel and resolution details.

Performance and storage: stronger chip positioning for P4 Power

The P4 Power uses a MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultra, while the 16T uses a Dimensity 6300. 91mobiles reports Geekbench multi-core scores of 2,966 for the P4 Power and 2,007 for the 16T. The retrieved comparison passage does not establish the test setup, so those figures are useful only as attributed results from that publisher—not a universal guarantee of performance in every app, game or software version.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The storage configurations also differ. The P4 Power offers UFS 3.1 storage and LPDDR4X RAM, with up to 12GB RAM in the listed variants; the 16T launch configurations use UFS 2.2 storage and LPDDR4X RAM, topping out at 8GB. Storage technology and memory capacity can affect transfers and multitasking, but they do not by themselves establish the speed of every task.

See 91mobiles’ comparison for its reported benchmark figures. The test conditions were not available in the cited passage.

Rank #3
realme Narzo 50 Mobile Phone, Dual Sim Smartphone with Helio G96 Gaming Processor, 120Hz Ultra Smooth Display, 5000mAh Massive Battery, 50MP AI Triple Camera, 33W Dart Charge, GSM Only
  • Helio G96 Gaming Processor delivers powerful performance for gaming
  • 6.6-inch FHD+ 120Hz Ultra Smooth Display provides an immersive viewing experience
  • 33W Dart Charge provides ultrafast charging to 5000mAh battery
  • AI Triple Camera system with 50MP main lens captures sharp, detailed photos
  • realme UI 2.0 based on Android 11 offers a smooth user interface
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Cameras: stabilization and an ultra-wide lens are P4 Power distinctions

realme lists a 50MP main camera with autofocus and 2-axis optical image stabilization (OIS), an 8MP ultra-wide camera and a 16MP front camera on the P4 Power. Gadgets 360 reports a 50MP Sony IMX852 main camera, a 2MP monochrome sensor and a 16MP front camera for the 16T. The P4 Power’s cited rear-camera setup includes an ultra-wide lens and OIS; the 16T report names a monochrome secondary sensor instead.

Megapixel counts alone do not establish which phone takes better photos. Results depend on the sensor, lens, processing and shooting conditions, and these specifications do not substitute for comparable camera testing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Size, weight and durability claims

Despite its larger battery, the P4 Power is listed at about 219g, compared with the 16T at about 224g in Gadgets 360’s launch report. The 16T is reported as thinner—8.88mm versus about 9.08mm for the P4 Power. Both figures are approximate product dimensions and weight.

Gadgets 360 reports IP69 dust/water resistance and military-grade shock-resistance certification for the 16T. The cited P4 Power specification page does not state an equivalent rating, so the available details do not support declaring one phone categorically more durable. Review the exact rating and warranty terms for the model sold in your market rather than treating a certification as a promise against every kind of damage.

Which phone should you choose?

  • Choose the P4 Power if you prioritize the larger stated battery, up-to-80W charging, AMOLED/FHD+ screen, higher-positioned chipset or the listed ultra-wide camera and OIS.
  • Consider the 16T if its current local price is more attractive, you prefer its specific IP69 and shock-resistance claims, or the configuration and stock available to you fit better.
  • Compare the same memory tier when checking prices. The 16T launched in 6GB+128GB, 8GB+128GB and 8GB+256GB variants; P4 Power’s listed choices are 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB and 12GB+256GB.

This is a specifications-based comparison, not a hands-on verdict on battery life, camera quality or day-to-day speed. For a broader side-by-side listing, see Gadgets 360’s comparison page.

Quick Recap

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.