The OnePlus 15 and POCO F9 Ultra share the Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5, but the POCO has the larger display, higher advertised peak refresh rate and bigger battery. The OnePlus counters with a different camera zoom configuration and a smaller screen. There is no controlled head-to-head test here to establish which takes better photos or lasts longer in everyday use, and prices vary by region and storage tier.
OnePlus 15 vs POCO F9 Ultra at a glance
| Feature | OnePlus 15 | POCO F9 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 |
| Display | 6.78-inch; 1272 × 2772 pixels; 1–120Hz baseline, with up to 165Hz in select games | 6.9-inch nominal AMOLED (about 6.85 inches across the full rectangle); 1200 × 2608 pixels; up to 185Hz |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main, 50MP ultrawide, 50MP 3.5x periscope telephoto | 200MP main, 50MP ultrawide, 50MP 5x telephoto |
| Battery | 7,300mAh | 8,050mAh |
| Charging | Not stated in the cited specifications | 100W wired and 50W wireless, as reported in TechRadar’s September 2026 review |
| Memory and storage | 12GB or 16GB RAM; 256GB or 512GB storage | 12GB+256GB, 16GB+512GB or 16GB+1TB |
| Software | OxygenOS 16 based on Android 16 | HyperOS 3 based on Android 16 |
| Update commitment | Not established in the cited specifications | Four Android platform updates and six years of security patches, through 2032, according to TechRadar’s review |
OnePlus specifications and review pricing are reported by TechRadar; POCO specifications are listed on Xiaomi’s regional product pages, with charging and support details reported in TechRadar’s POCO F9 Ultra review.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
OnePlus 15 Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 16GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Sand... | $1,819.00 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone has the better display?
The POCO offers more screen area and the higher stated maximum refresh rate. Xiaomi’s UAE and Spain product pages specify a 6.9-inch nominal AMOLED screen at 1200 × 2608 pixels and up to 185Hz. Xiaomi notes that the screen measures about 6.85 inches across the full rectangle, and actual refresh behavior depends on use and supported content.
The OnePlus is listed with a 6.78-inch display at 1272 × 2772 pixels. Its baseline range is 1–120Hz, with up to 165Hz available in select games. Neither peak figure means the phone will run every app or game at that rate: support and settings determine the refresh rate you actually see. For everyday scrolling, the published maximums alone do not establish a meaningful overall smoothness winner.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors,1272 x 2772 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, OxygenOS 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, 3.5x optical zoom, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm, AF
- 161.4 x 76.7 x 8.1 mm (6.35 x 3.02 x 0.32 in)
Performance, memory and storage
Both models are listed with Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5, so the processor name does not distinguish them. The available evidence does not include matched benchmarks or sustained-load testing, so it cannot establish which phone performs better under prolonged gaming or heavy workloads.
Storage choices differ at the top end. OnePlus is listed in 12GB/256GB and 16GB/512GB configurations. Xiaomi lists the POCO in 12GB+256GB, 16GB+512GB and 16GB+1TB configurations. Check that the exact memory and storage combination is sold in your country before comparing local prices.
Camera systems: 3.5x versus 5x telephoto
The rear camera setups prioritize different zoom ranges. OnePlus lists a 50MP main camera, 50MP ultrawide and 50MP 3.5x periscope telephoto. TechRadar lists the POCO with a 200MP main camera, 50MP ultrawide and 50MP 5x telephoto. The POCO’s longer stated optical-zoom position may suit subjects farther away; the OnePlus telephoto’s 3.5x position is a different framing choice.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Megapixel counts are not a reliable standalone measure of photo quality. The sources here do not provide matched-condition camera tests at equivalent focal lengths, so there is no evidence-based camera winner. Compare sample photos taken in similar lighting and at similar zoom levels if camera quality is your deciding factor.
Battery and charging
Capacity favors the POCO on paper: Xiaomi lists 8,050mAh, compared with 7,300mAh for the OnePlus. TechRadar’s September 2026 POCO review reports 100W wired and 50W wireless charging. The captured OnePlus specifications do not state a charging figure, so a like-for-like charging-speed comparison is not established here.
Separate review impressions describe strong battery life, but they are not a controlled comparison between the two phones. Capacity alone cannot predict runtime: display settings, network conditions, workload and software also affect how long a charge lasts.
Software and update support
The captured specifications identify OxygenOS 16 based on Android 16 on the OnePlus and HyperOS 3 based on Android 16 on the POCO. TechRadar reports four Android platform updates and six years of security patches through 2032 for the POCO. The available OnePlus specifications do not establish a comparable support commitment, so a direct update-policy comparison is not possible from these figures.
Price difference and availability by region
There is no dependable global price gap to quote: prices depend on country, storage tier and current availability, and the published POCO prices conflict for the UK. The table shows figures reported by TechRadar, not a live retail comparison.
| Phone and configuration | Reported price | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| OnePlus 15, 256GB | $899 / £899 | Listed by TechRadar in its OnePlus 15 review; verify current local availability and offers. |
| OnePlus 15, 512GB | $999 / £999 | Listed by TechRadar in its OnePlus 15 review; verify current local availability and offers. |
| POCO F9 Ultra, starting price | $799 | Reported for the US by TechRadar; the review says US prices vary by seller and the phone is not officially sold through US carriers. |
| POCO F9 Ultra, starting price | £749 in review prose; £899 in the price-summary line | Conflicting UK figures in TechRadar’s September 2026 review; no single starting price is established. |
| POCO F9 Ultra | €1,099.99 | Reported in TechRadar’s price-summary line; the storage tier is not stated there. |
TechRadar’s later POCO review said the OnePlus 15 could no longer be bought in the US or UK by September 2026. Availability changes, and this does not establish current stock elsewhere. Check authorized local sellers for the same storage tier, warranty terms and network compatibility before treating any listed figures as a direct price comparison. TechRadar’s reported figures appear in its OnePlus 15 review and POCO F9 Ultra review.
Quick Recap
Which one should you choose?
- Consider the POCO F9 Ultra if you want the larger screen, a higher advertised refresh-rate ceiling, a larger listed battery or a 1TB storage option. Its 5x telephoto also places its listed zoom camera at a longer focal length.
- Consider the OnePlus 15 if its 3.5x telephoto framing or smaller display better fits your preferences, or if a locally available offer makes its particular storage tier the better value.
- Compare locally before buying if price, software support, warranty or carrier compatibility is decisive. Published price summaries do not settle a reliable global price difference, and the OnePlus support commitment is not established in the captured specifications.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




