Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
On paper, the realme GT 7 has the stronger performance, charging and battery figures, while the vivo V60 has the more extensive camera hardware, including a dedicated 50MP super telephoto lens. The price gap cannot be confirmed from official pages alone. vivo’s India store lists the V60 in its 8GB+256GB configuration at ₹43,999, but realme’s India product page does not show a current price, so there is no verified like-for-like GT 7 figure to subtract from it.
Specs at a glance
The table below uses each manufacturer’s own India product page or specification page. Every figure is a manufacturer claim unless noted otherwise.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Category | realme GT 7 | vivo V60 |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 9400e | Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 |
| RAM type | LPDDR5X | LPDDR4X |
| Storage standard | UFS 4.0 | UFS 2.2 |
| Expandable storage | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Not supported (no expandable ROM) |
| Typical battery | 7000mAh typical-equivalent (dual-cell); rated equivalent 6850mAh | 6500mAh typical; rated 6330mAh |
| Wired charging | 120W | 90W maximum |
| Main camera | 50MP IMX906 with OIS | 50MP ZEISS with OIS (Sony IMX766 sensor named in vivo’s overview) |
| Second rear lens | 50MP 2x camera | 50MP ZEISS super telephoto with OIS (Sony IMX882 sensor named in vivo’s overview) |
| Wide or ultra-wide | 8MP wide-angle | 8MP ZEISS ultra-wide |
| Front camera | 32MP | 50MP ZEISS group selfie camera |
| Display panel | 8T LTPO; size not stated in the sources reviewed | 6.77-inch AMOLED, 2392×1080 |
| Refresh rate | Not stated in the sources reviewed | 60Hz or 120Hz |
| Peak brightness (manufacturer) | Up to 6000 nits local peak, realme lab test under 100,000 lux | 5000 nits local peak, vivo-stated |
| Ingress protection | IP68/IP69 | IP68/IP69 |
| Software | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Android 15 with Funtouch OS 15 |
Sources: realme India GT 7 product page and vivo India V60 specification page.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Processor, memory and storage
The GT 7 lists a MediaTek Dimensity 9400e with LPDDR5X memory and UFS 4.0 storage. The V60 lists a Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 with LPDDR4X memory and UFS 2.2 storage. On these listed specifications, the GT 7 uses the higher-tier platform and newer memory and storage standards. Neither official page establishes how this translates into benchmark scores, app launch times or sustained performance, and no independent benchmark result was verified for this comparison.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1264 x 2780 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 15, Mediatek Dimensity 9400e (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-X4 & 3x2.85 GHz Cortex-X4 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A720)
- Real Camera: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/1.56, 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, (telephoto), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, 2x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.5, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm
- 162.4 x 76.1 x 8.3 mm (6.39 x 3.00 x 0.33 in)
vivo lists four V60 configurations: 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB and 16GB+512GB. The realme configuration list was not captured in the sources used here, so check the realme India page before matching configurations.
Battery and charging
realme gives the GT 7 a 7000mAh typical-equivalent capacity built from two cells, with a rated-equivalent figure of 6850mAh. It lists 120W charging and states a 0 to 100 percent time of 40 minutes. That charge time comes from realme’s own testing, and realme notes that results vary with environment and calculation method.
vivo lists the V60 at 6500mAh typical and 6330mAh rated, with 90W maximum charging power. Typical and rated figures use different methods, so they are not directly interchangeable. Both sets of numbers describe capacity and charging power, not screen-on time or real-world charge duration. No independent battery-life test was used for this article.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #2
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1264 x 2780 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, Mediatek Dimensity 9400e (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-X4 & 3x2.85 GHz Cortex-X4 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A720)
- Real Camera: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/1.56, 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, (telephoto), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, 2x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.5, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm
- 162.4 x 76.1 x 8.3 mm (6.39 x 3.00 x 0.33 in)
Cameras
The camera hardware is where the two phones diverge most. The V60 has three rear lenses plus a front camera: a 50MP ZEISS main camera with OIS, a 50MP ZEISS super telephoto camera with OIS, and an 8MP ZEISS ultra-wide camera. Its front camera is a 50MP ZEISS group selfie camera. The GT 7 lists a 50MP IMX906 main camera with OIS, a 50MP 2x camera, an 8MP wide-angle camera and a 32MP front camera.
Video modes
realme’s page lists 4K Dolby Vision and 4K 120fps as video modes. These are manufacturer-supported modes; the page does not state that every mode is available on every camera or in every scene.
What hardware does not tell you
A dedicated telephoto lens gives the V60 a separate optical zoom option that the GT 7’s 2x camera does not match in listed design. A higher-resolution front camera on the V60 is also a specification difference. Neither fact shows which phone produces better photographs, because colour processing, low-light performance and software tuning are not captured in the listed hardware.
Rank #3
- 6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3136 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 22mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.6, 65mm, (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.64µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 24mm (wide), 1/3.1", 0.7µm
- 161.8 x 76.9 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)
Display and brightness
Both phones list large, high-refresh AMOLED-class displays. The V60 is specified at 6.77 inches, 2392×1080 resolution and a 60Hz or 120Hz refresh rate. realme describes its display as an 8T LTPO panel with up to 6000 nits local peak brightness, tested in its lab under 100,000 lux. vivo states 5000 nits local peak for the V60.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Because the two companies use different test conditions, the nits figures should not be ranked against each other as a measure of real-world outdoor visibility.
Water and dust resistance
Both manufacturers list IP68 and IP69 ratings. vivo’s V60 overview explains that these results come from controlled conditions and notes that resistance can decline with wear over time. realme’s rating also rests on its own test conditions. An IP rating describes how a phone performed under a specific test, so neither listing guarantees protection against every type of liquid exposure. The two pages do not establish a durability winner.
Rank #4
- For USA Buyers: This Smartphone is not compatible/will not work with any CDMA Networks including: VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR. Please check with your network provider for 3G or 4G/LTE compatibility check before you purchase.
- Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 & 2 : [2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 and/or 3G : HSDPA 800 / 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 and/or 4G : FDD LTE: 700(B12)/ 700(B13)/ 700(B17)/ 700(B28)/ 800(B20)/ 850(B5)/ 850(B18)/ 850(B19)/ 850(B26)/ 900(B8)/ 1700(B4)/ 1700(B66)/ 1800(B3)/ 1900(B2)/ 1900(B39)/ 2100(B1)/ 2300(B40)/ 2500(B41)/ 2600(B7)/ 2600(B38) and/or 5G : N1/ N2/ N3/ N5/ N7/ N8/ N20/ N28/ N38/ N40/ N41/ N66/ N77/ N78 SA/NSA]
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1264 x 2780 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
- 256GB ROM Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, Qualcomm SM8750-AB Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.32 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M)
The price difference
vivo’s India store lists the V60 8GB+256GB at ₹43,999 including taxes, as checked for this article. Store prices, stock and promotions can change, so the figure should be read as a dated snapshot rather than a standing price.
realme’s India product page lists the GT 7’s specifications but no price. realme’s May 2025 India launch announcement said the GT 7 would be sold through realme.com, Amazon.in and other mainline channels. That announcement establishes launch channels only. It does not confirm current stock or a live price on any of them. Read the announcement at realme’s India newsroom.
To work out the real gap, compare these items at checkout on the same day:
- Match the configuration. Use the V60 8GB+256GB as the reference and find the GT 7 variant with the same RAM and storage.
- Confirm the country. Compare India prices only with India prices, and note the seller.
- Separate list prices from promotions. Bank offers, exchange values and launch discounts can change the effective price.
- Check the bundle. The V60 store listing includes a charger, cable, case and pre-applied protective film. Confirm what the GT 7 package includes before treating the prices as equivalent.
- Record the date. Store a screenshot or note with the date so the comparison can be checked later.
Which one fits your priorities
- Choose the GT 7 if processor headroom, faster listed memory and storage standards, the larger battery and 120W charging matter most.
- Choose the V60 if a dedicated super telephoto lens, a higher-resolution front camera and vivo’s listed 8GB+256GB price are the deciding factors.
- Do not decide on price alone until you have matched RAM, storage, country and bundle on the same day.
Both phones make the same headline water-resistance claim. Treat that as a shared listing rather than a reason to prefer either one.
Official pages: realme GT 7, vivo V60 overview and vivo India Store V60 8GB+256GB listing.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Recommended Free Tools




