DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
Beijing desk5 min

POCO M7 vs C75: Key Display, Battery and Camera Facts

The POCO M7 leads on listed display resolution, battery capacity and charging; the lighter POCO C75 has a higher-resolution selfie camera. A fair price comparison depends on market and matching configurations.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The POCO M7 4G has the stronger listed display, larger battery and faster charging; the POCO C75 4G is lighter and lists a higher-resolution selfie camera. Both have a 50MP main camera and configurations up to 8GB RAM and 256GB storage. There is no reliable, current like-for-like price difference to quote without choosing a market and matching the exact configurations.

POCO M7 vs POCO C75 specs

This comparison covers the POCO M7 4G specifications on POCO Global’s page and the POCO C75 4G specifications on Xiaomi UAE’s page. Regional versions, network bands, NFC, configurations and box contents can differ. These are manufacturer-listed specifications, not results from hands-on testing.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Specification POCO M7 4G POCO C75 4G
Network class 4G 4G
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 685, 6nm MediaTek Helio G81-Ultra (Xiaomi UAE specification)
Listed configurations 6GB + 128GB; 8GB + 256GB 6GB + 128GB; 8GB + 256GB
Memory and storage type LPDDR4X RAM; UFS 2.2 storage LPDDR4X RAM; eMMC 5.1 storage
Display 6.9-inch; 2340 × 1080; up to 144Hz 6.88-inch; 1640 × 720; up to 120Hz
Rear main camera 50MP 50MP
Front camera 8MP 13MP
Battery capacity 7000mAh typical 5160mAh typical
Charging 33W; power adapter not included, according to POCO 18W; adapter and package contents vary by market
Dimensions and weight 169.48 × 80.45 × 8.40mm; 214g 171.88 × 77.8 × 8.22mm; 204g
SIM and expandable storage Hybrid SIM or microSD slot; microSD up to 2TB Dual SIM plus microSD; maximum card capacity not stated on the cited UAE page
Protection rating IP64 stated, with limitations No rating established on the cited page

Sources: POCO M7 specifications and Xiaomi UAE POCO C75 specifications.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which is better: POCO M7 or POCO C75?

For buyers prioritizing screen sharpness, battery capacity and charging speed on paper, the M7 has the more favorable specifications. Its 2340 × 1080 resolution is substantially higher than the C75’s 1640 × 720, while both phones list large high-refresh-rate displays. The M7 lists up to 144Hz and the C75 up to 120Hz; actual refresh rate can depend on the app and settings.

#1 Best Overall
XIAOMI Poco M8 PRO 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB + 8GB) 50MP Dual Camera NFC 6.83" 144Hz Octa Core Unlocked Dual Sim Model 2510EPC8BG Liberado (Green)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPCA6G
  • Dual SIM (nano SIM 1 + nano SIM 2) (NO MICRO SD OR ESIM) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66*/71/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*/71 // 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/6/8/19 - 2G QUAD BAND
  • 6.83" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)447PPIRefresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to 120Hz for supported apps.Touch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.16x super-resolution touchBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12-bit (68.7 billion colors)Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1DCI-P3 wide color gamutOriginal color PROHDR10+ | Dolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight display
  • 50MP main cameraLight Fusion 8001/1.55"2.0μm 4-in-1 Super Pixel6P lensf/1.6OIS8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30fps1080p at 30/60fps720p at 30fps - 32MP front camera1/3.6" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60fps720p at 30fps
  • GPS: L1 | GLONASS: G1 | BDS: B1I +B1C | Galileo E1 | QZSS:L1 | A-GPS supplementary positioning | Wireless network | Data network | Sensor Assisted Positioning - In-screen fingerprint sensorAI face unlock - Proximity sensor | Ambient light sensor | Accelerometer | Electronic compass | IR blaster | Gyroscope

Display, processor and storage

The M7’s higher resolution should make fine text and detailed content appear sharper, although this comparison does not establish measured brightness or overall display quality. Both phones list the same RAM/storage capacity tiers, but their storage technologies differ: the M7 uses UFS 2.2 and the C75 uses eMMC 5.1. Those specifications describe different storage standards; they do not by themselves establish a particular real-world speed difference for a given task.

The processor listings are Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 for the M7 and MediaTek Helio G81-Ultra for the C75. No independent benchmark results are available here, so the model names alone are not a sound basis for claiming which phone performs better in games or everyday use.

Battery and charging

The M7 lists a 7000mAh typical battery and 33W charging, compared with the C75’s 5160mAh typical battery and 18W charging. Capacity and charging wattage favor the M7 on paper, but they do not establish comparative battery life or charging times under identical conditions. POCO reports up to 28 hours of video playback and at least 80% original battery capacity after 1,600 charge cycles for the M7 based on POCO Internal Labs testing; the product page does not state the test date. These are manufacturer test claims, not independent results or a direct comparison with the C75. The M7 page also cites up to 2.32 days under POCO’s light-daily-use model, which likewise depends on the manufacturer’s test conditions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

POCO says the M7 box does not include a power adapter and recommends a 33W PD-compatible adapter. Confirm the package contents for the specific market and seller before buying. The C75’s adapter and box contents can also vary by market.

Cameras

Both phones list a 50MP rear main camera. The C75 lists a 13MP front camera, compared with 8MP on the M7. Megapixel counts are not a reliable measure of overall photo quality: sensor, lens, processing and shooting conditions also matter. No head-to-head camera testing is established here.

Size, weight and protection

The C75 is listed at 204g, 10g lighter than the M7’s 214g. It is also listed as slightly thinner, while the M7 is narrower and shorter. The M7 page states IP64 protection but warns that resistance can deteriorate and the phone should not be immersed. The cited C75 regional specification page does not establish a protection rating.

SIM and microSD

The M7’s hybrid slot requires choosing between a second SIM and a microSD card; POCO lists support up to 2TB, with the card sold separately. Xiaomi UAE lists the C75 with dual SIM and microSD support but does not state a maximum card capacity on the cited page. Check the exact regional model’s slot arrangement and card limit if expandable storage is important.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

POCO M7 and C75 price difference

A current, comparable price gap is not established. Prices vary by country, RAM/storage configuration, seller, stock, taxes, warranty and promotions, so there is no universal amount that accurately describes the difference.

For context only, surfaced Xiaomi UK listings showed conflicting C75 prices: one product page displayed £159, while another showed £89 against £139. Those listings have conflicting and potentially outdated price evidence, and no matching M7 UK price was established. They should not be treated as current prices or used to calculate a price difference. The Xiaomi UK C75 listing is not a verified like-for-like comparison.

How to compare prices fairly

  1. Choose the country where you will buy the phone, since regional variants, taxes and warranty terms differ.
  2. Match the memory and storage tier, such as 6GB + 128GB against 6GB + 128GB, rather than comparing different configurations.
  3. Compare the same seller type and check whether the seller is authorized, what warranty applies, and whether the listed price includes delivery or required accessories.
  4. Record both prices on the same date and account for discounts, stock status and included items before calculating the difference.

Which phone should you choose?

  • Choose the POCO M7 if you value its higher listed screen resolution, larger battery, faster charging or stated microSD support up to 2TB. Factor in the need to source a compatible adapter if one is not included in your region’s box.
  • Consider the POCO C75 if a lighter listed body or higher-resolution front camera matters more to you, and you are comfortable with its lower listed display resolution, smaller battery and slower charging.
  • Let price decide only after checking local listings. If the M7 costs substantially more in your market, its specification advantages may not justify the extra cost for basic use; that is a personal value judgment, not a measured price verdict.

Check that listings are for the 4G POCO M7 and 4G POCO C75, not similarly named 5G, Pro or later models. The cited C75 specifications are from Xiaomi UAE, so verify the exact model and local details before purchase.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.