DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Skip to content
Shenzhen desk3 min

OnePlus 13s vs OnePlus N6 5G: Which Phone Fits Your Priorities?

The OnePlus 13s offers compact, flagship-oriented hardware; the OnePlus N6 5G trades performance for a larger screen, bigger battery and lower India launch price.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The OnePlus 13s is the more compact, performance-focused option; the OnePlus N6 5G is the lower-priced phone with a much larger battery and screen. In India, their announced starting prices differed by ₹32,000: ₹54,999 for the 13s and ₹22,999 for the N6. Those are launch prices, not verified current offers.

OnePlus 13s vs N6 5G: key specifications

Specification OnePlus 13s OnePlus N6 5G
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite, announced by OnePlus MediaTek Dimensity 6360 Apex, reported in independent launch coverage
Memory and storage 12GB LPDDR5X RAM; UFS 4.0 storage, per OnePlus’s announcement Launch configurations reported as 4GB + 128GB and 6GB + 128GB
Display 6.32-inch, 2640 × 1216 LTPO AMOLED, up to 120Hz, according to OnePlus Community specification reporting 6.8-inch HD+ display with 120Hz refresh rate, according to independent launch coverage
Weight 185g, according to OnePlus Community specification reporting Not stated in the cited launch coverage
Battery 5,850mAh, according to OnePlus Community specification reporting 8,000mAh, according to OnePlus
Wired charging 80W SUPERVOOC, according to OnePlus Community specification reporting 45W SUPERVOOC, according to OnePlus
Main camera A directly comparable full camera specification is not established by the cited announcement 50MP main camera, according to independent launch coverage

Sources: OnePlus 13s launch announcement, OnePlus Community 13s specifications, OnePlus N6 announcement, and independent N6 launch specifications.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How much more does the OnePlus 13s cost?

OnePlus’s June 2025 India launch announcement listed the 13s at ₹54,999 for 12GB + 256GB and ₹59,999 for 12GB + 512GB. It also described bank-discount prices starting at ₹49,999. These were announced launch prices, and the discount depended on offer eligibility.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

OnePlus’s June 2026 India N6 post listed ₹22,999 for 4GB + 128GB and ₹24,999 for 6GB + 128GB, with a stated ₹2,000 instant bank discount. Comparing the two base list prices, the 13s was ₹32,000 more. Comparing the stated effective prices—₹49,999 and ₹20,999—the difference was ₹29,000, subject to eligibility.

#1 Best Overall
OnePlus 15R, 12GB RAM + 512GB Storage, Dual-SIM, Unlocked Android Smartphone, Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, 7400mAh Battery, Charcoal Black
  • World's First Snapdragon 8 Gen 5: Powered by the Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, plus a custom Wi-Fi chip and dedicated Touch Response chip, you get lightning-fast speeds, stable connections, and ultra-responsive touch control.
  • Impossibly Smooth 165Hz Display: Experience extreme smoothness on a 165Hz, 1.5K flagship display powered by our 3200Hz Touch Response Chip for lightning-fast interactions.
  • Our largest-ever 7,400mAh battery:Power up your day with 80W SUPERVOOC charging for power that last all day and beyond.
  • Industry's Most Complete IP Ratings:Backed by the industry's most complete IP ratings, the OnePlus 15R doesn't even blink at dust storms, and shrugs off powerful water blasts.
  • OxygenOS 16 delivers a faster, smoother, and more intuitive experience, with refined design, smarter features, and enhanced performance that keeps up with your day.

Neither comparison establishes today’s street price, stock, or offer terms. Check the current listing and the exact configuration before buying; these India prices and channels should not be assumed to apply in other countries. Sources: OnePlus, June 2025 and OnePlus, June 2026.

Which phone is faster?

The 13s has the stronger performance-oriented hardware on paper: OnePlus announced Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite with 12GB of LPDDR5X RAM and UFS 4.0 storage. N6 launch coverage identifies a MediaTek Dimensity 6360 Apex. That makes the 13s the more compelling specification choice for demanding apps and games, but the available information does not include an independent head-to-head speed test.

Memory configurations also differ substantially. The cited N6 launch coverage lists 4GB or 6GB of RAM and 128GB of storage, while the announced 13s configurations include 12GB of RAM and 256GB or 512GB of storage. These figures describe launch configurations, not necessarily every configuration currently sold in every region.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which has the better display and size?

The 13s is the choice for a smaller phone and a sharper, higher-resolution panel: its reported 6.32-inch LTPO AMOLED display has a resolution of 2640 × 1216 and refreshes at up to 120Hz. Community specification reporting gives its weight as 185g.

The N6 has the larger screen at 6.8 inches, with HD+ resolution and a reported 120Hz refresh rate. That size may suit people who prefer more screen area, while its lower stated resolution means it is not the sharper-panel option in this comparison. The cited N6 coverage does not state its weight.

Which has longer battery life?

The N6 has the larger stated battery: 8,000mAh versus 5,850mAh for the 13s. It supports 45W SUPERVOOC charging, while the 13s specification reporting lists 80W SUPERVOOC charging. The N6’s larger capacity is an advantage on paper for endurance; the 13s has the higher stated charging wattage.

OnePlus claims the N6 can last up to three days under typical use. That is a manufacturer claim, not an independently measured result, and actual endurance depends on usage and conditions. No independent comparative battery-life test is established here, so battery capacity alone cannot determine which phone lasts longer in a particular person’s routine.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What about the cameras?

Independent N6 launch coverage identifies a 50MP main camera. OnePlus’s 13s announcement mentions 4K Dolby Vision video recording and AI imaging features, but the cited material does not establish a complete, directly comparable camera specification for both phones. It therefore does not support a reliable verdict on which takes better photos.

Which one should you choose?

  • Choose the OnePlus 13s if you prioritize a compact design, the Snapdragon 8 Elite platform, more RAM and storage in its announced configurations, or a higher-resolution display.
  • Choose the OnePlus N6 5G if a lower launch price, a larger screen, or a substantially larger stated battery matters more than flagship-class specifications.
  • Compare current local listings if price is decisive. The figures above are India launch prices from different years, not a live price check or a guarantee of current availability.

OnePlus’s launch announcements named Amazon availability for both devices in India: preorder availability for the 13s and open-sale availability for the N6. That historical channel information does not confirm current stock or pricing. Sources: 13s announcement and N6 announcement.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.