October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
World desk4 min

Nothing Phone 2a vs 4a: What Changes, and What’s the Price Difference?

The Phone (4a) adds 3.5x optical zoom and a newer listed processor; the 2a has specified battery and charging figures. Their available prices are not directly comparable.
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Nothing Phone (4a) adds a third rear camera with 3.5x optical zoom and uses a Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 processor; the Phone (2a) has two 50MP rear cameras, a Dimensity 7200 Pro, and documented 5,000mAh battery with 45W charging. Nothing’s official UK launch prices for the 4a ranged from £349 to £399, but the available 2a prices are regional and promotional—not a like-for-like current comparison. Check the same country and memory configuration before deciding which costs less.

Nothing Phone (2a) vs Phone (4a): key specifications

Specification Nothing Phone (2a) Nothing Phone (4a)
Processor MediaTek Dimensity 7200 Pro, octa-core, up to 2.8GHz, according to Nothing’s UK product page. Source Snapdragon 7s Gen 4, according to Nothing’s official announcement. Source
Display 6.7-inch flexible AMOLED, 1084 × 2412 resolution, adaptive 30–120Hz refresh rate, 10-bit colour. Source 1.5K flexible AMOLED with adaptive 30–120Hz refresh rate, according to Nothing’s Mexico product page. Exact screen size and resolution were not stated there. Source
Rear cameras Two 50MP cameras: main and ultrawide. Nothing lists OIS/EIS for the main camera. Source Three-camera system, including a periscope camera with 3.5x optical zoom; Nothing also advertises up to 70x ultra zoom. Source Source
Battery and charging 5,000mAh battery and 45W wired charging. Nothing says a full charge takes 59 minutes under its test conditions. Source Capacity and charging figures not stated in the official 4a pages cited here.
Memory and storage 8GB or 12GB RAM; 128GB or 256GB storage. Source 8GB/128GB, 8GB/256GB, or 12GB/256GB in the official UK launch terms. Source

What are the meaningful differences?

Camera: the 4a adds optical telephoto reach

The clearest camera distinction is the 4a’s third rear camera and 3.5x optical zoom through its periscope camera. Optical zoom uses the camera’s optics; the separately advertised 70x ultra zoom is not a claim of 70x optical zoom. The 2a instead has a dual-camera setup with 50MP main and ultrawide cameras.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Display: both support up to 120Hz

Nothing lists adaptive refresh rates from 30Hz to 120Hz for both phones. The 2a’s published figures are specific: 6.7 inches and 1084 × 2412 pixels. The 4a is described as a 1.5K panel on Nothing’s Mexico page, but that page does not provide the same exact size and resolution fields, so a direct pixel-by-pixel comparison is not established by these specifications.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Processor: different chips, no sourced performance verdict

The 2a uses MediaTek’s Dimensity 7200 Pro, while the 4a is listed with Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 7s Gen 4. These names establish which processors each phone uses, but they do not by themselves demonstrate which phone is faster in real-world use. No directly comparable benchmark or independent performance results are established here.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Nothing Phone (3) Cell Phone, 5G Unlocked Phones 256GB, Android 15, Snapdragon 8s Gen4, AI Mobile Phones with Four 50MP Cameras & AMOLED Display, 5150mAh, Glyph Interface, Smartphone Black
  • Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
  • Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
  • One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
  • GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
  • Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.

Battery: documented figures favor certainty, not a head-to-head claim

Nothing specifies a 5,000mAh battery and 45W wired charging for the 2a, and states 59 minutes to full under its test conditions. The official 4a pages cited above do not establish battery capacity or charging speed. That leaves no supported basis for claiming one phone lasts longer or charges faster.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What is the price difference?

There is no dependable current same-market price difference to calculate from the available figures. Nothing’s UK pre-order terms list the Phone (4a) at launch prices of £349 for 8GB/128GB, £379 for 8GB/256GB, and £399 for 12GB/256GB; the terms were last updated on 13 March 2026 and say prices may change. Nothing’s UK terms

The observed Phone (2a) prices do not provide a like-for-like UK comparison. Nothing’s Spain page showed €309 for the 12GB/256GB model, with €379 crossed out—a regional promotion, not a universal or necessarily current price. Nothing Spain The UK 2a storefront displayed £19.99, an anomalous figure that should not be treated as an ordinary handset retail price. Nothing UK

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Nothing’s Mexico page displayed MX$8,999 for an 8GB/128GB Phone (4a). That is a local storefront observation, not a price to compare directly with UK pounds or Spanish euros. Nothing Mexico

How to make a fair price comparison

  1. Check prices in the same country and currency, at roughly the same time.
  2. Match RAM and storage: for example, compare 8GB/128GB with 8GB/128GB, not with 12GB/256GB.
  3. Compare the same condition and seller type, such as new with new, and include any shipping or required fees.
  4. Check whether a displayed price is a promotion, crossed-out reference price, or launch price before using it as the amount you would pay.

Which phone should you choose?

  • Choose the Phone (4a) if a third rear camera and 3.5x optical zoom are priorities, and its local price fits your budget.
  • Consider the Phone (2a) if its dual 50MP camera system and specified 5,000mAh battery with 45W charging meet your needs, and you find it at a credible local price.
  • Compare before buying if your decision depends on battery life, charging speed, or relative processor performance: the specifications cited here do not establish a complete head-to-head verdict on those points.

Nothing announced Phone (4a) pre-orders for 5 March 2026 and open sales for 13 March 2026. Availability and current prices can vary by market and seller, so confirm the live listing in your country rather than relying on launch terms or a price shown on another regional storefront. Nothing Community announcement

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Wire

  1. World desk4 min
    How to Spot an AI Voice Scam Before Sending MoneyDon’t rely on how a caller sounds. Pause, call back through a known number, and verify the emergency with another trusted person before sending money.
  2. Mountain View desk4 min
    Google’s SynthID Detector: How to Check AI-Generated Images, Video and AudioGoogle’s SynthID Detector looks for an embedded watermark in supported images, video and audio. Here is what its results do—and do not—show.
  3. Redmond desk20 min
    How to create a link to File or Folder in Windows 11Windows 11 gives you several ways to point to a file or folder without moving or duplicating it. You can create a desktop shortcut,…
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.