Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchThe OnePlus Nord 5 has the higher published battery capacity and charging wattage: 6,800 mAh and 80 W, versus 6,500 mAh and 45 W for the TECNO POVA 8 Pro 5G. Both manufacturers list 144 Hz AMOLED displays, while TECNO specifies a 6.78-inch, 2644 × 1208 panel and advertises multiple dust- and water-resistance ratings. OnePlus lists the Nord 5 from ₹33,999 in India; the available figures do not establish a reliable, like-for-like current price gap.
OnePlus Nord 5 vs TECNO POVA 8 Pro 5G: key specifications
| Specification | OnePlus Nord 5 | TECNO POVA 8 Pro 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 8-series processor, as advertised by OnePlus | MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultimate 5G, according to TECNO |
| Display | 144 Hz AMOLED; 2800 × 1272 resolution and 450 ppi, according to OnePlus | 6.78-inch, 2644 × 1208, 144 Hz AMOLED, according to TECNO |
| Battery and charging | 6,800 mAh; 80 W charging | 6,500 mAh; 45 W charging |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP cameras, as advertised by OnePlus | 50 MP OIS main camera and 8 MP ultrawide, according to TECNO |
| Front camera | 50 MP, as advertised by OnePlus | 13 MP, according to TECNO |
| Video | Up to 4K at 60 fps, as advertised by OnePlus | Not stated on TECNO’s cited specification page |
| Software | OnePlus India advertises four Android versions and six years of security updates | HiOS 16 based on Android 16, according to TECNO; a support duration is not stated |
| Durability rating | No matching official resistance rating established on the cited OnePlus page | TECNO advertises IP69K/69/68/66 dust- and water-resistance ratings |
| Official India price | From ₹33,999 on OnePlus India’s product page | Not stated on an official India price page in the cited sources |
Specifications are manufacturer-published figures, not independent performance, battery-life, camera-quality, or charging-time test results. Sources: OnePlus Nord 5 India product page, TECNO POVA 8 Pro 5G specifications, and TECNO’s stated resistance ratings.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
OnePlus Nord N10 5G, 128GB + 6GB RAM, Midnight Ice - Unlocked (Renewed) | $114.92 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
OnePlus Nord N20 5G, 128GB, Blue Smoke - Unlocked (GSM Only) (Renewed) | $126.44 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How do their displays compare?
Both phones are listed with 144 Hz AMOLED screens, so the refresh-rate figure alone does not separate them. OnePlus specifies 2800 × 1272 resolution and 450 ppi for the Nord 5. TECNO specifies a 6.78-inch screen at 2644 × 1208. Those figures describe different aspects of the panels; without matched independent testing, they do not establish which screen looks better in everyday use.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Which has the better battery and charging specs?
The Nord 5 leads on the published numbers: 6,800 mAh capacity and 80 W charging, compared with 6,500 mAh and 45 W on the POVA 8 Pro 5G. Capacity and charging wattage are not measured endurance or charge-time results. Actual battery life depends on usage and conditions, and the cited specifications do not show how quickly either phone charges in practice.
#1 Best Overall
- Product Type -Cellular Phone
- Package Quantity-1
- Package Dimension-7.2799999925744 inchesL X 3.7799999961444 inchesW X 2.2399999977152 inchesH
- Package Weight -1.10010668738 Lbs
What do the chipset and camera specs tell you?
OnePlus advertises a Snapdragon 8-series processor, while TECNO lists the Dimensity 7400 Ultimate 5G. The chipset names alone are not enough to determine which phone performs better, particularly during sustained gaming or other demanding use. The cited material does not provide comparable independent benchmark or gaming tests.
On paper, TECNO lists a 50 MP OIS main rear camera, an 8 MP ultrawide camera, and a 13 MP front camera. OnePlus advertises 50 MP front and rear cameras and 4K video recording at 60 fps. Megapixel counts, stabilization, and recording specifications do not establish comparative photo or video quality; independent samples and testing would be needed for that judgment.
Software support and durability
OnePlus’s India page advertises four Android version upgrades and six years of security updates for the Nord 5. TECNO’s specification page identifies HiOS 16 based on Android 16 for the POVA 8 Pro 5G, but does not state a software-support duration. That is not proof that TECNO will provide no updates; it means a comparable manufacturer commitment is not established by the cited page.
TECNO advertises IP69K/69/68/66 dust- and water-resistance ratings for the POVA 8 Pro 5G. Treat these as TECNO’s claims, and check the terms for the exact regional model before relying on them. The cited Nord 5 page does not establish a matching official resistance rating, so the two phones cannot be presented as having equivalent protection.
Rank #2
- 5G Enabled - The OnePlus Nord N20 is the perfect entry-level 5G phone, featuring premium specs and an affordable price. *5G compatible with most GSM service providers (T-Mobile, AT&T, Etc). Will not work with CDMA Carriers. Check with your service provider for compatibility.
- Display: Features a 6.43-inch AMOLED display with 128GB of storage and 68 minutes of battery life
- Camera: Includes a 5MP front camera and 5G connectivity for fast wireless speeds
- Memory: Comes with 6GB of RAM and a 4500mAh battery for extended use
- Security: Equipped with a fingerprint sensor for quick and secure access
What is the price difference?
OnePlus India lists the Nord 5 from ₹33,999. The cited TECNO product page does not establish an official India price for the POVA 8 Pro 5G. A third-party comparison page displayed ₹44,000 for the Nord 5 and ₹46,999 for the POVA 8 Pro, but those are page snapshots, not verified current offers or confirmed prices for equivalent RAM and storage variants. They should not be treated as a definitive ₹2,999 price gap. Source: Gadgets Now comparison page.
For a useful buying comparison, check the live price of the same memory and storage configuration in your market. Also verify seller, stock, warranty, and whether the listing is for the intended regional model; these details can change the effective value more than an unaligned price snapshot.
Which phone should you choose?
- Consider the OnePlus Nord 5 if its listed 6,800 mAh battery, 80 W charging, and advertised update-support window fit your priorities—and its current local price and warranty work for you.
- Consider the TECNO POVA 8 Pro 5G if its specified 6.78-inch, 2644 × 1208, 144 Hz AMOLED display or TECNO’s resistance claims are priorities, after confirming local availability and the exact model’s terms.
- Do not decide from chipset labels or camera megapixels alone. The cited information does not establish comparative real-world performance, endurance, charge times, or image quality.
Before buying, compare matched-variant local prices and warranty terms, then consult independent reviews for sustained performance, battery endurance, charging time, and camera samples. Those results could change which phone is the better fit for your use.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




