For buyers in India, the OnePlus Nord 6 has the larger, faster display and higher stated battery capacity, while the OPPO Reno15 is smaller and has three clearly listed launch-price configurations. The price gap depends on which basis you compare: OPPO’s official launch prices versus OnePlus’s stated launch segment are not directly equivalent, and marketplace listings can change.
India price difference: compare the same basis
OPPO announced these India launch prices for the Reno15, with sales scheduled to begin January 13, 2026: OPPO’s launch announcement.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Phone and basis | Configuration or segment | Price |
|---|---|---|
| OPPO Reno15 India launch price | 8GB RAM, 256GB storage | ₹45,999 |
| OPPO Reno15 India launch price | 12GB RAM, 256GB storage | ₹48,999 |
| OPPO Reno15 India launch price | 12GB RAM, 512GB storage | ₹53,999 |
| OnePlus Nord 6 India launch segment | OnePlus describes the launch segment as ₹35,000–₹40,000; an exact launch price for a matching configuration is not stated on its product page | ₹35,000–₹40,000 |
Those figures do not support an exact launch-price difference: OPPO’s are prices for specific configurations, while OnePlus gives a segment range. A 91mobiles comparison page displayed ₹47,999 for the Reno15 and ₹46,999 for the Nord 6 when accessed in 2026; these are mutable marketplace snapshot prices, not official launch prices or guaranteed current offers (91mobiles comparison). Check the seller, configuration and price at purchase.
Display: Nord 6 is larger and faster on paper
| Specification | OPPO Reno15 | OnePlus Nord 6 |
|---|---|---|
| Screen size | 6.59 inches (16.74cm) | 6.78 inches (17.23cm) |
| Resolution | 2760 × 1256 | 2772 × 1272 |
| Maximum refresh rate | 120Hz | 165Hz |
OPPO lists the Reno15’s India specifications on its official specifications page; OnePlus lists the Nord 6 display on its India product page. The stated numbers make the Nord 6 the option to consider if you specifically want a larger panel or a higher maximum refresh rate. They do not establish which screen looks better in everyday use.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, 2 MP (macro), Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 100˚, 18mm (ultrawide), AF
Performance and storage
OPPO specifies a Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 chipset and UFS 3.1 storage for the India Reno15. A 91mobiles comparison lists Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 and UFS 4.1 for the Nord 6, but those Nord chipset and storage details are secondary-source comparison data here, not confirmed by the cited OnePlus product specification for the intended region. Treat the comparison as an indication of positioning, not a measured speed result.
For games or demanding apps, the Nord 6’s reported chipset specification may look more performance-oriented, but this material does not include a matched independent test of the two phones. Actual game performance also depends on software, thermal behaviour and settings. The available evidence does not justify a benchmark-based winner.
Rank #2
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, 2 MP (macro), Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 100˚, 18mm (ultrawide), AF
Battery and charging
| Specification | OPPO Reno15 | OnePlus Nord 6 |
|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 6500mAh typical; 6335mAh rated | 9000mAh |
| Wired charging claim | Up to 80W SUPERVOOC | 80W |
These are manufacturer specifications: OPPO’s Reno15 India specifications and OnePlus’s Nord 6 India product page. The Nord 6 has the higher stated capacity, but capacity alone does not establish which lasts longer for a particular owner; screen use, network conditions, apps and settings affect endurance.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →OnePlus advertises up to 26.9 hours of YouTube playback and 2.5+ days of power based on OnePlus Test Lab claims. The company’s page describes controlled test conditions, including 25°C ± 1°C for some tests, and notes that actual use varies with network, applications, settings and habits. These are OnePlus claims, not independent results or a head-to-head test against the Reno15.
Rank #3
- 6.32 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1216 x 2640 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.25 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.0 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.1 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 85mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), AF
Cameras: compare the hardware, not just megapixels
| Camera detail | OPPO Reno15 | OnePlus Nord 6 |
|---|---|---|
| Main rear camera | 50MP with OIS, per OPPO’s India launch information | 50MP Sony sensor with dual-axis OIS |
| Ultrawide rear camera | Not stated in the cited launch announcement | 8MP |
| Front camera | 50MP, as listed by 91mobiles | 32MP |
OPPO’s launch information and detailed camera modes appear in its India announcement and specifications page. OnePlus lists its rear and front camera hardware on the Nord 6 product page; the Reno15 front-camera figure comes from the 91mobiles comparison. Resolution and OIS do not by themselves establish photo or video quality. Supported recording modes likewise do not prove how well a camera performs in varied conditions.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.India configuration and practical buying checks
The official OPPO page identifies the India Reno15 as model CPH2825, with 8GB/256GB, 12GB/256GB and 12GB/512GB configurations. It says memory cards are unsupported. OPPO lists a charger and protective case in the box but notes that included accessories may vary by market. Confirm the exact seller listing and box contents before ordering.
Rank #4
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm (ultrawide), AF
The available software-support figures are not directly comparable enough to decide the purchase confidently: 91mobiles reports five OS-update years and six security years for the Reno15, and four OS-update years and six security years for the Nord 6, while OnePlus’s product page describes six-year updates/privacy without the same breakdown in the cited information. Check the current official policy and its regional terms for the exact model before treating support duration as a deciding factor.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesQuick Recap
Which phone makes more sense?
- Consider the OnePlus Nord 6 if a 6.78-inch display, 165Hz maximum refresh rate or the larger stated 9000mAh battery is central to your choice. Its cited 91mobiles chipset listing also places it higher on paper, but no matched performance test is available here.
- Consider the OPPO Reno15 if you prefer the smaller 6.59-inch screen or want to choose among OPPO’s explicitly priced India storage configurations. Its launch prices are confirmed by OPPO, whereas the available OnePlus launch information is a segment range.
- For camera quality or all-day endurance, do not choose from the spec sheet alone. The cited evidence establishes hardware and manufacturer claims, not an independent comparison of real-world results.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




