Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →The OnePlus 13R has the stronger documented hardware. Its official UK specification page lists a Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 chip, 12GB of RAM, 256GB of storage, a higher-resolution 120Hz display, a 6,000mAh battery and a dedicated telephoto camera. Nothing Phone (4b) has the more modest published hardware, and the price gap depends on the country and storage tier you are comparing. No single global price difference holds up, so the sections below show how to measure it for your own market.
Spec comparison at a glance
The table lists each value with its source. Where a phone’s official page does not state a figure, the cell says so and names the source that does.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Feature | OnePlus 13R (UK official specifications) | Nothing Phone (4b) |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 (OnePlus UK) | Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 (PhoneArena listing; not stated on Nothing’s product page) |
| RAM and storage | 12GB LPDDR5X and 256GB UFS 4.0 (OnePlus UK; one configuration listed) | 8GB LPDDR4X and 128GB UFS 2.2, not expandable (PhoneArena); an 8GB/128GB option appears on Nothing’s product page |
| Display | 6.78-inch, 2780 × 1264 pixels, 450 ppi, dynamic 1–120Hz LTPO 4.1, peak brightness up to 4,500 nits (OnePlus marketing figure) | 6.8-inch, 1080 × 2344 pixels, 120Hz AMOLED, up to 2,000 nits (PhoneArena) |
| Rear cameras | 50MP wide, 50MP telephoto, 8MP ultra-wide (OnePlus UK) | 50MP main camera and 4K video (Nothing product page); PhoneArena describes two rear cameras and shows no telephoto unit; full camera list not stated on Nothing’s page |
| Front camera | 16MP (OnePlus UK) | Not stated on the captured official page |
| Battery | 6,000mAh typical; rated 5,860mAh (OnePlus UK) | 5,200mAh outside India and 6,000mAh in India (PhoneArena); Nothing calls it its “longest-lasting phone yet” but does not confirm these capacities |
| Charging | 80W SUPERVOOC (OnePlus UK) | Not confirmed on Nothing’s captured page |
| Dimensions and weight | 161.72 × 75.77 × 8.02mm, 206g (OnePlus UK); PhoneArena lists 8.09mm thickness | 164.4 × 78.2 × 8.6mm, 210g (Nothing Support; measurements can vary) |
| Water and dust rating | IP65 (PhoneArena) | IP64 (PhoneArena) |
| Software positioning | Not stated on the OnePlus UK specification page reviewed | Nothing OS and Essential AI tools (Nothing product page) |
Processor, memory and storage
The chip and memory are the clearest hardware difference between these phones. A Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 paired with 12GB of RAM and UFS 4.0 storage targets heavier gaming, longer multitasking sessions and larger app libraries than a Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 with 8GB and UFS 2.2. The 13R’s memory and storage figures come from OnePlus’s UK page, which lists a single configuration. Other regions may sell different memory or storage combinations, so confirm the exact variant on the retailer’s listing.
Recommended Free Tools
Treat the Phone (4b) chip and memory figures as third-party data. PhoneArena’s listing is the only source for them, and Nothing’s product page does not show a full specification table. No benchmark scores are included here because no testing was carried out for this comparison.
#1 Best Overall
- For USA Buyers: This Smartphone is not compatible/will not work with any CDMA Networks including: VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR. Please check with your network provider for 3G or 4G/LTE compatibility check before you purchase.
- Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 & 2 : [2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 and/or 3G : WCDMA 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : LTE 600(B71) / 2100(B66) / 3500(B48) / 2500(B41) / 2300(B40) / 1900(B39) / 2600(B38) / 1500(B32) / 2300(B30) / 700(B28) / 850(B26) / 1900(B25) / 800(B20) / 850(B19) / 850(B18) / 700(B17) / 700(B13) / 700(B12) / 900(B8) / 2600(B7) / 850(B5) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1800(B3) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 5G : 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/25/26/28/30/38/40/41/48/66/71/77/78 SA/NSA]
- 6.78 inches, LTPO 4.1 AMOLED, 1264 x 2780 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
- 256GB ROM Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, Qualcomm SM8650-AB Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.3 GHz Cortex-X4 & 3x3.2 GHz Cortex-A720 & 2x3.0 GHz Cortex-A720 & 2x2.3 GHz Cortex-A520)
Display and cameras
Display
Both phones use 120Hz panels, but the 13R’s pixel count and brightness rating are higher. Brightness figures are set by each manufacturer or publisher and measured under different conditions, so the 4,500-nit figure for the 13R is OnePlus’s own claim, not a measured result comparable with PhoneArena’s 2,000-nit figure for Phone (4b).
The cover glass also needs a check. OnePlus’s UK page lists Gorilla Glass GG7i, while PhoneArena lists Victus 2 for the 13R. The discrepancy may reflect differences between regional models, so confirm the glass on the specific model you plan to buy.
Cameras
The 13R is the only one of the two with a dedicated telephoto lens, which matters if you regularly shoot zoomed portraits or distant subjects. Phone (4b)’s official headline is a 50MP main camera with 4K video, but its full rear-camera layout is not available from Nothing’s captured page. Image quality is not compared here, because no sourced side-by-side testing was available.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Battery, charging and build
Battery and charging
The 13R’s battery is specified at 6,000mAh typical with a rated 5,860mAh capacity, and OnePlus notes that real-world battery life varies with usage and device age. Phone (4b)’s capacity depends on the market, according to PhoneArena: 5,200mAh outside India and 6,000mAh in India. Nothing’s own product page does not confirm those capacities or the charging speed. Check the regional spec sheet for your country before comparing battery life, since mAh figures alone do not determine runtime, and no independent battery test was carried out for this comparison.
Size and weight
According to the manufacturer figures, the 13R is slightly smaller and lighter than Phone (4b). The 0.6mm difference in thickness between OnePlus’s page (8.02mm) and PhoneArena’s listing (8.09mm) suggests the sources may measure different variants, so the manufacturer figure is the better reference.
Rank #2
Durability
PhoneArena lists IP65 for the 13R and IP64 for Phone (4b). IP65 offers more dust protection than IP64. Because these ratings come from a third-party listing, confirm them in each model’s official regional documentation before relying on them.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Price difference: why there is no single number
The two phones were priced in different currencies and markets, so they cannot be subtracted from one another. The table shows each listed value with its basis. Prices observed in 2026 can change quickly, and stock status may have changed since.
| Market and source | OnePlus 13R | Nothing Phone (4b) | Basis and caveats |
|---|---|---|---|
| PhoneArena MSRP | $600 | €329 for the 8GB/128GB model | Manufacturer list prices in two different currencies; not a like-for-like retail comparison |
| India, 91mobiles comparison | ₹37,900, marked out of stock when observed | ₹31,788 via an Amazon offer | Storage tier not stated for either price; offer and stock are time-sensitive |
To make a valid comparison, match four things before calculating a difference: the country, the currency, the storage tier, and whether you are comparing list price (MSRP) or street price. Confirm the listing is in stock and check whether any launch or bank offer is included in the price you see.
Which phone fits your priorities
- Choose the OnePlus 13R if you want the stronger processor, more RAM and storage, a higher-resolution display, a telephoto lens or the larger battery rating.
- Choose Nothing Phone (4b) if its local price is clearly lower for the same storage tier in your market, and a 50MP main camera with 4K video matters more to you than telephoto zoom or peak performance.
- Check your region first if battery size, glass type or durability rating are deciding factors, since these depend on the exact model sold in your country.
- Compare the same storage tier only. A cheaper 128GB listing set against a 256GB model is not a price difference you can rely on.
Sources: OnePlus 13R Specs (OnePlus UK), Phone (4b) (Nothing international product page), OnePlus 13R vs Nothing Phone (4b) (PhoneArena comparison), OnePlus 13R vs Nothing Phone 4b (91mobiles India comparison) and Phone (4b) dimensions and weight (Nothing Support).
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




