Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11The OPPO Reno16c 5G has a more fully documented camera system, a larger stated battery capacity, faster stated charging and expandable storage. But the available official prices are from different countries: OPPO’s India prices are in rupees, while Nothing’s listing is for Malaysia and priced in ringgit. They are not a like-for-like price comparison. An India marketplace snapshot suggests a gap, but it is not a stable or configuration-matched quote.
At a glance: what the available sources establish
| Specification | OPPO Reno16c 5G (India, CPH2859) | Nothing Phone (4b) |
|---|---|---|
| Official price evidence | ₹49,999 for 8GB+128GB, ₹53,999 for 8GB+256GB and ₹59,999 for 12GB+256GB; OPPO says these India prices were correct as of 9 September 2026 and may change. OPPO India | MYR 1,499 shown for 8GB+128GB on Nothing’s Malaysia store, against a displayed MYR 1,599. This is not an India price. Nothing Malaysia |
| Display | 16.69cm FHD+ AMOLED, 2372×1080, up to 120Hz. OPPO India | 6.77-inch, 120Hz, according to 91mobiles; the official Nothing page reviewed here does not provide a complete specification sheet. 91mobiles |
| Rear cameras and video | 50MP main with OIS, 50MP telephoto with OIS and 3.5x optical zoom, and 8MP ultrawide; rear video up to 4K/30fps. OPPO India | Official page advertises a 50MP main camera and 4K video, but does not give a full lens arrangement in the material available here. Nothing Malaysia |
| Front camera | 50MP. OPPO India | Not stated on the official page cited here. Nothing Malaysia |
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy. OPPO India | Snapdragon 6 Gen 4, according to 91mobiles; not corroborated by the official Nothing page cited here. 91mobiles |
| Battery and charging | 7000mAh typical capacity (6850mAh rated), 80W SUPERVOOC; OPPO says a charger is included in the box. OPPO India | 6000mAh and 33W, according to 91mobiles; not corroborated by the official Nothing page cited here. 91mobiles |
| Storage expansion and connectivity notes | Supports storage-card expansion and USB OTG; does not support NFC or eSIM. The supported card type and maximum capacity are not stated on the cited page. OPPO India | Not stated on the official page cited here. Nothing Malaysia |
| Software | Not stated in the comparison details cited here. | Nothing advertises Nothing OS with Essential AI tools. The official page cited here does not establish a support-period comparison. Nothing Malaysia |
Specifications in the table are not all supported by the same kind of source. OPPO’s India page documents the Reno16c (model CPH2859); Nothing’s cited page is its Malaysia storefront and gives a short feature description, while 91mobiles supplies additional Phone (4b) details as secondary comparison data. OPPO notes that specifications and model numbers can vary between markets.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone has the more versatile camera hardware?
OPPO: dedicated telephoto and ultrawide cameras
The Reno16c’s listed rear setup includes a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation (OIS), a separate 50MP telephoto camera with OIS and 3.5x optical zoom, plus an 8MP ultrawide. That gives it documented hardware for tighter optical framing and wider scenes without relying only on the main camera’s field of view. Its front camera is listed at 50MP, and rear video tops out at 4K/30fps. OPPO India’s specifications establish those features, not comparative photo quality.
Nothing: confirmed headline features, incomplete lens details
Nothing’s Malaysia product page confirms a 50MP main-camera claim and 4K video, but the page cited here does not describe a complete camera array. That is not evidence that the Phone (4b) lacks additional lenses; it means a full hardware comparison cannot be established from that official listing. Nothing’s product page
#1 Best Overall
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Energy (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 92mm (telephoto), 1/3.13", 0.56µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF
- 158.2 x 74.5 x 8.4 mm or 8.6 mm, 194 g or 196 g (6.84 oz)
Camera verdict: Choose based on the hardware that is documented if optical telephoto and ultrawide shooting matter to you. These specifications do not show which phone produces better photos or video; no comparable image-quality testing is established by the cited sources.
Battery, charging and storage: stated specs, not endurance tests
Battery and charging
OPPO lists the Reno16c at 7000mAh typical capacity and 6850mAh rated capacity, with 80W SUPERVOOC charging, and says its charger is included in the box. The two capacity figures are different specifications, not interchangeable ways to describe measured usable runtime. OPPO India
Rank #2
- 6.32 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1216 x 2640 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.25 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.0 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.1 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 85mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), AF
91mobiles lists 6000mAh and 33W charging for the Phone (4b), but those details are not confirmed by the official Nothing page cited here. Nothing calls it “our longest-lasting phone yet”; that is the brand’s description, not a head-to-head endurance result. Nothing Malaysia 91mobiles
Capacity and charging wattage alone cannot determine which phone lasts longer in everyday use. Screen settings, network conditions, software and workload affect endurance, and the cited sources provide no comparable battery test.
Rank #3
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, 2 MP (macro), Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 100˚, 18mm (ultrawide), AF
Expandable storage
OPPO says the Reno16c supports storage-card expansion as well as USB OTG, which may suit buyers who want to add local storage beyond the phone’s internal capacity. The source does not specify the card format or maximum supported capacity, so check those details before buying a card. The cited Nothing page does not establish whether Phone (4b) storage is expandable.
Price difference: compare the same market and configuration
Official prices are from different countries
OPPO’s India page lists three Reno16c configurations: ₹49,999 for 8GB+128GB, ₹53,999 for 8GB+256GB and ₹59,999 for 12GB+256GB. OPPO dates those prices to 9 September 2026 and warns they can change. OPPO India
Rank #4
- 6.32 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1216 x 2640 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8550 Super (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.2 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), 1/2.75", 0.64µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF. Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.75", 0.64µm, AF
Nothing’s official listing cited here is for Malaysia: it shows Phone (4b) with 8GB+128GB at MYR 1,499, against a displayed MYR 1,599. The listing is not an India price, so subtracting it from an OPPO rupee price would not produce a meaningful regional price difference. Nothing Malaysia
India marketplace snapshot, not a dependable current quote
91mobiles displays ₹49,999 for the Reno16c and ₹31,765 for the Phone (4b), both labelled “@ Amazon.” The displayed arithmetic difference is ₹18,234. These are marketplace price snapshots from a third-party comparison page, not manufacturer prices or a guarantee of what a buyer will pay now; confirm the listing, seller, offers, stock and exact RAM/storage configuration before comparing. The cited comparison also lists 6GB/8GB RAM variants, so the displayed prices should not be assumed to represent matching configurations. 91mobiles comparison
Best Value
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF
Which phone should you buy?
Pick the Reno16c if these documented features fit your priorities
- You want a listed dedicated 3.5x optical telephoto camera and an ultrawide camera, rather than judging only by the main-camera megapixel count.
- You value its stated 7000mAh typical battery, 80W charging specification and included charger.
- You want storage-card expansion or USB OTG.
Consider the Phone (4b), but verify India details first
Nothing’s Malaysia store confirms an 8GB+128GB configuration, Nothing OS with Essential AI tools, a 50MP main-camera claim and 4K video, and it describes the phone as its longest-lasting yet. For an India purchase, establish the current official India specification, availability, seller and same-market price before treating 91mobiles’ additional specifications or marketplace snapshot as definitive. The sources cited here do not support a firm value-for-money verdict between the phones.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




